• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Microsoft Windows Vista Service Pack 1 (SP1) Available for Download

adrianx

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2008
Messages
323 (0.09/day)
Likes
21
Location
Bucharest ROMANIA
System Name Blue Monolith (working on name)
Processor AMD Phenom II 1090T... on H2O
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD7
Cooling EK-Supreme with 2 radiators for the moment ~ 22 celsius
Memory Kingston HyperX 2x2GB DDR3 1600mhz 8-8-8-24 KHX1600C8D3K2
Video Card(s) hd 6870 Sapphire 1GB
Storage 8x 500GB Seagate Barracuda on LSI controller
Display(s) Samsung 206BW
Case Aplus Black Pearl WCR with water cooling mounts :)
Audio Device(s) Creative X-FI Platinum Fatal1ty Champion
Power Supply Gigabyte ODIN GT-800 (that with software)
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores WORKING IN PROGRESS P10464 in VANTAGE(this is the old score)
#51
shadowxp interesting that you say :)

I will try to actualize my crysis table to sea the difference
 

Pinchy

New Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2006
Messages
5,105 (1.20/day)
Likes
270
Location
Sydney, Australia
System Name UltraPC
Processor E8500 Core 2 Duo, 1333Mhz FSB, 3.16Ghz @ 4.5GHz (got into Windows @ 4.75GHz)
Motherboard ASUS P5Q-e
Cooling CPU Cooler - TT V14 Pro, 2x120mm CM Blue LED fans, 1x90mm CM Blue LED fan
Memory G.Skill Pi 4GB (2x2GB) Dual Channel DDR2 PC8000 (1000MHz), 5-5-5-15
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD4850 512mb with ASUS EAH4850 BIOS
Storage 2x 500GB Seagate 7200.12 Raid 0
Display(s) Acer AL1912, 19" LCD screen
Case Thermaltake Soprano Black ATX case
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1, Speakers - 5 + Sub + Monitor speakers
Power Supply Thermaltake 850W Toughpower Cable Management - Quad (2x18A and 2x30A) 12V rails
Software Win 7 Pro x64, MSN, CS:Source, etc etc
#52
I just downloaded the 430mb (full version) it in like 7 minutes :p (Woot for fast MS site, lol)

Got no issues so far, but nothing has been faster..*yet*
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2006
Messages
360 (0.09/day)
Likes
14
Location
Adelaide, SA, Aussie!
System Name Blaq Mamba
Processor Intel i7 950 @4Ghz Swiftech Water Cooled
Motherboard ASUS ROG Rampage III Formula
Cooling All are 12cm LED fans: 2x front, 1x side, 1x back, 2x inside top under CPU radiator, 2x 14cm Top.
Memory 12GB DDR3 1600 3x4GB DIMMs
Video Card(s) 2x MSI HD 6950 2GB flashed to 6970 2GB... Damn fast :p direct exhaust.
Storage 2x GSkill Phoenix Pro 120GB SSDs' in RAID 0 (500MB/s read/write). 3x 2TB WD Green in RAID 5
Display(s) 52" Sony Bravia LCD 200hz motionflow
Case NZXT Tempest Evo
Audio Device(s) 6950/6970
Power Supply 1200w Thermaltake Toughpower
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 7.7 in Windows Experience Index.... CPU holding me back...
#53
i'm gonna image my vista partition before i install this... don't wanna find out that it stops my OEM hack....... ummm....... its only OEM'd coz of testing purposes on a spare machine.... yea... thats it.....

thats if i can install it with all the update problems i had!
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
7,185 (1.96/day)
Likes
769
Location
Adelaide Australia
System Name Becca 2
Processor AMD A10 4600m quad core @ 2.3 ghz
Motherboard dunno
Cooling Logitech alto connect
Memory 16 Gig ddr3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Ati HD 7660G + & 7470M
Storage 1 TB
Audio Device(s) onboard crap
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit with sp1
#54
I hope ya got all them updates now man or ull have one hefty dl.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,559
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#55
mussels

the ram available with vista simple or vista with sp1 is not relevant, because the windows will set a value that dependents from one hardware configuration to another hardware configuration.

Also in time the windows try to optimize the space that he (vista) use in memory. So if you have a pc with a clean install and one pc with vista installed two weeks ago, the vista space in memory will be different from one pc to another, even are same configuration.

that was all with vista memory eating :D

and now ... my vista say the sp1 patch on the windows update list (that from vista) will need 120MB space to download..

I also wait :) to see if will have a positive impact on the masses :)
i'm sorry... what? what on earth are you trying to say? the ram available is not relevant because... ?
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2006
Messages
360 (0.09/day)
Likes
14
Location
Adelaide, SA, Aussie!
System Name Blaq Mamba
Processor Intel i7 950 @4Ghz Swiftech Water Cooled
Motherboard ASUS ROG Rampage III Formula
Cooling All are 12cm LED fans: 2x front, 1x side, 1x back, 2x inside top under CPU radiator, 2x 14cm Top.
Memory 12GB DDR3 1600 3x4GB DIMMs
Video Card(s) 2x MSI HD 6950 2GB flashed to 6970 2GB... Damn fast :p direct exhaust.
Storage 2x GSkill Phoenix Pro 120GB SSDs' in RAID 0 (500MB/s read/write). 3x 2TB WD Green in RAID 5
Display(s) 52" Sony Bravia LCD 200hz motionflow
Case NZXT Tempest Evo
Audio Device(s) 6950/6970
Power Supply 1200w Thermaltake Toughpower
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 7.7 in Windows Experience Index.... CPU holding me back...
#56
just downloaded the standalone installer (i keep all my files & installers & everything, that way if i want 2 use it again or a friend does i dont have 2 redownload everything.. expecially if i reinstall.....)
hopefully the SP1 will fix all the update problems... fingers crossed...
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2006
Messages
360 (0.09/day)
Likes
14
Location
Adelaide, SA, Aussie!
System Name Blaq Mamba
Processor Intel i7 950 @4Ghz Swiftech Water Cooled
Motherboard ASUS ROG Rampage III Formula
Cooling All are 12cm LED fans: 2x front, 1x side, 1x back, 2x inside top under CPU radiator, 2x 14cm Top.
Memory 12GB DDR3 1600 3x4GB DIMMs
Video Card(s) 2x MSI HD 6950 2GB flashed to 6970 2GB... Damn fast :p direct exhaust.
Storage 2x GSkill Phoenix Pro 120GB SSDs' in RAID 0 (500MB/s read/write). 3x 2TB WD Green in RAID 5
Display(s) 52" Sony Bravia LCD 200hz motionflow
Case NZXT Tempest Evo
Audio Device(s) 6950/6970
Power Supply 1200w Thermaltake Toughpower
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 7.7 in Windows Experience Index.... CPU holding me back...
#57
surprise surprise.... "Installation was not successful".... time for attempt 2!!!!
 

ShadowXP

New Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
125 (0.03/day)
Likes
6
Location
Larvik, Norway
System Name AbominationBox
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T
Motherboard ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Noctua NH-C12P SE14
Memory 8Gb Corsair DDR3
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD6870 1Gb
Storage 2x320Gb Samsung SpinPoint
Display(s) 2x24" ACER P243w
Case Thermaltake Matrix VX
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi ExtremeAudio
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate, 64Bit
#58
surprise surprise.... "Installation was not successful".... time for attempt 2!!!!
Silly question: you've downloaded the correct version? See that in your system specs you've listed Vistax64 as your system.

What error-message are you getting? Specifically the ones listed in your Event Viewer.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,053 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,791
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#59
Yesterday at work I had a Vista Home Premium x32 laptop that would not take the standalone installer but worked fine through windows updates. Sitting here waiting for RC1 to uninstall and damn it's taking a long time
 

ShadowXP

New Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
125 (0.03/day)
Likes
6
Location
Larvik, Norway
System Name AbominationBox
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T
Motherboard ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Noctua NH-C12P SE14
Memory 8Gb Corsair DDR3
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD6870 1Gb
Storage 2x320Gb Samsung SpinPoint
Display(s) 2x24" ACER P243w
Case Thermaltake Matrix VX
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi ExtremeAudio
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate, 64Bit
#60
Yesterday at work I had a Vista Home Premium x32 laptop that would not take the standalone installer but worked fine through windows updates. Sitting here waiting for RC1 to uninstall and damn it's taking a long time
Yep, same happened to one of the lappies I had on testing here at work. Removing the RC1 took ages (close to an hour 30), but it has to be done in order to get the RTM in, sadly enough.
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
#61
i'm sorry... what? what on earth are you trying to say? the ram available is not relevant because... ?
:laugh:

I really want to know what the hell he's on about....

:roll:
 

adrianx

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2008
Messages
323 (0.09/day)
Likes
21
Location
Bucharest ROMANIA
System Name Blue Monolith (working on name)
Processor AMD Phenom II 1090T... on H2O
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD7
Cooling EK-Supreme with 2 radiators for the moment ~ 22 celsius
Memory Kingston HyperX 2x2GB DDR3 1600mhz 8-8-8-24 KHX1600C8D3K2
Video Card(s) hd 6870 Sapphire 1GB
Storage 8x 500GB Seagate Barracuda on LSI controller
Display(s) Samsung 206BW
Case Aplus Black Pearl WCR with water cooling mounts :)
Audio Device(s) Creative X-FI Platinum Fatal1ty Champion
Power Supply Gigabyte ODIN GT-800 (that with software)
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores WORKING IN PROGRESS P10464 in VANTAGE(this is the old score)
#62
mussels

your problem with available ram...in vista install

it is simple

you have 4gb ram in your sistem with vista x64

ok, and the vista have XXX MB in your ram ok?

next stop your pc and take 2GB ram from the system, boot and see the difference, also you can try with 1gb and 3bg on system.

this is easy part and can be done in 1 hour. the not so easy part is to compare the memory quantity of vista after 2-3 weeks from a clean install.

you can run some memory monitor to have a clear idea.

I also don't want to add in this dialog the ready bust, the indexing service or the windows Prefetch and SuperFetch. (all that can influence direct the memory available for the application)

for that I say the memory available after vista install is not relevant
 
Last edited:

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
#63
^^

I don't think Mussel's has a problem to be honest, he was discussing how post-SP1 and SP1 address PAE on supported motherboards.

You've explained something we all already know.

^^

Fair play though, as I presume English isn't your native language so, you did well, in a cryptic fashion.

;)
 

adrianx

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2008
Messages
323 (0.09/day)
Likes
21
Location
Bucharest ROMANIA
System Name Blue Monolith (working on name)
Processor AMD Phenom II 1090T... on H2O
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD7
Cooling EK-Supreme with 2 radiators for the moment ~ 22 celsius
Memory Kingston HyperX 2x2GB DDR3 1600mhz 8-8-8-24 KHX1600C8D3K2
Video Card(s) hd 6870 Sapphire 1GB
Storage 8x 500GB Seagate Barracuda on LSI controller
Display(s) Samsung 206BW
Case Aplus Black Pearl WCR with water cooling mounts :)
Audio Device(s) Creative X-FI Platinum Fatal1ty Champion
Power Supply Gigabyte ODIN GT-800 (that with software)
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores WORKING IN PROGRESS P10464 in VANTAGE(this is the old score)
#64
this is correct the english isn't my native language. so please forgive my english.

I dont say about the PAE, I simple say that vista dont have a strict size in memory, the size is hardware dependent, but also the vista is self managing OS.

I play fair :)
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2006
Messages
360 (0.09/day)
Likes
14
Location
Adelaide, SA, Aussie!
System Name Blaq Mamba
Processor Intel i7 950 @4Ghz Swiftech Water Cooled
Motherboard ASUS ROG Rampage III Formula
Cooling All are 12cm LED fans: 2x front, 1x side, 1x back, 2x inside top under CPU radiator, 2x 14cm Top.
Memory 12GB DDR3 1600 3x4GB DIMMs
Video Card(s) 2x MSI HD 6950 2GB flashed to 6970 2GB... Damn fast :p direct exhaust.
Storage 2x GSkill Phoenix Pro 120GB SSDs' in RAID 0 (500MB/s read/write). 3x 2TB WD Green in RAID 5
Display(s) 52" Sony Bravia LCD 200hz motionflow
Case NZXT Tempest Evo
Audio Device(s) 6950/6970
Power Supply 1200w Thermaltake Toughpower
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 7.7 in Windows Experience Index.... CPU holding me back...
#65
its ok, im not as stupid as i look! i am smart enough 2 not download the 32bit SP1! lol

i was previously having errors with updates that after a shitload of research & doing everything the knowledgebase mentioned i could not resolve the problem... but the whole time it totally passed my mind that im using symbolic links!

i just copied all my program files to the c drive & replaced the symbolic links & reattempted the SP1 & it all works now!!!!! so im running SP1 activated & finaly have all available updates!... now im gonna recreate the symbolic links & if i have any other problem, i'll know what it is!!!!!! about time i can finally close that update problem thread! (once i confirm that online updates work fine.. so far it appears that they do...)
 

ShadowXP

New Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
125 (0.03/day)
Likes
6
Location
Larvik, Norway
System Name AbominationBox
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T
Motherboard ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Noctua NH-C12P SE14
Memory 8Gb Corsair DDR3
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD6870 1Gb
Storage 2x320Gb Samsung SpinPoint
Display(s) 2x24" ACER P243w
Case Thermaltake Matrix VX
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi ExtremeAudio
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate, 64Bit
#66
Excellent news, Firedomain!
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2006
Messages
360 (0.09/day)
Likes
14
Location
Adelaide, SA, Aussie!
System Name Blaq Mamba
Processor Intel i7 950 @4Ghz Swiftech Water Cooled
Motherboard ASUS ROG Rampage III Formula
Cooling All are 12cm LED fans: 2x front, 1x side, 1x back, 2x inside top under CPU radiator, 2x 14cm Top.
Memory 12GB DDR3 1600 3x4GB DIMMs
Video Card(s) 2x MSI HD 6950 2GB flashed to 6970 2GB... Damn fast :p direct exhaust.
Storage 2x GSkill Phoenix Pro 120GB SSDs' in RAID 0 (500MB/s read/write). 3x 2TB WD Green in RAID 5
Display(s) 52" Sony Bravia LCD 200hz motionflow
Case NZXT Tempest Evo
Audio Device(s) 6950/6970
Power Supply 1200w Thermaltake Toughpower
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 7.7 in Windows Experience Index.... CPU holding me back...
#67
this is the 1st time i've had an up-to-date vista (well... not counting the beta releases!)
thank god!!!!!!!

anyone else with OEM hacks have good or bad news after applying the service pack???????? (obviously there will b some of each)

(update: online updates work fine at last!)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 30, 2004
Messages
180 (0.04/day)
Likes
2
Location
UK, Lincoln
System Name Omicron
Processor Athlon X2 3800 @5000
Motherboard Asrock 939DualSATA2
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x 1gb Corsair XMS DDR3500PRO 2-3-2-6 1t
Video Card(s) Radeon 3870
Storage Seagate 320gb
Display(s) BenQ FP241w
Case X-Blade Deluxe
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Music
Power Supply Corsair HX620
Software WinXP SP2
#68
My vista testing box (Abit NF7 XP3200) seems to be working ok with sp1 installed over an activated install. not using any bootloader hacks, just the asus oem slip code bios.
has to be said that vista runs like crap with single core 1gb mem. It barely leaves the hd alone long enough to use any games or apps and thats with indexing/superfetch and readyboost dissabled.

Ill just add that with ati x800xt and cat 8.3 halo2 still runs 3x faster under XP cat 8.3. under xp all settings maxed is very playable inc 2x aa andunder vista all settings are at lowest and it still chugs.
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
#69
Bollocks!

I was hoping someone would be able to test out an X2 (Athlon) with an AGP card and an nForce chipset. Guess I better pull my finger out and cure my own curiosity and finally reformat my system and try out Vista. Want to see if the Code 43 error is fixed within SP1.

Hmmm....
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,559
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#70
this is correct the english isn't my native language. so please forgive my english.

I dont say about the PAE, I simple say that vista dont have a strict size in memory, the size is hardware dependent, but also the vista is self managing OS.

I play fair :)
i'm not sure we're talking about the same thing. I was saying that vista 32 bit is capped at either 3 or 3.5GB, so that this is fooling users into thinking that 32 bit supports all their ram.

you are talking about ram usage, which is quite different.
 

mysticjon

New Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2006
Messages
436 (0.10/day)
Likes
4
Location
CA, USA
Processor AMD Phenom x4 9850 black edition
Cooling big water 745
Memory Kingston 4gb(1gbx4) ddr2 (dual channel)
Video Card(s) ati sapphire radeon hd 6850
Storage 2tb
Display(s) samsung 226bw 22 inch wide lcd screen
Case apeiva qpack2
Audio Device(s) creative soundblaster X-fi fatal1ty series
Power Supply silent pro 600watt modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x86
#71
i'm not sure we're talking about the same thing. I was saying that vista 32 bit is capped at either 3 or 3.5GB, so that this is fooling users into thinking that 32 bit supports all their ram.

you are talking about ram usage, which is quite different.
hey i understand you, well at least the people who gave feedback for sp1 wanted to have all their ram to be read up, they never said they want all their ram to be utilized...lol :(
but i have no idea what he's saying either
 
Joined
Jun 22, 2006
Messages
690 (0.16/day)
Likes
32
Location
Dawsonville, GA
System Name Nemy's comp
Processor AMD Athlon x2 4200+ @ 2.61ghz
Motherboard ASUS A8M2N-LA
Cooling 1x250mm (side), 2x120mm (one front and back), 6000+ stock cooler
Memory 3Gb Corsair value select PC2-4200 (2x512mb and 2x1gb))
Video Card(s) XFX HD7770
Storage 320gb Seagate Baracuda / 160gb western digital
Display(s) ASUS 19" widescreen LCD. 1440x900
Case Apevia Jupiter-JR S-Type
Audio Device(s) on-board. Audigy died D;
Power Supply Ultra 600W X-pro
Software Vista Home Premium
#72
sp1..faster...but now my microphone doesn't work for vent and such..
 

warhammer

New Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2008
Messages
204 (0.06/day)
Likes
25
Processor Q6600@3.6
Motherboard Evga 680i
Cooling H20
Memory 2GB DDR2
Video Card(s) 8800GTS 512 SLI
Storage 4x320gig
Display(s) 21CRT
Case ARMOR
Audio Device(s) SB
Power Supply 750W
Software VISTA ULTIMATE
#73
i'm gonna image my vista partition before i install this... don't wanna find out that it stops my OEM hack....... ummm....... its only OEM'd coz of testing purposes on a spare machine.... yea... thats it.....

thats if i can install it with all the update problems i had!

Yes it does
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.88/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#74
ahh thx :)
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.88/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#75
so will this fix alot of the vista problems?