• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GeForce GTX "Pascal" Faces High DVI Pixel Clock Booting Problems

Joined
Dec 28, 2012
Messages
2,474 (0.68/day)
System Name Skunkworks
Processor 5800x3d
Motherboard x570 unify
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A
Memory 32GB 3600 mhz
Video Card(s) asrock 6800xt challenger D
Storage Sabarent rocket 4.0 2TB, MX 500 2TB
Display(s) Asus 1440p144 27"
Case Old arse cooler master 932
Power Supply Corsair 1200w platinum
Take a look at mine Viewsonic V3D245. It has d-sub, dvi and hdmi.
and its only 1080p. So dual link DVI pushing that rez faster then 60hz would be in spec. Hence no problems here.

The real question should be how many monitors are out there, that use DVI for input, that are above 60hz, AND are 1440/1600P? The answer is very few, and those were sold out of spec, so nvidia couldnt be expected to test for that.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
1,789 (0.56/day)
yet another new account made to praise something that has some minor issues
sure, the problem is not in the card, not at all, its in the people that try to use one of standard interfaces in it that have problems, not to mention a sturdier physical connector. those poor people that just dont get it...

*3 nvidia fanboy points have been deposited onto your geforce experience account*
not true, "old" native 75/85/120hz monitors use dvi and they seem to work just fine. heck, even some (if not most)144hz monitors have dvi, not the only interface but its probably the primary

Well he obviously mean 1440p monitors, not every resolution with 75/85/120/144Hz refresh rate. i.e. 1080p@144Hz is within dl-dvi 330Mpix spec(298.60MPix/s)...

And then there is monitors with multiple inputs(i.e. BenQ XL2730Z 144Hz ), which while have dl-dvi input does not support 1440p@144Hz over dvi(dp only).
 
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
2,270 (0.46/day)
Location
the uk that's all you need to know ;)
System Name not very good (wants throwing out window most of time)
Processor xp3000@ 2.17ghz pile of sh** /i7 920 DO on air for now
Motherboard msi kt6 delta oap /gigabyte x58 ud7 (rev1.0)
Cooling 1 green akasa 8cm(rear) 1 multicoloured akasa(hd) 1 12 cm (intake) 1 9cm with circuit from old psu
Memory 1.25 gb kingston hyperx @333mhz/ 3gb corsair dominator xmp 1600mhz
Video Card(s) (agp) hd3850 not bad not really suitable for mobo n processor/ gb hd5870
Storage wd 320gb + samsung 320 gig + wd 1tb 6gb/s
Display(s) compaq mv720
Case thermaltake XaserIII skull / coolermaster cm 690II
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply corsair hx 650 w which solved many problems (blew up) /850w corsair
Software xp pro sp3/ ? win 7 ultimate (32 bit)
Benchmark Scores 6543 3d mark05 ye ye not good but look at the processor /uknown as still not benched
i was going to get a EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 "Classified" but had this news from my supplier

here's what i wrote

"Hi will this card connect to a analogue monitor or do i have to purchase an adaptor"

they replied "The outputs are Digital only and it states on EVGA spec sheet for the card " Please do not connect to "DVI to VGA" adapter." Hope this helps."

i have a 21 inch sun microsystems crt monitor ( ye ye it's old ) but it does for me, the card i asked the question about was the
GeForce GTX 1080 FTW ACX 3.0 , so i gather they will be the same outputs on the classified

oh-well i didn't want to spend £700 on a graphics card anyway :(
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
1,789 (0.56/day)
i was going to get a EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 "Classified" but had this news from my supplier

here's what i wrote

"Hi will this card connect to a analogue monitor or do i have to purchase an adaptor"

they replied "The outputs are Digital only and it states on EVGA spec sheet for the card " Please do not connect to "DVI to VGA" adapter." Hope this helps."

i have a 21 inch sun microsystems crt monitor ( ye ye it's old ) but it does for me, the card i asked the question about was the
GeForce GTX 1080 FTW ACX 3.0 , so i gather they will be the same outputs on the classified

oh-well i didn't want to spend £700 on a graphics card anyway :(

I'm afraid you are out of luck. I doubt there will be new graphics card with analog signals anymore. AMD stopped them with hawaii(R9-290X) and nvidia dropped it now with pascals. Your only change is to try to find a active dp->vga converter and use that.
 
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
2,270 (0.46/day)
Location
the uk that's all you need to know ;)
System Name not very good (wants throwing out window most of time)
Processor xp3000@ 2.17ghz pile of sh** /i7 920 DO on air for now
Motherboard msi kt6 delta oap /gigabyte x58 ud7 (rev1.0)
Cooling 1 green akasa 8cm(rear) 1 multicoloured akasa(hd) 1 12 cm (intake) 1 9cm with circuit from old psu
Memory 1.25 gb kingston hyperx @333mhz/ 3gb corsair dominator xmp 1600mhz
Video Card(s) (agp) hd3850 not bad not really suitable for mobo n processor/ gb hd5870
Storage wd 320gb + samsung 320 gig + wd 1tb 6gb/s
Display(s) compaq mv720
Case thermaltake XaserIII skull / coolermaster cm 690II
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply corsair hx 650 w which solved many problems (blew up) /850w corsair
Software xp pro sp3/ ? win 7 ultimate (32 bit)
Benchmark Scores 6543 3d mark05 ye ye not good but look at the processor /uknown as still not benched
I'm afraid you are out of luck. I doubt there will be new graphics card with analog signals anymore. AMD stopped them with hawaii(R9-290X) and nvidia dropped it now with pascals. Your only change is to try to find a active dp->vga converter and use that.


tbh i didn't know that :eek::(

as said though i still have this 21inch crt which i love to bits, so i might get a gtx 980 (i have a HD5870 at the mo) hopefully i can get one in the sales, saying that i haven't seen much movement in their prices yet

i can wait though, and might invest in a new monitor sometime in the near future, just means more of my savings gone :twitch:
 
Joined
May 6, 2016
Messages
29 (0.01/day)
Processor Intel i7-6700k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8GB@2400Hz
Video Card(s) EVG GTX 1070 SC
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 256GB, Seagate Baracuda 2TB
Display(s) Benq XL2430T, Viewsonic V3D245
Case Fractal Design Define R5
Power Supply Corsair RM650i
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/13419009
and its only 1080p. So dual link DVI pushing that rez faster then 60hz would be in spec. Hence no problems here.

The real question should be how many monitors are out there, that use DVI for input, that are above 60hz, AND are 1440/1600P? The answer is very few, and those were sold out of spec, so nvidia couldnt be expected to test for that.
I stand corrected.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
1,789 (0.56/day)
tbh i didn't know that :eek::(

as said though i still have this 21inch crt which i love to bits, so i might get a gtx 980 (i have a HD5870 at the mo) hopefully i can get one in the sales, saying that i haven't seen much movement in their prices yet

i can wait though, and might invest in a new monitor sometime in the near future, just means more of my savings gone :twitch:

Well depending resolution of your monitor, you might find a dp->d-sub adapter for 10-20$. But of course their max res is 1200p@60Hz and they add a bit latency. And I can't guarantee, that they will work fine with some high refresh crt:s.
 
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
2,516 (0.55/day)
Location
Canada
System Name m1dg3t | DeathBox | HairPi 3
Processor 3570k @ 4.0 1.15v BIOS | q9550 @ 3.77 1.325v BIOS
Motherboard Asrock z77e iTX | p5q Dlx 2301 BIOS
Cooling Custom Water | D-14 & HR-03gt | Passive HSF
Memory Samsung MV-3V4G3D 4g x 2 @ 1866 1.35v | OcZ RpR 2g x 4 @ 1067 2.2v
Video Card(s) MSi 7950 tf3 @1000 / 1350 | Asus 5870 V2 @ 900 / 1275
Storage Adata sx900 256Gb / WD 2500 HHTZ | WD 1001 FALS x 2
Display(s) BenQ gw2750hm | 46" Sharp Quatron
Case BitFenix Prodigy - m0dd3d | Antec Fusion Remote MAX
Audio Device(s) Onboard Toslink > Yamaha HTR 6290 | Xonar HDAV1.3 > Yamaha DSP z7
Power Supply Ocz mXp700w | Ocz zx850w | Cannakit 5v 2.5a
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G9x - Cable Repaired
Keyboard TT Meka G1 - Black w Cherry Blacks| Logitech G11
Software Win7 Home | Xp sp3 & Vista ultimate | Raspbian
Benchmark Scores Epeen!! Who needs epeen??
I find it laughable that any time nVidia is caught/called out on something the majority of people downplay or outright dismiss it, meanwhile anything AMD does they get crucified.
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2010
Messages
363 (0.08/day)
Location
North-Rhine-Westphalia
Processor Ryzen 5600X (0.969 VSoC)
Motherboard A520
Cooling Thermalright ARO
Memory 2x 8GB DDR4-2933 CL16 XMP
Video Card(s) RTX 3050
Storage SATA-SSDs: SanDisk 256GB, Crucial MX500 1TB
Display(s) 4K UHD 40" HDR TV
Case Sharkoon AM5 Window red
Audio Device(s) Headset
Power Supply beQuiet PurePower10 400W
Software Win10
It´s generally impossible to go above 165MHz Pixelclock per DVI-Link so 330 MHz is the DVI-Dual-Link-Maximum per Specification, and it will be so forever.
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2010
Messages
2,054 (0.47/day)
Location
Right where I want to be
System Name Miami
Processor Ryzen 3800X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VII Formula
Cooling Ek Velocity/ 2x 280mm Radiators/ Alphacool fullcover
Memory F4-3600C16Q-32GTZNC
Video Card(s) XFX 6900 XT Speedster 0
Storage 1TB WD M.2 SSD/ 2TB WD SN750/ 4TB WD Black HDD
Display(s) DELL AW3420DW / HP ZR24w
Case Lian Li O11 Dynamic XL
Audio Device(s) EVGA Nu Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Gold 1000W+750W
Mouse Corsair Scimitar/Glorious Model O-
Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
Software Windows 10 Pro
I find it laughable that any time nVidia is caught/called out on something the majority of people downplay or outright dismiss it, meanwhile anything AMD does they get crucified.

:shrug: You get used to it. Occasionally you come across some real gems who are foaming blood out the mouth as if AMD killed their beloved or a family member. "DAMMIT, this is completely unforgivable you are now and forever enemy to my family!!!" then they go on to join the horde afterwards. When they never owned said afflicted card(s) in the first place.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2013
Messages
52 (0.01/day)
Processor i5 3570K @ 4.1 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H
Memory 12 GB DDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070
Display(s) BenQ XL2411T @120HZ (DVI)
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W
Software Win10 64 bits
At least someone from NVIDIA replied on the Geforce forums and they are aware of the issue, let's see how long until they give any official input about this.

This only occurs from 1080p@144 Hz and above resolutions/refresh rate yes? If you use 1080p@100 Hz or 1080p@120 Hz will the problem also occur?
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2012
Messages
2,474 (0.68/day)
System Name Skunkworks
Processor 5800x3d
Motherboard x570 unify
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A
Memory 32GB 3600 mhz
Video Card(s) asrock 6800xt challenger D
Storage Sabarent rocket 4.0 2TB, MX 500 2TB
Display(s) Asus 1440p144 27"
Case Old arse cooler master 932
Power Supply Corsair 1200w platinum
At least someone from NVIDIA replied on the Geforce forums and they are aware of the issue, let's see how long until they give any official input about this.

This only occurs from 1080p@144 Hz and above resolutions/refresh rate yes? If you use 1080p@100 Hz or 1080p@120 Hz will the problem also occur?
No. 1080p144 is fine. It's people running 1440p/1600p at above 60hz that are having this problem.
 
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
2,516 (0.55/day)
Location
Canada
System Name m1dg3t | DeathBox | HairPi 3
Processor 3570k @ 4.0 1.15v BIOS | q9550 @ 3.77 1.325v BIOS
Motherboard Asrock z77e iTX | p5q Dlx 2301 BIOS
Cooling Custom Water | D-14 & HR-03gt | Passive HSF
Memory Samsung MV-3V4G3D 4g x 2 @ 1866 1.35v | OcZ RpR 2g x 4 @ 1067 2.2v
Video Card(s) MSi 7950 tf3 @1000 / 1350 | Asus 5870 V2 @ 900 / 1275
Storage Adata sx900 256Gb / WD 2500 HHTZ | WD 1001 FALS x 2
Display(s) BenQ gw2750hm | 46" Sharp Quatron
Case BitFenix Prodigy - m0dd3d | Antec Fusion Remote MAX
Audio Device(s) Onboard Toslink > Yamaha HTR 6290 | Xonar HDAV1.3 > Yamaha DSP z7
Power Supply Ocz mXp700w | Ocz zx850w | Cannakit 5v 2.5a
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G9x - Cable Repaired
Keyboard TT Meka G1 - Black w Cherry Blacks| Logitech G11
Software Win7 Home | Xp sp3 & Vista ultimate | Raspbian
Benchmark Scores Epeen!! Who needs epeen??
:shrug: You get used to it. Occasionally you come across some real gems who are foaming blood out the mouth as if AMD killed their beloved or a family member. "DAMMIT, this is completely unforgivable you are now and forever enemy to my family!!!" then they go on to join the horde afterwards. When they never owned said afflicted card(s) in the first place.

Get used to it? Really? That right there; Apathy, is what has allowed things to progress to this point.

<rant>Any gamer worth his kb/mouse knows that AMD has been the one consistently trying to push things forward with all their innovation on both the hardware & software aspects of gaming. All the while doing it with the smallest budget and the largest opposition, and not raping their customers in the process. I'm not saying AMD are/have been without any fault, but that is true of all things.</rant>
 

64K

Joined
Mar 13, 2014
Messages
5,609 (1.76/day)
Processor i7 7700k
Motherboard MSI Z270 SLI Plus
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 2 x 8 GB Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB and WD Black 4TB
Display(s) Dell 27 inch 1440p 144 Hz
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova 850 W Gold
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10
:shrug: You get used to it. Occasionally you come across some real gems who are foaming blood out the mouth as if AMD killed their beloved or a family member. "DAMMIT, this is completely unforgivable you are now and forever enemy to my family!!!" then they go on to join the horde afterwards. When they never owned said afflicted card(s) in the first place.

I think sometimes people talk smack about AMD because they think it's funny to see how worked up emotionally AMD fans can get when they do that.
 

the54thvoid

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
10,621 (2.24/day)
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name Newer Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 3700X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) RTX 2080ti MSI Duke @2Ghz ish
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) LG 32" 165Hz 1440p GSYNC
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
I find it laughable that any time nVidia is caught/called out on something the majority of people downplay or outright dismiss it, meanwhile anything AMD does they get crucified.

88 posts, many against Nvidia says otherwise. You tend to find at least on TPU, if Nvidia drop the ball, there are plenty of people ready to kick it away or burst it.
Just like AMD. It's always a matter of perspective. Does pixel over clocking affect me? Not at all. So I'm not bothered by an otherwise niche element. Is it only people who overclock specific monitors on a specific adapter? Yup.
So it it really a huge issue? Don't think so. Like all things, overclocking even when software supported isn't a guarantee, especially on a monitor.

I do think we require more tea cups though because this is a great over reaction party. Especially from those it doesn't affect.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5,197 (0.82/day)
Location
Kansas City, KS
System Name Dell XPS 15 9560
Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1050/1080 Ti
Storage 1TB SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2715Q/4k Internal
Case Razer Core
Audio Device(s) Creative E5/Objective 2 Amp/Senn HD650
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
Get used to it? Really? That right there; Apathy, is what has allowed things to progress to this point.

<rant>Any gamer worth his kb/mouse knows that AMD has been the one consistently trying to push things forward with all their innovation on both the hardware & software aspects of gaming. All the while doing it with the smallest budget and the largest opposition, and not raping their customers in the process. I'm not saying AMD are/have been without any fault, but that is true of all things.</rant>

I don't see how i3 equivilant FX CPUs at $200+ is not 'raping consumers' in late 2016.
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
43,433 (7.25/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 5900x
Motherboard MSI x570s Carbon Max WiFi
Cooling EK AIO 360. Phantek T30 fans.
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3600Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Zotac RTX 3070 Ti Trinity OC Watercooled
Storage Samsung 980 SSD's
Display(s) MSI MAG322CQR
Case Lian Li PC 011 Dynamic Evo
Audio Device(s) Schiit Modius DAC, SMSL SP200 amp. HiFiMan Sundara Headphones, PreSonus Eris 4.5" powered monitors.
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Razer Viper V2 Pro
Keyboard Fantech Maxfit 67
Software Windows 11
Everyone keep on topic, no insults and post in a civil manner.

Thanks much!
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2009
Messages
716 (0.15/day)
Location
Finland
System Name RGB-PC v2.0
Processor AMD Ryzen 7950X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair X670E Extreme
Cooling Corsair iCUE H150i RGB PRO XT
Memory 4x16GB DDR5-5200 CL36 G.SKILL Trident Z5 NEO RGB
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RTX 2080 Ti
Storage 2x2TB Samsung 980 PRO
Display(s) Acer Nitro XV273K 27" 4K 120Hz (G-SYNC compatible)
Case Lian Li O11 Dynamic EVO
Audio Device(s) Audioquest Dragon Red + Sennheiser HD 650
Power Supply Asus Thor II 1000W + Cablemod ModMesh Pro sleeved cables
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB with low profile red cherrys
Software Windows 11 Pro 64-bit
It´s generally impossible to go above 165MHz Pixelclock per DVI-Link so 330 MHz is the DVI-Dual-Link-Maximum per Specification, and it will be so forever.

Well, the "generally impossible" has been working with pretty much all previous gen NVIDIA and AMD desktop graphics cards. In fact, I am now running 384 MHz on GTX 780 Ti just fine. I am very sad to hear I can no longer do 96Hz 1440p on this really amazing QNIX 27" panel. Might have to resort in spending 800 euros on a new screen, which only advantage would be G-SYNC and few Hz more. :(
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
1,789 (0.56/day)
Well, the "generally impossible" has been working with pretty much all previous gen NVIDIA and AMD desktop graphics cards. In fact, I am now running 384 MHz on GTX 780 Ti just fine. I am very sad to hear I can no longer do 96Hz 1440p on this really amazing QNIX 27" panel. Might have to resort in spending 800 euros on a new screen, which only advantage would be G-SYNC and few Hz more. :(

Yes you still can. You just have to boot it under 81Hz and when system is up and running you can oc it back to 1440p@96Hz(or use lower refresh rate on desktop and your oc clock for games)...
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2009
Messages
4,012 (0.83/day)
Location
Sarasota, Florida, USA
System Name Awesomesauce 4.3 | Laptop (MSI GE72VR 6RF Apache Pro-023)
Processor Intel Core i7-5820K 4.16GHz 1.28v/3GHz 1.05v uncore | Intel Core i7-6700HQ @ 3.1GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X99-UD5 WiFi LGA2011-v3| Stock
Cooling Corsair H100i v2 w/ 2x EK Vardar F4-120ER + various 120/140mm case fans | Stock
Memory G.Skill RJ-4 16GB DDR4-2666 CL15 quad channel | 12GB DDR4-2133
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid SC2 11GB @ 2012/5151 boost | NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB +200/+500 + Intel 530
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 500GB + Seagate 3TB 7200RPM + others | Kingston 256GB M.2 SATA + 1TB 7200RPM
Display(s) Acer G257HU 1440p 60Hz AH-IPS 4ms | 17.3" 1920*1080 60Hz wide angle TN notebook panel
Case Fractal Design Define XL R2 | MSI
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z | Realtek with quad stereo speakers and subwoofer
Power Supply Corsair HX850i Platinum | 19.5v 180w Delta brick
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows 10 Home x64
Sadly, my GTX 980 has DisplayPort issues where my Acer G257HU gets frozen at the login screen with a blank screen and I have to power cycle the monitor on nearly every boot, wait for the stupid 12 seconds of Acer/ENERGY STAR crap and then resume logging in. It also does this on resolution change sometimes.

Also, apparently my monitor can be overclocked to 85Hz, but I get frame skipping at 61Hz on any interface while AMD users say the monitor is supposedly stutter-free when overclocked on their cards.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
2,224 (0.56/day)
System Name msdos
Processor 8086
Motherboard mainboard
Cooling passive
Memory 640KB + 384KB extended
Video Card(s) EGA
Storage 5.25"
Display(s) 80x25
Case plastic
Audio Device(s) modchip
Power Supply 45 watts
Mouse serial
Keyboard yes
Software disk commander
Benchmark Scores still running
wait for the stupid 12 seconds of Acer/ENERGY STAR crap

Acer xb270hu also has excessively slow logo screen, it's rather annoying. I turn the screen on before I need to use the computer, when I come back then it's on. Yeah, that's saving power ...
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
18,001 (3.19/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor AMD 3900X \ AMD 7700X
Motherboard ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4 \ ASUS X670Xe TUF
Memory Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K \ G.Skill Flare X5 F5-6000J3238F 2x16GB
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X +Antec P12 fans
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Fractal Design Torrent.
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V677 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic Prime TX-750
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
That would be sooooo tedious though.
And for such an expensive card....I mean its your choice but I would keep the receipt.

Yeah and for him to flash it, well it be his fault.


......who buys a $400 + card and don't us a monitor to full experience what they paid for.......step your game up people display port! This is like saying...Yeah i bought this Porsche/Ferrari/Lamborghini and it just doesn't perform well on 87 octane gas(as oppose to 93 and above). Since some hate car analogies, its also like when flat screen 1080p TVs first came out and people were still using the red white and yellow rca connectors. You still got a picture but not the quality that you paid for. I guess they have to put warning stickers on graphic cards suggesting the proper monitors. Didn't they eliminate dvi on high end cards and make it so adapters didn't work either......You gotta do your research......

What a load of
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
18,684 (3.34/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Ryzen R9 5950X
Motherboard EVGA X570 FTW Wifi
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB (4 x 8GB SR Samsung B-Die) @ DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 3090 Ti FTW3
Storage 2x Crucial P5 Plus 2TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSDs
Display(s) 55" LG 55" B9 OLED 4K Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) TOSLINK->Schiit Modi MB->Asgard 2 DAC Amp->AKG Pro K712 Headphones or HDMI->B9 OLED
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova 850W T2
Mouse Steelseries Prime Wireless
Keyboard WASD CODE v3 Keyboard with MX Cherry Green Switches
Software Windows 11 Enterprise (yes, it's legit)
This is likely driver correctable IMO. Or at least bios correctable.

Still, disappointing to see it having issues. If the cable can carry it, the card should transmit it without having issues booting windows, period.

It's not a big issue, but it IS an issue, period.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
5,825 (1.47/day)
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Ryzen 5950x - smt off - max boost 5250 MHz
Motherboard B450 AORUS M
Cooling EK AIO - 6 fan action
Memory TEAM VULCAN 32GB DDR4 4000 @ 3800
Video Card(s) EVGA 3070ti ftw
Storage Various
Display(s) PIXIO IPS 240Hz
Case Thermaltake Level 20 VT
Audio Device(s) LOXJIE D10 + Kinter Amp + 4 Bookshelf Speakers Sony+JVC
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex III ARGB 80+ Gold 650W
Software XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86.fr/79kuh6
AMD has all the momentum now with news like this and new card in a few days.
 
Top