• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Hurt Locker Copyright Extortion Racket In Tatters, Plaintiffs' Hypocrisy

System Name penguin
Processor R7 5700G
Motherboard Asrock B450M Pro4
Cooling Some CM tower cooler that will fit my case
Memory 4 x 8GB Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz
Video Card(s) IGP
Storage ADATA SU800 512GB
Display(s) 27' LG
Case Zalman
Audio Device(s) stock
Power Supply Seasonic SS-620GM
Software win10
Ok analogy time:
Let's say I'm an architect and I design a building. I'd like to think of myself as an artist because I bring beauty into people's lives. It get built and I get paid for the design. Then it's out in the public and it's really nice and people take pictures of it. I get paid only once and it would be considered silly or even crazy if I went around and asked every person, who made a picture of my building, for money ...

The internet is PUBLIC - once you put something on the internet EVERYONE can see it.

I don't see why some mofo has to make money every time a song they made song is played on the radio or because a picture they drew was shown somewhere while I get paid only once...

They get to be lazy and do nothing WHILE GETTING PAID FOR IT while I have to spend countless sleepless nights and take the responsibility of people's lives and yet get paid only once. Why are they considered more important than me?

If I am a doctor and I save your life, I'll get paid only once - I'm not going around asking my patients for a monthly subscription because they're alive thanks to me...

you get a job done - you get paid for it once. You do another one - you get paid again. End of story.

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
System Name Black MC in Tokyo
Processor Ryzen 5 5600
Motherboard Asrock B450M-HDV
Cooling Be Quiet! Pure Rock 2
Memory 2 x 16GB Kingston Fury 3400mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 6950XT Speedster MERC 319