1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,501 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,108
    Location:
    Kansas City
    His GPU blocks are so sick though...
     
  2. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,776 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    827
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Thanks for the responses guys.... Yeah I battled with that thought. ....However I still might do that when I transfer to my Corsair 800D
     
  3. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    How many do you think is too many?? :roll:
     
  4. antuk15

    antuk15

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    404 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    138
    Waiting for my socket 1155 mount for my EVAP...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    ..'Ant'.., cadaveca, TRWOV and 2 others say thanks.
  5. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,555 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,276
  6. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,885 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    That's ironic, I've been wanting to swap up my modded Corsair for a Switch 810:laugh:
     
  7. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,776 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    827
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    LOL Funny.... I originally picked up the Switch 810 with the idea of modding it. What stopped me was getting a brand new 800D for free.
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2012
  8. Doc41

    Doc41

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    472 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    383
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Was cleaning up so i figured i'd share my mess,
    me likes it in the dark :D
     

    Attached Files:

    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,041 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    I used to be like that cramped and cable mess

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    cadaveca, Norton, TRWOV and 2 others say thanks.
  10. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    500
    Location:
    canada
    I think its missing something...

    [​IMG]

    my desk with rando parts on it (moving my main rig to the i7)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    phill, cadaveca, Norton and 2 others say thanks.
  11. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,947 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Here is a picture of my linux media server I threw together with some extra parts and a bunch of HDDs.

    [​IMG]

    Specs:
    Biostar 790gx motherboard
    Amd AM3 5200 x2 cpu
    4gb Ram
    Asus Ati Radeon 5450
    Hauppauge HVR-1800
    3x 1tb WD Green Drives
    2x 2tb WD Green Drives

    Software: XBMCBuntu, TVHeadend, ZSnes, Samba, etc.
     
  12. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,728 (6.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,858
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    I sold my GTS450 earlier today...I think my system is a bit...unbalanced now :roll:
    [​IMG]
     
    theonedub and phill say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,776 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    827
    Location:
    Midwest USA
  14. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,728 (6.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,858
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Probably a used GTX460...even the GTS450 was overkill, but I bought it for $50 and re-sold it (as part of a C2D system) for basically twice that. I figure I might as well jump on the opportunity to get something faster :laugh:
     
    20mmrain says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. ..'Ant'..

    ..'Ant'.. New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    294 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    █♣█
    Latest pic of mine sorry for bad quality its cell pic.
    [​IMG]
     
  16. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    500
    Location:
    canada
    Leak testing atm^^

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
    Going to let it run over night.
     
    ChaoticAtmosphere and phill say thanks.
  17. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    I normally find if it doesn't leak within 10 minutes then your good to go... I've not had any problems with leaks happening I must admit...

    How long was it left running for??
     
  18. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,247 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,993
    For Dave, one is too many (cheap attempt to have him send me his extras ;) )
     
    phill says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    Well that's understandable :D

    I'm trying to sell my Adaptec 5805 and my 8 SAS drives so I can buy one or two :)
     
  20. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,218 (4.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,500
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Well, one is for OS installs(Corsair ForceGT 60 GB), one for SATA 3 Gb/s testing(Corsair F60 60 GB), and one for SATA 6 Gb/s testing(Crucial M4 128 GB). Can't do reviews without them, so contrary to your thoughts, three is not enough!:roll:


    The fourth, of course, is my personal drive, but it's still getting used in reviews. I need another, so I can RAID the dual Crucial M4's!!!:pimp:


    No extras here!
     
  21. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    And there was me thinking about replacing my 8 SAS Seagate Cheetah's with 8 M4's!! :roll:
     
  22. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    500
    Location:
    canada
    Work in progress 3.6ghz atm^^
    [​IMG]
     
    cadaveca and MT Alex say thanks.
  23. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,555 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,276
    What setup is that? it doesn't match your system specs as I can clearly see "ASRock" on one of the VRM heatsinks on the mobo.
    How are temps?
     
  24. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    500
    Location:
    canada
    i7 920 asrock extreme x58 8 gb 1600 new to intel so have no idea what im doing buy trying to hit 4ghz idel seems high 34-41 deg and load 58-62deg. the mobo is damage so i don't know if 4ghz can be done.
     
  25. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,247 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,993
    :'(
     
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)

Share This Page