• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AAF Optimus DCH Audio Modded Driver for Windows 10/11 - For ALL HDAUDIO Enumerator Chips

Joined
Apr 8, 2018
Messages
125 (0.06/day)
Worth a shot I guess...
Unpack The original installler, Replace attached HDX.inf with the original and run setup (signature verification disabled).
The AAF Bus, should not - according to my understanding, represent a compatibility issue in this scenario as Alan left the door wide open even for unknown HDAUDIO bus drivers to get picked up by his driver. And remember... this is ONLY the bus... Which is 'equivilent' to the standard Microsoft High Definition Audio Bus Driver.
It's the specific audio interface/chipset that requires the extra attention.
Intel Chipsets have Special Audio Bus - Smart Sound Tech Bus. And Special Drivers - Intel SST and - Intel OED Bus Drivers. Alan Make Drivers for this.
Thanks
 

Padrys

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2023
Messages
9 (0.02/day)
Worth a shot I guess...
Unpack The original installler, Replace attached HDX.inf with the original and run setup (signature verification disabled).
The AAF Bus, should not - according to my understanding, represent a compatibility issue in this scenario as Alan left the door wide open even for unknown HDAUDIO bus drivers to get picked up by his driver. And remember... this is ONLY the bus... Which is 'equivilent' to the standard Microsoft High Definition Audio Bus Driver.
It's the specific audio interface/chipset that requires the extra attention.
I tried your proposal by deactivating the signature verification and here is the result, unfortunately identical:rolleyes:

xonar_d2x_test.png
 

Maxslayerz

New Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2023
Messages
2 (0.01/day)
Hello, my settings in sound blaster connect 2 or Dolby do not seem to be saving after reboot. Nahimic 3 also seems to be broken.
 

onlylove943

New Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2022
Messages
10 (0.02/day)
Ok, it installs now, few issues though.

1: Sonic doesn't work any more (was working previously) Noapkey error message.

2: I can no longer select dolby under sound output settings just 16bit 24bit 44,48,192 etc. I removed everything (also using Driverstore) and reinstalled using Nahimic instead of Sonic it installs fine and "looks" like it working, but doesn't actually do anything. No Eq, surround , voice. They seem fine not greyed out or anything just doesn't change the sound.

3: Oh and you have a Script going to the desktop and not removing it's self.

Script - AAF DCH Optimus Audio 10.0.2023.1.txt is the file name.

I also wanted to say thanks for your hard work. It's appreciated. I'm not complaining or anything just giving a heads up.

Hello, my settings in sound blaster connect 2 or Dolby do not seem to be saving after reboot. Nahimic 3 also seems to be broken.
I can comfirm both these 2 comments. Can only select 24bit-48000Hz in sound settings, no 5.1 or 7.1. Sound Blaster Connect 2 didn't install. Sonic doesn't work. Dolby makes no change to the sound. Only DTS seems to work as I notice some changes in sound playback.

1681389292272.png


1681389609908.png


1681389639980.png
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
1,152 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name NEW AAF OPTIMUS RIG
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X (6C/12T)
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B550M-Plus
Cooling DEEPCOOL Gammax L120T
Memory CRUCIAL Pro Gaming 32GB DDR4-3200 (@3733) (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 12GB MSI Ventus 2X OC LHR
Storage ADATA Legend 700 PCIe Gen3 x4 256GB; ADATA Legend 800 PCIe Gen4 x4 2TB; GoldenFir SSD 1TB
Display(s) AOC VIPER 27" 165Hz 1ms (27G2SE)
Case DarkFlash DK100-BK
Audio Device(s) REALTEK S1200A (ALC1200) with AAF DCH Optimus Audio
Power Supply REDRAGON RGPS 600W 80 PLUS Bronze Full Modular
Mouse CLAHM CL-MM386 7200DPI
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 23H2
Here is the full id of this card:
Code:
PCI\VEN_13F6&DEV_8788&SUBSYS_82B71043&REV_00
PCI\VEN_13F6&DEV_8788&SUBSYS_82B71043
PCI\VEN_13F6&DEV_8788&CC_040100
PCI\VEN_13F6&DEV_8788&CC_0401

and in the original driver:
Code:
[ASUSTeK]
%CMI8788.DeviceDesc%=CMPCI,    PCI\VEN_13F6&DEV_8788&SUBSYS_82B71043
[ASUSTeK.NTamd64]
%CMI8788.DeviceDesc%=CMPCIX64,    PCI\VEN_13F6&DEV_8788&SUBSYS_82B71043

The top one in my screenshot is an HDMI Nvidia witch works well, i also have an internal sound chipset on motherboard witch is disabled in BIOS (sound is lower quality vs xonar).
Forcing the other driver dont works either.

I dont know if this driver is compatible with any CMedia chipset.
In this case, I believe this sound card is similar to some Creative models in terms of installation, where the main sound driver is installed directly on the bus driver, not being compatible with the generic Microsoft bus driver. So I'm going to insert the quoted HWID directly into the HDX.inf and put it as an exclusion in the AAF bus driver so as not to cause problems.

SOUND BLASTER X-FI MB5 REPACK INSTALLER UPDATED!

NEW DCH DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
MORE DETAILS IN GITHUB
Reworked Driver

ATTENTION: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

ATTENTION: Before installing this modified driver, be sure to remove any and all residues from previous Realtek audio drivers or even if there are residues from previous versions of my mods, if they persist. For this you will need the DriverStoreExplorer (by @lostindark). Remove any drivers whose vendor is "A-Volute", "Dolby", "DTS", "Creative", "AAF Optimus", etc in the Sound, Video and Game Controllers, Extensions, Software Components and Audio Processing Objects categories.

CLARIFICATION: Due to some accusations against me for allegedly including types of viruses or including fraudulent codes for data collection, cryptocurrency mining and other purposes, from now on, when the installation of the packages is finished, a copy of the original script in text file format on Desktop. In this file, the user will have full knowledge of the procedures that I have included in the installer.


GO TO 1st PAGE
ENJOY!!! :toast:
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2018
Messages
125 (0.06/day)
In this case, I believe this sound card is similar to some Creative models in terms of installation, where the main sound driver is installed directly on the bus driver, not being compatible with the generic Microsoft bus driver. So I'm going to insert the quoted HWID directly into the HDX.inf and put it as an exclusion in the AAF bus driver so as not to cause problems.

SOUND BLASTER X-FI MB5 REPACK INSTALLER UPDATED!

NEW DCH DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
MORE DETAILS IN GITHUB
Reworked Driver

ATTENTION: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

ATTENTION: Before installing this modified driver, be sure to remove any and all residues from previous Realtek audio drivers or even if there are residues from previous versions of my mods, if they persist. For this you will need the DriverStoreExplorer (by @lostindark). Remove any drivers whose vendor is "A-Volute", "Dolby", "DTS", "Creative", "AAF Optimus", etc in the Sound, Video and Game Controllers, Extensions, Software Components and Audio Processing Objects categories.

CLARIFICATION: Due to some accusations against me for allegedly including types of viruses or including fraudulent codes for data collection, cryptocurrency mining and other purposes, from now on, when the installation of the packages is finished, a copy of the original script in text file format on Desktop. In this file, the user will have full knowledge of the procedures that I have included in the installer.


GO TO 1st PAGE
ENJOY!!! :toast:
Hello Alan! This driver work for USB Soumd Cards - Like - Creative USB Sound Cards ? Make this driver work for thia cards please. And -Make Please Special Driver for - Intel SST and OED Buses. Thanks.
 
Joined
Oct 25, 2018
Messages
110 (0.06/day)
NEW DCH DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
MORE DETAILS IN GITHUB
Reworked Driver

ATTENTION: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

ATTENTION: Before installing this modified driver, be sure to remove any and all residues from previous Realtek audio drivers or even if there are residues from previous versions of my mods, if they persist. For this you will need the DriverStoreExplorer (by @lostindark). Remove any drivers whose vendor is "A-Volute", "Dolby", "DTS", "Creative", "AAF Optimus", etc in the Sound, Video and Game Controllers, Extensions, Software Components and Audio Processing Objects categories.

CLARIFICATION: Due to some accusations against me for allegedly including types of viruses or including fraudulent codes for data collection, cryptocurrency mining and other purposes, from now on, when the installation of the packages is finished, a copy of the original script in text file format on Desktop. In this file, the user will have full knowledge of the procedures that I have included in the installer.


GO TO 1st PAGE
ENJOY!!! :toast:
Thank you Alan. Re-installing Win10 to the most recent supported version seems to have fixed not being able to install anything for a while. I even used the kga and Creative. It has been OK sound but the Denon receiver usually only gets Dolby D Live and setting any app specific output in DTS passthrough mode like VLC movies and Foorbar music player is absent. I have fooled around with the receiver settings and assume its a Realttek problem. Why? Because its running in background but the console itself cant launch from start it just spins. Doly DAX is in background and it does work. I wish I could see or control how each output is selected and enforced. For example on the stereo output settings I can tell it to only look for DTS signal and that way always best sound. Now it works only if its set to auto detect and I still cant really manage sound at speaker setup unless I use set top manually. So its great to have sound again but kind of 80% quality and no console. HDMI drivcers from AMD also really want to get involved it seems plus bomus DRM coontrols or hiccups from M$ security bhanging on installed software. So I thinnk I will try a few more app. DAX can be really amazing with movies but I need to balance signal on PC end. I will mess around with the others but can I just kill RT console?
 

onlylove943

New Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2022
Messages
10 (0.02/day)
DTS license auto revoked after few days. I already turn off all auto windows, windows app and driver update. How can I get them back without reinstall the package
1682263774218.png
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2020
Messages
38 (0.03/day)
System Name My PC Master Race
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard AsRock B550M PG Riptide
Cooling Thermalright U120EX REV.4 BLACK
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3600 CL16
Video Card(s) Asus ROG STRIX RX480 8GB GAMING OC
Storage 1: SK Hynix Gold S31 500GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda 2TB 3: WD Blue 500GB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2263 22" IPS Full HD
Case BitFenix Nova Mesh M ARGB
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z213 2.1 Stereo Speakers
Power Supply EVGA 600BQ 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Basilisk v2
Keyboard Razer Huntsman Tournament Edition
Software Atlas OS (22H2)

onlylove943

New Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2022
Messages
10 (0.02/day)
I notice sound distortion with NVIDA playback. Same speaker, same song, there is no distortion if I plug my speaker directly to my laptop. But when I plug my speaker into external monitor, the sound will be distorted. So I don't know if that's becaused of my monitor or NVDIA driver. I connect laptop to monitor via DisplayPort cable though.

1682442531551.png


Btw I have a question. I have a Sound Blaster G3 and Creative Pebble Plus 2.1. Sound Blaster G3 have a optical line in for speaker but Pebble only have 3.5mm jack. Are there any ways I can connect Pebble to G3? I've tried to search for 3.5 to optical adapter but can't find anything.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
8,734 (1.72/day)
Location
Rochester area
System Name RPC MK2.5
Processor Ryzen 5800x
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus Pro V2
Cooling Enermax ETX-T50RGB
Memory CL16 BL2K16G36C16U4RL 3600 1:1 micron e-die
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE RTX 3070 Ti GAMING OC
Storage ADATA SX8200PRO NVME 512GB, Intel 545s 500GBSSD, ADATA SU800 SSD, 3TB Spinner
Display(s) LG Ultra Gear 32 1440p 165hz Dell 1440p 75hz
Case Phanteks P300 /w 300A front panel conversion
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus+ Platinum 750W
Mouse Kone burst Pro
Keyboard EVGA Z15
Software Windows 11 +startisallback
@AAF Optimus I have reported this before
you can't self sign VCRUNTIME140.dll in \windows\system32.
It needs to be untouched or some anti-cheats get angry.
and other things relie on it being a clean copy
it also doesn't uninstall when you remove aaf. requiring the user to boot the system from usb to remove because other processes are accessing that dll file
FIX IT!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 4, 2019
Messages
143 (0.08/day)
@AAF Optimus I have reported this before
you can't self sign VCRUNTIME140.dll in \windows\system32.
It needs to be untouched or some anti-cheats get angry.
and other things relie on it being a clean copy
it also doesn't uninstall when you remove aaf. requiring the user to boot the system from usb to remove because other processes are accessing that dll file
FIX IT!

You may put a copy of VCRUNTIME140.dll in the directory of the program that is invoking it. This way it won't search for the system wide version.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
8,734 (1.72/day)
Location
Rochester area
System Name RPC MK2.5
Processor Ryzen 5800x
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus Pro V2
Cooling Enermax ETX-T50RGB
Memory CL16 BL2K16G36C16U4RL 3600 1:1 micron e-die
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE RTX 3070 Ti GAMING OC
Storage ADATA SX8200PRO NVME 512GB, Intel 545s 500GBSSD, ADATA SU800 SSD, 3TB Spinner
Display(s) LG Ultra Gear 32 1440p 165hz Dell 1440p 75hz
Case Phanteks P300 /w 300A front panel conversion
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus+ Platinum 750W
Mouse Kone burst Pro
Keyboard EVGA Z15
Software Windows 11 +startisallback
You may put a copy of VCRUNTIME140.dll in the directory of the program that is invoking it. This way it won't search for the system wide version.
this driver mod is using a modifed/self signed version of visual c++ runtime 2015/2017/2019
and EAC checks the dll signatures and will not load a dll from the program folder

@AAF Optimus is there a reason for the modded runtime?
its generally bad practice to modify or re-sign runtime dlls and install them to system32

system32 is for global libaries meaning every single program that needs that dll will use the one in system32 unless anouther one is present
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2019
Messages
143 (0.08/day)
That's probably because the entire package DLLs have been mass signed to simplify the process.
 

Red242Skull

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2023
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Hello, I have the problem that when I select Dolby Atmos, no sound can be heard, but you can see the sound being played. I screened it in the settings during the test.
DTS:X Ultra doesn't work until I first select DTS:X for Headphones and then DTS:X for Hometheater. Why is that?
Pc runs with an MSI Nvidia Geforce GTX 1070 Ti 8GB Gaming connected to an Onkyo TX-NR 676E, all via HDMI of course

 

Sammy15

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2023
Messages
8 (0.03/day)
KGA Automatic Configuration Link is blocked in my country(raw.githubusercontent.com). that is the case for all guys like me who needed this tool, Alan.

Could you aslo upload it to mediafire?

Thanks for your work all this time. Good Job, Alan!
 

Sammy15

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2023
Messages
8 (0.03/day)
UWP Apps can not run offline. they crash when you click to open.

All these features(Dolby/DTS/Sonic) needed pessmission from the Internet the first time you open it.

What is Alan's opinion on making AAF DCH Optimus Sound an offline tool if manufacturers decide to block newer version asscess in the future?

in this case, AAF DCH Optimus Sound will STILL WORK if something occurs.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
1,152 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name NEW AAF OPTIMUS RIG
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X (6C/12T)
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B550M-Plus
Cooling DEEPCOOL Gammax L120T
Memory CRUCIAL Pro Gaming 32GB DDR4-3200 (@3733) (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 12GB MSI Ventus 2X OC LHR
Storage ADATA Legend 700 PCIe Gen3 x4 256GB; ADATA Legend 800 PCIe Gen4 x4 2TB; GoldenFir SSD 1TB
Display(s) AOC VIPER 27" 165Hz 1ms (27G2SE)
Case DarkFlash DK100-BK
Audio Device(s) REALTEK S1200A (ALC1200) with AAF DCH Optimus Audio
Power Supply REDRAGON RGPS 600W 80 PLUS Bronze Full Modular
Mouse CLAHM CL-MM386 7200DPI
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 23H2
KGA Automatic Configuration Link is blocked in my country(raw.githubusercontent.com). that is the case for all guys like me who needed this tool, Alan.

Could you aslo upload it to mediafire?

Thanks for your work all this time. Good Job, Alan!
Link already available in the 1st post.
 

freeman94

New Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2023
Messages
7 (0.02/day)
Can I mix drivers? By that I mean, to install the Realtek AAF Optimus to get the best possible headphones, and overall audio over soundcard
and additionally install the microsoft based for getting Dolby Audio in games over HDMI Graphic card?
Please tell me can I do it, and how?

EDIT: If its possible it would be great to make in AAF installer to pick the driver you want to install like (1. install onboard 2. install gpu hdmi) and if you install realtek choice 1 option then after sucessfull install if I get Microsoft based driver and open installer it could be greyed out option cuz its installed and install the 2. gpu hdmi.
What you think about this?
 
Last edited:

GavRon

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2023
Messages
11 (0.04/day)
@AAF Optimus When I install this, it installs DTS:X and Dolby Atmos on a different user account. Any help?
@AAF Optimus I figured it out. I found a folder that had some files I have never seen, and when I opened them, they installed the software.

I have a 5.1 surround sound system hooked up. When I have Audio enhancements turned on, the software works (DTS:X, Dolby Atmos, etc.), but the surround sound only comes from the front speakers. When I turn Audio enhancements off, surround works, but not the software.
Also, Sound Blaster Connect doesn't work. When I open it there is just a picture, no text. Sound Blaster Connect 2 says"Please connect a Sound Blaster Connect supported device).

Any help?
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,691 (2.28/day)
@GavRon, that would be the patched APO, and the reason I don't use it, you might be able to active full 6 channel mode with a reg edit, but no idea with the patched APO.
SFX and MFX are stuck in 2 channel mode, so any upmixing or more channels will end up as 2 channels. Maybe Alan can make changes, I don't know.

Disable audio enhancements puts the device in raw mode, which bypasses SFX-MFX but not EFX, EFX has the encoder.

Optical Full HT.png
 
Top