• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

How to Create a Universal Windows 7 Disc (AIO) with both 32 and 64-bit versions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,274 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,361
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#1
What you will need:
  • Windows 7 x86 Disc or ISO(Version doesn't matter, the disc/ISO actually contains them all, I'll be using a Home Premium ISO)
  • Windows 7 x64 Disc or ISO(Version doesn't matter, the disc/ISO acutally contains them all, I'll be using a Home Premium ISO)
  • The Windows Automated Installation Kit(AIK) for Windows 7
  • IMGBurnIMGBurn's installer now contains malware and will install Conduit Search if you do not uncheck the boxes when you install IMGBurn.
  • 7Zip or some other software to extra ISO images if you are using ISO images instead of physical disc.


1.) Create two folders in the root of the C drive called "Win 7 x86" and "Win 7 x64".

2.) Extract the ISO images, or copy the files from the real discs, into their respective folders.

3.) Run WAIK command prompt (Deployment Tools Command Prompt) As Administrator (Start > All Programs > Microsoft Windows AIK > Deployment Tools Command Prompt).


4.) Now execute the following commands:

Code:
imagex /export "c:\Win 7 x64\sources\install.wim" 1 "c:\Win 7 x86\sources\install.wim" "Windows Home Basic"
imagex /export "c:\Win 7 x64\sources\install.wim" 2 "c:\Win 7 x86\sources\install.wim" "Windows Home Premium"
imagex /export "c:\Win 7 x64\sources\install.wim" 3 "c:\Win 7 x86\sources\install.wim" "Windows Professional"
imagex /export "c:\Win 7 x64\sources\install.wim" 4 "c:\Win 7 x86\sources\install.wim" "Windows Ultimate"


5.) Now navagate to "C:\Win 7 x86\sources\" in explorer, and delete ei.cfg.

The Win 7 x86 folder now contains a universal Windows 7 install that will allow you to install any version of Windows 7 in both x86 and x64 flavors. But we need to make it a bootable ISO image to really make it useful.

6.) Start up IMGBurn and select "Create image file from files/folders".


7.) Add the "C:\Win 7 x86" folder to the Source box.


8.) Go to the "Advanced Tab" and select the "Bootable Disc" tab under that.


9.) Check the "Make Image Bootable" box.


10.) Point the "Boot Image" path to "C:\Win 7 x86\boot\etfsboot.com"


11.) Change the "Sectors to Load" option from 4 to 8.


12.) Click on the "Options" tab and change the file system to "UDF".


13.) Click on the "Labels" tab and enter a label.


14.) Now click the "Build" button.


15.) Select where to save the file and what to name it when prompted.

16.) Let it build the iso file.

You now have an ISO image file that you can either burn to a DVD, it is still under 4GB so you can fit it on a single layer DVD, or you can put it on a flash drive using my guide here.

When you boot from the DVD/USB Flash drive you will now see an option box like the following with every version of Windows 7 both x86 and x64:


And remember, your free to install and test any of these version for 30 days, so if you have Home Premium, you can install Pro/Ultimate and see what you are missing, or install Starter and see just how shitty it is.;)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
5,894 (2.22/day)
Likes
6,556
#2
bonus stuff:

a) get ei.cfg remover

http://www.technibble.com/ei-cfg-removal-utility-repair-tool-of-the-week/

If you don't wanna mess with image, nor rebuild it. This little thing will do everything.

b) You don't need whole WAIK (~ 2 GB LOL!). You need only imagex (4 MB), get it here:

http://rapidshare.com/files/31591623/Integrate_KB_in_Vista_v.0.07_Tools.7z

It's in tools\amd64 and x86 folder. Which one you need is up to your running os. You can delete the rest.

c) use imagex export commands like newtekie1 says and if you wanna compress them a bit:

imagex /compress maximum /export "c:\Win 7 x64\sources\install.wim" 1 "c:\Win 7 x86\sources\install.wim" "Windows Home Basic"
d) You can make your dvd bootable with oscdimg

http://depositfiles.com/ru/files/d8zxuifur

example:

oscdimg.exe –l<Disc_Label> -t<MM/DD/YYYY:HH:MM> -m -u2 –b<path_of_bootable_img_file> <path_of_installation_source> <path_with_filename_is_to_be_created>

e) when iso is done you can burn it with windows built in burner
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
968 (0.32/day)
Likes
172
Location
Slovenia, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.5Ghz @ 1.254v
Motherboard ASROCK X99M-EXTREME4
Cooling EKWB Predator 240 1.1
Memory 16gb 2666mhz 14-14-14-34-1T @ 1.28v
Video Card(s) Gainward Phoenix GTX1070 Golden Sample with GLH bios flased
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250Gb / 6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/ Samsung Spinpoint F3 1Tb / Seagate Baraccuda 3Tb
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K (US - 9 series)
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon reciever
Power Supply Seasonic X-750W (KM3)
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores RealBench 2.43: 164477 http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14858144? http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14857974?
#3
@newtekie1

Does it work for Enterprise versions too? I would like to have both 32 and 64 bit on one usb stick?
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2004
Messages
877 (0.18/day)
Likes
164
Location
Palm Desert, CA
System Name The Shroomiest One!
Processor AMD FX 8320
Motherboard Asus 990FX Sabertooth R2.0
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 4x4GB Samsung 1600 Low Profile
Video Card(s) MSI GTX660ti PE OC
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / Western Digital 2Tb Black
Display(s) LG W2361VG 23" 1080p
Case Corsair Carbide Series 400R Graphite Grey
Audio Device(s) X-FI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#4
Ive got a usb drive that installs pretty much the same thing, all windows 7 32bit and 64bit including enterprise.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,274 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,361
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#5
bonus stuff:

a) get ei.cfg remover

http://www.technibble.com/ei-cfg-removal-utility-repair-tool-of-the-week/

If you don't wanna mess with image, nor rebuild it. This little thing will do everything.

b) You don't need whole WAIK (~ 2 GB LOL!). You need only imagex (4 MB), get it here:

http://rapidshare.com/files/31591623/Integrate_KB_in_Vista_v.0.07_Tools.7z

It's in tools\amd64 and x86 folder. Which one you need is up to your running os. You can delete the rest.

c) use imagex export commands like newtekie1 says and if you wanna compress them a bit:



d) You can make your dvd bootable with oscdimg

http://depositfiles.com/ru/files/d8zxuifur

example:

oscdimg.exe –l<Disc_Label> -t<MM/DD/YYYY:HH:MM> -m -u2 –b<path_of_bootable_img_file> <path_of_installation_source> <path_with_filename_is_to_be_created>

e) when iso is done you can burn it with windows built in burner
Useful tips, though ei.cfg remove is pretty pointless since you are already extracting the iso anyway.:)

@newtekie1

Does it work for Enterprise versions too? I would like to have both 32 and 64 bit on one usb stick?
Yes, if you extract the two to different directories you can use the same imagex command on them, it would look like
Code:
 imagex /export "c:\Win 7 x64 Ent\sources\install.wim" 1 "c:\Win 7 x86 Ent\sources\install.wim" "Windows 7 Enterprise"
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
968 (0.32/day)
Likes
172
Location
Slovenia, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.5Ghz @ 1.254v
Motherboard ASROCK X99M-EXTREME4
Cooling EKWB Predator 240 1.1
Memory 16gb 2666mhz 14-14-14-34-1T @ 1.28v
Video Card(s) Gainward Phoenix GTX1070 Golden Sample with GLH bios flased
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250Gb / 6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/ Samsung Spinpoint F3 1Tb / Seagate Baraccuda 3Tb
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K (US - 9 series)
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon reciever
Power Supply Seasonic X-750W (KM3)
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores RealBench 2.43: 164477 http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14858144? http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14857974?
#6
I get the message: Image name (Windows 7 Enterprise) already exists in target file.
I used this command:
imagex /export "c:\Win 7 64\sources\install.wim" 1 "c:\Win 7 32\sources\install.wim" "Windows 7 Enterprise"

Should i just change the name to Enterprise 64?

I tried changing the name to "Windows 7 Enterprise 64" but it didnt work. When booting from USB there is no option to choose from, just a bank line, not even enterprise 32bit.

Any thoughts?
 
Last edited:

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,274 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,361
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#7
The Win 7 64 folder contains the Windows 7 Enterprise files correct?
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
968 (0.32/day)
Likes
172
Location
Slovenia, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.5Ghz @ 1.254v
Motherboard ASROCK X99M-EXTREME4
Cooling EKWB Predator 240 1.1
Memory 16gb 2666mhz 14-14-14-34-1T @ 1.28v
Video Card(s) Gainward Phoenix GTX1070 Golden Sample with GLH bios flased
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250Gb / 6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/ Samsung Spinpoint F3 1Tb / Seagate Baraccuda 3Tb
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K (US - 9 series)
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon reciever
Power Supply Seasonic X-750W (KM3)
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores RealBench 2.43: 164477 http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14858144? http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14857974?
#8
Both folders contain Windows 7 Enterprise files, the Win 7 x64 Ent folder contains 64bit files, and the Win 7 x86 folder contains 32bit files.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,274 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,361
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#9
Hmm... I'm not quite sure why that would be giving you that error. It shouldn't care about the name, when exporting the other versions they have the same names also...
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
968 (0.32/day)
Likes
172
Location
Slovenia, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.5Ghz @ 1.254v
Motherboard ASROCK X99M-EXTREME4
Cooling EKWB Predator 240 1.1
Memory 16gb 2666mhz 14-14-14-34-1T @ 1.28v
Video Card(s) Gainward Phoenix GTX1070 Golden Sample with GLH bios flased
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250Gb / 6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/ Samsung Spinpoint F3 1Tb / Seagate Baraccuda 3Tb
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K (US - 9 series)
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon reciever
Power Supply Seasonic X-750W (KM3)
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores RealBench 2.43: 164477 http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14858144? http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14857974?
#10
Thanks anyway, i just thought it would be nice to have both versions on 1 usb stick. I guess not with Enterprise...

Edit: The thing is, that when i changed the name to "Windows 7 Enterprise 64", exporting worked, but when burned to the usb and booted, there would be nothing to choose from, just a blank line.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,274 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,361
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#11
Thanks anyway, i just thought it would be nice to have both versions on 1 usb stick. I guess not with Enterprise...

Edit: The thing is, that when i changed the name to "Windows 7 Enterprise 64", exporting worked, but when burned to the usb and booted, there would be nothing to choose from, just a blank line.
I know it is possible with Enterprise, there are other guides on the net on doing it with enterprise, but without access to Enterprise discs I can't test it or reproduce the errors you are recieving to troubleshoot.:(

Edit: I also played around with the compressiong settings. The difference between Fast compress, which is the default if you don't specify, and Maximum is very minor. So minor in fact that in the end the disc image is still 3.8GB, it might be a few MB smaller, but nothing that really matters. And sense it still fits on a single layer DVD, I don't think it is worth.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
5,894 (2.22/day)
Likes
6,556
#12
I get the message: Image name (Windows 7 Enterprise) already exists in target file.

imagex /export "c:\Win 7 64\sources\install.wim" 1 "c:\Win 7 32\sources\install.wim" "Windows 7 Enterprise"

Any thoughts?
The number after wim represents the edition. The number of enterprise edition is not 1. To know what editions your wim has use:

dism /get-wiminfo /wimfile:install.wim

And to get more info about particular edition use:

dism /get-wiminfo /wimfile:install.wim /index:x

where x is the number of edition that you want
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
968 (0.32/day)
Likes
172
Location
Slovenia, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.5Ghz @ 1.254v
Motherboard ASROCK X99M-EXTREME4
Cooling EKWB Predator 240 1.1
Memory 16gb 2666mhz 14-14-14-34-1T @ 1.28v
Video Card(s) Gainward Phoenix GTX1070 Golden Sample with GLH bios flased
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250Gb / 6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/ Samsung Spinpoint F3 1Tb / Seagate Baraccuda 3Tb
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K (US - 9 series)
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon reciever
Power Supply Seasonic X-750W (KM3)
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores RealBench 2.43: 164477 http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14858144? http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14857974?
#13
When running the command:
dism /get-wiminfo /wimfile:install.wim

I get error 87, the command get-wiminfo is unknown

Any ideas?
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
5,894 (2.22/day)
Likes
6,556
#14
You have to run that command from the folder where the wim is. Else type the full path for wim image.
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
968 (0.32/day)
Likes
172
Location
Slovenia, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.5Ghz @ 1.254v
Motherboard ASROCK X99M-EXTREME4
Cooling EKWB Predator 240 1.1
Memory 16gb 2666mhz 14-14-14-34-1T @ 1.28v
Video Card(s) Gainward Phoenix GTX1070 Golden Sample with GLH bios flased
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250Gb / 6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/ Samsung Spinpoint F3 1Tb / Seagate Baraccuda 3Tb
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K (US - 9 series)
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon reciever
Power Supply Seasonic X-750W (KM3)
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores RealBench 2.43: 164477 http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14858144? http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14857974?
#15
Meh, given up on this. I will just download a AIO version, with all windows versions included. I have my legit activation anyways. Just hope the downloaded images are not full of viruses/trojans.

Thanks anyway.
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,559 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,699
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#16
WOW!! THNX newtekie1 :D I already have both 32 and 64 discs for my Home Premium, but this is a much better idea than having 2 discs (bought 32 and made an ISO of my friends 64 bit so I could use my Key with it).
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,274 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,361
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#17
The number after wim represents the edition. The number of enterprise edition is not 1. To know what editions your wim has use:

dism /get-wiminfo /wimfile:install.wim

And to get more info about particular edition use:

dism /get-wiminfo /wimfile:install.wim /index:x

where x is the number of edition that you want
Or you can use

Code:
[B]Imagex /info[/B] [I]<path_of_wim_file>[/I]
From everything I've read, if you have an Enterprise disc that only has enterprise on it, then the number is 1. However, as I said, without actual discs for me to test this, I can't be sure.

WOW!! THNX newtekie1 :D I already have both 32 and 64 discs for my Home Premium, but this is a much better idea than having 2 discs (bought 32 and made an ISO of my friends 64 bit so I could use my Key with it).
It is really helpful when you do a lot of computer repair and have to re-install a lot.:toast:
 

dac844

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2011
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#18
From everything I've read, if you have an Enterprise disc that only has enterprise on it, then the number is 1. However, as I said, without actual discs for me to test this, I can't be sure.
That is correct, the enterprise disk's only have the enterprise version on them.

so the command is

Code:
imagex /export "c:\Win 7 x64 Ent\sources\install.wim" 1 "c:\AIO.wim" "Windows 7 Enterprise"
for the 64 bit

and

Code:
imagex /export "c:\Win 7 x86 Ent\sources\install.wim" 1 "c:\AIO.wim" "Windows 7 Enterprise"
for the 32 bit
 

dac844

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2011
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#19
Why would you want the enterprise version anyway, the only difference from Ultimate is the activation method that is supports... enterprise supports the KMS server, and thats it...
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2011
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#20
How Will I Make Windows 7 All in One Installation Disc With custom wim file?
I mean with antivirus, microsoft office and other applications... any help will do. tnz!
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
5,230 (1.48/day)
Likes
661
Location
IRAQ-Baghdad
System Name MASTER
Processor Core i7 3930k run at 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage IV extreme
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 4x4G kingston hyperx beast 2400mhz
Video Card(s) 2X EVGA GTX680
Storage 2X Crusial M4 256g raid0, 1TbWD g, 2x500 WD B
Display(s) Samsung 27' 1080P LED 3D monitior 2ms
Case CoolerMaster Chosmos II
Audio Device(s) Creative sound blaster X-FI Titanum champion,Creative speakers 7.1 T7900
Power Supply Corsair 1200i, Logitch G500 Mouse, headset Corsair vengeance 1500
Software Win7 64bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 2011: testing
#22
Very useful thread, good work
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,274 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,361
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#23
How Will I Make Windows 7 All in One Installation Disc With custom wim file?
I mean with antivirus, microsoft office and other applications... any help will do. tnz!
In situations like this, I generally use ninite installer to install most of the programs I need. The good thing about this is that the installer itself is is very small, so it can easily fit on the DVD with Windows 7, once it is run it goes out and downloads the latest versions of each program I want installed. So the latest versions of everything are usually installed.
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2007
Messages
1,993 (0.52/day)
Likes
267
Location
127.0.0.1
System Name Zangief (Reborn)
Processor AMD Ryzen R7 1700X @ 3.825ghz , 1.35v
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-AX370 Gaming K7 Rev 1.0 BIOS F7b
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 Push / Push Config | 2x ML120 | 2x Phanteks 120 mm
Memory 2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z @ 3200mhz cl 16 - 16 - 16 - 30 1.45v
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080
Storage 250 GB Samsung Evo 850 / 1tb WD Black / 3tb WD Blue
Display(s) Asus VX239H 23" AH-IPS Led
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M TG
Audio Device(s) On Board Realtek HD / Logitech G633 Gaming Headset
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core G502 | Logitech G602 Wireless Gaming
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry Red
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#24
Awesome post!! Was searching for threads like this! <commented so I won't loose it>
 

dulwichdik

New Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2012
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
London, UK
#25
Hello Great Post! but I have a question, At this point 5.) Now navagate to "C:\Win 7 x86\sources\" in explorer, and delete ei.cfg. Do I have to do this in the x64 folder as well? I only ask as I have followed your instructions step by step and when I get to boot, it does not offer me the options screen and goes directly to the install
 
Status
Not open for further replies.