1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

PowerColor and TechPowerup Present Pimp My Rig Contest

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Sep 1, 2011.

  1. cmberry20

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    146 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Worcester, England
  2. KieranD

    KieranD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,057 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
  3. Breathless New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    370 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    "Your graphics card must support and complete the 3DMark03 Nature test"

    So supporting and completing are two different things? Can you elaborate?
     
  4. cmberry20

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    146 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Worcester, England
    No, its Socket A (462). They are very good for overclocking plus I think the multiplier is unlocked
     
  5. cmberry20

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    146 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Worcester, England
    Well it has to support it - ie. DX9 (not all tests in 3Dmark03 are DX9) & it has to complete it - ie. not crash/error
     
  6. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,897 (13.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,306
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2011
  7. Doomedspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    45 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
  8. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,171 (3.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,811
    Location:
    04578
    well i tried running it but 3Dmark 03 wont run any of the benchmarks after the Wings of Prey test, looks like i cant participate in this contest.
     
  9. cmberry20

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    146 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Worcester, England
    Yes it does.

    This test wasnt done by me though. There was a contest a couple of years back for exactly the same thing - lowest score for 3DMark03 - it was won by someone with a score of 3!!! However, I could only find the second place winner which was linked in the post above - 5!
     
  10. Doomedspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    45 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    That's impressive.

    I managed 1305. I hope will win 2nd prize! :laugh:
     
  11. THRiLL KiLL

    THRiLL KiLL

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    711 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    140
    Location:
    Seattle
    to bad my artari 800xl cant run benchmarks :)
     
  12. TheRagnarok

    TheRagnarok

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    24 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Time Capsule

    Looks like I have an excuse to rummage through all the crap in my closet.
    It's a freaking time capsule. :respect:
     
  13. scope54

    scope54

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Messages:
    274 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Location:
    Southern California :)
    1359 on my desktop, setting up my old athlon xp with 9800 pro (im surprised they still work, they havent been turned on in years).
     
  14. stinger608

    stinger608 Dedicated TPU Cruncher & Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,352 (3.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,878
    Location:
    Wyoming
    Oh man, I happen to have an old POS Dell that should bring is some real crappy scores LOLOL
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  15. Rowsol

    Rowsol

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    585 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Pocomoke, MD
  16. joseaugusto1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Im getting 218... i really want to get to 5 LOL:rockout:
     
  17. HossHuge

    HossHuge

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    520
    Location:
    EDM, AB, CAN
    Once again learn to read.


    So this is what you guys refer to as trolling? Pathetic people who have no lives try to argue so that they feel important. Very funny....:laugh:

    Hoss is done with you theDevil.
     
  18. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    time to break out the big guns tomorrow. anyone know if the old S3 unichrome stuff supports D3D?
     
  19. AhokZYashA

    AhokZYashA

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,154 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    155
    my laptop, underclocked, and in powersaving mode, got 15k
    ugh
     
  20. option350z

    option350z New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    119 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Gurnee, IL
    I believe it does but it only supports d3d7
     
  21. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    hmmm well i do have an FX5700 i can dumb down.
     
  22. dsdsdk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    76 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    How come you get a score without them? And ORB lets you upload the score?

    Can Wizzard confirm CPU test is not a part of the score?
     
  23. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,974 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    864
    Location:
    Ohio
    What are you trying to point out? You made a claim that you could not win this contest without old hardware and I provided info which stated that you could win a secondary prize with any hardware.

    Also, I'd rather not take this down to personal insults, but if you really wish to do so, then go right ahead. I know where the report button is.
     
  24. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,897 (13.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,306
    It does say default settings. To subtract tests from the settings wouldn't be default.
     
  25. HossHuge

    HossHuge

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    520
    Location:
    EDM, AB, CAN
    I know there is a 2nd prize but I just think it's stupid to go through the process when the 2nd prize has nothing to do with the 3dmark03 contest.

    You are right. I am sorry. My bad.
     
    theJesus says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page