• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[GPU-Z Test Build] Need large-scale beta testing

Status
Not open for further replies.

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
21,937 (3.55/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Build in first post updated with new version which should fix the boost clock misreadings on older NVIDIA cards
@Fluffmeister @Maban @tigger
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
436 (0.11/day)
Location
Spain / UK
System Name Office/Gamer Mk IITi
Processor i7 4770K @ 4.4Ghz @1.23v
Motherboard MSI Gaming 5 Z97
Cooling AiO MSI Dragon(H55), MX-4
Memory 16GB(2x8) Corsair CM3X8GA2133C11Y4 @2400MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS 1080 Ti FE
Storage Samsung SM961 256Gb Nvme-Boot, Toshiba MK5075GSX-storage
Display(s) LG W2261VP @ 1920 * 1080
Case Corsair Carbide 200R
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (On Board)
Power Supply Corsair TX750W
Mouse Rii M01(3360Sensor)
Keyboard Logitech S530
Software Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
780ti looks good, was also able to save the bios as well.



well spotted wiz ,Edit: dont know whats happening to VDDC it drops to -156.500v and my 12v can drop to minus values ,this is non overclocked, havent had any instability issues my psu is quite old now...

 
Last edited:

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,841 (1.51/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
win 7 x 64 no problem with this lp OEM HD 8490 1gig

@W1zzard are you going to leave this thread unlocked so people can edit their posts if they add over time
 
Last edited:

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
21,937 (3.55/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
are you going to leave this thread unlocked so people can edit their posts if they add over time
no need, after next public release this thread will be useless
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2014
Messages
547 (0.23/day)
I have submitted my result. Strangely the RX580 with the January drivers (19.2.2) didn't show OpenCL active. I am installing the February 25 drivers now.

Well, with those drivers (19.2.3) everything seem to be OK, except the title of the window that says the same 2.16.0 as nonbeta. Validated again. BIOS read worked.

gpuz_beta.PNG
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 29, 2016
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Processor Intel Xeon E5-1680 v2 @ Stock
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 WS/IPMI
Cooling Thermalright IFX-14
Memory 64GB DDR3L-1600 ECC Reg (8 x 8GB Hynix HMT41GR7BFR8A-PB)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9 290X MBA (modded to 8GB VRAM Elpida 4032BABG + modded pure Copper heatsink)
Storage Intel 750 400GB AIC + 2 x 1TB WD RE4 Intel RAID0+1
Display(s) 32" BenQ BL3200 (2560 x 1440 via DisplayPort)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Int. ALC1150
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech MX Master 2S
Keyboard Microsoft Curve 2000
Software Windows 8.1 Professional 64-bit
Checked the GTX960 + Win8.1 x64 Pro on my workstation machine. Everything looks good (incl. BIOS saving), except the border capture bug I've already described earlier.
The sensor tab must be longer (in vertical dimension) than the main window - and then the bug takes place.

1.gif2.gif
 
Joined
May 29, 2016
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Processor Intel Xeon E5-1680 v2 @ Stock
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 WS/IPMI
Cooling Thermalright IFX-14
Memory 64GB DDR3L-1600 ECC Reg (8 x 8GB Hynix HMT41GR7BFR8A-PB)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9 290X MBA (modded to 8GB VRAM Elpida 4032BABG + modded pure Copper heatsink)
Storage Intel 750 400GB AIC + 2 x 1TB WD RE4 Intel RAID0+1
Display(s) 32" BenQ BL3200 (2560 x 1440 via DisplayPort)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Int. ALC1150
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech MX Master 2S
Keyboard Microsoft Curve 2000
Software Windows 8.1 Professional 64-bit
As I see, nobody uses the internal screenshot capture function :) They are wasting time with Copy-Paste in MS Paint instead :D:D
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2018
Messages
294 (0.29/day)
Ver 1 (yesterday)
Win 7: gtx 1070 - ok, hd graphics 2500 - ok
Win 8.1: gtx 1050ti - ok, gt730 - double boost, gtx750 - double boost, gtx 760ti (670) - ok, dell hd7570 - ok, rx580 - ok, hd graph 610 - ok

Ver 2 (today)
Win 8.1: gtx 750 - ok

Later check gt 730 too with the second version.

Edit: with gt 730 is working normally now
 
Last edited:

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
21,937 (3.55/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
says the same 2.16.0 as nonbeta
yup, version number hasn't been increased for the beta build to avoid confusion with final public 2.17
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
5,524 (1.16/day)
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3090 FTW Ultra
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB + 860 EVO 2TB + WD Black 5TB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Audio Device(s) BOSE 2.0
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
Everything works on EVGA XC 2080 Ti.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
14,700 (6.12/day)
Location
The Washing Machine
Processor i7 8700k 4.6Ghz @ 1.24V
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Gigabyte G34QWC (3440x1440)
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Audio Device(s) Situational :)
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
Keyboard Lenovo Thinkpad Trackpoint II (Best K/B ever... <3)
Software W10 x64
Looks as usual on my GTX 1080. Data is correct and 100% complete. Will report once I find quirky behaviour.

Fun fact and (very) minor bug: clicking the Lookup button directs me to this page:

1551193793114.png


1551193864807.png


While I have a regular MSI Gaming X 10Gbps, with memory clocked to 11Gbps manually.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2009
Messages
189 (0.04/day)
Location
Switzerland
Processor Intel i7 9700K
Motherboard Aorus Z390 PRO
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S
Memory Aorus DDR4 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti Gaming X 11GB
Storage Samsung 970 EVO M.2 1TB / Toshiba E300 2TB
Display(s) Samsung G7 Odyssey
Case Phantek P600S/ Corsair ML140 Pro
Power Supply EVGA G3 750W
Mouse Razer Deathadder V2 Mini
Keyboard Razer Huntsman
Software Windows 10 x64
Everything works fine for me. (Aorus RX580 8GB and MSI GTX 1080TI Gaming X)
 
Joined
Mar 15, 2013
Messages
3,352 (1.14/day)
Location
GMT +2
System Name Red Radiance l under construction
Processor 2600x
Motherboard x470 taichi
Cooling stock wrath
Memory TridentZ Neo rgb 3600mhz (2x8 kit)
Video Card(s) Sapphire Vega 64 nitro+
Storage 970 evo nvme
Display(s) c27gh70
Case tt core x5 tge
Audio Device(s) sennheiser's pc323d usb soundcard
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse roccat leader
Keyboard roccat ryos mk fx
Software windows 10
looks like there is a problem with vega 64 readings
vega64.gifvega64.png
during the bench unigen reported clocks around 1500 mhz gpu 945mhz mem. max values on sensor tab are from gpuz render test i ran before superposition
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
21,937 (3.55/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Joined
Dec 26, 2012
Messages
536 (0.18/day)
Location
Babylon 5
System Name DaBeast! DaBeast2! HTPC
Processor AMD AM4 Ryzen 9 3900X 12C24T/Intel LGA2011 i7 3960X 6-12/LGA 1150 i7 4770K 4-8
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Xtreme/Asus ROG Rampage IV Extreme/MSI Z87 G45 Gaming
Cooling Thermaltake Water 3.0 360/Corsair H150i Pro/Thermaltake Floe Riing 360
Memory 16GB Patriot ViperRGB 3600CL17/16GB Corsair Dominator Plat DDR3 2133MHz/16GB RipJawsZ 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ RX 6900 XT/PowerColor Vega 64 Red Devil/Leadtek GTX1080 Hurricane OC
Storage 256GB Sabrent Rocket NVMe M.2 + 2TB 860 QVO + 4TB 860 EVO + 2x 1TB 850 EVO + 6TB WD Black HDD
Display(s) Samsung LC49HG90DMEX 32:9 Freesync 2/Acer XR341CK 75Hz 21:9 Freesync/Panasonic 65" UHD TV
Case CoolerMaster H500M/Caselabs Magnum M8/Tt View 31
Audio Device(s) iFi Micro iDSD Black Label/Oppo HA-1 + Philips Fidelio HTL9100/ HPA4
Power Supply Corsair HX1000 Platinum/Seasonic X-1250/Enermax MaxRevo 1500W
Mouse Zelotes C-18 Vertical Mouse/Tecware Vector Pro/Logitech G603 WL
Keyboard Topre RealForce 103UBMistral BAROCCO MD600RGB/Logitech K345 + G603
Software 64bit Win10 Pro/64bit Win10 Pro/64bit Win10 Pro
Do the missing sensor values appear when you put load on both cards? It seems the second card is sleeping in ULPS?
When I was playing Strange Brigade (has CF support), according to MSI AB, the secondary card was working in tandem with the primary card in that game. But looking at the 1st screenshot of my cards, it'd seem that the secondary card was idle/unseen all the time (there's no idle clock value/temps/fan speed (RPM)/etc).
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2015
Messages
2,707 (1.20/day)
Location
On The Highway To Hell \m/
looks like there is a problem with vega 64 readings...during the bench unigen reported clocks around 1500 mhz gpu 945mhz mem. max values on sensor tab are from gpuz render test i ran before superposition
There does appear to be something going on there with my Vega 64 too. Superposition says 1614MHz max core and 1165MHz max memory. GPU-Z 2.16.0 also says 1614MHz max core and 1165MHz max memory.
superposition.PNG


This beta build of GPU-Z says something MUCH different than 2.16.0. As far as the core max anyway. 1679MHz is WAY higher than 1614MHz(what Superposition and GPU-Z 2.16.0 says). I don't know who's right there. 1679MHz doesn't sound unreasonable(it might actually hit that for a second or 2). And 1614MHz sounds too low to me(I doubt it's really running that slow, I'll check with some other software when I have time...done, see EDIT 2). It's only off by 1MHz on the max memory clock though(1164MHz vs. 1165MHz)
superposition2.PNG


EDIT: Just noticed the temp differences. Seems like the beta build is much more accurate with those. There's no way in hell the HBM ever reached 99°C. Don't know about the rest. But I doubt the VR SOC got up to 99°C either.

EDIT 2: Afterburner also says 1614MHz max core too. I still think that's wrong though. Gonna try HWiNFO next...done. HWiNFO says 1614MHz as well. Maybe that is right? Next question is why would Superposition run so slow on my card? Heaven and Valley run between 1653MHz to 1664MHz. This makes no sense...more testing...done. Appears to be right after all. I set the core clock to 1675MHz and was able to hit 1639MHz in Superposition(1080P HIGH). According to Superposition and GPU-Z 2.16.0. Which does make sense. It should be able to reach about that or better. Probably not much better though it wouldn't appear. Setting it higher than 1675MHz crashed.

So...bottom line...beta build wrong...everything else right...IMO. Totally weird how the beta build was saying his was so much lower than it should be, and mine was so much higher. What's with that? :wtf:
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 18, 2009
Messages
1,527 (0.35/day)
Location
MN
System Name Personal / HTPC
Processor Ryzen 5900x / i5-4460
Motherboard Asrock x570 Phantom Gaming 4 /ASRock Z87 Extreme4
Cooling Hyper 212 Black / stock HSF
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 / 8GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 980Ti AMP! Omega / Zotac GTX 980Ti AMP! Omega
Storage 500GB Samsung Pro 970, 250 GB Crucial SSD MX200, 1TB & 500GB Western Digital / 2x 4TB WD Red
Display(s) Dell - S3220DGF 32" LED Curved QHD FreeSync Monitor / 50" LCD TV
Case CoolerMaster XB Evo / CM HAF XB Evo
Power Supply 850W SeaSonic X Series / 750W SeaSonic X Series
Mouse Zephyr Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Microsoft Natural Elite Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 / Windows 10 Home 64


Looks good on my all powerful work computer's GT 730! Confirmed boost clocks are reading correctly
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
5,491 (1.81/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ PBO
Motherboard Gigabyte B550M Aorus Elite
Cooling Cryorig C7 RGB
Memory 16GB DDR4-2666
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti Gaming OC Black
Storage 3x 480GB SSD, 2TB HDD, USB BD-ROM
Display(s) 2x 1080p
Case Fractal Design Define Mini C
Audio Device(s) Onboard audio, Superlux HD668B
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ Gold 750W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Dell Multimedia Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro English
Gigabyte 780, everything seems to work perfectly, also bios dumping. GPU is on h2o so temps are correct there. Also it is on 2.0 x4 slot because Ryzen 2000 compatibility issues and I don't have an option to change PCIE gen in bios, so it's on the chipset's 2.0 x4 slot.

780.png
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
21,937 (3.55/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
his beta build of GPU-Z says something MUCH different than 2.16.0.
I'm using a new method to get sensor readings. Can you compare with what Wattman shows?
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2015
Messages
2,707 (1.20/day)
Location
On The Highway To Hell \m/
I'm using a new method to get sensor readings. Can you compare with what Wattman shows?
I gave WattMan a try and it says what Superposition says. Which would be what 2.16.0 or HWiNFO would be saying too(I have to presume, since they matched Superposition in my previous tests).

I was kinda hoping the beta was right. But it doesn't appear that it is. That would be a pretty big shocker. The news would have to read "Vega's core clocks actually way higher than reported...up to +65MHz!!!". :eek: But nope...I don't think so. :( Maybe I'm wrong though. Anything's possible I suppose.
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2014
Messages
547 (0.23/day)
When I was playing Strange Brigade (has CF support), according to MSI AB, the secondary card was working in tandem with the primary card in that game. But looking at the 1st screenshot of my cards, it'd seem that the secondary card was idle/unseen all the time (there's no idle clock value/temps/fan speed (RPM)/etc).
Strange Brigade in DX12 mode does not use multiple GPU. It seems to want to use multiple GPU when launched in Vulkan mode.
But then, my case, with one AMG and one nVidia, it freezes when wanting to start the game.
 
Joined
May 4, 2011
Messages
626 (0.17/day)
System Name Smooth-Operator
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800x
Motherboard Asrock x570 Taichi
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory 2x16GB 3200MHz CL16@CL14 DDR4
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB NITRO+
Storage 2x4TB WD HGST 7K6 7200RPM 256MB
Display(s) Samsung S24E370DL 24" IPS Freesync 75Hz
Case Fractal Design Focus G Window Blue
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium PCIe x1
Power Supply Corsair HX850 80+ Platinum
Mouse Gigabyte Aorus M3
Keyboard Zalman ZM-K300M
Software Windows 10 x64 Enterprise/Ubuntu Budgie amd64
I will not help you much by saying: radeon r9 380 4GB, windows 10 enterprise 1809 with latest updates, gpu-z is working fine in therms of readings, saving screenshots and exporting bios files.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top