• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

3850 AGP OC'ing, Vmods, experiences, suggestions, where to buy

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
Have you set the card to run at 8x in your motherboard BIOS and not through CCC?
 

DTV DRAGON

New Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
877 (0.25/day)
Likes
63
Location
canada
System Name family system
Processor intel quad core Q9650 o/c'ed to 4.1
Motherboard gigabyte EP45T-USB3P ( new board)
Cooling custom cpu and gpu cooling
Memory 8 gig G.Skills RipJaws @ 7,8,7,24,@1440mhz
Video Card(s) HD5870 SAPPHIRE 1018@1310at1.29v on water
Storage 750 gig sata 7500rpm X2 seagate barracuda
Display(s) acer 22.5 lcd
Case Antec 600
Audio Device(s) 7.1 internal, soon to be auzentech x-fi forte
Power Supply thermaltake 850 watt modular (new version, single rail)
Software Windows 7, 64 ult.
Benchmark Scores vantage E47428 3DMARK06 23290 needs updateing
yes it had always been set to 8x in bios this just started to happen about 1 month ago I cant see why
 

DTV DRAGON

New Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
877 (0.25/day)
Likes
63
Location
canada
System Name family system
Processor intel quad core Q9650 o/c'ed to 4.1
Motherboard gigabyte EP45T-USB3P ( new board)
Cooling custom cpu and gpu cooling
Memory 8 gig G.Skills RipJaws @ 7,8,7,24,@1440mhz
Video Card(s) HD5870 SAPPHIRE 1018@1310at1.29v on water
Storage 750 gig sata 7500rpm X2 seagate barracuda
Display(s) acer 22.5 lcd
Case Antec 600
Audio Device(s) 7.1 internal, soon to be auzentech x-fi forte
Power Supply thermaltake 850 watt modular (new version, single rail)
Software Windows 7, 64 ult.
Benchmark Scores vantage E47428 3DMARK06 23290 needs updateing
actuall had a look in bios now and there wasnt any place to change from 8x to 4x etc.. but it runs perfect in 4x for kicks this morning i set it back to 8x and ran a lightmark bench and made it through for about 8 seconds then froze but it back to 4x and ran through with good score ,iam now going to try and run a 3dmark05 later to see if i can get through that and what type of score i get I guess being stable at 4x is ok but i want my 8x back like it used to be wonder what happened for this to only run in 4x wierd Dragon
 

DTV DRAGON

New Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
877 (0.25/day)
Likes
63
Location
canada
System Name family system
Processor intel quad core Q9650 o/c'ed to 4.1
Motherboard gigabyte EP45T-USB3P ( new board)
Cooling custom cpu and gpu cooling
Memory 8 gig G.Skills RipJaws @ 7,8,7,24,@1440mhz
Video Card(s) HD5870 SAPPHIRE 1018@1310at1.29v on water
Storage 750 gig sata 7500rpm X2 seagate barracuda
Display(s) acer 22.5 lcd
Case Antec 600
Audio Device(s) 7.1 internal, soon to be auzentech x-fi forte
Power Supply thermaltake 850 watt modular (new version, single rail)
Software Windows 7, 64 ult.
Benchmark Scores vantage E47428 3DMARK06 23290 needs updateing
one question iam i better off getting a connector that goes from my 6 pin pci e to a 8 pin pcie connector that would work on my hd3850 card? or just use the supplied two- 4 pin connector to 8 pin pcie connector? wich would supply more power
as an update its running excellent with 8.6 catalyst drivers and agp 4x. my top 3dmark05 score is 10100 wich was evern higher than what it used to be when it ran on 8x so i see no decrease in performance whatsoever please chime in you experts thanx Dragon
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
Even though the 3850 is fine with only a 6pin connector, I've always used the 8pin.
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
For those of you with the AGP version of the 3850 and want to get these and 8.11's to install, this is whatcha have to do...

1.) Extract the driver package, you can run it as it'll fail anyway...



2.) Open the file INSTALL.ini in your ATi directory e.g. C:\ATI\SUPPORT\8-12_xp32_dd_ccc_wdm_enu_72271\Driver\

3.) Find the following text 0x9505:0x25421002 and replace it with 0x9515:0x0028174B - save!

4.) Now, in the same directory, open the CX_70226.INI file and do the same as option 3. Replace 0x9505:0x25421002 with 0x9515:0x0028174B.

5.) Now go to the XP_INF folder and open the CX_70226.INF file and find "ATI Radeon HD 3850" = ati2mtag_RV630, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9505&SUBSYS_25421002 entry and replace 9505&SUBSYS_25421002 with 9515&SUBSYS_0028174B.

6.) Once you've made all these changes, don't extract the files again as your efforts will be other written, just run the setup file that's already been extracted.


This is actually the 8.12 RC3, I'll update this at some point.

Now it should install flawlessly on your 3850 AGP - if people want me to do earlier cards PM and I'll do what I can.

Enjoy!
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2007
Messages
1,180 (0.30/day)
Likes
45
Location
Hometown CALI, Current WI.
Processor Amd opteron socket 940 250 sledgehammer 2.4ghz x2
Motherboard amd k8t master2 far
Cooling msi k8t stock heatsinks
Memory 2x1gig random ecc ram
Video Card(s) ati x1600 512mb agp pro 8x
Storage seagate 2x200 gig hdd
Display(s) dunno
Case aprevia navigator
Audio Device(s) creative pro 5.1 sorround
Power Supply antec 500 watt psu
Software windows xp media center 2005
got the card today.

put it in and used the cd that came with it. i think it was 8.6?

didn't do anything with it cause i'm reading all these posts with people who have problems.

i tried to convert a movie and it only gave me 70fps. currently 2.4ghz opteron 240 with 2gigs of ECC ram.

note: i didn't put my 2nd core in my other cpu2 slot. anyone have any ideas on what i can do with this card?

i see a lot of people trying to do soemthing with 8.1?? what are you guys attempting?
 
Last edited:

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
Try the new 8.12 hotfix you'll need to download the AVIVO separately I would have thought.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 29, 2007
Messages
55 (0.02/day)
Likes
4
Location
pennsylvania
i just found the sweet spot for my powercolor hd3850 agp,i had to set it to 4x in smartgart
but in the bios i changed the hex number in the agp strength to c2 and now it runs stable
in 8x and a merry christmas to me;).my chipset is a via kt800.Hopefully that hex number will work for others if not it shows that you can fix the problem with that example.when i let the
bios figure it i got 9b.
 

Mailman

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2008
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor Athlon64 3400+ (Skt 754)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-K8VT800(Pro)
Cooling CPU and GPU cooled by Zalmans
Memory 1.25 GB DDR400 Crucial
Video Card(s) Asus TOP 6600GT (128MB GDDR3)
I too have a via chipset (KV8T800Pro). What driver(s) work with your Powercolor HD3850 AGP card. Much of the advice I have seen is steering me away from the powercolor card to the sapphire card (because of the Via MB issues reported in some forums). Your thoughts would be appreciated.

Edit: What does changing the agp strength to c2 actually do?

System: Athlon64 3400+, 1.25 GB RAM, XP Home.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 29, 2007
Messages
55 (0.02/day)
Likes
4
Location
pennsylvania
Im using the 8.12 drivers and the c2 im using is in my bios for agp strength.the reason i looked for a fix was i couldnt get above 4x in the smartgart tab without crashing,so it as i see it raising it 2 hex numbers raised the agp signal enough to make the 8x smartgart work.It works
flawlessly in every game i tried,as far as benchmarks i seen very little boost but as far as
texturing it looks a lot better.I need to know if anybody has a file called atiokax.dll in windows
system with a single hd3850.and yes i know the file is for a hd3850x2.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,605 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,282
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
lol...This card is an easy to notice faster than my X850XT PE ! I am using the ATI driver and CCC >>8-12agp-hotfix_xp32_dd_ccc_72281 installed right over the top of the Normal 8.12 suite . I am also using RivaTuner222 .All is working very well so far.
I am using RivaTuner for fan control(100%) and GPU overclocks 799/1001 .
The 799/1001 brings GPU up to 55-57 C° at friggin idle... :eek: ...but the plus about the temps is while gaming (NFSMW) max and the likes is only 62 C° max:rockout:...Well now all is working but the set up is a bit different than any other ATI card as for the software ...I like ATITOOL.exe better than Riva but thats probably more due to my comfort level with ATITOOL as its always been a very good friend to me and every one of my set ups such as my first 9600XT then my X800XT PE then my X850XT PE then my X1800XTX Single then my X1800XTX crossfire then my X1950XTX Single then my X1950XTX crossfire And then my (I have not set it up on my HD 4870 X2 yest as its down waiting for a part to come back from rma) and now this 3850 AG is the only one for which i do not use the ATITOOL:( but at least every thing is working and as usual no horror experience with using an ATI card.
 

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3
I have my Sapphire 3850 AGP on order...
And i like to know if possible , what are the most accurate software to monitor the GPU temperature ?

My question are not generic , does the latest driver release favors any temperature monitor application more than others ?


By the way .. the driver 8-12agp-hotfix_xp32_dd_ccc_72281 , has other structure as files,
and the above method of editing files, are not possible.

The success story of DRDNA , shows that the 8-12agp-hotfix , its a large step of progress comparing the past releases . :D
 
Last edited:

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
I have my Sapphire 3850 AGP on order...
And i like to know if possible , what are the most accurate software to monitor the GPU temperature ?
I use a multitude of programs to monitor my temperatures, GPU-Z, Hardware Monitor, Speedfan and RivaTuner.

kiriakost said:
My question are not generic , does the latest driver release favors any temperature monitor application more than others ?
I haven't seen any improvement in CCC when it comes to temperature reading. :(

Kiriakost said:
By the way .. the driver 8-12agp-hotfix_xp32_dd_ccc_72281 , has other structure as files,
and the above method of editing files, are not possible.
That's because it's not for the AGP hotfix, the whole point of my tutorial is for installing the, if you will, PCIe drivers. It would completely defeat the point to enable AGP support in a AGP hotfix.

;P

The success story of DRDNA , shows that the 8-12agp-hotfix , its a large step of progress comparing the past releases . :D[/QUOTE]
 

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3
That's because it's not for the AGP hotfix, the whole point of my tutorial is for installing the, if you will, PCIe drivers. It would completely defeat the point to enable AGP support in a AGP hotfix.

;P
Ok , i got it , i had to read three times the text , but i did ..

In simple words, "PCIe drivers fix" for use on AGP systems.

But this time, ATI - AMD gave both releases simultaneously ( driver 8-12) ,
so there no need for any fix tip..

But thanks , its good to know . ;)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,197 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,798
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Hey man the 8.12 Hotfix drivers work for my machine.

I use a multitude of programs to monitor my temperatures, GPU-Z, Hardware Monitor, Speedfan and RivaTuner.



I haven't seen any improvement in CCC when it comes to temperature reading. :(



That's because it's not for the AGP hotfix, the whole point of my tutorial is for installing the, if you will, PCIe drivers. It would completely defeat the point to enable AGP support in a AGP hotfix.

;P

The success story of DRDNA , shows that the 8-12agp-hotfix , its a large step of progress comparing the past releases . :D
[/QUOTE]
 

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3
Got my card today :toast: i act all day, like a small child from my enthusiasm .

I have so much positive to say , but i will stay to basics :D

I have one old but very healthy - speedy - top components - setup .
The Sapphire HD 3850 replaced my old powerful MSI 6800GT , one of the most expensive VGA in this class. (357 EUR before three years )

The truth is that this VGA upgrade was made just from emotional reasons than need , the Nvidia had play any game that i had throw at it at 1024x768 with out filters.

The New ..
Loaded the drivers , no problems at all.
I selected to use also the CCC , as its something totally new to me.
I liked that it controls the fan , i never had fan control on VGA until today :p
I explored the ATI Overdrive and got core speed 709 + mem speed 860

Temperature and cooler .
External temp 17C
Room temp 21C
Idle 37 - 41C
Load 65-70C
Cooler noise on idle = not bad
Cooler noise on load , gets suppressed by the CPU fan.

3Dmark 06 5567 marks HD3850
3Dmark 06 2400 marks 6800GT

Oblivion - 1600x1200 default quality settings 30-60 FPS Ammaaazziinngg :D
Oblivion - 1600x1200 default quality settings + HDR 30-60 FPS

COD5 - 1600x1200 default quality settings 25-40 PFS

3Dmark 06 - fps at 1024x768 22 - 32 ( its the first 3Dmark score that i get with good numbers until now , in my life ) .
Explanation .. 3Dmark was always in front of the current hardware, so i had use to,
getting sluggish scores , and low FPS .
All my tests was on VGA stock clocks.

The card its on my box , for only 6 hours , and i will need some time to get full control of it.

So far i am very happy with the current horse power , its more than double , than before.
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,374 (1.55/day)
Likes
983
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3
Looks that my Sapphire AGP card came with new Bios on it ...

Also looks to be stepped down in memory clocks , than older releases .

I had not remove the cooler to see what memory chips haves .
I spent mostly time to check if it is healthy as is , and it is . :)

When i load my Bios to RBE it show 830 Mhz memory speed ??? at boot .

Here is the GPU Z screen .
Notice : it register it self with PCIe ID .. Adding complete driver compatibility , with any Catalyst PCIe or AGP version.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

B_RoDaS

New Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Looks that my Sapphire AGP card came with new Bios on it ...

Also looks to be stepped down in memory clocks , than older releases .

I had not remove the cooler to see what memory chips haves .
I spent mostly time to check if it is healthy as is , and it is . :)

When i load my Bios to RBE it show 830 Mhz memory speed ??? at boot .

Here is the GPU Z screen .
Notice : it register it self with PCIe ID .. Adding complete driver compatibility , with any Catalyst PCIe or AGP version.
My sapphire has the same bios...the memory chips are hynix H5RS5223CFR-N0C rated at 1000mhz.

But I don't now why I only can oc mem at 792mhz (AtiTool Stable). Maybe there are any bios problem or simply memory chips are in undervoltage.

kiriakost can you tell what's your max stable memory oc?

I'm curious if my card has any problem or it is really the max that memory chips can do.
 

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3
My sapphire has the same bios...the memory chips are hynix H5RS5223CFR-N0C rated at 1000mhz.

But I don't now why I only can oc mem at 792mhz (AtiTool Stable). Maybe there are any bios problem or simply memory chips are in undervoltage.

kiriakost can you tell what's your max stable memory oc?

I'm curious if my card has any problem or it is really the max that memory chips can do.
Hi friend , define the word " stable " ?
 

Attachments

B_RoDaS

New Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hi! without artifacts.

My also card also says passed on ATI overdrive at 950mhz. But for example in 3dmark 06 I see "strange things" with a memory clock like that. I'm using Atitool artifact scanner to test it.
 

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3
ATI tool 0.26 does not load on my system with Catalyst 8.12 (even with CCC removal)

So i can not help you .
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
@B RoDaS
Try using Furmark for stability.