• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The AMD Phenom II OC'ers Club

Joined
Apr 14, 2010
Messages
1,498 (0.53/day)
Likes
481
Location
canada
System Name INTEL/AMD
Processor I7 4790k stock / 1100T@3.8GHZ(on air)
Motherboard GIGABYTE GAMING 5 / GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 / zalmen 9900
Memory 4x4 GB 1600 / 4x4gb 1600
Video Card(s) GTX670 x2 / ATI 5870 x2
Storage 2xcorsair ssd 120gb raid0 /2x adata ssd 120gb
Display(s) 55Iinch LCD / 22inch acer
Case CM 690 II Advanced (USB 3) / Anteck 900
Power Supply Enermax 800EWT / 750 zalman
Software Win 10
Do u think i should push my Nb past 3ghz or try to speed up the ram itself? Im running near stock timmings atm. I dont know if 3ghz+ would be safe for my NB.
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (4.96/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
Up your nb. 2.8+.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,759 (0.76/day)
Likes
481
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
Nah, its still alive. Welcome to the forums. Nice clock too.
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.43/day)
Likes
312
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Anyone know the norm voltages for 3ghz CPUNB?

Atm i'm on 2800 @ 1.2v on my 1090T, want to push up to atleast 3+ if possible.
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2011
Messages
3,051 (1.26/day)
Likes
1,274
System Name The SwagMachine / The Sister
Processor Core i5 3570K @5.2ghz 1.3V/ 1100T
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V / ASUS M5A99X EVO
Cooling Phanteks PH TC14PE / Corsair H40
Memory M379B5273DH0-YK0 2X4GB + PVI316G213C1QK 2X4GB / 2x4GB Patriot 2133
Video Card(s) PNY 780Ti /Windforce 7950
Storage 2xSamsung 840 EVO 250gb+WD10EZEX + WD30EZRX/ 1x WD1500 Black
Display(s) AOC Q2963PM+Acer S200HL / Acer S200L+ LG 22LD350
Case Fractal Define R4 / NZXT Trinity
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG / Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Seasonic 750X / ROSEWILL RG630-S12 630W R
Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma / Roccat Kone+
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow 2013 Stealth / Roccat Isku
Software Windows 8.1 Pro / Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores one time I scored a 3 on 3dmark 11
I can't wait till I get my coolit eco, I'm gunna see what kind of oc I can really get out of this 955 :)
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.63/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
Anyone know the norm voltages for 3ghz CPUNB?

Atm i'm on 2800 @ 1.2v on my 1090T, want to push up to atleast 3+ if possible.
2800 at 1.2 is good, you probably get 3ghz at 1.3, maybe even a slight bit less, if it clocks as good as it volts;)
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.43/day)
Likes
312
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Just ran prime for a bit and all seems stable on my CPUNB @ 3000mhz w/ 1.2875v

Haven't gamed yet, hopefully all remains well.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2010
Messages
1,498 (0.53/day)
Likes
481
Location
canada
System Name INTEL/AMD
Processor I7 4790k stock / 1100T@3.8GHZ(on air)
Motherboard GIGABYTE GAMING 5 / GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 / zalmen 9900
Memory 4x4 GB 1600 / 4x4gb 1600
Video Card(s) GTX670 x2 / ATI 5870 x2
Storage 2xcorsair ssd 120gb raid0 /2x adata ssd 120gb
Display(s) 55Iinch LCD / 22inch acer
Case CM 690 II Advanced (USB 3) / Anteck 900
Power Supply Enermax 800EWT / 750 zalman
Software Win 10
What program can i use to see my NB volts? Amd over drive shows me 1.35 cpu and 1.5nb lol so i need something that works.
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (4.96/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
What program can i use to see my NB volts? Amd over drive shows me 1.35 cpu and 1.5nb lol so i need something that works.
Check Gigabyte Easytune. May show it under your HWMonitor tab.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.63/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
Just ran prime for a bit and all seems stable on my CPUNB @ 3000mhz w/ 1.2875v

Haven't gamed yet, hopefully all remains well.
it most probably is.... if not, you probably will gain stability before you reach 1.3 tho;)


What program can i use to see my NB volts? Amd over drive shows me 1.35 cpu and 1.5nb lol so i need something that works.
If youre lucky, your board tells you the SET voltages via everest or aida, on the bios tab
i only got one board in my life tho, that does this... some even better boards show the ACTUAL
Voltage, meaning they can show fluctuations etc.
Everest or AIDA should show them under the sensors tab.

if nothing is to be found there,and the manufacturers tools dont work either, you have to rely on the volts you set in the bios, your brain, and a piece of paper + pencil ;)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.43/day)
Likes
312
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
What program can i use to see my NB volts? Amd over drive shows me 1.35 cpu and 1.5nb lol so i need something that works.
Strange that AMD Overdrive isn't reading properly. It's working just fine for me. Is there a latest version or something?

 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.63/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
Check Gigabyte Easytune. May show it under your HWMonitor tab.
another possibility would be, that the volts really are at 1.5... i would lower mine in bios and see, what happens, if everything fails:D
EDIT: K10stat also works for that!
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2010
Messages
1,498 (0.53/day)
Likes
481
Location
canada
System Name INTEL/AMD
Processor I7 4790k stock / 1100T@3.8GHZ(on air)
Motherboard GIGABYTE GAMING 5 / GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 / zalmen 9900
Memory 4x4 GB 1600 / 4x4gb 1600
Video Card(s) GTX670 x2 / ATI 5870 x2
Storage 2xcorsair ssd 120gb raid0 /2x adata ssd 120gb
Display(s) 55Iinch LCD / 22inch acer
Case CM 690 II Advanced (USB 3) / Anteck 900
Power Supply Enermax 800EWT / 750 zalman
Software Win 10
my bios is showing my volts should be 1.45 cpu 1.325 Nb:confused:
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (4.96/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
You are seeing the VID's of the chip, not the actual voltages.

EDIT:

Ahh hah! Your board does a +/- on volts rather than adjusting the actual VID at bios level & AOD only detects VID.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2010
Messages
1,498 (0.53/day)
Likes
481
Location
canada
System Name INTEL/AMD
Processor I7 4790k stock / 1100T@3.8GHZ(on air)
Motherboard GIGABYTE GAMING 5 / GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 / zalmen 9900
Memory 4x4 GB 1600 / 4x4gb 1600
Video Card(s) GTX670 x2 / ATI 5870 x2
Storage 2xcorsair ssd 120gb raid0 /2x adata ssd 120gb
Display(s) 55Iinch LCD / 22inch acer
Case CM 690 II Advanced (USB 3) / Anteck 900
Power Supply Enermax 800EWT / 750 zalman
Software Win 10
lowered my NB volts 2 spots and nothing changed. stress testing now for lower nb^^
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,203 (2.95/day)
Likes
2,394
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
Strange that AMD Overdrive isn't reading properly. It's working just fine for me. Is there a latest version or something?

http://img.techpowerup.org/120219/cpuz.jpg
some mobos dont allow the AMD overdrive to cross defaults.
or maybe its for non BE CPUs.

either way, what ever volts you set in the BIOS will stay even after you open AOD, as long as you dont click "okay" or "apply"
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.63/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
what you see are the stock vids... it seems your board doesnt show them, so you have to live with what you set in bios;)
you should do 3000mhz NB with ease, without even using 1.35
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2010
Messages
1,498 (0.53/day)
Likes
481
Location
canada
System Name INTEL/AMD
Processor I7 4790k stock / 1100T@3.8GHZ(on air)
Motherboard GIGABYTE GAMING 5 / GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 / zalmen 9900
Memory 4x4 GB 1600 / 4x4gb 1600
Video Card(s) GTX670 x2 / ATI 5870 x2
Storage 2xcorsair ssd 120gb raid0 /2x adata ssd 120gb
Display(s) 55Iinch LCD / 22inch acer
Case CM 690 II Advanced (USB 3) / Anteck 900
Power Supply Enermax 800EWT / 750 zalman
Software Win 10
Im at 1.325 NB atm i wanna try to run my ram a bit faster but i dont know if its going to work well with 4 sticks.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.63/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
Im at 1.325 NB atm i wanna try to run my ram a bit faster but i dont know if its going to work well with 4 sticks.
going for tighter rimings and maximum NB would be the best option, if that doesnt work, something along the lines of 3000 NB 1700 9-9-9 should be possible, if the Ram can do that.
with the NB, you can go as high as 1.45v, but i wouldt do that,except for benching... best is to keep it below 1.4v if possible ;)
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2011
Messages
3,051 (1.26/day)
Likes
1,274
System Name The SwagMachine / The Sister
Processor Core i5 3570K @5.2ghz 1.3V/ 1100T
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V / ASUS M5A99X EVO
Cooling Phanteks PH TC14PE / Corsair H40
Memory M379B5273DH0-YK0 2X4GB + PVI316G213C1QK 2X4GB / 2x4GB Patriot 2133
Video Card(s) PNY 780Ti /Windforce 7950
Storage 2xSamsung 840 EVO 250gb+WD10EZEX + WD30EZRX/ 1x WD1500 Black
Display(s) AOC Q2963PM+Acer S200HL / Acer S200L+ LG 22LD350
Case Fractal Define R4 / NZXT Trinity
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG / Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Seasonic 750X / ROSEWILL RG630-S12 630W R
Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma / Roccat Kone+
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow 2013 Stealth / Roccat Isku
Software Windows 8.1 Pro / Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores one time I scored a 3 on 3dmark 11
YES! Out of the blue there was just an awesome drop in temp! Tomorrow should be -20 and I'm gunna see what my new cooler can do for my 955 :D
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.63/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
YES! Out of the blue there was just an awesome drop in temp! Tomorrow should be -20 and I'm gunna see what my new cooler can do for my 955 :D
Sounds awesome! :toast:
I wish you good luck with the "Freeze Clocking"! :p
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2010
Messages
1,677 (0.59/day)
Likes
300
Location
London
System Name Jaspe
Processor i7 7800X 4.3Ghz
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling Silverstone Tundra Lite
Memory 16Gb Corsair 3200mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 SC
Storage PNY M.2 480GB Crucial M500 WD Velociraptor
Display(s) AOC Q2778VQE
Case In Win GRone
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Windows 10 Home
What's the highest overclock for a Phenom II x6 1090t on air? I say because I can run benches at 4.3Ghz and it boots at 4.4Ghz but it crashes.
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2010
Messages
307 (0.12/day)
Likes
70
Location
mississauga, on, Canada
Processor 6600k,i3-6300,g4500,4790k, i3-4330, , 2x g3258
Motherboard Maximus VIII gene, msi m5-mortar,G1.sniperM5, z97m-d3h, sabertooth fx990,
Cooling corsaair H110i-gt, h105 GPU cooling,, kraken x61,x41, noctua fans, heatsinks...
Memory Gskill F4-3600C16D-16GTZ ddr4, f4-2800c16d-16f, f3-2400c10d-16gtx ddr3 ...many more ddr3,ddr2,ddr...
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX980AMP!extreme x2, AMP!GTX680+accel extreme, gt640v2, gtx660, gt630
Storage samsung 512Gb 950pro M.2, evo 1TB, Corsair gt90, intel530 180G, neutron 128.+ hdd's in junkyard...
Display(s) acer XB270hu, acer XB280hk, asus VG 278H, nec ea231WMi,
Case TT core V21, fractal 304, 804,design S, Inwin cases (itx size)
Audio Device(s) obs,
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2,ss380gb,corsair hx1000w, PSU's RIP seasonic x-760(DEAD),x-400(DEAD)
Mouse Microsoft wired, wireless gaming.
Keyboard steelcase gaming, apple keyboard
Software win10pro; win7x64, win8.1proX3, mythbuntu xenial x64
on an antec 920, with 1100t, my overclock at the moment is 4Ghz, 1830ddr3 9'10'9'27 nb3200, ht 2058. (prime95 was running at the time)
the load line calibration increases the voltage to 1.44... and it is stable for 6 hours...(in the process of checking for 24 hours)
BTW in case you are wondering; load line seems to increase the voltages by 7/160 of a volt (0.04375)
corsair ram CMZ8GX3M2A1866C9R (2X4G)
the multistream bench was a best case bench, (from running it after, prime95 ran for 6 hours, then stopped), the other was a repeatable result, after reboot.
cpu-id prime95 running 6 cores.PNG cpu-z desktop idle.PNG 120224~2bios settings.jpg speedfan prime95 running.PNG prime95 running temp graph.PNG TEMPGR~1.jpg temperature.PNG
stream multithread3990nb3192ht2052 1830 9'10'927c 1100t.PNG stream multithread3990nb3192ht2052 1830 9'10'927e 1100t.PNG
 
Last edited: