1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Does it not just fit anyways?

    The only trouble I've had with AIO water coolers is cases with horizontal support bars. ( Old TT cases need the bar cut away in order to fit these)
  2. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,886 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,174
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2012
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  3. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Nah, there's a small steel piece riveted on that is for the tool-less side panel attachment (which I don't like). Even if I remove that, I don't think that there is enough space under the PSU & above the indentation for the expansion slots :ohwell:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 16, 2012
    Cold Storm, Lionheart, PHaS3 and 12 others say thanks.
  5. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,587 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,982
  6. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,587 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,982
    thanks to a lot of nice people here at TPU!!


    did u notice i modded the stock cooler to make it silent? and vibration free? :D
  7. _JP_

    _JP_

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,681 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    734
    Location:
    Portugal
    Can't really tell it from those angles... :(
  8. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,783 (3.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,238
    The only problem I see is too many SSD's. Let me help you with that by taking a few off your hands...

    That's a cute picture of you in the corner...

    The only thing I would have done different would have been to turn the top rad around so the tubes were at the front. Then the CPU out tube could go straight into the top GPU. Would have given you a slightly cleaner look. It's pretty clean though as it is.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,479 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    His GPU blocks are so sick though...
  10. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Thanks for the responses guys.... Yeah I battled with that thought. ....However I still might do that when I transfer to my Corsair 800D
  11. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    How many do you think is too many?? :roll:
  12. antuk15

    antuk15

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    386 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    137
    Waiting for my socket 1155 mount for my EVAP...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    ..'Ant'.., cadaveca, TRWOV and 2 others say thanks.
  13. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,425 (2.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,147
  14. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,767 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,609
    That's ironic, I've been wanting to swap up my modded Corsair for a Switch 810:laugh:
  15. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    LOL Funny.... I originally picked up the Switch 810 with the idea of modding it. What stopped me was getting a brand new 800D for free.
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2012
  16. Doc41

    Doc41

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    431 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    306
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Was cleaning up so i figured i'd share my mess,
    me likes it in the dark :D

    Attached Files:

    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,921 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    483
    I used to be like that cramped and cable mess

    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

    cadaveca, Norton, TRWOV and 2 others say thanks.
  18. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    I think its missing something...

    [​IMG]

    my desk with rando parts on it (moving my main rig to the i7)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    phill, cadaveca, Norton and 2 others say thanks.
  19. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,948 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Here is a picture of my linux media server I threw together with some extra parts and a bunch of HDDs.

    [​IMG]

    Specs:
    Biostar 790gx motherboard
    Amd AM3 5200 x2 cpu
    4gb Ram
    Asus Ati Radeon 5450
    Hauppauge HVR-1800
    3x 1tb WD Green Drives
    2x 2tb WD Green Drives

    Software: XBMCBuntu, TVHeadend, ZSnes, Samba, etc.
  20. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    I sold my GTS450 earlier today...I think my system is a bit...unbalanced now :roll:
    [​IMG]
    theonedub and phill say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,773 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    825
    Location:
    Midwest USA
  22. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Probably a used GTX460...even the GTS450 was overkill, but I bought it for $50 and re-sold it (as part of a C2D system) for basically twice that. I figure I might as well jump on the opportunity to get something faster :laugh:
    20mmrain says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. ..'Ant'..

    ..'Ant'.. New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    294 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    █♣█
    Latest pic of mine sorry for bad quality its cell pic.
    [​IMG]
  24. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    Leak testing atm^^

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
    Going to let it run over night.
    ChaoticAtmosphere and phill say thanks.
  25. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    I normally find if it doesn't leak within 10 minutes then your good to go... I've not had any problems with leaks happening I must admit...

    How long was it left running for??

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (0 members and 5 guests)

Share This Page