• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Crunchers Helping Crunchers

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,003 (3.10/day)
Likes
2,159
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
trying to figure a way to change $200 bestbuy gift card into cash after which depending on prices i might go 965 am3 ddr3 and sell my 940be 8gigs ddr2 790 gx setup but not sure yet il keep you guys posted
once i bought something from best buy that was alittle more then i had on the card then took it back 2days later and got a cash refund.maybe you could get lucky like that?
 

theonedub

habe fidem
Joined
Apr 30, 2009
Messages
7,962 (2.30/day)
Likes
5,217
Location
Northern CA, USA
System Name Erakith || Asus UX305FA
Processor Xeon E5 2683v3 (14C/28T) @ 2.5ghz 0.829v || Intel Core M 5Y10 @ 800mhz
Motherboard ASUS X99 Deluxe || ASUS OE
Cooling EK Supremacy, D5 w/ EK Top, 2X EK-CoolStream XTX 360 & Photon 270 Res || !PASSIVE!
Memory 16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4 3000|| 8GB LPDDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA 780Ti Classified HydroCopper || Intel HD Graphics 5300
Storage 256gb Corsair Performance Pro, 2TB Caviar Green, 2TB Samsung F4 || Toshiba 256GB SSD
Display(s) DELL Ultrasharp U2715H 27" || 13.3" 1080P IPS
Case CaseLabs Merlin SM8 || Aluminum Unibody
Power Supply NZXT Hale-90-1000-M
Mouse Logitech M705 Marathon
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB w/ Cherry MX Silent
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 || WIndows 10 Home x64
Benchmark Scores WCG & F@H Only
trying to figure a way to change $200 bestbuy gift card into cash after which depending on prices i might go 965 am3 ddr3 and sell my 940be 8gigs ddr2 790 gx setup but not sure yet il keep you guys posted
Could always try selling it here, or seeing if anyone is buying from BB and wants to use your card in exchange for cash. Someone from TPU should be able to help.

I believe in some states, like CA, retailers have to cash out gift cards when asked to. They do not like doing it and will hesitate but I believe they will do it. Its been some time since I worked in retail :laugh:
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Staff member
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
9,018 (2.58/day)
Likes
3,910
Location
04578
ill see i got a few friends that want a couple PS3 games and maybe a cheap monitor so im hoping to use the card that way and get cash from them so ill have to wait and see but with the $200 gift card turned to cash ill $700 for the samsung T 260 hd = $330 or $300 on tiger but i prefer newegg so $370 i might grab just a 965 or buy a ps3 etc dont know what ill do yet havent decided on where to go besides getting a new monitor that offers cable + dvi at that size with 1920x1200 . or i might go full AM3 rebuild theres alot of things i can do so i havent decided 100% yet if i had my 940BE lined up for sale for sure with 790gx and ram as a combo (around $280 shipped) id go full rebuild with the new monitor. just so many choices and they all hinge on getting that card cashed
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.50/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Nexus PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3, 3600 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Thermalright Macho V2
Memory 24GB DDR3, 1400MHZ CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 290
Storage Samsung EVO 960 250gb, EVO 850 250gb, Vertex 3 128gb. 2 TB of Rotational.
Display(s) 1xAsus MX299, 2x Asus MX239, Oculus Rift CV1
Case Sunflower Tower
Audio Device(s) C-Media CMI8738/C3DX
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 7
Software Win7 64Bit Ultimate
ill see i got a few friends that want a couple PS3 games and maybe a cheap monitor so im hoping to use the card that way and get cash from them so ill have to wait and see but with the $200 gift card turned to cash ill $700 for the samsung T 260 hd = $330 or $300 on tiger but i prefer newegg so $370 i might grab just a 965 or buy a ps3 etc dont know what ill do yet havent decided on where to go besides getting a new monitor that offers cable + dvi at that size with 1920x1200 . or i might go full AM3 rebuild theres alot of things i can do so i havent decided 100% yet if i had my 940BE lined up for sale for sure with 790gx and ram as a combo (around $280 shipped) id go full rebuild with the new monitor. just so many choices and they all hinge on getting that card cashed
buy the monitor reaper.;) your card will be much more useful with a 24" screen:)
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.50/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Nexus PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3, 3600 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Thermalright Macho V2
Memory 24GB DDR3, 1400MHZ CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 290
Storage Samsung EVO 960 250gb, EVO 850 250gb, Vertex 3 128gb. 2 TB of Rotational.
Display(s) 1xAsus MX299, 2x Asus MX239, Oculus Rift CV1
Case Sunflower Tower
Audio Device(s) C-Media CMI8738/C3DX
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 7
Software Win7 64Bit Ultimate
i think u mean card(s) lol XD and yea the t260 caught my eye and i cant let it go
ah k overread "crossfire".... then its a must. i hope you can finance the screen,it can power:laugh:
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Staff member
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
9,018 (2.58/day)
Likes
3,910
Location
04578
well ive got the money for the screen its just the bestbuy card will cover 2/3s the price ;) thats $100 out of my pocket for 1920x1200 in a 25.5inch screen that has cable coaxial dvi hdmi vga etc etc etc so it fits my needs perfectly pair it with my acer 20inch for dual monitor setup and ill be very happy just im a man who likes to save a buck where a buck can be saved. so yea getting the cash for the gift card would result in a very nice upgrade XD

seems with tiger and there facebook promo i can get the t260 for a bit cheaper to $309 shipped
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.50/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Nexus PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3, 3600 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Thermalright Macho V2
Memory 24GB DDR3, 1400MHZ CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 290
Storage Samsung EVO 960 250gb, EVO 850 250gb, Vertex 3 128gb. 2 TB of Rotational.
Display(s) 1xAsus MX299, 2x Asus MX239, Oculus Rift CV1
Case Sunflower Tower
Audio Device(s) C-Media CMI8738/C3DX
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 7
Software Win7 64Bit Ultimate
well ive got the money for the screen its just the bestbuy card will cover 2/3s the price ;) thats $100 out of my pocket for 1920x1200 in a 25.5inch screen that has cable coaxial dvi hdmi vga etc etc etc so it fits my needs perfectly pair it with my acer 20inch for dual monitor setup and ill be very happy just im a man who likes to save a buck where a buck can be saved. so yea getting the cash for the gift card would result in a very nice upgrade XD

seems with tiger and there facebook promo i can get the t260 for a bit cheaper to $309 shipped
i changed to 23", on Christmas. i used 15" for 4 years, then 17" for 6 years... and now: DANG.
this is a really nice Flatscreen!:D i can not even spot a dead pixel:laugh:
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Staff member
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
9,018 (2.58/day)
Likes
3,910
Location
04578
yea the 260hd isnt as good as a real samsung pc monitor but im on an acer al2016w which is old VGA and has backlighting issues when it comes to dark colors and blacks near the top so i wanted a multi purpose setup that had HDCP on hdmi and dvi :toast: only one that has it is samsung haha

so yea all hinges on that gift card if i can get 180 out of the 200 thats on it ill go for it haha
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.50/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Nexus PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3, 3600 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Thermalright Macho V2
Memory 24GB DDR3, 1400MHZ CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 290
Storage Samsung EVO 960 250gb, EVO 850 250gb, Vertex 3 128gb. 2 TB of Rotational.
Display(s) 1xAsus MX299, 2x Asus MX239, Oculus Rift CV1
Case Sunflower Tower
Audio Device(s) C-Media CMI8738/C3DX
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 7
Software Win7 64Bit Ultimate
yea the 260hd isnt as good as a real samsung pc monitor but im on an acer al2016w which is old VGA and has backlighting issues when it comes to dark colors and blacks near the top so i wanted a multi purpose setup that had HDCP on hdmi and dvi :toast: only one that has it is samsung haha

so yea all hinges on that gift card if i can get 180 out of the 200 thats on it ill go for it haha
youre not right, crazy;)
i got an LG Flatron, enabling me HDCP on DVI,VGA and HDMI (everything has its own out). now, what now?:p

i just dont know how big this series gets, inchwise :eek:

EDIT: my old Samsung LCD has burn in issues. mozilla firefox´s taskbar has burned itself, very subtle in the upper part of it... dont ask me, how i did that, but i believe i overheated the screen
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Staff member
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
9,018 (2.58/day)
Likes
3,910
Location
04578
well i mean it has hdcp on HDMI and DVI but also has COAXIAL for cable tv ;) with a 1920x1200 res at 25.5inch no other monitor in its price range equals it for what i want in connectivity with resolution and at proper size

it means i dont need a tv tuner or any of that i can just switch between pc and tv on the fly which is key for me as my tv is 1 foot to my left i like to what i call lazytasking watching tv while surfing the net aimlessly
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.50/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Nexus PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3, 3600 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Thermalright Macho V2
Memory 24GB DDR3, 1400MHZ CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 290
Storage Samsung EVO 960 250gb, EVO 850 250gb, Vertex 3 128gb. 2 TB of Rotational.
Display(s) 1xAsus MX299, 2x Asus MX239, Oculus Rift CV1
Case Sunflower Tower
Audio Device(s) C-Media CMI8738/C3DX
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 7
Software Win7 64Bit Ultimate
well i mean it has hdcp on HDMI and DVI but also has COAXIAL for cable tv ;) with a 1920x1200 res at 25.5inch no other monitor in its price range equals it for what i want in connectivity with resolution and at proper size

it means i dont need a tv tuner or any of that i can just switch between pc and tv on the fly which is key for me as my tv is 1 foot to my left i like to what i call lazytasking watching tv while surfing the net aimlessly
i got a really big non-lcd TV. but i dont watch it, its wasted time.
i dont even got enough time on the rigs, not even when im 24hours in front of it:laugh:
i get mad at having nothing to do:eek:
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Staff member
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
9,018 (2.58/day)
Likes
3,910
Location
04578
i watch alot of tv while i game / surf /do 3d work etc so being able to switch 1 monitor on the fly and still have a 2ndary monitor thats on is a nice idea
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.50/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Nexus PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3, 3600 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Thermalright Macho V2
Memory 24GB DDR3, 1400MHZ CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 290
Storage Samsung EVO 960 250gb, EVO 850 250gb, Vertex 3 128gb. 2 TB of Rotational.
Display(s) 1xAsus MX299, 2x Asus MX239, Oculus Rift CV1
Case Sunflower Tower
Audio Device(s) C-Media CMI8738/C3DX
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 7
Software Win7 64Bit Ultimate
i watch alot of tv while i game / surf /do 3d work etc so being able to switch 1 monitor on the fly and still have a 2ndary monitor thats on is a nice idea
i cant concentrate too well on tv when gaming:D but sounds like the perfect solution for you!
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,003 (3.10/day)
Likes
2,159
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
how do you guys feel about a X2 5000+ 45nm based on the Phenom II? I am considering grabbing one in a few days to replace the X2 5kBE 65nm that i sold.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.19/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
how do you guys feel about a X2 5000+ 45nm based on the Phenom II? I am considering grabbing one in a few days to replace the X2 5kBE 65nm that i sold.
shouldn't be a bad replacement, if not mistaken, its more efficient and overclocks better I would say.
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,003 (3.10/day)
Likes
2,159
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
shouldn't be a bad replacement, if not mistaken, its more efficient and overclocks better I would say.
thats what i was thinking. if it unlocks to a quad that would be a hell of a replacement.if not hopefully i can get it to 3.6ghz that would be amazing 3 duals@3.6ghz would do wonders for my PPD compared to what i had before...

if all goes as planed
X2 240@3.6ghz
X2 5000+ 45nm@3.6ghz(possibly unlock as a quad at lower speed)
E7200@3.6ghz(got it stable at that clock completely now vdroop was killing it)
X2 4200+@3.1ghz
E1500@2.8ghz
P4HT@3.9ghz
hows that for a little farm?
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.19/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
thats what i was thinking. if it unlocks to a quad that would be a hell of a replacement.if not hopefully i can get it to 3.6ghz that would be amazing 3 duals@3.6ghz would do wonders for my PPD compared to what i had before...
were you able to get the 7200 stable at 3.6 GHz?
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,003 (3.10/day)
Likes
2,159
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
were you able to get the 7200 stable at 3.6 GHz?
yes i was. I bumped the vcore up a notch its still same Vcore in windows as before its just under load the Vdroop was causing problems
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.19/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
yes i was. I bumped the vcore up a notch its still same Vcore in windows as before its just under load the Vdroop was causing problems
So what vcore is it at now for 3.6 GHz?
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,003 (3.10/day)
Likes
2,159
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.19/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.50/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Nexus PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3, 3600 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Thermalright Macho V2
Memory 24GB DDR3, 1400MHZ CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 290
Storage Samsung EVO 960 250gb, EVO 850 250gb, Vertex 3 128gb. 2 TB of Rotational.
Display(s) 1xAsus MX299, 2x Asus MX239, Oculus Rift CV1
Case Sunflower Tower
Audio Device(s) C-Media CMI8738/C3DX
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 7
Software Win7 64Bit Ultimate
thats due to POS ability to clock real good;)
but the proc is shit (or the board is just a whore) , my e5200, which is truly the crappiest of its kind, did even 3.3 on 1.35.
its good fur crunching, but i would consider every C2D "bin-worth" which cant reach 3.5 with 1.3...

luckily the 240 kicks its nuts, and behaves far better. i really need a few of those... maybe i should buy me three, bin one, and sell the other 2 again

good luck on the 5000+ 45nm! a quad would slowly take you in my direction:D
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Staff member
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
9,018 (2.58/day)
Likes
3,910
Location
04578
i got my $200 haha finally also looks like my 4gigs of ram is pending so the T260HD will be mine for $50 spent off the egg ill be ordering it on monday now i pray it has no dead pixels

the customer i build the machine for decided he needed a monitor and extra junk so went to bestbuy used my card price came to $197 and i got $200 in cash he also bought me some Burger King as payment for the work all in all a damn good night :toast:
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.50/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Nexus PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3, 3600 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Thermalright Macho V2
Memory 24GB DDR3, 1400MHZ CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 290
Storage Samsung EVO 960 250gb, EVO 850 250gb, Vertex 3 128gb. 2 TB of Rotational.
Display(s) 1xAsus MX299, 2x Asus MX239, Oculus Rift CV1
Case Sunflower Tower
Audio Device(s) C-Media CMI8738/C3DX
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 7
Software Win7 64Bit Ultimate
i got my $200 haha finally also looks like my 4gigs of ram is pending so the T260HD will be mine for $50 spent off the egg ill be ordering it on monday now i pray it has no dead pixels

the customer i build the machine for decided he needed a monitor and extra junk so went to bestbuy used my card price came to $197 and i got $200 in cash he also bought me some Burger King as payment for the work all in all a damn good night :toast:
"customer"... sounds like you made a rig ready, for one of your buddies,eh?:)
 
Top