• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

X-Fi Support Syndicate & Owner's Clubhouse

windbag

New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2011
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
UK Midlands
Thanks, imperialreign, I'll try that when I next get the personal & PC-time to do it.
Does it matter whether the X-Fi card is in the system or not? Currently removed as the only way to listen to Youtube is via soundcard on Mobo.
 

windbag

New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2011
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
UK Midlands
Oh... no I won't

IIRC, this is the way to go for both installing and uninstalling:

Go to C:\program files\creative\sound blaster x-fi\program\setup.exe (if running x64, use program files (x86))

That's the "back-door" installer.
...or rather, I would, but I just checked and the "soundblaster x-fi\" directory is absent under "Creative\"...

For info, the sub-folders I have there are:
ALCHEMY
AUDIO DEVICE SELECTION UNICODE
AUDIOCS
CONSOLE LAUNCHER
MEDIASOURCE5
PRODUCT REGISTRATION
SBCONTROL
SHARED FILES
SHAREDLL
WAVESTUDIO 7

..there is no setup.exe under any of these (ie not in the the "Creative\" directory at all).

Under Program files there is also a "Creative Installation Information\" folder with these sub-folders:
CREATIVE_MEDIASOURCE_U
E-CENTER_NET_CONTENT_U
E-CENTER_PLUGIN_MINIDISC_U
MEDIASOURCE_PLAYER_SKINPACK_U

There are setup.exe files in each of these, but they don't look like what you were referring to....
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
410 (0.11/day)
Likes
44
System Name Komputor
Processor 2500k
Motherboard p5b d
Cooling stock
Memory 8gigs ddr 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Turbo GTX 970 4 gig
Storage sata II 500 gig
Display(s) 30inch Dell ultrasharp
Case Haf 922
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Power Supply 600w OCZ stealthxtream
Mouse Razer Death Adder
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Win 7 home premium 64 bit.
Hey guys, I have a Maximus III Gene motherboard with onboard "xfi" but I cant find through the creative software that comes with it a mode changer of any kind. It's always on entertainment. I have an auzentech prelude in my other PC and the creative console for that has mode changer but not the on board console. Am I nuts? I dont really like gaming in entertainment mode if you know what I mean. Wondering if I should just throw in the Prelude in this machine. Any ideas?
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2007
Messages
7,043 (1.85/day)
Likes
863
Location
Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
System Name УльтраФиолет
Processor Intel Kentsfield Q9650 @ 3.8GHz (4.2GHz highest achieved)
Motherboard ASUS P5E3 Deluxe/WiFi; X38 NSB, ICH9R SSB
Cooling Delta V3 block, XPSC res, 120x3 rad, ST 1/2" pump - 10 fans, SYSTRIN HDD cooler, Antec HDD cooler
Memory Dual channel 8GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 @ 1800MHz @ 7-7-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) Quadfire: (2) Sapphire HD5970
Storage (2) WD VelociRaptor 300GB SATA-300; WD 320GB SATA-300; WD 200GB UATA + WD 160GB UATA
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T240 24" (16:10)
Case Cooler Master Stacker 830
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro PCI-E x1
Power Supply Kingwin Mach1 1200W modular
Software Windows XP Home SP3; Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Benchmark Scores 3m06: 20270 here: http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=12313
...or rather, I would, but I just checked and the "soundblaster x-fi\" directory is absent under "Creative\"...

For info, the sub-folders I have there are:
ALCHEMY
AUDIO DEVICE SELECTION UNICODE
AUDIOCS
CONSOLE LAUNCHER
MEDIASOURCE5
PRODUCT REGISTRATION
SBCONTROL
SHARED FILES
SHAREDLL
WAVESTUDIO 7

..there is no setup.exe under any of these (ie not in the the "Creative\" directory at all).

Under Program files there is also a "Creative Installation Information\" folder with these sub-folders:
CREATIVE_MEDIASOURCE_U
E-CENTER_NET_CONTENT_U
E-CENTER_PLUGIN_MINIDISC_U
MEDIASOURCE_PLAYER_SKINPACK_U

There are setup.exe files in each of these, but they don't look like what you were referring to....
Hmmm . . . did you ever install the drivers off the installation CD? Or did you only use the most recent version available via Creative's site? If so, I'd recommend fully cleaning all the drivers and software off, running DS in safe mode and all that, then re-installing all drivers and software from the disk, first . . . then update the drivers. There's some software and utilities that are only available via the disk, as they've never been incorporated into any of the driver packs . . .


Hey guys, I have a Maximus III Gene motherboard with onboard "xfi" but I cant find through the creative software that comes with it a mode changer of any kind. It's always on entertainment. I have an auzentech prelude in my other PC and the creative console for that has mode changer but not the on board console. Am I nuts? I dont really like gaming in entertainment mode if you know what I mean. Wondering if I should just throw in the Prelude in this machine. Any ideas?

Double check the mobo instalation disk - it might be there . . .

If not, you can probably grab the software from creative's site - the software for the Xtreme Gamer PCIE should work, but I can't guarante that. THe onboard setup is really a hacked-up version of an X-Fi (it's essentially a DSP that's been labeled something it's not, much like the Xtreme Gamer - true X-FI's all have an actual processing unit on them).
 

windbag

New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2011
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
UK Midlands
Hmmm . . . did you ever install the drivers off the installation CD? Or did you only use the most recent version available via Creative's site?
I could ONLY install from the CD - that's the entire point of my post - it immediately invoked an update via the web, which downloaded an update utility which refused to recognise I had an X-Fi Elite Pro card in the system... which is the state it was then left in.

So I think I've already done what you suggest...
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
3,818 (1.01/day)
Likes
262
Location
Netherlands
System Name Xeon platform
Processor Intel Xeon W5580 3,20ghz 2x
Motherboard HP Z800
Cooling all on air
Memory 24gb ecc ram 1333mhz
Video Card(s) R9 380X 4gb
Storage 300gb harddisk and 1tb harddisk 128gb ssd OS 160gb pci-e ssd Fusion io drive
Display(s) Acer KA210HQ
Case Jonsbo case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Powersupply CMPSU-1000HXEU 1000W, Modular
Mouse Drakonia Black
Keyboard Xtrust nameless?
Software Windows 7 ultimate 64bit, Luxion Keyshot 5, 3ds max 2016, fusion 360
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 11 p12 093
a long time ago since i posted here but i sold my sound card, stil have an eax some where
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
410 (0.11/day)
Likes
44
System Name Komputor
Processor 2500k
Motherboard p5b d
Cooling stock
Memory 8gigs ddr 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Turbo GTX 970 4 gig
Storage sata II 500 gig
Display(s) 30inch Dell ultrasharp
Case Haf 922
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Power Supply 600w OCZ stealthxtream
Mouse Razer Death Adder
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Win 7 home premium 64 bit.
Gave up on the onboard, put in my ol' prelude.....what was I thinking anyways???!!!

thanks for your help guys.
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
690 (0.17/day)
Likes
135
Location
Portugal
System Name Quiet Gaming PC v4
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling Thermalright TRUE 120 Rev. C
Memory 16GB G.Skill Sniper DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7970 Dual-X OC
Storage Crucial m4 128GB + Crucial MX100 512GB
Display(s) Dell U2311H + BenQ G2400WD
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Corsair AX750
Software Windows 8.1 Pro x64
I need your help.

I've encountered a problem today, the likes I've never seen before, and it's baffling to me.

I had to reinstall my drivers today because for the umpteenth time I booted to Windows only to find out (yet again) I had no sound.

But unlike all the other times, this time when I opened Console Launcher to change my settings I noticed I couldn't change the speaker configuration.



Why? That has never happened to me before and I can't fix it no matter what I do.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,096 (9.58/day)
Likes
13,521
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
might be a button to lock it to the same as the windows settings, look for that.

otherwise, change it in windows?


are you running analogue or digital? any enhancements/DD/DTS encoding enabled?
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
690 (0.17/day)
Likes
135
Location
Portugal
System Name Quiet Gaming PC v4
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling Thermalright TRUE 120 Rev. C
Memory 16GB G.Skill Sniper DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7970 Dual-X OC
Storage Crucial m4 128GB + Crucial MX100 512GB
Display(s) Dell U2311H + BenQ G2400WD
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Corsair AX750
Software Windows 8.1 Pro x64
Analogue, no DD/DTS or anything of the sort enabled.

There's no button. I know I can change it in Windows but that's an unnecessary hassle. It always worked there's no reason for it to stop now.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,096 (9.58/day)
Likes
13,521
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
Analogue, no DD/DTS or anything of the sort enabled.

There's no button. I know I can change it in Windows but that's an unnecessary hassle. It always worked there's no reason for it to stop now.
all i can think of is some kind of upmixing faking 5.1 and its locked the setting, or general creative driver bullshit.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2011
Messages
4,355 (1.91/day)
Likes
1,074
Processor Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.3GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Memory 16GB(2x8) DDR3@2133MHz 1.5v Patriot
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
Storage 59.63GB Samsung SSD 830 + 465.76 GB Samsung SSD 840 EVO + 2TB Hitachi + 300GB Velociraptor HDD
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 3440x1440@100Hz G-Sync
Case NZXT PHANTOM410-BK
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium PCIe
Power Supply Corsair 850W
Mouse Anker
Software Win 10 Pro - 64bit
Benchmark Scores 30FPS in NFS:Rivals
Guys, I have am X-fi Titanium. I was looking forever now for a separate volume bay with remote control for it. Do you know where I can find this separate? tnks.
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
690 (0.17/day)
Likes
135
Location
Portugal
System Name Quiet Gaming PC v4
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling Thermalright TRUE 120 Rev. C
Memory 16GB G.Skill Sniper DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7970 Dual-X OC
Storage Crucial m4 128GB + Crucial MX100 512GB
Display(s) Dell U2311H + BenQ G2400WD
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Corsair AX750
Software Windows 8.1 Pro x64
Just FYI, I've managed to fix my problem.

It turns out that when I installed the PAX drivers/suite it changed a registry key.

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Creative Tech\Speaker Selection
I just had to change "NoShow" from 1 to 0.



That was a pretty stupid decision by the PAX creator I might add. There's countless reasons one would want to change the speaker configuration "on-the-fly".
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,908 (0.65/day)
Likes
656
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor FX-8320@ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A-UD3
Cooling Xigmatek S1283
Memory 2x4Gb Corsair 1600 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatal1ty / 5.1 Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Silverstone DA750
Software Win10 pro 64bit
Just FYI, I've managed to fix my problem.

It turns out that when I installed the PAX drivers/suite it changed a registry key.



I just had to change "NoShow" from 1 to 0.



That was a pretty stupid decision by the PAX creator I might add. There's countless reasons one would want to change the speaker configuration "on-the-fly".
Been wondering how to fix this myself more specific reg key and location plz.

Anyone know how to make the console launcher autostart in the tray on creatives latest drivers & CP?

More useful information for xfi/creative owners.
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
690 (0.17/day)
Likes
135
Location
Portugal
System Name Quiet Gaming PC v4
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling Thermalright TRUE 120 Rev. C
Memory 16GB G.Skill Sniper DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7970 Dual-X OC
Storage Crucial m4 128GB + Crucial MX100 512GB
Display(s) Dell U2311H + BenQ G2400WD
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Corsair AX750
Software Windows 8.1 Pro x64
Been wondering how to fix this myself more specific reg key and location plz.

Anyone know how to make the console launcher autostart in the tray on creatives latest drivers & CP?
You mean the Volume Panel? (double click opens Console Launcher)



Download here:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/ger7a0sddzct84f/VolPanel.rar


  • Extract Console Launcher installer to a folder.
  • Extract VolPanel folder (from archive) to above folder.
  • (Re)Install Console Launcher.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
555 (0.19/day)
Likes
170
Location
boondocks, Michigan
System Name Majestic Command 2.2 / Majestic Scout
Processor Core i7 920@3.50Ghz / Core i7 4810@2.8GHz
Motherboard MSI X58M / Clevo proprietary
Cooling Scythe Apsalus 90 92mm water loop / stock
Memory 3x2GB@1066 / 2x8GB@1600
Video Card(s) GTX 560ti / GTX 860m (Maxwell)
Storage 64Gb SSD, 2TB HDD / 240GB SSD, 750GB HDD
Display(s) Acer 23" LED @1080-60Hz / 13.3" @1080-60Hz
Case NZXT Vulcan / Clevo W230SS
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium>AT-HA25D>ATH-AD1000/X-Fi HD>ESW9
Power Supply Kingwin Mach-1 700 watt modular / stock brick
Software Windows 7 Ultimate (64bit) / "
^^I had one of those adapters for my X-fi elite pro a few years ago -while functional, the noise it picked up was unbearable.

On different note, has anyone here tried out any of the new Creative sound cards yet? I'm not in the market for one, but would like to read some impressions on how they sound versus the cards in the X-fi lineup.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,046 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,782
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
On different note, has anyone here tried out any of the new Creative sound cards yet? I'm not in the market for one, but would like to read some impressions on how they sound versus the cards in the X-fi lineup.
Are you talking about the Recon3D cards? I myself have been wondering about them and cannot find a review for the PCI-E cards, just the usb one.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
555 (0.19/day)
Likes
170
Location
boondocks, Michigan
System Name Majestic Command 2.2 / Majestic Scout
Processor Core i7 920@3.50Ghz / Core i7 4810@2.8GHz
Motherboard MSI X58M / Clevo proprietary
Cooling Scythe Apsalus 90 92mm water loop / stock
Memory 3x2GB@1066 / 2x8GB@1600
Video Card(s) GTX 560ti / GTX 860m (Maxwell)
Storage 64Gb SSD, 2TB HDD / 240GB SSD, 750GB HDD
Display(s) Acer 23" LED @1080-60Hz / 13.3" @1080-60Hz
Case NZXT Vulcan / Clevo W230SS
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium>AT-HA25D>ATH-AD1000/X-Fi HD>ESW9
Power Supply Kingwin Mach-1 700 watt modular / stock brick
Software Windows 7 Ultimate (64bit) / "
Are you talking about the Recon3D cards? I myself have been wondering about them and cannot find a review for the PCI-E cards, just the usb one.
Yeah -They (the PCIe ones) don't even show up on Creative's site yet! It's a really quiet product launch.

(I can see it on the Japanese Creative site -the US one is always slow to change.)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,908 (0.65/day)
Likes
656
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor FX-8320@ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A-UD3
Cooling Xigmatek S1283
Memory 2x4Gb Corsair 1600 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatal1ty / 5.1 Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Silverstone DA750
Software Win10 pro 64bit
And this is why creative is fail.
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
964 (0.42/day)
Likes
554
Location
Porto
System Name No name / Purple Haze
Processor Phenom II 1100T @ 3.8Ghz / Pentium 4 3.4 EE Gallatin @ 3.825Ghz
Motherboard MSI 970 Gaming/ Abit IC7-MAX3
Cooling CM Hyper 212X / Scythe Andy Samurai Master (CPU) - Modded Ati Silencer 5 rev. 2 (GPU)
Memory 8GB GEIL GB38GB2133C10ADC + 8GB G.Skill F3-14900CL9-4GBXL / 2x1GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC4000
Video Card(s) Asus R9 Fury X Strix (4096 SP's/1050 Mhz)/ PowerColor X850XT PE @ (600/1230) AGP + (HD3850 AGP)
Storage Samsung 250 GB / WD Caviar 160GB
Display(s) Benq XL2411T
Audio Device(s) motherboard / Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro + Front panel
Power Supply Tagan BZ 900W / Corsair HX620w
Mouse Zowie AM
Keyboard Qpad MK-50
Software Windows 7 Pro 64Bit / Windows XP
Benchmark Scores 64CU Fury: http://www.3dmark.com/fs/11269229 / X850XT PE http://www.3dmark.com/3dm05/5532432
I recently bought a Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty Pro PCI + Front panel Bay for a nostalgia build (I actually want to use this machine), but I don't have the CD so I don't have access to all the software. I have tried but I can't find the CD ISO online... Do you guys know where to find this file?

(Sorry about bringing this thread back)
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2010
Messages
3,831 (1.49/day)
Likes
2,220
Location
Rīga, Latvia
System Name HELLSTAR
Processor Intel 5820K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X99-UD3
Cooling Custom Loop. 360+240 rads.
Memory 4x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz 15-17-17-35
Video Card(s) ASUS 1080 Ti FE + water block
Storage Optane 32GB + Samsung 950Pro 256GB NVMe + 750 EVO 500GB
Display(s) Philips PHL BDM3270
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Fractal Design Newton R3 1000W
Mouse Razer Basilisk
Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
Software Windows 10 insider
I recently bought a Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty Pro PCI + Front panel Bay for a nostalgia build (I actually want to use this machine), but I don't have the CD so I don't have access to all the software. I have tried but I can't find the CD ISO online... Do you guys know where to find this file?

(Sorry about bringing this thread back)
Try these http://forums.creative.com/showthread.php?t=735112

Or the official

http://support.creative.com/Products/product_list.aspx?catID=1&CatName=Sound+Blaster#
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
964 (0.42/day)
Likes
554
Location
Porto
System Name No name / Purple Haze
Processor Phenom II 1100T @ 3.8Ghz / Pentium 4 3.4 EE Gallatin @ 3.825Ghz
Motherboard MSI 970 Gaming/ Abit IC7-MAX3
Cooling CM Hyper 212X / Scythe Andy Samurai Master (CPU) - Modded Ati Silencer 5 rev. 2 (GPU)
Memory 8GB GEIL GB38GB2133C10ADC + 8GB G.Skill F3-14900CL9-4GBXL / 2x1GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC4000
Video Card(s) Asus R9 Fury X Strix (4096 SP's/1050 Mhz)/ PowerColor X850XT PE @ (600/1230) AGP + (HD3850 AGP)
Storage Samsung 250 GB / WD Caviar 160GB
Display(s) Benq XL2411T
Audio Device(s) motherboard / Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro + Front panel
Power Supply Tagan BZ 900W / Corsair HX620w
Mouse Zowie AM
Keyboard Qpad MK-50
Software Windows 7 Pro 64Bit / Windows XP
Benchmark Scores 64CU Fury: http://www.3dmark.com/fs/11269229 / X850XT PE http://www.3dmark.com/3dm05/5532432

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,137 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,278
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
Imperial has been gone for a long long time now. Had Microsoft not killed directsound then he probs still would of been around today :p
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2010
Messages
3,831 (1.49/day)
Likes
2,220
Location
Rīga, Latvia
System Name HELLSTAR
Processor Intel 5820K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X99-UD3
Cooling Custom Loop. 360+240 rads.
Memory 4x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz 15-17-17-35
Video Card(s) ASUS 1080 Ti FE + water block
Storage Optane 32GB + Samsung 950Pro 256GB NVMe + 750 EVO 500GB
Display(s) Philips PHL BDM3270
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Fractal Design Newton R3 1000W
Mouse Razer Basilisk
Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
Software Windows 10 insider
Imperial has been gone for a long long time now. Had Microsoft not killed directsound then he probs still would of been around today :p
They could buy FMOD and then cook custom dll supporting their hardware... or even they can do it without buying it. They simply just don't wan't it anymore.