• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[RAM] DDR4 3200 Mhz speed not working

Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
60 (0.04/day)
Location
The Netherlands
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard AsRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory G.Skill TridentZ Neo 16GB 3600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT Nitro+
Storage Intel 660p 1TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850
Case NZXT H510 White/Black
Power Supply Corsair RM750x White
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Cherry MX Silent
Hello everyone,

I've got an AsRock X570 Steel Legend mobo and a Ryzen 7 3700X CPU. I've updated the mobo but my RAM still runs at 2133 Mhz according to task manager.

If I enable XMP profile in the bios, the speed goes to 3200 Mhz (in bios and task manager) as it should. However, I get BSOD after a couple of minutes. For now, I've turned off the XMP profile.

I'm using Corsair Vengeance 16 GB 3200 Mhz. And yes they are in the correct slots.

Advice?
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
925 (0.18/day)
Location
Calgary Alberta, Canada
System Name PussySlayer
Processor Intel Core i7 4770
Motherboard Asrock Z87E-ITX
Cooling Some crappy Silverstone ITX Cooler
Memory 2x8GB Gskill RipjawsX 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070
Storage 1x500gb Crucial SSD
Display(s) BenQ 24" 1080P
Case Couger QBX
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply 650W EVGA BR - Coil Whine Issue
Software Windows 10 64bit Pro
At what voltage is it sitting at? try 1.4v for the ram if it isn't set to that.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2010
Messages
590 (0.16/day)
System Name Fistborkus
Processor R5 1600 3850MHz
Motherboard GA-AX370-GAMING K5
Cooling TPC-612
Memory RipjawsV 3333CL14
Video Card(s) RX 570 4GB 1435/2100
Storage VPN100 NVMe
Display(s) Samsung UE590
Case HAF XB
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z623
Power Supply LEADEX II
Mouse Logi
Keyboard Logi
Software 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores See HWBOT
Raise SOC (memory controller) voltage and dimm voltage.
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2019
Messages
882 (9.28/day)
System Name just ordinary potato system, but dont understimate potato..
Processor ryzen raven ridge 2200g
Motherboard msi b350 pc mate
Cooling x2 cheap china handmade
Memory klevv dual channel 3000mhz, random ddr2 stick
Video Card(s) vega 8, rx 580
Storage wd green ssd 240gb, 3tb seagate expnasion, random laptop hdd x4, 1tb 3.5
Display(s) acer vgo 22inch fullhd 75hz
Case cheap segotep/dazumba mid atx, alcatroz mini atx
Audio Device(s) genius retro wood style, harman kardon stick iii
Power Supply be quite system power9, powerlogic standar, voltron 300fx
Mouse rexus, genius ps/2, powerlogic ps/2 ball tracking
Keyboard rexus, random china product x3
Software talking abt best software, autodesk/unity3d/notepad yes notepad!!
Benchmark Scores theres nothing to brag abt potato, but it can run decent 30fps fullhd with good setting:)
bettwen 1.35 to 1.4 will do for a stable 3200:)
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2014
Messages
1,184 (0.57/day)
Location
Grunn
System Name Indis the Fair
Processor R5 3600 (stock boost, FCLK/UCLK 1833)
Motherboard Asus Prime X470 Pro
Cooling Heatkiller VI Pro, VPP755 V.3, XT45 240mm, 2xGentle Typhoon
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 3200c16 (micron rev. E@3666 16-21/18-17)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 Ti SC
Storage 860EVO 500GB, 660p 1TB, WD Red 3TB, and other stuff
Display(s) BenQ XL2430T, Dell P2417H
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M
Audio Device(s) Behringer Xenyx Q1002USB, ATH-M50x, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2, Røde VXLR+, Modmic 5
Power Supply Seasonic 860w Platinum
Mouse Logitech G502, Razer Gigantus
Keyboard Corsair K70 (MX Blues, dying blue lights)
Software Win10 x64/Win7 x64/Ubuntu
Seems like another set of corsair LPXs that don't work properly on AM4...

Set SoC voltage to 1.1v, use DRAM calculator to get some manual timings for reference, fiddle with the termination resistances...
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
433 (4.37/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2x8GB (1R) 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, B-die @3600 CL16-16-16-32 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) ASUS ROG Strix RX580 OC 8GB
Storage Samsung NVMe 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III 850Pro 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z / Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit
First thing to ask is if those sticks are on Asrock's QVL list of DRAM modules... but according to buildzoid's comments for the most Asrock's X570 board's QVL lists is not to be trusted.

Please provide more info about the actual BIOS/UEFI settings of the XMP profile, and the DRAM official specs. DRAM voltage, timings
And what about CPU SoC voltage and speed.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
60 (0.04/day)
Location
The Netherlands
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard AsRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory G.Skill TridentZ Neo 16GB 3600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT Nitro+
Storage Intel 660p 1TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850
Case NZXT H510 White/Black
Power Supply Corsair RM750x White
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Cherry MX Silent
Hynix chips?
No they are Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO CMW16GX4M2C3200C16W

First thing to ask is if those sticks are on Asrock's QVL list of DRAM modules... but according to buildzoid's comments for the most Asrock's X570 board's QVL lists is not to be trusted.
Please provide more info about the actual BIOS/UEFI settings of the XMP profile, and the DRAM official specs. DRAM voltage, timings
And what about CPU SoC voltage and speed.
I checked on AsRock's site https://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/X570 Steel Legend/index.asp#MemoryPR under QVL matisse and pinnacle bridge, but neither include my RAM.

So, I believe I bought the wrong set?
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2010
Messages
952 (0.29/day)
No they are Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO CMW16GX4M2C3200C16W
You misunderstand, I'm asking what the ic chips are. Corsair plus 16-18-18 generally equals hynix or micron dies. There are a lot of threads on this topic/issue. You'll need to raise the ddr voltage and possibly soc voltage as recommended by the above posters.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
60 (0.04/day)
Location
The Netherlands
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard AsRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory G.Skill TridentZ Neo 16GB 3600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT Nitro+
Storage Intel 660p 1TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850
Case NZXT H510 White/Black
Power Supply Corsair RM750x White
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Cherry MX Silent
At what voltage is it sitting at? try 1.4v for the ram if it isn't set to that.
I've put the XMP setting on XMP 2.0 profile and its automatic voltage is 1.350. On task manager it does say its running at 3200mhz. It is running stable for now.

bettwen 1.35 to 1.4 will do for a stable 3200:)
Thanks, I've got it on 1.350. Isn't a higher voltage bad for the components?

Seems like another set of corsair LPXs that don't work properly on AM4...

Set SoC voltage to 1.1v, use DRAM calculator to get some manual timings for reference, fiddle with the termination resistances...
If I put it on 1.100 my PC boots 3-4 times before it actually starts. And it still displays the RAM is running at 2133mhz. I've got it on 1.350 voltage now and it seems to be running alright.

You misunderstand, I'm asking what the ic chips are. Corsair plus 16-18-18 generally equals hynix or micron dies. There are a lot of threads on this topic/issue. You'll need to raise the ddr voltage and possibly soc voltage as recommended by the above posters.
Oh sorry man I'm not knowledgeable about RAM. Under my XMP 2.0 settings, it does say DDR4-3200 16-18-18-36 1.36V. I've got it running on 3200mhz now according to task manager and the voltage is 1.350. Which tests can I run for RAM?
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
433 (4.37/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2x8GB (1R) 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, B-die @3600 CL16-16-16-32 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) ASUS ROG Strix RX580 OC 8GB
Storage Samsung NVMe 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III 850Pro 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z / Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit
Could be... but as I said Asrosk's QVL is not to be trusted. You can try some things and may fix the issue.
Do you know the voltages of DRAM and CPUsoc like the others asked? when XMP is ON of course.

Can you take a screenshot of HWiNFO64 (sensors only mode) before the BSOD occure? Tones of info you will find in there about voltages, temps and a lot more...

HWiNFO64 v6.13-3970 Sensor Status [4 values hidden] 05-Nov-19 00_24_31.png

You can dowload the Thaiphoon software to determine the DRAM ICs (the actual type/manufacturer of memory chips) Corsair is the module(ram stick) builder.
Just open, click READ, select 1 module...

Thaiphoon01.png

You replied while typing...
Wait... You didnt set CPU SOC to 1.35V...???
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2019
Messages
882 (9.28/day)
System Name just ordinary potato system, but dont understimate potato..
Processor ryzen raven ridge 2200g
Motherboard msi b350 pc mate
Cooling x2 cheap china handmade
Memory klevv dual channel 3000mhz, random ddr2 stick
Video Card(s) vega 8, rx 580
Storage wd green ssd 240gb, 3tb seagate expnasion, random laptop hdd x4, 1tb 3.5
Display(s) acer vgo 22inch fullhd 75hz
Case cheap segotep/dazumba mid atx, alcatroz mini atx
Audio Device(s) genius retro wood style, harman kardon stick iii
Power Supply be quite system power9, powerlogic standar, voltron 300fx
Mouse rexus, genius ps/2, powerlogic ps/2 ball tracking
Keyboard rexus, random china product x3
Software talking abt best software, autodesk/unity3d/notepad yes notepad!!
Benchmark Scores theres nothing to brag abt potato, but it can run decent 30fps fullhd with good setting:)
1.35 not really high rate, my stable setup is 1.33v tho, i used cheap klevv model(hynix chipset) and have no problem on daily use, setup memory try it 3.2ghz cl16, have not try higher volt, altho my motherboard have limited max 1.5, once testing push to limit 3.6ghz appears good in 1.38v, but becouse im not expert on this stuff, i wont mess it, i just follow random guide from internet and set it 3/3.2ghz for daily use:D
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
60 (0.04/day)
Location
The Netherlands
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard AsRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory G.Skill TridentZ Neo 16GB 3600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT Nitro+
Storage Intel 660p 1TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850
Case NZXT H510 White/Black
Power Supply Corsair RM750x White
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Cherry MX Silent
Could be... but as I said Asrosk's QVL is not to be trusted. You can try some things and may fix the issue.
Do you know the voltages of DRAM and CPUsoc like the others asked? when XMP is ON of course.

Can you take a screenshot of HWiNFO64 (sensors only mode) before the BSOD occure? Tones of info you will find in there about voltages, temps and a lot more...

View attachment 136106

You can dowload the Thaiphoon software to determine the DRAM ICs (the actual type/manufacturer of memory chips) Corsair is the module(ram stick) builder.
Just open, click READ, select 1 module...

View attachment 136107

You replied while typing...
Wait... You didnt set CPU SOC to 1.35V...???
Alright, so I used the HWiNFO64 in sensors mode and I used the Thaiphoon software. Apologies because I do not know where to look or what to look for.

I am pretty sure I put the DRAM voltage to 1.350. But I will restart now and check it along with the other settings.

I do have to say, it's on 3200mhz for 10-20 minutes now and I haven't had any crashes. Hopefully, I won't jinx myself.

I haven't run any RAM-intensive application or games yet though.
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 6, 2019
Messages
882 (9.28/day)
System Name just ordinary potato system, but dont understimate potato..
Processor ryzen raven ridge 2200g
Motherboard msi b350 pc mate
Cooling x2 cheap china handmade
Memory klevv dual channel 3000mhz, random ddr2 stick
Video Card(s) vega 8, rx 580
Storage wd green ssd 240gb, 3tb seagate expnasion, random laptop hdd x4, 1tb 3.5
Display(s) acer vgo 22inch fullhd 75hz
Case cheap segotep/dazumba mid atx, alcatroz mini atx
Audio Device(s) genius retro wood style, harman kardon stick iii
Power Supply be quite system power9, powerlogic standar, voltron 300fx
Mouse rexus, genius ps/2, powerlogic ps/2 ball tracking
Keyboard rexus, random china product x3
Software talking abt best software, autodesk/unity3d/notepad yes notepad!!
Benchmark Scores theres nothing to brag abt potato, but it can run decent 30fps fullhd with good setting:)
Alright, so I used the HWiNFO64 in sensors mode and I used the Thaiphoon software. Apologies because I do not know where to look or what to look for.

I am pretty sure I put the DRAM voltage to 1.350. But I will restart now and check it along with the other settings.

I do have to say, it's on 3200mhz for 10-20 minutes now and I haven't had any crashes. Hopefully, I won't jinx myself.

I haven't run any RAM-intensive application or games yet though.
run the game for half hour is easier way to check if its stable setup or not, hope it pass the test goodluck:)
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
60 (0.04/day)
Location
The Netherlands
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard AsRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory G.Skill TridentZ Neo 16GB 3600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT Nitro+
Storage Intel 660p 1TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850
Case NZXT H510 White/Black
Power Supply Corsair RM750x White
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Cherry MX Silent
run the game for half hour is easier way to check if its stable setup or not, hope it pass the test goodluck:)
Yes ofcourse that is the best benchmark for my RAM. It should work properly now I think because it's 3200mhz and PC boots up fine with no problems. Thank you!

I've got here my bios settings. What do you think?
 

Attachments

Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
574 (0.29/day)
Processor ryzen 5 1600x
Motherboard b450m pro4
Cooling custom loop
Memory teem group xtreem
Video Card(s) xfx rx580 8gb
Storage Mushkin Enhanced Triactor 128gb ssd/3TB HDD
Display(s) Lenovo 21.5'' 1920x1080p ips
Case Rosewill CULLINAN
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply corsair 750w
Mouse Best Buy Insignia
Keyboard Best Buy Insignia
Software Win 10 pro
Yes ofcourse that is the best benchmark for my RAM. It should work properly now I think because it's 3200mhz and PC boots up fine with no problems. Thank you!

I've got here my bios settings. What do you think?
plug these setting into the ram and give it a try:
136113
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
433 (4.37/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2x8GB (1R) 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, B-die @3600 CL16-16-16-32 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) ASUS ROG Strix RX580 OC 8GB
Storage Samsung NVMe 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III 850Pro 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z / Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit
Alright, so I used the HWiNFO64 in sensors mode and I used the Thaiphoon software. Apologies because I do not know where to look or what to look for.

I am pretty sure I put the DRAM voltage to 1.350. But I will restart now and check it along with the other settings.

I do have to say, it's on 3200mhz for 10-20 minutes now and I haven't had any crashes. Hopefully, I won't jinx myself.

I haven't run any RAM-intensive application or games yet though.
So you had to set DRAM voltage manually to 1.35V. The XMP profile should have done that automatically...

Anyway... you ICs are Samsung B-die like mine, one of the older high quality/performance chips by Samsung... but chips alone dont make all good. The DRAM modules are build upon a PCB, and have their own voltage controller and all that stuff that makes a memory module. It is common with Ryzen3000 that some modules dont pair good with this Gen of Ryzen. At least not at first, when all is auto.
The mainboard's build and BIOS/UEFI coding also is responsible for a lot of mishandles of memory.

And the CPU SOC voltage I already saw it from HWiNFO that is 1.08V(default) so its all good for now if you are stable.

A little info:
DDR4 can handle easily up to 1.45V without serious cooling and especially Samsung B-dies chips will not complain even at 1.5V as long as you keep them cool.
CPU SOC (CPU VDDCR_SOC in your BIOS) meaning "System On Chip" is the seperate chip inside the CPU package, the so called I/O chip/die that contains the CPU memory controller and a bunch of other stuff (PCIE controller, USB controller etc) Another name for SOC is the "UnCore" part of the CPU.
By default the SOC voltage is around 1.1V. It is known by now that some RAMs require the SOC voltage to be up to 1.2V to run stable. 1.35V is the max voltage for this and I would avoid passing the 1.25V point.

This is you CPU under the hood. (3600, 3600X, 3700X, 3800X)

1573418417993.png

The small chiplet/die is the 7nm 8Cores plus all cache memory L1/2/3.
The bigger is the 14nm SOC, or the I/O (Input/Output) chiplet/die, or the UnCore part of the CPU.

The Core chiplet communicates only with the I/O chiplet through a link know as Infinity Fabric
The I/O or SOC chiplet is linked to the whole other system (Chipset, directly to some PCI-E/m.2 slots, directly to RAM, directly to some USB ports, some SATA ports)
The chipset is linked to some other PCI-E/m.2 slots, some SATA ports, some USB ports

This is the 3900X, 3950X CPU

1573418590051.png
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2010
Messages
952 (0.29/day)
Anyway... you ICs are Samsung B-die like mine, one of the older high quality/performance chips by Samsung... but chips alone dont make all good
Those are not good B-dies if in fact they are B-dies. You can tell right off the bat by the timings. B-dies run tight timings never mind the fact that those are running 16-18-18 at 3200. They should be running 14-14-14 if they were the good stuff. Yall should really avoid throwing B-die around on everything.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
433 (4.37/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2x8GB (1R) 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, B-die @3600 CL16-16-16-32 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) ASUS ROG Strix RX580 OC 8GB
Storage Samsung NVMe 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III 850Pro 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z / Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit
Those are not good B-dies if in fact they are B-dies. You can tell right off the bat by the timings. B-dies run tight timings never mind the fact that those are running 16-18-18 at 3200. They should be running 14-14-14 if they were the good stuff. Yall should really avoid throwing B-die around on everything.
Are we having the same ICs? Mine is the right one without thermal sensor

Thaiphoon02.png
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
60 (0.04/day)
Location
The Netherlands
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard AsRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory G.Skill TridentZ Neo 16GB 3600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT Nitro+
Storage Intel 660p 1TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850
Case NZXT H510 White/Black
Power Supply Corsair RM750x White
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Cherry MX Silent
plug these setting into the ram and give it a try:
View attachment 136113
Alright how do I do this? I have no experience with tinkering on RAM.

So you had to set DRAM voltage manually to 1.35V. The XMP profile should have done that automatically...

Anyway... you ICs are Samsung B-die like mine, one of the older high quality/performance chips by Samsung... but chips alone dont make all good. The DRAM modules are build upon a PCB, and have their own voltage controller and all that stuff that makes a memory module. It is common with Ryzen3000 that some modules dont pair good with this Gen of Ryzen. At least not at first, when all is auto.
The mainboard's build and BIOS/UEFI coding also is responsible for a lot of mishandles of memory.

And the CPU SOC voltage I already saw it from HWiNFO that is 1.08V(default) so its all good for now if you are stable.

A little info:
DDR4 can handle easily up to 1.45V without serious cooling and especially Samsung B-dies chips will not complain even at 1.5V as long as you keep them cool.
CPU SOC (CPU VDDCR_SOC in your BIOS) meaning "System On Chip" is the seperate chip inside the CPU package, the so called I/O chip/die that contains the CPU memory controller and a bunch of other stuff (PCIE controller, USB controller etc) Another name for SOC is the "UnCore" part of the CPU.
By default the SOC voltage is around 1.1V. It is known by now that some RAMs require the SOC voltage to be up to 1.2V to run stable. 1.35V is the max voltage for this and I would avoid passing the 1.25V point.

This is you CPU under the hood. (3600, 3600X, 3700X, 3800X)

View attachment 136114

The small chiplet/die is the 7nm 8Cores plus all cache memory L1/2/3.
The bigger is the 14nm SOC, or the I/O (Input/Output) chiplet/die, or the UnCore part of the CPU.

The Core chiplet communicates only with the I/O chiplet through a link know as Infinity Fabric
The I/O or SOC chiplet is linked to the whole other system (Chipset, directly to some PCI-E/m.2 slots, directly to RAM, directly to some USB ports, some SATA ports)
The chipset is linked to some other PCI-E/m.2 slots, some SATA ports, some USB ports

This is the 3900X, 3950X CPU

View attachment 136115
Yes, I believe the DRAM voltage went automatically on 1.35V.

Alright so, when I'm just on youtube etc the PC runs fine. However, I tested with some games and unfortunately I get crashes frequently.

I get crashes after 15 - 45 minutes of gameplay. I tested with Path of Exile / Plants vs Zombies / Team Fortress 2.

So this is the BSOD i get. It's about memory management. I will do some research about this topic now!
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
433 (4.37/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2x8GB (1R) 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, B-die @3600 CL16-16-16-32 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) ASUS ROG Strix RX580 OC 8GB
Storage Samsung NVMe 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III 850Pro 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z / Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit
Look at the timings! Real B-dies, the stuff of legend that ppl throw around way too much do not have slow mismatched timings. That was my point.
Ok but what is that then? If not B-dies. Just asking!
And please, the real question was... are we (me and Provin915) have the same dies?? ...whatever they may be. That Part number in red square, refers to the dies?


Alright how do I do this? I have no experience with tinkering on RAM.


Yes, I believe the DRAM voltage went automatically on 1.35V.

Alright so, when I'm just on youtube etc the PC runs fine. However, I tested with some games and unfortunately I get crashes frequently.

I get crashes after 15 - 45 minutes of gameplay. I tested with Path of Exile / Plants vs Zombies / Team Fortress 2.

So this is the BSOD i get. It's about memory management. I will do some research about this topic now!
Its hard to find a solution based on BSOD description. Another crash probably will throw different one.
You can start from the easy (to do) parts.
The DRAM voltage (1.4V) see if anything changes... test it, and then with SOC voltage (1.15~1.2V)
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
60 (0.04/day)
Location
The Netherlands
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard AsRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory G.Skill TridentZ Neo 16GB 3600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT Nitro+
Storage Intel 660p 1TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850
Case NZXT H510 White/Black
Power Supply Corsair RM750x White
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Cherry MX Silent
Ok but what is that then? If not B-dies. Just asking!
And please, the real question was... are we (me and Provin915) have the same dies?? ...whatever they may be. That Part number in red square, refers to the dies?



Its hard to find a solution based on BSOD description. Another crash probably will throw different one.
You can start from the easy (to do) parts.
The DRAM voltage (1.4V) see if anything changes... test it, and then with SOC voltage (1.15~1.2V)
Alright, so I have been googling around and found perhaps an issue. I checked my device manager and it seems I have some trouble with PCI Device/Encryption. I have no idea which drivers I need for this. I tried installing them automatically, but that does not work. They all have the same status: ''the drivers for this device are not installed (code 28)''.

The events log gives me the following: ''Device PCI\VEN_1022&DEV_1486&SUBSYS_14861022&REV_00\4&1fde7688&0&0141 requires further installation''.

I checked the event viewer and then administrative events and I do see a lot of warnings and errors. I found a memory dmp as well and have opened it. From this point on I have no idea what to do. Should I just remove all my drivers and reinstall? Or should I uninstall the PCI drivers from device manager? I've got no clue as to what they are.
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
4,641 (0.84/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
Alright, so I have been googling around and found perhaps an issue. I checked my device manager and it seems I have some trouble with PCI Device/Encryption. I have no idea which drivers I need for this. I tried installing them automatically, but that does not work. They all have the same status: ''the drivers for this device are not installed (code 28)''.

The events log gives me the following: ''Device PCI\VEN_1022&DEV_1486&SUBSYS_14861022&REV_00\4&1fde7688&0&0141 requires further installation''.

I checked the event viewer and then administrative events and I do see a lot of warnings and errors. I found a memory dmp as well and have opened it. From this point on I have no idea what to do. Should I just remove all my drivers and reinstall? Or should I uninstall the PCI drivers from device manager? I've got no clue as to what they are.
That should be the AMD PSP 11.0 Device Driver. Download the latest chipset drivers from AMD's website and install them.
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
574 (0.29/day)
Processor ryzen 5 1600x
Motherboard b450m pro4
Cooling custom loop
Memory teem group xtreem
Video Card(s) xfx rx580 8gb
Storage Mushkin Enhanced Triactor 128gb ssd/3TB HDD
Display(s) Lenovo 21.5'' 1920x1080p ips
Case Rosewill CULLINAN
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply corsair 750w
Mouse Best Buy Insignia
Keyboard Best Buy Insignia
Software Win 10 pro

Attachments

Top