• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

BF3 Config Utility

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,583 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,915
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
Whats up, great utility!

I have some suggestions if you dont mind, for the config file editor, if you could add a search function in there, that would be excellent.

The problem I am having is, I have at Thrustmaster Hotas X joystick and everything works good except for assigning the joystick left and right for YAW in planes and helis. When trying to bind joystick left or right, the bind in the game comes up as blank..very frustrating. I can bind yaw to the rotation of the joystick by twisting the handle just fine, but that just sucks when youre used to going left and right.

The other problem is, the button numbers within the config dont appear to correlate with what the actual buttons are (such as through the trustmaster utility where you can test all buttons to see what is displayed)

My hopes were to be able to manually adjust the config file to force in the x axis to be joystick left and right, but I really have no idea..I can find the yaw settings within the config but am clueless as to what to really assign...

anyway thanks again, keep up the good work :)

BludGeonT
I'll add a search function on a near build. :toast: I haven't used a joystick on BF3 yet, but I plain to get it in the "BF3 Config Utility" soon. Check back here for updates. :toast: and thanks for using the utility! :toast:
 

zython

New Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2011
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Had to reinstall Bf3 after installing utility.

Just wanted to share this bit of information. I was playing Bf3 and my roommate has the config file running on his machine. He talked me into installing the utility after I saw what it did. So When I installed this config utility my game was completely corrupted and I have to reinstall it in origin. My roommate swears up and down there is no possible way it ruined my game. All I know is I did this. I was playing Bf3. I closed out of bf3 ran the utility. Saved, Then started up bf3, it wasn't in my games folder and it makes me Re install. Just wanted to warn others that you may have to reinstall your whole game.

I do highly enjoying seeing your product while playing. I just wish it worked after I installed it.

Cheers!
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,583 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,915
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
Just wanted to share this bit of information. I was playing Bf3 and my roommate has the config file running on his machine. He talked me into installing the utility after I saw what it did. So When I installed this config utility my game was completely corrupted and I have to reinstall it in origin. My roommate swears up and down there is no possible way it ruined my game. All I know is I did this. I was playing Bf3. I closed out of bf3 ran the utility. Saved, Then started up bf3, it wasn't in my games folder and it makes me Re install. Just wanted to warn others that you may have to reinstall your whole game.

I do highly enjoying seeing your product while playing. I just wish it worked after I installed it.

Cheers!
zython sorry you are having problems with BF3. My "BF3 Config Utility" is a standalone executable file which means it just opens and does not install onto your machine. It makes changes to the "PROF_SAVE_profile" configuration file. You can actually delete this file and Battlefield 3 will auto create a default configuration file with out having to reinstall the game. Same thing goes for putting in the wrong commands. Battlefield 3 will delete those bad lines of commands. So with all that being said. I just want to make sure you downloaded it here at Techpowerup in this thread? This is the only official place to get the "BF3 Config Utility". Also, ensure you are using my "BF3 Config Utility" and not a different BF3 utility made by someone else. I only say this because you said you installed it, because my "BF3 Config Utility" does not have an installer. :toast:
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,583 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,915
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
Hey Gamers! I just wanted to give you all an update! The new version is coming along great and I think everyone will enjoy it! :toast: I'm packing in a lot of good stuff! :toast:

Also, to who ever is interested I wanted to show what donations I've received so far. I'm just showing amounts, and not any personal info.

Donations
  1. $5.00 - after paypal charges $4.50
  2. $2.00 - after paypal charges $1.64
  3. $4.20 - after paypal charges $3.78
  4. $10.00 - after paypal charges $9.31
Total to date = $19.23

Thank you to everyone that has donated! :toast:
 
Last edited:

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,583 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,915
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
Hey gamers! Just wanted to give everyone an update. I've been adding a lot of new features and testing everyday. :toast: The next version is coming soon! :toast:
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.48/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
Great job MW.

I've been thinking of a new project for config utilities. I could use a co-author. If you are interested PM me and I'll give you my thoughts on it.
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,583 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,915
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
Great job MW.

I've been thinking of a new project for config utilities. I could use a co-author. If you are interested PM me and I'll give you my thoughts on it.
Will do! :toast:
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
Been meaning to ask if there is a way to extend the length the in game chat window is open?

One of the guys I game with mentioned that it's in the config file somewhere.

Thanks in advance.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
6,201 (1.67/day)
Likes
982
System Name Phantom Skylake
Processor Intel i5 6600k @ 4.5GHZ w/ Corsair H80i CPU AiO w/Corsair 120mm SP120 RBG fan
Motherboard Asus z170-A
Cooling 4x120mm Corsair SP120 RBG fans
Memory G.skill DDR4 3200MHz 2x4GB (Soon to be Corsair Vengeance RBG)
Video Card(s) Asus DirectCUII GTX 980 STRIX
Storage Samsung 960 EVO m.2, Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, 2TB backup, 16TB Synology DS1515+ RAID-5
Display(s) Acer Predator 34" 3440x1440
Case Corsair 570x RBG Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Corsair Void Wireless RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX750w Professional Series
Mouse Logitech G602s
Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 x64 Professional
Benchmark Scores Coming Soon
WTB keyboard layout config tab! :toast:
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,583 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,915
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
Been meaning to ask if there is a way to extend the length the in game chat window is open?

One of the guys I game with mentioned that it's in the config file somewhere.

Thanks in advance.
I'm looking into this now. :toast:

WTB keyboard layout config tab! :toast:
I'm working hard to get this version out before thanksgiving! :toast:

@Everybody! Check it out "BF3 Config Utility" just broke over 10,000 downloads! Thanks everyone! :respect: :respect: :respect:
 

thadcombs

New Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2011
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Just want to say first off, your utility is awesome! Thanks so much!


I have a question though.
Some of us play with mice that have a really high DPI and the in game sens does not go low enough to use our mice so we have to edit the config file manually. Is there any way to make the sensitivity slider on your tool have a higher and lower range than the ingame sens slider? You can edit the config file way higher and way lower than the in game slider will allow so I would imagine that you'd be able to make it work with your slider.

Thoughts?

Thanks again for a wicked tool!
 

Slimjim

New Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2011
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
I am new to this forum, so where can i download the app.?
and will this also work with the new update to BF3.?

nevermind..i found it on 1st post...
 

tecster

New Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2011
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
might be my computer, but for some reason anytime I make a change in the program it freezes and telles me "BF3 Config Utility has stopped working"....

I bought a new screen and now BF3 wont work...I think it has something to do with the native resolution but I'm not sure....
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,583 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,915
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
might be my computer, but for some reason anytime I make a change in the program it freezes and telles me "BF3 Config Utility has stopped working"....

I bought a new screen and now BF3 wont work...I think it has something to do with the native resolution but I'm not sure....
Native resolution shouldn't have nothing to do with it. I've wrote error correction in the utility to open up even if it doesn't like the config file. It should still open up with all the setting blank. Try right clicking and open as administrator. You can also go into BF3 and reset config options or go to "C:\Users\tecster\Documents\Battlefield 3\settings\" and deleting the "PROF_SAVE_profile" file then start battlefield 3, and it will re-write the file. Good luck! :toast:
 

tecster

New Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2011
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
What do you think it could be then? I didn't have this issue prior to the new screen.


*Sent from my iPhone!
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,583 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,915
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
What do you think it could be then? I didn't have this issue prior to the new screen.


*Sent from my iPhone!
I don't know for sure buddy. Did you try any of the suggestions I said in my previous post?
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hi, looks great haven't tried it. I think I am late to the party!

I was just curious what you think Dice/EA's position is on this utility? I would think some may be concerned that having 120 FoV would give you unfair advantage over a guy with 90 FoV.

That being said, I would like to see 360 FoV to go along with my 2x semi-circle curved monitors! (hehe, but till I get rich -- keep dreaming!)

But in all seriousness if I ever break into Eye Finity I wouldn't mind having 150-180 FoV with 3 displays. Is there a limit to what can be put in the config file for this setting?
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
2,872 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,808
Location
South of Planet Earth
System Name SLOW-MO-SHUN II
Processor AMD RYZEN 5 1600X 6-Core 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock AB350 Pro4
Cooling AMD stock cooler, 6 case fans
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 2400MHz Dual Channel
Video Card(s) NVidia GeForce GTX1060 6GB
Storage SEAGATE 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB ------SAMSUNG 250GB Solid State Drive SATA III
Display(s) Asus 24" widescreen 1080p
Case Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply SEASONIC 620 W E/P
Software Windows 10 Home 64-Bit
I just want to say THANKS to you and the others who have helped.:toast: Great tool :rockout:
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
6,201 (1.67/day)
Likes
982
System Name Phantom Skylake
Processor Intel i5 6600k @ 4.5GHZ w/ Corsair H80i CPU AiO w/Corsair 120mm SP120 RBG fan
Motherboard Asus z170-A
Cooling 4x120mm Corsair SP120 RBG fans
Memory G.skill DDR4 3200MHz 2x4GB (Soon to be Corsair Vengeance RBG)
Video Card(s) Asus DirectCUII GTX 980 STRIX
Storage Samsung 960 EVO m.2, Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, 2TB backup, 16TB Synology DS1515+ RAID-5
Display(s) Acer Predator 34" 3440x1440
Case Corsair 570x RBG Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Corsair Void Wireless RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX750w Professional Series
Mouse Logitech G602s
Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 x64 Professional
Benchmark Scores Coming Soon
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
396 (0.18/day)
Likes
227
System Name ChaoticG8R / Lil'G8R
Processor Intel i7-970 / Intel i7-4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth X58 / ASUS ROG Impact VII Z97
Cooling Swiftech H220 AIO / Cooler Master Nepton 140XL
Memory Mushkin Enh. Radioactive 3x4GB DDR3 1600 / Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB DDR3 2133
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 680 4GB / Zotac AMP! GTX 980
Storage 240GB Crucial M500 + RAID1 2x2TB WD BlackCaviar / Raid0 3x256 GB Crucial MX100 + 2TB WD BlackCaviar
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 @ 120hz + 2x Sceptre 20"
Case Cooler Master Storm Sniper Black Edition / Thermaltake Core V1
Power Supply BFG LS1200 1250W / Corsair AX860i 860W
Mouse ROCCAT Kone XTD
Keyboard ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro
Benchmark Scores Runs daily @ 4.5Ghz; Runs stable @ 4.8Ghz; Max OC on air: 5.0Ghz
Been meaning to ask if there is a way to extend the length the in game chat window is open?

One of the guys I game with mentioned that it's in the config file somewhere.

Thanks in advance.
I'm looking into this now. :toast:
New patch gives the default "h" key the ability to toggle whether or not the chat window will fade. Tap it and the chat box stays up 24/7 (needs to be set each round it seems)
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Did he ever add the Hat Switch Freelook functionality? If you own a joystick, the game is as broken as beta in some ways...
 

Adela

New Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2011
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
It lets you change and tweak all your settings (out of game) and gives you the option to change other settings that are not in the main options menu such as field of view etc.
It's a great tool, I recommend everyone downloading it.

______________
Reputation Management
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,583 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,915
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
It lets you change and tweak all your settings (out of game) and gives you the option to change other settings that are not in the main options menu such as field of view etc.
It's a great tool, I recommend everyone downloading it.
Thanks! I'm working hard to get the next build out. :toast: I'm really excited over how many people have downloaded it! Just a heads up for everyone I went ahead, and put some money with the donations to buy hosting! I'd like to thank everyone that donated! :toast: Since my last update I did receive one more $10 donation. :toast: I do want to ensure everyone that I didn't build this utility for donations.. I built it because I'm a gamer, and love too do this stuff for the community. :toast: with that being said.. GAME ON! :toast: :rockout: :rockout:
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2008
Messages
522 (0.15/day)
Likes
203
I noticed in v1.7 that when I set the desired vertical FOV to 110 and click on the auto horizontal FOV button, it spews out 78 as the horizontal FOV. When I save it though, it always goes back to 68 in the game and also when I open the config utility again. The 78 just won't save for me. I even tried to delete the config file and start from scratch and tried a fresh copy of the config utility with no luck.