1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by anatolymik, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,750 (5.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,292
    thank f**** for that the last ones well ooooomgggg!!
     
  2. gerard2500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    18 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Not work with any 310 driver

    Hello,
    I update to hypersli 0.96 but can't start sli with any of 310 driver i obtain a bsod on my P5q-E.

    i return to 306.23 and no problem.

    When i install hypersli 0.96 i have to stop my bitdefender.
    with bitdefender stopped i can install it but there is always bsod after sli activated.
     
  3. hartsickdisciple New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'm having some major issues with Hyper SLI 0.96 and Nvidia 310.90 drivers. I had the same issue with 306.9something (former version) as well. When I reboot my computer and try to boot into HyperSLI mode, I get a BSOD and my computer restarts. Here are my specs-

    3570k @ 4.5ghz
    Gigabyte Z77-D3H motherboard
    2x BFG 9600GT's in SLI (I have a 560 Ti as my main GPU, I have the 9600's to test SLI on my board)
    8GB Corsair DDR3-1600
    Samsung 830 series 128GB SSD boot drive
    WD Caviar Black 1TB storage drive
    Windows Vista 64-bit SP2

    Any ideas?

    Update- HyperSLI works for me when I turn off virtualization in my BIOS. I get BSOD and system reset with virtualization turned on. Crysis Warhead isn't working (massive graphics corruption), but I was able to play Crysis 2.
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2013
  4. Mykee36 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    23 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Just downloaded and installed the 313.95 beta drivers. (for the Crysis 3 beta)
    Ran a couple of games and benchmarks, no problems at bootup or with gameplay.
    I have HyperSLI 9.6 installed.
    Run HyperSli in hardware mode

    i7 2600k
    Windows 7
    Motherboard: ASROCK P67 Pro3 SE
    GTX 560ti SLI
     
  5. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    what BSOD do you get?
     
  6. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    what BSOD. please take a shot.
     
  7. gerard2500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    18 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Bsod 310.90

    hello anatolymik,

    My system spec are :
    Asus P5q-E P45 chipset
    Core2Quad Q6600 @ 3.2Ghz
    2 GTX 260-216 in sli with sli bridge (all ok until 306.23 included)
    8 Go Ram
    SSD and HDD
    Windows 7 SP1 64bit
    This is the bsod after new install of 310.90 drivers after 306.23 with hypersli 0.9 same result with 0.96. I install all includes 3d vision.
    I noticed that this morning after this bsod when i reboot on non sli windows 7 i have a bsod too, until i reinstall 306.23.

    Thks for your job and your reply anatolymik !!!
     

    Attached Files:

  8. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    what did you try to solve the problem? did you try 306.97 and 310.33 drivers? what did you see?
     
  9. Manijak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Here is my current status with HyperSLI 0.96

    HyperSLi: 0.96
    OS: Windows 8
    Nvidia driver: 310.90
    2x GeForce GTX 460


    Works fine on most games. But I have noticed one thing: When booting for the first time, the PC hangs at the Windows 8 logo, right before you have to choose boot type (hypersli or normal). After restart, it boots properly. Then I get a dialog to send report to microsoft.

    I also had to disable sleep mode in windows, the pc never woke up from it, had to restart.
     
  10. gerard2500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    18 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    try with differents drivers

    To anatolymik.

    This evening i try this.
    I install hyper sli 0.96 on 306.23
    try sli, works fine
    sli off in nvidia control panel then install 306.97 in new install without 3d vision
    Sli on, works fine
    sli off then install 310.33 in new install without 3dvision
    Sli on, works fine
    sli off then install 310.90 in new install without 3dvision
    Sli on, works fine.

    It seem's to be 3dvision on my config.

    I have to confirm however that i have to disconnect bitdefender to install hyper sli 0.96
     
  11. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    That happened to myself before as well.
    Go to page 58 of this thread and check RiC@RDOC post, thats the fix for that issue.
     
  12. dccorona New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    PC Shutdown issue

    I have hyperSLI running on windows 8 (0.96 version), and everything works perfectly fine...except for when the computer goes to sleep. It is very frequent but not 100% persistent, but if the computer has been asleep for long enough (usually after a half hour to an hour), it just shuts down.

    Anyone else seeing this issue? I've tried to find it in this thread to no avail
     
  13. hartsickdisciple New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    The BSOD is only onscreen for a split second and then the computer restarts. I don't know how I can take a shot of it.
     
  14. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    some antiviruses (avast for example) specially break the system when detect HyperSLI presence
     
  15. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    you have to choose "disable automatic restart on system failure" by pressing F8 key on HyperSLI boot option
     
  16. gerard2500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    18 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    bitdefender

    anatolymik
    i have to say that after hypersli 0.96 was installed. i could set bitdefender without problem it s just for install.
    now my system seem stable if i don t install 3dvision no more bsod.
    my set of gtx 260-216 was made of one 65nm and one 55 nm perhaps the problem.
    i try farcry 3 and i have 98% use off each gpu and double my frame rate over 306.23i
    thanks for your good work.
     
  17. SaZ

    SaZ

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    69 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Nvidia 313.96 Beta is out

    Im running 313.96 Beta and HyperSli 0.96 everything seems fine:rockout:
     
    DiogoCDS19 says thanks.
  18. Sukram

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    My opinion:
    ... Avast Free: actual 0 (in words: sero!) problems :)
    ... Avira Free: sometimes the CP was gone in the wide open digital universe, after restart sometimes was back again :-0

    => Are you sure with Avast?

    BTW: Any news with virtual machines and HyperSLI?

    Greetinx,

    Sukram.
     
  19. red_stapler

    red_stapler

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    96 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P & GeForce 550Ti pair, using .96, 310.xx, and Windows 8 Pro x64 - working no problems!
     
  20. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    there was some version of avast which down the system when it detects HyperSLI. About virtual machines, i'm starting to work on this.
     
    Sukram says thanks.
  21. gerard2500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    18 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    bsod on 310.90

    hello, anatolymik, today when i start my computer i have the same bsod with 310.90

    I thinks there is perhaps a problem with bitdefender or my config with hypersli 0.96.
     

    Attached Files:

  22. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    You boots ok if you have bitdefender off?
     
  23. gerard2500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    18 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    bsod on 310.90

    anatolymik , i try this
    i disable antivirus of bitdefender total security 2012
    i install 310.90 with new install without 3dvision
    all ok. I activate SLI. all ok. I reboot first time no problem.
    I reboot a second time, the same bsod
    I restart in no hypersli windows, desactivate firewall of bidefender, reboot and bsod again
    another reboot bsod again.
    I install 306.97 run fine no bsod.
    I will try to install new bitdefender 2013 to see if i have the same problem.
     
  24. gerard2500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    18 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    bsod in 310.90

    i install bitdefender 2013 same thing always bsod with 310.90 after reboot

    i install the 313.96 drivers but i obtain the same bsod but during install and after reboot nvidia drivers are not installed.

    here i turn on 306.97 no problem but no good sli in farcry 3
     
  25. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    what HyperSLI mode you use?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page