1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your gpu's ASIC quality

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by fullinfusion, Aug 16, 2013.

  1. zurk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ASIC Type: Tahiti XT (1060 grade)
    Production Location: TSMC Fab 12 300mm (Hsinchu, Taiwan)
    Production Year: 2010 (Cards made pre-2010 : Substract 10 years)
    Production Week: 26
    ASIC Revision ID: 866
    Wafer ID: 10
    ASIC Quality rating by Iddq: 62.5% (higher value the better)
    ASIC location in wafer (Axis Y): 08
    ASIC location in wafer (Axis X): 04
    ASIC Lot S/N: 3A25433C (Encoded)
    ASIC SIMD Configuration: 0 (ASIC has full SIMD/CU configuration enabled)

    msi 3GB 7970 here.
     
  2. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,792 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    I now I have a GPU that can be read. Behold: GTX550 Ti, 80%.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. brainskann New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
     
  4. deadone New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Untitled.png Untitled.png
     
  5. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9,832 (3.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,485
    Location:
    Quantum well (UK)
    My new MSI GTX 780 Ti Gaming.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Doc41

    Doc41

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    440 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    Location:
    Bahrain
    A lot of variable results i see between 780s, mine still with small factory OC
    [​IMG]
    most if not all the time it can boost up to 1045MHz, which is nice for me
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. freeleacher

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    104 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Is this some typ of puzzle because ive been looking for over 10 min and I cant find out how you open this up...
    who designs this program ?

    Finally after 20 min of spam clicking I found out how to get up a option menu.
    Pls fix this its kind of shitty if you don't already know.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2014
  8. redeye

    redeye

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    212 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    mississauga, on, Canada
    for my ZOTAC gtx680AMP! arctic cooling accellero hybrid (watercooling) : asic quality 86.4
    Desktop_2014_02_04_15_53_09_792asicquality(3).png
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2014
  9. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,808 (13.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,190
    I'll take my 1.3ghz core over the memory clocks any day. Still running strong. :D
     
  10. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    855 (2.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    326
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau

    Quoted from the first post:
    Hell, the first google result for 'how to show asic quality gpu-z' is a youtube video showing you how to show it.

    Fail.
     
  11. Frenzic

    Frenzic

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    75 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    England UK
    Hi. Gigabyte Radeon R9-290X WindForce 3X OC here, my ASIC quality is 76.2%.
     
  12. DLGenesis

    DLGenesis

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    25 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    UK
    Zotac 780 AMP SLI
     

    Attached Files:

    • ASIC.png
      ASIC.png
      File size:
      69.5 KB
      Views:
      134
  13. freeleacher

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    104 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    the need to have a vid in the first place is even more of a fail
     
  14. Doc41

    Doc41

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    440 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    Location:
    Bahrain
    I thought it was common sense that ANY program when right clicked on top will show a menu, and if you had troubled yourself to check the "about" you will see it was made by TechPowerUp's administrator w1zzard
    got a problem with him; contact info already there
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,344 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,138
    My new ugly R290 @ stock volts.

    [​IMG]
     
  16. Enterprise24

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Messages:
    76 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17
    My XFX R9-290 @ R9-290X quiet suck at OC (default voltage)
    +100mv give 1125Mhz Core / 1578Mhz RAM.

    [​IMG]
     
  17. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    855 (2.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    326
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    780 Classified (no boost)

    [​IMG]
     
  18. rokazs1

    rokazs1

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    24 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Herning, Denmark
    Gigabyte GTX 560

    [​IMG]
     
  19. bubbleawsome

    bubbleawsome

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    181 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    PNY GTX 770 Enthusiast Edition
    Boosts to 1254 at stock, 1202 is the guaranteed stock, will go up to 1306, and maxes at nearly 1400 with 1.212v. 82% ASIC
    [​IMG]
     
  20. Blue-Knight

    Blue-Knight

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    332 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    There should be no problem to find it if you are a "hunter"...
     
  21. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,344 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,138
    My new MSI 290 Gamer twin Frozr IV

    [​IMG]
     
  22. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    473 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    566
    2x EVGA GTX 780 Ti Classified

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    fullinfusion says thanks.
  23. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,344 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,138
    Thats why they love the voltage hey Dog!

    Have a higher ASIC score and they seem to poop out from my own findings using Amd cards.

    Get ready for some pissn matches in a few weeks. My other 290 is going to be here!
     
    Mydog says thanks.
  24. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    473 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    566
    Well I'm getting ready as we speak, moving the rig to a new case and adding another 280 radd to the GPU-loop. GPU-loop will then have 2x 280 radd + a 360 radd all with 2k rpm fans in push/pull or with shrouds :D
     
    fullinfusion says thanks.
  25. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,344 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,138
    Well seriously Id try them with and without the shrouds. I believe for your setup the shrouds will be better off cooling and also less sound.

    What fans are you planning to use?
     
    Mydog says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page