• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The DiRT 3 Clubhouse!

Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
5,787 (1.28/day)
Location
Switzerland, Heart of Europe
System Name Fractality 1.0
Processor Intel Core i7-860 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard EVGA P55 SLI
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems and four Fractal Design 120mm fans, sleeved
Memory 16GB Kingston Hyper RAM
Video Card(s) PNY GeForce 580 XLR8
Storage 64GB and 180GB SSDs / 1TB and 2TB HDDs
Display(s) 24" Acer V243W
Case Fractal Design Define R2, sleeved all I/O cables
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX750W modular, sadly only stock sleeving
Software Win 7 64bit

EastCoasthandle

New Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.22/day)
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
Down-loadable-content
 
Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
5,787 (1.28/day)
Location
Switzerland, Heart of Europe
System Name Fractality 1.0
Processor Intel Core i7-860 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard EVGA P55 SLI
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems and four Fractal Design 120mm fans, sleeved
Memory 16GB Kingston Hyper RAM
Video Card(s) PNY GeForce 580 XLR8
Storage 64GB and 180GB SSDs / 1TB and 2TB HDDs
Display(s) 24" Acer V243W
Case Fractal Design Define R2, sleeved all I/O cables
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX750W modular, sadly only stock sleeving
Software Win 7 64bit
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
11,111 (2.11/day)
I don't find it hard... maybe becasue I play in casual mode :D But I wanna have fun, throw the Scoobies and Evos around hairpins without shifting exactly right and stuff...

But man Utah is some track. I have made crashes there, if that game was real I'd be guilty of multiple murder, attempt of murder and multiple severe crippling. :laugh:
try multiplayer online some of those guys are crazy good.
 

EastCoasthandle

New Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.22/day)
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
I think it took about 6 months to release the 8 ball pack for Grid and that was only on console. I do hope they have don't repeat that.
 
Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
5,787 (1.28/day)
Location
Switzerland, Heart of Europe
System Name Fractality 1.0
Processor Intel Core i7-860 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard EVGA P55 SLI
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems and four Fractal Design 120mm fans, sleeved
Memory 16GB Kingston Hyper RAM
Video Card(s) PNY GeForce 580 XLR8
Storage 64GB and 180GB SSDs / 1TB and 2TB HDDs
Display(s) 24" Acer V243W
Case Fractal Design Define R2, sleeved all I/O cables
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX750W modular, sadly only stock sleeving
Software Win 7 64bit
try multiplayer online some of those guys are crazy good.
Yeah if I'd play 15 hours a day I'd be good eventually, too. I mean I know how to drift around a hairpin and so on, but I'm nowhere near perfect. I play it for the fun of it. But I might try multiplayer once I have a new card... Dirt doesn't look good on Intel GMA :laugh: Altho I do have it for PS3... is cross-platform multiplayer possible?
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
26,147 (5.95/day)
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5500 XT Pulse 8 GiB
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate Exos X12 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Nixeus NX-EDG274K (3840x2160@144 DP) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW (1440x900@60 HDMI-DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
SOB! It CTD'd. :(


man I just played thjis game is hard as hell but fun fun.
I noticed that I have brain lag with it. If I don't play it for a day, I come back and I'm all :twitch: but after a minute or two, it seems normal.

I've played most races on serious difficulty and come out on top but usually within a second or two of second.
 
Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
5,787 (1.28/day)
Location
Switzerland, Heart of Europe
System Name Fractality 1.0
Processor Intel Core i7-860 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard EVGA P55 SLI
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems and four Fractal Design 120mm fans, sleeved
Memory 16GB Kingston Hyper RAM
Video Card(s) PNY GeForce 580 XLR8
Storage 64GB and 180GB SSDs / 1TB and 2TB HDDs
Display(s) 24" Acer V243W
Case Fractal Design Define R2, sleeved all I/O cables
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX750W modular, sadly only stock sleeving
Software Win 7 64bit
SOB! It CTD'd. :(



I noticed that I have brain lag with it. If I don't play it for a day, I come back and I'm all :twitch: but after a minute or two, it seems normal.

I've played most races on serious difficulty and come out on top but usually within a second or two of second.
I'd pwn in Trailblazer or normal Rallye, but I suck at Rallyecross and Raid lol.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
26,147 (5.95/day)
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5500 XT Pulse 8 GiB
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate Exos X12 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Nixeus NX-EDG274K (3840x2160@144 DP) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW (1440x900@60 HDMI-DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
Everytime I had problems (last time was CTD, this time was huge drop in FPS) the memory usage has exceeded 1600 MiB. I'm going to try Large Address Aware on dirt2_game.exe and see if it helps...


Edit: Nevermind. Stupid SecuROM launcher refuses to run the game if LAA is enabled most likely because the checksum doesn't match.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
Messages
346 (0.08/day)
Location
Martinez, CA
System Name Dusty's Rig // HTPC
Processor Intel I7 4790k (stock) // Intel I7 4770K @ 4.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Z97 Deluxe // GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z97MX-Gaming 5
Cooling Corsair H100 // Corsair H100
Memory 32 GB Team Xtreme DDR3 2400 //16 GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2080 XC Ultra // Zotac GTX 980
Storage 2xCrucial M500 (RAID 0) // 500 GB PNY SSD
Display(s) 27" LG 27EC33V-B // 60" Sharp LC-60SQ15U
Case Corsair Carbide 500R// Corsair Air 240
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z // HDMI
Power Supply Corsair TX750 // OCZ Stealthxstream 700W
I've never really enjoyed racing games but this one is really fun. I found it pretty addicting over the weekend.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
6,270 (1.17/day)
Location
New York
Processor INTEL CORE I9-9900K @ 5Ghz all core 4.7Ghz Cache @1.305 volts
Motherboard ASUS PRIME Z390-P ATX
Cooling CORSAIR HYDRO H150I PRO RGB 360MM 6x120mm fans push pull
Memory CRUCIAL BALLISTIX 3000Mhz 4x8 32gb @ 4000Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GEFORECE RTX 2080 SUPER XC HYBRID GAMING
Storage ADATA XPG SX8200 Pro 1TB 3D NAND NVMe,Intel 660p 1TB m.2 ,1TB WD Blue 3D NAND,500GB WD Blue 3D NAND,
Display(s) 50" Sharp Roku TV 8ms responce time and Philips 75Hz 328E9QJAB 32" curved
Case BLACK LIAN LI O11 DYNAMIC XL FULL-TOWER GAMING CASE,
Power Supply 1600 Watt
Software Windows 10
is cross-platform multiplayer possible?
I do believe so ...I am not positive tho...I will refrence and edit.brb:toast:

http://www.giantbomb.com/dirt/61-3916/

Copy and paste from above site.

Neon Engine
DiRT uses the Neon Engine, notable in that it was co-developed by Sony Computer Entertainment and is based the PhyreEngine, Sony's free cross-platform engine
 
Last edited:

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
26,147 (5.95/day)
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5500 XT Pulse 8 GiB
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate Exos X12 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Nixeus NX-EDG274K (3840x2160@144 DP) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW (1440x900@60 HDMI-DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
The engine is cross-platform but that doesn't necessarily mean the multiplayer is. Most games anymore segregate PC users to PC servers and Console users to Console servers.
 

crazyeyesreaper

Not a Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
9,521 (2.25/day)
Location
04578
System Name Old reliable
Processor Intel 8700K @ 4.8 GHz
Motherboard MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling Custom Water
Memory 32 GB Crucial Ballistix 3666 MHz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti Gaming X
Storage 3x SSDs 2x HDDs
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Thermaltake Core P3 TG
Audio Device(s) Samson Meteor Mic / Generic 2.1 / KRK KNS 6400 headset
Power Supply Zalman EBT-1000
Mouse Mionix NAOS 7000
Keyboard Mionix
yea its not multi plat multiplayer everyone is stuck on there system type ie

360 only PS3 only PC only

the only game to succesfully do multi plat multiplayer was Shadowrun but it was DX10 only and tied to vista so it died on the vine it was the entry for such a setting and microsoft killed it and doomed the studio to close
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
1,139 (0.24/day)
Location
Bitola, Macedonia
System Name Brutus
Processor AMD Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard Asus Prime X570-P
Cooling EKWB AIO 240MM
Memory Kingston DDR4 3200CL16
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1080Ti FE @1631/1538
Storage Kingston A2000 500GB + Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung 24" S24D300 + 2x LG LED 24"
Case Cooler Master H500
Power Supply Sama Forza Modular 750W 80+ Gold
Mouse Cooler Master Master Keys Lite
Keyboard Cooler Master Master Keys Lite
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
May i enter? - Got it with my GFX
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
26,147 (5.95/day)
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5500 XT Pulse 8 GiB
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate Exos X12 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Nixeus NX-EDG274K (3840x2160@144 DP) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW (1440x900@60 HDMI-DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
My Dirt2 name is the same as here: FordGT90Concept


Had it CTD again... :(
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
1,139 (0.24/day)
Location
Bitola, Macedonia
System Name Brutus
Processor AMD Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard Asus Prime X570-P
Cooling EKWB AIO 240MM
Memory Kingston DDR4 3200CL16
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1080Ti FE @1631/1538
Storage Kingston A2000 500GB + Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung 24" S24D300 + 2x LG LED 24"
Case Cooler Master H500
Power Supply Sama Forza Modular 750W 80+ Gold
Mouse Cooler Master Master Keys Lite
Keyboard Cooler Master Master Keys Lite
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
I have a sound problem in dirt, its fine in the first few moments but then it starts stutering and it also stuters the screen. Doesn't happen in benchmark mode though, weird.

Also, if i set it to hardware some of the sounds dissapear, like engine noise or co-driver speech. I also updated that Rapture 3D thing, didnt really help. ANy ideas?



Ingame name: Filip Mitrevski
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
26,147 (5.95/day)
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5500 XT Pulse 8 GiB
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate Exos X12 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Nixeus NX-EDG274K (3840x2160@144 DP) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW (1440x900@60 HDMI-DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
Maybe try the onboard Realtek sound device instead of your Creative card?


Edit: I finished the game getting all non-online achievements. It took 12 hours of driving time logging just under 900 miles.
 
Last edited:

JackAttack

New Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
118 (0.03/day)
Processor E8400 @ 3.0GHZ ~
I just got the demo...looks like a fun race game. Guess I'll have to go out and buy this baby.
Running demo in 1680 x 1050 and ultra where allowed.
My driving skills suck for sure...lol
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (4.62/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
11,111 (2.11/day)
all of the sudden dirt 2 will not load after I installed the lastest drivers from ATI and even if I remove them and roll it back, I still get a black screen when the guys sdays this is dirt 2. Anyone else having this issue. This has to be some kind of driver conflict. I tried reinstalling the game with no resolution. Anyone know a good free driver destroyer free program.
 
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
9,007 (1.84/day)
System Name Black Panther
Processor i9 9900k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 AORUS PRO Wifi 1.0
Cooling NZXT Kraken X72 360mm
Memory 2 x 8GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro DDR4 3600Mhz
Video Card(s) Palit RTX2080 Ti Dual 11GB DDR6
Storage Samsung EVO 970 500GB SSD M.2 & 2TB Seagate Barracuda 7200rpm
Display(s) 32'' Gigabyte G32QC 2560x1440 165Hz
Case NZXT H710i Black
Audio Device(s) Razer Electra V2 & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX-850 Gold 80+
Mouse Some Corsair lost the box forgot the model
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
I'm downloading it from Steam (got game free with my ATI card).

It is possible to play this game without a controller I hope?
 
Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
5,787 (1.28/day)
Location
Switzerland, Heart of Europe
System Name Fractality 1.0
Processor Intel Core i7-860 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard EVGA P55 SLI
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems and four Fractal Design 120mm fans, sleeved
Memory 16GB Kingston Hyper RAM
Video Card(s) PNY GeForce 580 XLR8
Storage 64GB and 180GB SSDs / 1TB and 2TB HDDs
Display(s) 24" Acer V243W
Case Fractal Design Define R2, sleeved all I/O cables
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX750W modular, sadly only stock sleeving
Software Win 7 64bit
I'm downloading it from Steam (got game free with my ATI card).

It is possible to play this game without a controller I hope?
I play it with the keyboard, its pretty well playable. However I'm skilled in that since I play race games on PC with keyboard only since 12 years. But in Dirt2, awesome drifts around hairpins are easily possible with a keyboard. You could get some knots in your fingers tho if you use the handbrake a lot. I just Scandinavian Flick around corners a lot, works.
 
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
11,111 (2.11/day)
This is what I hate about ati I cannot get these drivers off my computer even with driver cleaner. If I remove them my windows install will not boot correctly and with them Dirt2 is messed up.
 
Top