• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

TPU's F@H Team

dadi_oh

New Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
809 (0.21/day)
Likes
77
Location
Almonte, Canada
System Name Sonny Boy
Processor Q9550 3.8GHz 450X8.5 @ 1.3 Vcore
Motherboard ASUS P5Q-PRO
Cooling OCZ Vendetta 2 - lapped and MX2
Memory 2 X 2GB OCZ Reaper PC2-8500 1080MHz 5-5-5-15-2T 2.1V
Video Card(s) 5870 Eyefinity + GT 240 Physx
Storage WD Caviar Black 640
Display(s) 3X AOC 23" 1920X1080 = 5760X1080
Case HAF922 - 3X 200mm fans
Audio Device(s) Onboard - whatever
Power Supply Ultra LSP 750W
Software Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
Anyone else noticing their card dropping down to 2D clocks. I got home tonight and noticed my PPD on my GTX260 at about 2000ppd??? Opened eVGA precision and the card jumped back to 3D clock speeds but the graph showed that it had dropped down to 2D speeds. This is the second time I noticed this since updating to the 180.48 nvidia drivers. Never noticed this prior to this. Anyone else?
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2007
Messages
1,035 (0.27/day)
Likes
108
System Name mine
Processor 2600k@5.2ghz 1.41 vcore
Motherboard asrock z77 OC Formula
Cooling pa120.3, apogee HD, mcp655 pump
Memory 16gigs ddr3 1600mhz sammy's @ 1886
Video Card(s) evga gtx470 under water on a seperate loop
Storage Crucial M4 128gig SSD
Display(s) HP 2511x 25inch led
Case none ATM
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750watt seasonic x-1250watt(dead)
Software win 8 pro 64bit
one of my cards, the 9600gso did that to me today. dunno why it dropped to standard speeds instead of my oc speed.

also to update you all, i have a hd4870, 8800gts 320mb, 9600gt, and a 9600gso folding now. that should help out a bit.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,129 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,210
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1650 Xeon @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX970 OC
Storage 2x Toshiba 3TB, Seagate 2TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) 27" Asus VS278Q 1ms
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z + AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
Keyboard Cheap Azio
Software Kubuntu 17.10, Win7 x64 SP1 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores Average....
Yes, I believe I've already mentioned my 280 would go to 2d clocks after like 6hrs, weird. My cards were down today due to other needs.. but back up now. Hate the ppds on the new jobs!
meh, I should hit 100k points sometime tonight...

Alright, now I'm annoyed big time! My 2nd card is eue ing again, what the hell! It was my 9800gtx before, so I moved it to my server box, and no more problems. So I moved the 8800gs to my main rig and it was folding away and then one of these newer jobs and eue! My gtx280 just keeps going, never a single eue. Only my 2nd card, whatever it is! Help? These problems didn't seem to occur when I was using core 1.15, or the older jobs. Do I need a p45 chipset to fix this?(yes I know that means an e8400 cpu too..) Anyone with an athlon sli mobo setup have any advice?

I slipped a 1.15 core into my 8800gs install when it got an older job, it's folding. This is getting very very old......grrrrr time for a 1.20 core that works right!!!!!!!
nope, eues again on my 2nd card, I even used -gpu 0 on the first card, it still chokes, I give up. Equipment just not good enough, oh well! I'll just have to fold a little slower...
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
567 (0.17/day)
Likes
171
Location
Germany
Anyone else noticing their card dropping down to 2D clocks. I got home tonight and noticed my PPD on my GTX260 at about 2000ppd??? Opened eVGA precision and the card jumped back to 3D clock speeds but the graph showed that it had dropped down to 2D speeds. This is the second time I noticed this since updating to the 180.48 nvidia drivers. Never noticed this prior to this. Anyone else?
It happened with me with the 178 driver too. So... it's not a 180 driver issue only.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,129 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,210
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1650 Xeon @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX970 OC
Storage 2x Toshiba 3TB, Seagate 2TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) 27" Asus VS278Q 1ms
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z + AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
Keyboard Cheap Azio
Software Kubuntu 17.10, Win7 x64 SP1 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores Average....
Nice job mmaakk, 2nd highest producer for the week! .. I just noticed the week total, because I was 3rd.. wow I did that!
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
567 (0.17/day)
Likes
171
Location
Germany
Nice job mmaakk, 2nd highest producer for the week! .. I just noticed the week total, because I was 3rd.. wow I did that!
Thank you Sir. John! :toast:

My latest 2 weeks were very unstable. I had big problems with my phone line and DSL. The problem was only solved 4 days ago.

FOLD ON!

You are doing great too!! :toast:
 

dadi_oh

New Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
809 (0.21/day)
Likes
77
Location
Almonte, Canada
System Name Sonny Boy
Processor Q9550 3.8GHz 450X8.5 @ 1.3 Vcore
Motherboard ASUS P5Q-PRO
Cooling OCZ Vendetta 2 - lapped and MX2
Memory 2 X 2GB OCZ Reaper PC2-8500 1080MHz 5-5-5-15-2T 2.1V
Video Card(s) 5870 Eyefinity + GT 240 Physx
Storage WD Caviar Black 640
Display(s) 3X AOC 23" 1920X1080 = 5760X1080
Case HAF922 - 3X 200mm fans
Audio Device(s) Onboard - whatever
Power Supply Ultra LSP 750W
Software Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
It happened with me with the 178 driver too. So... it's not a 180 driver issue only.
hmmmm... happened again this morning. See attachment. Not sure exactly what I needed to do to wake it up. I right clicked FahMon and saw the PPD. Maybe I will leave the Precision graphs runnning tonight and see what triggers it to return to 3D clocks. Seems like the card is going to sleep while folding???
 

Attachments

Polaris573

Senior Moderator
Joined
Feb 26, 2005
Messages
4,268 (0.91/day)
Likes
672
Location
Little Rock, USA
Processor LGA 775 Intel Q9550 2.8 Ghz
Motherboard MSI P7N Diamond - 780i Chipset
Cooling Arctic Freezer
Memory 6GB G.Skill DDRII 800 4-4-3-5
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7850 2 GB PCI-E
Storage 1 TB Seagate 32MB Cache, 250 GB Seagate 16MB Cache
Display(s) Acer X203w
Case Coolermaster Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Music
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Johnspack I had to merge three of your posts. Multiple posting is against the forum guidelines, please use the edit button to add information to your posts.
 

stanhemi

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2008
Messages
801 (0.24/day)
Likes
347
Location
Montreal,-Canada.
System Name CRUNSHING MINI FARM
Processor Q9550 C1(lapped)@4105mhz 1,38vcore/Q6600 G0 @3010mhz 1,24vcore
Motherboard P5Q-E 8.5 x 483 fsb/P5QPL-AM 9x334fsb
Cooling watercooled storm,mcw60,2x240mm,micro res rev2,laing ddc3.2/Xig s1283(lapped)
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 2X2G 1066MHZ@965-mhz 5-4-5-15/kingston kvr800mhz 2x1g
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRRE 4870 1G @850/1020/ati x1950 pro
Storage RAID0 2X RAPTOR 74gb/wd 250g
Display(s) 22'' LCD 1680x1050/lg 17" 1280x1024
Case Antec 900 white inside/crappy white case
Audio Device(s) onboard/onboard
Power Supply ocz 700 watt mod xstream pro/enermax noiseblocker 485 watt
Software Windows 7 x64/vista 32
Benchmark Scores 3dmark06 18950
Can someone help me please

yesterday i fold for nothing let me explain.I always received a error message on my gpu client.And this happen always at the end of my work(95-99%).This happen 7 time yesterday (how many Pt's i lost !!!)

I use the smp client for my cpu (version 6.22)
and the gpu client (620r1)
FHAMON console version (2.3.4)
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,270 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,075
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
Can someone help me please

yesterday i fold for nothing let me explain.I always received a error message on my gpu client.And this happen always at the end of my work(95-99%).This happen 7 time yesterday (how many Pt's i lost !!!)

I use the smp client for my cpu (version 6.22)
and the gpu client (620r1)
FHAMON console version (2.3.4)
what error was it?
 

stanhemi

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2008
Messages
801 (0.24/day)
Likes
347
Location
Montreal,-Canada.
System Name CRUNSHING MINI FARM
Processor Q9550 C1(lapped)@4105mhz 1,38vcore/Q6600 G0 @3010mhz 1,24vcore
Motherboard P5Q-E 8.5 x 483 fsb/P5QPL-AM 9x334fsb
Cooling watercooled storm,mcw60,2x240mm,micro res rev2,laing ddc3.2/Xig s1283(lapped)
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 2X2G 1066MHZ@965-mhz 5-4-5-15/kingston kvr800mhz 2x1g
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRRE 4870 1G @850/1020/ati x1950 pro
Storage RAID0 2X RAPTOR 74gb/wd 250g
Display(s) 22'' LCD 1680x1050/lg 17" 1280x1024
Case Antec 900 white inside/crappy white case
Audio Device(s) onboard/onboard
Power Supply ocz 700 watt mod xstream pro/enermax noiseblocker 485 watt
Software Windows 7 x64/vista 32
Benchmark Scores 3dmark06 18950
fhacore.11 error and now for the first time my pc freeze whit the gpu client .?? it freeze on searching gui server ??
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,270 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,075
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
are you overclocked at all? it might be instability if you overclocking your proc and/or your card if their slightely unstable F@H will fail i swear sometimes its more temprimental than orthos or prime95
 

stanhemi

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2008
Messages
801 (0.24/day)
Likes
347
Location
Montreal,-Canada.
System Name CRUNSHING MINI FARM
Processor Q9550 C1(lapped)@4105mhz 1,38vcore/Q6600 G0 @3010mhz 1,24vcore
Motherboard P5Q-E 8.5 x 483 fsb/P5QPL-AM 9x334fsb
Cooling watercooled storm,mcw60,2x240mm,micro res rev2,laing ddc3.2/Xig s1283(lapped)
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 2X2G 1066MHZ@965-mhz 5-4-5-15/kingston kvr800mhz 2x1g
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRRE 4870 1G @850/1020/ati x1950 pro
Storage RAID0 2X RAPTOR 74gb/wd 250g
Display(s) 22'' LCD 1680x1050/lg 17" 1280x1024
Case Antec 900 white inside/crappy white case
Audio Device(s) onboard/onboard
Power Supply ocz 700 watt mod xstream pro/enermax noiseblocker 485 watt
Software Windows 7 x64/vista 32
Benchmark Scores 3dmark06 18950
my hd 4850 run stock 625/993,my cpu is overclocked @4200. Run Otho's for 25 hour without error,but i believe you,so I'm gonna declocked my e7200 to stock value and see.thank solaris i really appreciate your help.

Next week i added 1 rigs for folding 24/7 (E4600,8800gs) + my e7200,hd4850 during nighttime.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
567 (0.17/day)
Likes
171
Location
Germany
hmmmm... happened again this morning. See attachment. Not sure exactly what I needed to do to wake it up. I right clicked FahMon and saw the PPD. Maybe I will leave the Precision graphs runnning tonight and see what triggers it to return to 3D clocks. Seems like the card is going to sleep while folding???
When it happened with me, I was like crazy trying to find out what was the cause...

Didn't find :shadedshu

:) The solution: Believed or not "Microsoft System Restore". I went back couple of days and Bingo!! 3D settings working full speed again! :toast:

Has been around a 2 weeks and so far no more problems. And I did update drivers from 178 to 180.48 - All cool.

Cheers
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Happy Thanksgiving TPU Folders!
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
567 (0.17/day)
Likes
171
Location
Germany
Can someone help me please

yesterday i fold for nothing let me explain.I always received a error message on my gpu client.And this happen always at the end of my work(95-99%).This happen 7 time yesterday (how many Pt's i lost !!!)

I use the smp client for my cpu (version 6.22)
and the gpu client (620r1)
FHAMON console version (2.3.4)
Hi stanhemi!

I had the same problem with an ATI rig I have.

The solution was changing the GPU Client from the System tray to Console!

After that I updated all my rigs to console! Works much better, faster and more stable!

:respect: Console Client is the way to go! :respect:

Cheers
 

stanhemi

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2008
Messages
801 (0.24/day)
Likes
347
Location
Montreal,-Canada.
System Name CRUNSHING MINI FARM
Processor Q9550 C1(lapped)@4105mhz 1,38vcore/Q6600 G0 @3010mhz 1,24vcore
Motherboard P5Q-E 8.5 x 483 fsb/P5QPL-AM 9x334fsb
Cooling watercooled storm,mcw60,2x240mm,micro res rev2,laing ddc3.2/Xig s1283(lapped)
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 2X2G 1066MHZ@965-mhz 5-4-5-15/kingston kvr800mhz 2x1g
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRRE 4870 1G @850/1020/ati x1950 pro
Storage RAID0 2X RAPTOR 74gb/wd 250g
Display(s) 22'' LCD 1680x1050/lg 17" 1280x1024
Case Antec 900 white inside/crappy white case
Audio Device(s) onboard/onboard
Power Supply ocz 700 watt mod xstream pro/enermax noiseblocker 485 watt
Software Windows 7 x64/vista 32
Benchmark Scores 3dmark06 18950
@mmaakk Are you using Windows Vista GPU Console client 6.23??? thanks.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
567 (0.17/day)
Likes
171
Location
Germany
@mmaakk Are you using Windows Vista GPU Console client 6.23??? thanks.
No, not yet. Thinking to update during the weekend. Just for your info. I have a mix of XP and Vista rigs. Console Rocks in both! :rockout:

By the way, anyone using 6.23 already?

Any difference, results???? :confused:
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2007
Messages
1,317 (0.34/day)
Likes
211
Location
New Zealand
Processor AMD Phenom II 555BE unlocked X4 @3.8GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb + open case in cold room = low temps lol
Memory 8Gb DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX580
Storage 64GB SSD Super Talent
Display(s) 22" Chimei, 17" Philips
Case POS!
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 800W
Hey team, I know I've been a bit quiet lately, well that's going to change because I've got my 3850 ready to go just waiting for the PSU and I will get that bad boy fired up and folding to the max! Haven't done any GPU flding before so I will probably have loads of questions. Be prepared.

Cuzza
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
By the way, anyone using 6.23 already?

Any difference, results???? :confused:
This is what Uncle_Fungus (Site Admin F@H Support Forums) stated about 6.23 ...

The only difference between 6.20 and 6.23 is some EUE reporting (backported from the SMP client) and communication timeout fixes.

On another note, Thanksgiving...hmm, what am I thankful for? How about the fact that I only have one of those crappy 5755 WU/511 pt running on my farm right now. I'm still 14k off from just a few days ago. WU 5507 won't let me inject the 1.15 core anymore. Damn you Pande Group!!!!
 
Last edited:

stanhemi

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2008
Messages
801 (0.24/day)
Likes
347
Location
Montreal,-Canada.
System Name CRUNSHING MINI FARM
Processor Q9550 C1(lapped)@4105mhz 1,38vcore/Q6600 G0 @3010mhz 1,24vcore
Motherboard P5Q-E 8.5 x 483 fsb/P5QPL-AM 9x334fsb
Cooling watercooled storm,mcw60,2x240mm,micro res rev2,laing ddc3.2/Xig s1283(lapped)
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 2X2G 1066MHZ@965-mhz 5-4-5-15/kingston kvr800mhz 2x1g
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRRE 4870 1G @850/1020/ati x1950 pro
Storage RAID0 2X RAPTOR 74gb/wd 250g
Display(s) 22'' LCD 1680x1050/lg 17" 1280x1024
Case Antec 900 white inside/crappy white case
Audio Device(s) onboard/onboard
Power Supply ocz 700 watt mod xstream pro/enermax noiseblocker 485 watt
Software Windows 7 x64/vista 32
Benchmark Scores 3dmark06 18950
HI
After trying to fix my gpu client error all night long,my next step it to use my special tool "THE HAMMER".I restore my clock to 2533mhz for the cpu and my 4850 running stock.I follow the instruction on folding home guides.I presume it the hd4850 my problem cause my cpu client running fine.

I never received the same error message.Sometime it a core error or it can't connect to server or everything freeze when it searching for GUI.(Why I'm still with ATI,for the last 18 month just a bunch of trouble (x1650,3850,2x4850).Now Im lost i don't know what to do??
 

infrared

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
4,241 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,855
Location
Southampton, UK
System Name Raisin
Processor Ryzen 7 1800X (binned silicon lottery chip, good for 4.2GHz)
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero - bios 1401
Cooling 240mm rad with corsair ML fans, EK D5 pump/res, XSPC raystorm pro, lapped.
Memory G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-4266 16GB @ 3466MHz CL14
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080Ti FE - waterblock pending.
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 500GB + Corsair 120GB ssd (linux)
Display(s) Asus ROG Swift PG278QR 165hz 1440P
Case Lian Li test bench (can't decide on a case!)
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 750W G3
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Cherry MX Board 6.0
Software Win 10 & Linux Mint 18.1
This is taking the piss. I may stop folding with my GPU until all this is sorted.

I'm getting more from the SMP client on a dual core than an overclocked 8800 series card... wtf!

 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
10,951 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,061
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
It's just a lower point WU, still needs to be processed and submitted...it's still research. Sure your PPD might be lower, but it's still decent, I've dropped drastically too with an e8600 @ 4.5, e6300 @ 3.5, 9600GT and 260GTX, I average 11-14k PPD. Generally closer to the 12-13 range.

Grind through it, which if having a score is good to you, not doing any WU's at all is even worse than doing one that gives low points. They'll get it sorted, but there's a reason they want these done, and I'm definately gonna help how I can...if I lose PPD and overall score, oh well...could be worse, I could not be folding at all, and not helping to possibly find a cure. So far the clients have been very stable, so no complaints from me!

:toast:
 

infrared

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
4,241 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,855
Location
Southampton, UK
System Name Raisin
Processor Ryzen 7 1800X (binned silicon lottery chip, good for 4.2GHz)
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero - bios 1401
Cooling 240mm rad with corsair ML fans, EK D5 pump/res, XSPC raystorm pro, lapped.
Memory G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-4266 16GB @ 3466MHz CL14
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080Ti FE - waterblock pending.
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 500GB + Corsair 120GB ssd (linux)
Display(s) Asus ROG Swift PG278QR 165hz 1440P
Case Lian Li test bench (can't decide on a case!)
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 750W G3
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Cherry MX Board 6.0
Software Win 10 & Linux Mint 18.1
I can definatly see your point, the point of folding is to help find cures for X diseases, not just for numbers.. but at the same time it sucks stressing my hardware and using electricity for very little reward.

I think i will continue folding, but i'll leave my gpu at stocks speeds for now.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,129 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,210
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1650 Xeon @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX970 OC
Storage 2x Toshiba 3TB, Seagate 2TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) 27" Asus VS278Q 1ms
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z + AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
Keyboard Cheap Azio
Software Kubuntu 17.10, Win7 x64 SP1 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores Average....
Well, I see 6.23 client is released for all, so trying it on my 2nd card again. If this doesn't work I guess I'll try the console version next. 3hrs till this job is done on my 8800gs.. I hate waiting!