1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by anatolymik, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. hhumas

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    551 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Islamabad
    installing .. i have asus p5w dh delux
  2. snipe New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    73 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    I can run BF3 no flicker, something isn't right.
  3. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    it was under normal windows? or under HyperSLI?
  4. antandshell

    antandshell New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    32 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    seems all is not well...my first blue screen with the new hypersli. anatolymik can you read it and tell me what you think?

    Attached Files:

  5. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    when you get the BSOD?
  6. tinytiger

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    under HyperSLI
  7. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    so what do you want? you have HyperSLI works ok.
    tinytiger says thanks.
  8. tinytiger

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    oh,I see,thank you very much !
  9. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    i mentioned that in first message
    tinytiger says thanks.
  10. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    you sure your system stable?
  11. antandshell

    antandshell New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    32 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Playing driver sanfransisco hypersli beta drivers was working ok till then

  12. tinytiger

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    So I can't use winxp mode under HyperSLI?
  13. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    No. I need to make emulating virtualization technology. But there is a lots of work. First of all. I'll make supporting for all processors.
    tinytiger says thanks.
  14. Lance141 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    bf3 worked great with slipatch 1.5 + modded driver

    i did more test and look like other game run fine. hypersli is working great !

    the problem look like to be only with bf3

  15. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    what do you mean by "Playing driver sanfransisco hypersli beta drivers"
    go to windows\system32 (use windows explorer) and find there halsli.dll file. send it to me.
    you system is stable?
  16. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    please try next
    1) Again slipatch 1.5 + modded drivers
    2) HyperSLI + modded drivers
    3) And again HyperSLI + unmodded drivers
  17. antandshell

    antandshell New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    32 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Its the game i was playing when i bsod. file is attached... System is stable, no bsod in a long long time.Thank you for your time,,,

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 5, 2011
  18. Slizzo

    Slizzo

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    376 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Works good for me so far. Updated my SLIPatch 1.5b to HyperSLI 0.1, left nVidia 285.38 modded drivers in.

    BF3 runs as well as it did before.

    Once an official driver package comes out I'll be able to tell definitively if it works without modded drivers; but I suspect that all will be well.


    Thanks anatolymik!
  19. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    let me know when you get BSOD again
  20. juanchacin

    juanchacin

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    58 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Hi anatolymik what do you think about this color schemes for the sistem tray icon.

    [​IMG]

    BTW. Awesome work with HyperSLI
    anatolymik says thanks.
  21. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    antandshell dump file tells that probably it was hardware issue. But i think there is a chance to Hypervising fault. If it is, so there is software legitimacy. You can cause the issue in any time if you find it. Try to recall what exactly software was working before BSOD.
    antandshell and rudey61 say thanks.
  22. CheckM8 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    HyperSLI working fine with 280.26 drivers on a Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P (v1.1), 2 x 9800 GX2 and Q9550.

    Attached Files:

  23. rudey61 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I would firstly like to thank the dev team for working on this. It has been hard for you guys I WOULD LOVE TO GIVE A VERY BIG THANK YOU TO EVERYONE OF YOU!

    HyperSLI is working for me on

    Gigabyte P67A-UD3R
    i5-2500
    MSI GTX 460 Hawk/ Palit GTX 460 Sonic Platinum OC
    Seasonic 620 W 80+ Bronze
    12 GB Team Elite

    THANKS ANATOLY and TEAM!!! :toast::toast:
  24. phoen

    phoen New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    76 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    first pci-e is x16 and second is x4, you don't have saturation ?
  25. amine4ever New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    france
    Whats the difference between slipatch and hypersli?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page