1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The DiRT 3 Clubhouse!

Discussion in 'TechPowerUp Club Forum' started by erocker, Dec 9, 2009.

  1. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,595 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,694
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Guys,

    How can I upload a replay?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,698 (2.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,609
    Location:
    04578
    simply put codemasters always drops the ball with peripheral support aka gamepad
     
  3. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    11,069 (2.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,184
    okay downloaded the logitech drivers and it works and does it ever make the game more fun. This is the best racing game I have every played and one of the best looking games for the pc. My 8 year old son is a total bad ass behind the wheel. :laugh:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,047
    Location:
    New York
    Now you can get down to some real fun oh ya my rumble pads a workin good...lol....I am downloading via steam right now the full install;):toast:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. PuB_Evo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    45 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    South East Asia, Singapore
    Just got the PC Dirt2 yesterday and couldnt save gameplay causing me to start from stretch each time i play.. Any advise?
     
  6. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,698 (2.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,609
    Location:
    04578
    you have to install game for windows live make an account yadda yadda its a giant bunch of BS but its either that or dont save
     
  7. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,595 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,694
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    You can create a offline account like I did and still save. Just thought I'd throw that out there.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,047
    Location:
    New York
    I think my user name is DRDNA333 but I will need to look when I get home from work.

    EDIT: Confirmed my user name is indeed DRDNA333 ,see you on the Dirt!

    DRDNA/DRDNA333
    PC/ATI
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2009
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    11,069 (2.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,184
    Believe it or not I like Grid better it's close but Grid is better when it works right. However, Dirt2 works alot better. The look of Dirt 2 is unreal utah is crazy cool looking.
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2009
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,047
    Location:
    New York
    we have similar set ups and I have never had an issue with GRID...Actually the CCC loves GRID in my exposure to it.:confused:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. Conflict0s

    Conflict0s

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    399 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    United Kingdom.
    Woohu! finally got my system working correctly and got Dirt 2 with my 5870 and it runs perfectly accept when my wallpaper changes (it is in rotary mode) and it drops in frame rates :(
    Add me on Steam if you want to race, conflict0s

    EDIT: Does anyone know how to record in game footage? because Fraps doesn't capture DX11 yet.
     
  12. erocker

    erocker Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    42,167 (10.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18,105
    You have to use FRAPS 3.0 or later.:)
     
    Conflict0s says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. Conflict0s

    Conflict0s

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    399 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    United Kingdom.
    Ah, that would explain it then, thanks. This whole deal about not being able to tab out it kind of annoying, what is the point of it slightly tabbing out so I can see your toolbar, yet you can't see the windows.
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2009
  14. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    11,069 (2.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,184
    it's my 5870 thats the problem I believe with Grid. Dirt 2 works flawless with it. It's a driver issue that needs a patch. Page after page of similar problems on their forum.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    11,069 (2.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,184
    I'm done with Grid bug filled crap but I'm addicted to Dirt2. It kills me that two games so similar would work so differently on the same machine,Dirst 2 flawless , Grid bug fill locking up junk.. My next racing game is shift but that won't be for a while, Dirta my game right now.
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2009
    10 Year Member at TPU
  16. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,595 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,694
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Shift and dirt are my favorite :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    11,069 (2.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,184
    I love grid if it would fuxxking work right.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,595 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,694
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I just love the drifting mode from grid.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,047
    Location:
    New York
    My favs are GRID,DIRT2,NFS SHIFT.....Nice too have more than one decent racing game:toast:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. erocker

    erocker Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    42,167 (10.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18,105
    What problems are you having? I haven't had any problems since day 1.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,595 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,694
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    ^^^^^
    amen to that my brotha :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    11,069 (2.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,184
    When I go back to the in garage Grid I get a freeze at the loading screen. I also get a error when try to quit. It won't let me get out of the game it freezes. It also randomly freezes when changing races. My rumble pad sometimes doesn't act right. Some times it acts fine. I don't have sound outside the cockpit view(well I have sound but barely). If I have HTT ruining on my cpu or turbo it malfunctions . The list goes on and on. I tried a complete reinstall with patch v1.3 now I'm going to try v1.2. It seems you are a rarity look at this forum http://community.codemasters.com/forum/grid-tech-support-1020 P.S In Dirt 2 I can run my cpu with all options on and my video card overclocked to the max without a single error. it appears Grid hates Quad core cpus with HTT on and hates Asus motherboards aswell as 5870 video cards.
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2009
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. erocker

    erocker Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    42,167 (10.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18,105
    I guess it's not very compatable with newer Intel systems or your game pad? Anything in your Error Log about the crashes? Seriously, I bought the game when it came out and haven't had a problem across multiple systems which is why I'm thinking it's an i7 issue or gamepad issue. Oh! Make sure to go into your "My Documents" folder and your Program Data folder and make sure there are no settings or config files from GRID left over in there after an uninstall.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,047
    Location:
    New York
    I have no issue and I use rumblePad2 and I have an i7 and i have a Asus ..Actually the only difference is Trt has a 5000 series GPU...I actually think its your overclock causing it Trt.
    I never turn off HTT .
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  25. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    11,069 (2.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,184
    Well I put it on my father inlaws computer and it loves his windows xp system. His video card can hardly handle it but his system loves it. Dirt 2 loves my new system. E I think it's my video card because grid comes with a logetech rumble pad 2 profile.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)