• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

ATI Catalyst 9.4 Released

ShadowFold

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#26
I just installed them on my dads rig and they work fine. He's got two ASUS 4870X2's. I'd RMA the card.
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
1,897 (0.57/day)
Likes
676
System Name Star Citizen Enabler
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard MSI Z87-GD65
Cooling Triple 120 rad WC with EK-Supreme LTX CSQ waterblock
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866MHz C9
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming 6G GTX 980Ti
Storage Corsair Force 3 120GB, Kingstone V300 240GB, Seagate Barracuda 1.5tb, Samsung Spinpoint F1 1tb
Display(s) Oculus Rift DK2 + 24" 1920x1200 HP LP2475w(H-IPS panel)
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X (pci-e) with optical into logitech z-5500 speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Software Windows 7 Professional 64-bit [full retail]
#27
I just installed them on my dads rig and they work fine. He's got two ASUS 4870X2's. I'd RMA the card.
Had the same problem with my old 3870x2 as well - same driver versions, same symptoms, same error. The card works perfectly with the 8.11 x58 hotfix drivers (as did my 3870x2) so i believe the card is fine (or should i be concerned?) also if you go to the ati forums there's a decent sized thread about this issue with the 9.3 drivers and people having the same problem.
 

ShadowFold

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#28
Probably your mobo then. My dad has a ASUS M4A79T Deluxe with a PII 720.
 

troyrae360

New Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2009
Messages
1,129 (0.35/day)
Likes
128
Location
Christchurch New Zealand
System Name My Computer!
Processor AMD 6400+ Black @ 3.5
Motherboard Gigabyte AM2+ GA-MA790X DS4
Cooling Gigabyte G-Power 2 pro
Memory 2x2 gig Adata 800
Video Card(s) HD3870x2 @ 900gpu and 999mem
Storage 2x wd raid edition 120gig + 1 samsung 320 + samsung 250
Display(s) Samsung 40inch series6 full HD 1080p
Case NZXT Lexa
Audio Device(s) ALC889A HD audio with Enables a Superior Audio Experience (on board)
Power Supply Vantec ION2+ 550w
Software Vista Home pream 64
#29
Well i only have the 4870x2 in my system, i've boxed up my 3870x2 to sell so i'm not going to test that in my system.

I've tried everything i can with the 9.4s other than a reinstall of the OS but just like with the 9.3s, 9.2s, 9.1s and 8.12s i'm getting an error message about an incompatible vga driver has been detected and disabled and shock horror one of my gpu's is error 43 in device manager and not showing up in the catalyst control centre, game performance is that of 1 gpu as well :shadedshu

Note: the 8.11s and any drivers before them work fine with my system and graphics card, this issue is a known uncommon issue with x2 type cards, i was hoping they'd have a fix in the 9.4 main release but their support told me to expect a hotfix very soon.
I had the same problem with my 3870x2 after using RBE to override the overdrive settings, even after flashing back to the origanal bios it still would only work with one core, cat 8.11 would get them both going, in the end i just reinstalled, workes fine now
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
1,897 (0.57/day)
Likes
676
System Name Star Citizen Enabler
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard MSI Z87-GD65
Cooling Triple 120 rad WC with EK-Supreme LTX CSQ waterblock
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866MHz C9
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming 6G GTX 980Ti
Storage Corsair Force 3 120GB, Kingstone V300 240GB, Seagate Barracuda 1.5tb, Samsung Spinpoint F1 1tb
Display(s) Oculus Rift DK2 + 24" 1920x1200 HP LP2475w(H-IPS panel)
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X (pci-e) with optical into logitech z-5500 speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Software Windows 7 Professional 64-bit [full retail]
#30
Probably your mobo then. My dad has a ASUS M4A79T Deluxe with a PII 720.
I'd be inclined to say it's something like a mobo incompatability but there's people like DRDNA with the same graphics and mobo as me on 64bit vista with no problems, which is what makes the whole damned thing so annoyng.

I had the same problem with my 3870x2 after using RBE to override the overdrive settings, even after flashing back to the origanal bios it still would only work with one core, cat 8.11 would get them both going, in the end i just reinstalled, workes fine now
I've not done any bios modifications on either of my cards, all running on stock bios settings.
 

ShadowFold

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#31
Is there a new bios for the mobo? Try an older one or something. I would definitely be wanting to get to the end of this.
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
1,897 (0.57/day)
Likes
676
System Name Star Citizen Enabler
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard MSI Z87-GD65
Cooling Triple 120 rad WC with EK-Supreme LTX CSQ waterblock
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866MHz C9
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming 6G GTX 980Ti
Storage Corsair Force 3 120GB, Kingstone V300 240GB, Seagate Barracuda 1.5tb, Samsung Spinpoint F1 1tb
Display(s) Oculus Rift DK2 + 24" 1920x1200 HP LP2475w(H-IPS panel)
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X (pci-e) with optical into logitech z-5500 speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Software Windows 7 Professional 64-bit [full retail]
#32
Is there a new bios for the mobo? Try an older one or something. I would definitely be wanting to get to the end of this.
Tried with 2 different bios for my mobo, with stock and oc settings on both, same problem. I'll do a little more testing tonight to see if i can find a developer app which may have modified a library file incorrectly or something, if that doesn't work i'll have to suck it up and leave it on the 8.11s until i finish my university dissertation (due in 2 weeks), if it aint fixed after that then i'll be making a thread here to try and fix this problem as i'm less than happy with this problem and want to see it fixed.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#33
At least it installs for you guys.
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2007
Messages
3,490 (0.93/day)
Likes
571
Location
UK
System Name Dream Weaver
Processor 3770K @ 4.3GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77 UD5H
Cooling NH-D14
Memory 8GB DDR3 @ 2000MHz 10-10-10-28 1T
Video Card(s) MSI RX 480 8GB Gaming
Storage Crucial M4 128 Gb + 4TB
Display(s) ASUS 27" 1440p 144hz FreeSync
Case Fractal Design Define R3
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DS
Power Supply Corsair HX 620W
Software Windows 10 x64
#34
Installed just fine on Windows 7 x64 build 7068. the only weird thing is that CCC version says 9.3:



This normal?
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.11/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#35
That doesnt look right, you can also see that the date of the Catalyst Control Center Version is wrong.

What is the driver version thats comes with this?

I'd say something has gone wrong with installation.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,606 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,282
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
#36
Tried with 2 different bios for my mobo, with stock and oc settings on both, same problem. I'll do a little more testing tonight to see if i can find a developer app which may have modified a library file incorrectly or something, if that doesn't work i'll have to suck it up and leave it on the 8.11s until i finish my university dissertation (due in 2 weeks), if it aint fixed after that then i'll be making a thread here to try and fix this problem as i'm less than happy with this problem and want to see it fixed.
Dude when your ready to get to the bottom of the issue to get to the top performance your card should be giving you, I would be more than happy to work with you on it..Instant messenger,Via phone(I have a cell with unlimited) remote assistance , what ever it takes or how ever you want..Hopefully either on a Friday or Saturday though.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,051 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,785
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#37
Joined
Sep 22, 2007
Messages
3,490 (0.93/day)
Likes
571
Location
UK
System Name Dream Weaver
Processor 3770K @ 4.3GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77 UD5H
Cooling NH-D14
Memory 8GB DDR3 @ 2000MHz 10-10-10-28 1T
Video Card(s) MSI RX 480 8GB Gaming
Storage Crucial M4 128 Gb + 4TB
Display(s) ASUS 27" 1440p 144hz FreeSync
Case Fractal Design Define R3
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DS
Power Supply Corsair HX 620W
Software Windows 10 x64
#38
Your default display driver shows the Windows driver is being used. I'm serious about having to manually install the driver. :)
K gonna try that now.

Edit: installed fine, thanks :)

 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
1,062 (0.31/day)
Likes
68
System Name REBEL R1
Processor Core i7 920
Motherboard ASUS P6T
Cooling Stock
Memory 6GB OCZ GOLD TC LV Kit 1866MHz@1.65V 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) Two Sapphire HD 5770 Vapor-X Xfire'd and OC'd (920/1330)
Storage Seagate 7200.11 500GB 32MB
Case Antec Three Hundred
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar D1 PCI Sound Card
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 500W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Benchmark Scores 16585 Performance Score on 3DMark Vantage
#39
Does some of the resolutions apply for the HD 3800 series?
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
356 (0.10/day)
Likes
37
Processor AMD Ryzen 3 1200 @ 3.7 GHz
Motherboard MSI B350M Gaming PRO
Cooling 2x Dynamic X2 GP-12
Memory 2x4GB GeIL EVO POTENZA AMD PC4-17000
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Radeon RX 560 2GB
Storage Samsung SSD 840 Series (250GB)
Display(s) Asus VP239H-P (23")
Case Fractal Design Define Mini C TG
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar U3
Power Supply CORSAIR CX450
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K65
Software Windows 10 Pro (x64)
#40
Problem?
I've tried everything i can with the 9.4s other than a reinstall of the OS but just like with the 9.3s, 9.2s, 9.1s and 8.12s i'm getting an error message about an incompatible vga driver has been detected and disabled and shock horror one of my gpu's is error 43 in device manager and not showing up in the catalyst control centre, game performance is that of 1 gpu as well :shadedshu
Solution!
a reinstall of the OS
These things don't last forever. Install/uninstall enough software, swap enough hardware, and eventually you're gonna have to cave and reinstall if you want everything to work properly. AMD was right though - It is a problem with your machine. Hard for techs to diagnose those types of things when lord knows what hardware, software, and drivers have been through that one OS install...
 

diddle

New Member
Joined
May 28, 2008
Messages
77 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name Diddulator
Processor AMD x2 5000+ @ 3.12 ghz, 1.280V
Motherboard Biostar TF720 A2+ (fail..)
Cooling Stock Heatsink, 2 x 200mm fans, 2x 120mm fans
Memory 2x1 GB Gskill PC2-6400 @ 445.7mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire 3850 512mb stock :669/829 running at : 776/1008
Storage 500 Gig IDE
Display(s) 17 inch LCD @ 1280x1024
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Live 5.1
Power Supply Raidmax RX-530SS 530watt 37amp rail
Software Windows XP x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMarks06 - 10200
#41
These are coming out so quickly,
are they even worth upgrading for?
 

ShadowFold

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#42
These are coming out so quickly,
are they even worth upgrading for?
They only come out every month. Takes less than 5 minutes to install and restart, why not?
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
2,191 (0.66/day)
Likes
1,068
Location
Texas
System Name Behemoth-6700k
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7Ghz 1.37v
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth Z170 Mark 1
Cooling D5 Vario w/ EK X-Top; EK 240 PE, EK 420 PE; EK RES X3 150; HeatKiller IV Pro
Memory 32Gb (4x8Gb) GSkill Ripjaws 3000Mhz @ 15/16/16/35 1.35v
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080ti Amp Extreme
Storage Crucial M500 240GB; Mushkin 1TB SSD x 2; WD Blue 2TB; WD Black 1TB x2
Display(s) Acer XR341CK 34" 3440x1440; LG 27" 1920x1080
Case Phanteks Enthoo Primo; Phanteks F140SP Fans x 12 (6 x Top Rad); Noctua IPPC-2000 x4 (Bottom Rad)
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 1350
Mouse MS Trackball Optical
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB; Razer Tartarus Chroma
Software Windows 10 Pro
#43
Joined
Sep 20, 2007
Messages
158 (0.04/day)
Likes
9
Location
Venezuela
System Name pote
Processor 3570k@4.4
Motherboard gigabyte z77x-ud3h
Cooling hyper212+ +fan
Memory 8gb 1600 corsair vengeance
Video Card(s) amd gigabyte 270x 2gb
Storage crucial m4 64gb raid0, 3x3tb wd green
Display(s) asus ips 24inch 1080p + tv lg 32 inch 768p
Case crappo
Power Supply corsair 550w vx550
Mouse steelseries laser sensei
Keyboard microsoft wireless
Software win10 x64
#44
i use dxva since 9.1-9.4 in vista and xp, i dont know why so much people complaints

guru3d has a nice guide to set up dxva in media player classic, i use klite codec pack and its great

h264 are processed by gpu, as well as mpeg2 by cyberlink, wmvhd still does not
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,507 (2.67/day)
Likes
562
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Prowler. V9.
Processor Intel i5 3570k @ 4.6GHz 1.2v
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Modded CoolIT ECO ALC, 3x 120mm Coolermaster Sickleflow fans
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-25 1N (T)
Video Card(s) HD7950 Vapor-X @ 1.25GHz 1.05v, 6GHz 1.5v
Storage WD Caviar Black 640GB, 32MB cache, SATA
Display(s) 22" LG Flatron W2242S
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply Corsair HX850w modular
Software Windows 7 x64
#45
Still no compares? I'll do some in a bit.
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
2,191 (0.66/day)
Likes
1,068
Location
Texas
System Name Behemoth-6700k
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7Ghz 1.37v
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth Z170 Mark 1
Cooling D5 Vario w/ EK X-Top; EK 240 PE, EK 420 PE; EK RES X3 150; HeatKiller IV Pro
Memory 32Gb (4x8Gb) GSkill Ripjaws 3000Mhz @ 15/16/16/35 1.35v
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080ti Amp Extreme
Storage Crucial M500 240GB; Mushkin 1TB SSD x 2; WD Blue 2TB; WD Black 1TB x2
Display(s) Acer XR341CK 34" 3440x1440; LG 27" 1920x1080
Case Phanteks Enthoo Primo; Phanteks F140SP Fans x 12 (6 x Top Rad); Noctua IPPC-2000 x4 (Bottom Rad)
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 1350
Mouse MS Trackball Optical
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB; Razer Tartarus Chroma
Software Windows 10 Pro
#46
On my 4850s I got a decrease (small one, but still a decrease) in FPS with 9.3 and just tested with 9.4. 9.4 and 9.3 run the same. :ohwell: Back to 9.2 :(
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,507 (2.67/day)
Likes
562
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Prowler. V9.
Processor Intel i5 3570k @ 4.6GHz 1.2v
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Modded CoolIT ECO ALC, 3x 120mm Coolermaster Sickleflow fans
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-25 1N (T)
Video Card(s) HD7950 Vapor-X @ 1.25GHz 1.05v, 6GHz 1.5v
Storage WD Caviar Black 640GB, 32MB cache, SATA
Display(s) 22" LG Flatron W2242S
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply Corsair HX850w modular
Software Windows 7 x64
#47
9.2 were funky for me. They installed fine once.. then after that CCC wouldn't install after cleaning them out :wtf: had to go to 9.3.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2006
Messages
250 (0.06/day)
Likes
18
System Name Just another PC / HTPC
Processor AMD X4 955 BE @ 1.25V @ 3.2ghz / AMD 255
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3 f14b bios/ GA-MA785GM-US2H
Cooling Noctua NH-U12P/ Scythe low profile something
Memory G.Skill 2x4GB DDR3-1600 / Adata ddr2-800 4GB
Video Card(s) Powercolor Radeon HD 6850 / Radeon HD 4670
Storage Plextor 256GB M3S / WD 640GB Black
Display(s) Dell P2214h, Samy 2233RZ 120Hz / Samy 40" HDTV
Case Lian-Li PC-7FNW / Silverstone GD05
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Claro Plus+ (CMI 8788 chip) / 4670 hdmi
Power Supply Seasonic 460W plat fanless / S12II 430B
Software W7 Pro x64 / Win 7 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores It can run the interwebs
#48
I have a 4850 and i only install the individual driver, as I always do and its always works perfectly fine, just at it did for me 3850 and previous cards. I dont know why everyone installs the CCC component??

Please enlighten me!!
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,507 (2.67/day)
Likes
562
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Prowler. V9.
Processor Intel i5 3570k @ 4.6GHz 1.2v
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Modded CoolIT ECO ALC, 3x 120mm Coolermaster Sickleflow fans
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-25 1N (T)
Video Card(s) HD7950 Vapor-X @ 1.25GHz 1.05v, 6GHz 1.5v
Storage WD Caviar Black 640GB, 32MB cache, SATA
Display(s) 22" LG Flatron W2242S
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply Corsair HX850w modular
Software Windows 7 x64
#49
Unless you use another app for it, people install CCC to be able to monitor temps, set AA & AF, multi monitor setups, OC their card(s), and in the case of HD4k owners use CCC to set fan speeds.
 
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
227 (0.07/day)
Likes
3
Location
Grand Prairie Texas
System Name Little Girl
Processor Intel Q9650 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte x48 DQ6
Cooling liquid cooling
Memory 4gb (2x2) OCZ DDR2 PC2-9200
Video Card(s) Gigabyte HD6950 unlock to Asus 6970 specs
Storage Crucial CT128M225 128gb SSD
Display(s) Acer 27" LCD @ 2048x1152
Case DIY (spit & glue, ducktape, cardboard)
Audio Device(s) On-board HD Audio
Power Supply ABS Tagan 850w
Software Win7 64bit
#50
For some reason ATI hasn't release Avivo package in a couple of release for Vista. It worries me because I watches alot of BR title and ATI is keeping me hanging. Don't know when they even bother to update the Avivo package.