• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Announces Catalyst 10.10 WHQL Software

Eddie9909

New Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
catalyst contol panel

Has anyone else had problems trying to open the CCC? I updated the driver and everthing using the suite installer, but when i go to open the CCC, the mouse displays the time clock and then goes back to normal as if nothing has open. Please Help. THanks!
 

wolf

Performance Enthusiast
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
5,617 (1.22/day)
System Name MightyX (MITX)
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X PBO
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 I Aorus Pro WiFi
Cooling Noctua NH-L12
Memory 16GB DDR4 3600 CL15
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 OC/UV
Storage Samsung 970 Evo m.2 NVME
Display(s) AOC AGON AG352QCX
Case Raven RVZ-01
Power Supply Corsair SF600
Mouse Zowie EC1-A
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow X Chroma
where is ACE.xml to be found? I edited MLF_NA in the registry and rebooted but can't locate ACE.xml
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,327 (1.61/day)
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
Has anyone else had problems trying to open the CCC? I updated the driver and everthing using the suite installer, but when i go to open the CCC, the mouse displays the time clock and then goes back to normal as if nothing has open. Please Help. THanks!
Might have been a problem with the install. Goto All Programs, CCC and hit restart runtime see if that opens it. You might just want to try reinstalling it.
 

Eddie9909

New Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Wolf its in the Computer\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\Background\shelle\ContextMenuHandlers\ACE
 

Eddie9909

New Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Might have been a problem with the install. Goto All Programs, CCC and hit restart runtime see if that opens it. You might just want to try reinstalling it.
Tried that like a 100 times. Have been trying everything since 7am this morning. I looked this up on the forums and i must have found over 300++ post about the subject. Apparently this problem goes back all the way to 2006. I tried opening the CCC from the right click, the program's list, and from withing the original folder.....all to no sucess. It looks like its trying to open but something is not letting it. NEED HELP!!!!!!!
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (4.94/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Where are the modded drivers at? I thought I had to hack an ini file.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,327 (1.61/day)
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
I'd just like to say that during the install of the Moded drivers I received a BSOD and the install did not complete.

However, I now have a check box to enable Morphological Filtering and everything else seems ok.

I don't know if this is bad but if everything is working I don't care.



Going to test some games. Can anyone tell me if the test screen is supposed to change when checking Morphological Filtering in CCC? Cause mine looks the same with it on or off.
 

3xploit

New Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
275 (0.06/day)
Location
Canada
Processor i7 920 @ 3.9ghz 1.33vLoad
Motherboard evga x58
Cooling TRUE
Memory 6x1gb Aeneon 1600
Video Card(s) GTS 512 820/2052/1107 + accelero s1 (2x 120mm fans)
Storage Western Digital 500gb SATA
Display(s) ViewSonic 22" 1680x1050
Case Antec Three Hundred
Audio Device(s) ONBOARD
Power Supply Tuniq 5501
Software Windows 7 x64 7100
Am I supposed to install the modded drivers on top of the 10.10a hotfix, or is the hotfix not needed?

or do i do a clean install of just the modded drivers?
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (4.94/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
I am trying to isntall the drivers and its giving me an error "Windows can't verify the publisher of this driver software" Is this normoal?

Edit: where do I enable it?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,327 (1.61/day)
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
I am trying to isntall the drivers and its giving me an error "Windows can't verify the publisher of this driver software" Is this normoal?

Edit: where do I enable it?
3D>AA> Check the Box.

Let us know what happens.
 

Eddie9909

New Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
NEED HELP!! Tried everything to get the CCC started with this new update. CCC was working fine before, WTF happened now????? anyone anyone out there know anything i could try???
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (4.94/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.

Bobington

New Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
28 (0.01/day)
W1zzard pointed out my image link was broken so here's a new one



Managed to trigger the cursor bug while posting in this thread.
 
W

wahdangun

Guest
please make it tutorial i want to try it for my HD 4850 card
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
637 (0.19/day)
Location
SATX
System Name Bandit 2: Ryzen Boogaloo
Processor AMD R5 3600X
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling Stock
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ 16GB @ 3200
Video Card(s) PowerColor RX 5700XT
Storage Samsung 960 EVO m.2 500GB; Seagate FireCuda 2TB
Display(s) Viotek GN32Q
Case Fractal Design Define C
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750
Mouse Cougar Revenger S
Keyboard ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 10 Professional
What does the box say?
Morphological AA

please make it tutorial i want to try it for my HD 4850 card
There isn't an option to engage it on a 4850. I just looked at the settings myself, and it's a no go, but I knew that from reading the release notes. I don't think you're going to see morphological AA for the 4xxx anytime soon, if at all, unless someone ports it themselves.
 
W

wahdangun

Guest
Morphological AA



There isn't an option to engage it on a 4850. I just looked at the settings myself, and it's a no go, but I knew that from reading the release notes. I don't think you're going to see morphological AA for the 4xxx anytime soon, if at all, unless someone ports it themselves.
but someone said the MAA was work on direct compute and the HD 4850 can use direct compute
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
637 (0.19/day)
Location
SATX
System Name Bandit 2: Ryzen Boogaloo
Processor AMD R5 3600X
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling Stock
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ 16GB @ 3200
Video Card(s) PowerColor RX 5700XT
Storage Samsung 960 EVO m.2 500GB; Seagate FireCuda 2TB
Display(s) Viotek GN32Q
Case Fractal Design Define C
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750
Mouse Cougar Revenger S
Keyboard ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 10 Professional
but someone said the MAA was work on direct compute and the HD 4850 can use direct compute
I know, but I don't think AMD will release this for the 4xxx series. Why? Simply because they want to sell more up-to-date cards. I do believe someone might backport it to the 48xx series like HalfAHertz stated, but not AMD.

I'm with you Wah, I want this on my 4850 as well just to see it in action.
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (4.94/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Ok got it to work. Had to do a clean install of the drivers. I see no difference in BC2.
 

EastCoasthandle

New Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.29/day)
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
NEED HELP!! Tried everything to get the CCC started with this new update. CCC was working fine before, WTF happened now????? anyone anyone out there know anything i could try???
Go to:
C:\ATI\Support\10-10_*\Packages\Apps\VC10RTx\vcredist_x (depends if you have x86 or x64 OS)
Click on setup.exe and install VC++ 2010
Reboot
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,327 (1.61/day)
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (4.94/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
I guess it only works in games without AA built in like Unreal 3 engine and Startcraft 2. I just ran Jerico and it looks MUCH smoother.
 
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
415 (0.12/day)
Location
Iraq
System Name Simon
Processor Core i7 5820K @ 4.4GHz @1.25v core, 1.9v input, 1.12v system agent, 0.9v cache - 24/7 & P95 stable
Motherboard ASUS X99 Deluxe U3.1, BIOS 3101
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX + 2 x Corsair ML140 Pro Red LED, exhaust @ top panel
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 4x 8GB 2666 MHz 16, 18, 18, 35, 2T (Stock)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (OC BIOS), +60 MHz GPU, +450 MHz Memory
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 500 Gb, WD Green + White Label, total 17 TB
Display(s) 3x Samsung CFG73 (24" 1920x1080, 144Hz) in 2D Surround, LG C7 OLED TV (55", 4K, 60Hz)
Case Corsair 760T + Corsair SP120 Perf.Ed. + 3x ML 140 Pro Red + DEMCI Dust Filter Kit + DeepCool RGB LED
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z, Schiit Modi 2U + Magni 3, Hifiman HE-4XX, beyerdynamic 770 Pro 250Ω, Audeze iSine 10
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i + APC BackUPS RS1500 (modded w/ 130 AH Kung Long Batteries) + APC Smart UPS SUA1500i
Mouse Razer Naga Chroma + Reflex Lab Extended Mouse Pad + Xbox One S Controller + 3 x Xbox 360 Controllers
Keyboard Corsiar K70 RGB (2016 Edition) Cherry Mx Red w/ custom Arabic-legend shine-through keycaps
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 - ver. 1809
Benchmark Scores Onkyo TX-NR626 AV Receiver, speakers: 4x Yamaha NS-M325 + Yamaha NS-C3290 + Proson Libre Sub 8.1

Eddie9909

New Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Go to:
C:\ATI\Support\10-10_*\Packages\Apps\VC10RTx\vcredist_x (depends if you have x86 or x64 OS)
Click on setup.exe and install VC++ 2010
Reboot
I already had VC++ 2010 installed. But, i tried your option and instead of installing it offer to repair it. So tried that, and nothing! I dont get it. Everything seems to have installed fine. The CCC looks like its gonna open but quickly gets canceled by something. Ive never had a problem like this with any software. Someone out there had to experience the same as me.......or no?
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
887 (0.24/day)
Location
Manteca, Ca
System Name Rebirth
Processor Intel i5 2500k @4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling Megahalem 120x25 x2 GT AP-15 Push/Pull
Memory 2x4Gb Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD7950 Vapor-X + MSI HD7950 TF3
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 120 SSD + Seagate 7200.12 1TB + 500gig WD + 3TB Hitachi
Display(s) X-Star Glossy DP2710
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar STX
Power Supply Antec CP-850
Software Microsoft Windows 8 Pro x64
Drivers are here...i had to do a clean install of just these drivers for CCC to have the correct options.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,327 (1.61/day)
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
I guess it only works in games without AA built in like Unreal 3 engine and Startcraft 2. I just ran Jerico and it looks MUCH smoother.
Tried Unreal with it on and off and saw no difference. :/
 
Top