• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek R2.16 X-Fi mod driver

Status
Not open for further replies.

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
21,734 (3.37/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i7 2600k 4.4GHz :: i5 10400
Motherboard ASUS P8P67 Pro :: ASUS Prime H570-Plus
Cooling Cryorig M9 :: Stock
Memory 4x4GB DDR3 2133 :: 2x8GB DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) PNY GTX1070 :: Integrated UHD 630
Storage Crucial MX500 1TB, 2x1TB Seagate RAID 0 :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, 3x4TB Seagate HDD RAID5
Display(s) Onn 165hz 1080p :: Acer 1080p
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - Bose Companion 2 Series III :: None
Power Supply FSP Hydro GE 550w :: EVGA Supernova 550
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
what about x-fi drivers for my audigy II zs :(
I'm lucky I even get to use "stereo surround" in the creative audio console thanks to daniel_k
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,521 (1.72/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Ravens Talon
Processor AMD R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
Motherboard MSI X570 Tomahawk
Cooling Modded 240mm Coolermaster Liquidmaster
Memory 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz & custom timings
Video Card(s) Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Storage 250GB Asgard SSD, 1TB Integral SSD, 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 27" BenQ Mobiuz
Case NZXT Phantom 530
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply 1000w Supernova
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Fast. I don't need epeen.
these drivers do nothing usefull over the stock realtek drivers under vista64, the cp apps do not work, they either refuse to install due to "lack of supported hardware" or they refuse to run for the same reasion.

These do not improove audio quility over the bumb stock realtek drivers, anybody saying they do is either experianceing the placebo effect OR has been using old ass realtek drivers and is hearing the diffrance that realtek themselves have made.

Ket if you want to get these working on vista heres a leigal FREE way to do that.

Server 2008(aka vista sp1 server) trial.
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsserver2008/en/us/trial-software.aspx
and
http://www.win2008workstation.com/wordpress/
http://converter.win2008workstation.com/

also you can get a valid MAK key from dreamspark with ease.

if your serious about making this work for people, then test on the os most geeks and gamers are moving to, thats now vista(server 2008 is just vista sp1 without all the pre-installed "bloat" )

well enjoy, i really dont see the value of these unless he can get the creative apps workin

1. The drivers ALONE (no need for any creative apps) significantly improve audio quality, and everybody who has tried just the driver do not have issues. I'm double checking 64bit drivers.

2. What I'm doing is not illegal in any way, I'm not making any money for it, and, some may be surprised to know what I've done takes very little to no coding knowledge to do - anyone who knows how to sit at a keyboard and type / copy and paste could of done this.

3. Everybody here at least to a reasonable degree know what they are doing and certainly know keeping drivers updated is important, thus, the stock Realtek drivers they were coming from would not of been very old anyway. To invalidate your point further you will notice a stock Realtek driver install uses around something like 6-15MB (forget exact figure, someone may wish to chime in with the right number) where this modded driver ALONE comes in at 59.53MB when installed. Thats not a plecebo effect, neither is so many people saying they have noticed a significant audio quality increase, and even other people in chat applications saying a individuals mic is much clearer than it was!

4. A valid MAC key isn't going to help WINDOWS users :rolleyes:

5. Actually, the Vista>XP split is very even. I myself have tried Vista SP1, and it simply blows. I'm waiting for W7 (which, shock horror, these modded drivers work perfectly fine on.) :cool:
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2008
Messages
3,175 (0.54/day)
Location
Brockport, NY
System Name Is rly gud
Processor Intel Core i5 11600kf
Motherboard Asus Prime Z590-V ATX
Memory (48GB total) 16GB (2x8GB) Crucial Ballistix Sport 3000MHZ and G. Skill Ripjaws 32GB 3200MHZ (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE RTX 3060 12GB
Storage 1TB MSI Spatium M370 NVMe M.2 SSD
Display(s) 32" Viewsonic 4k, 34" Samsung 3440x1440, XP Pen Creative Pro 13.3
Power Supply EVGA 600 80+ Gold
VR HMD Meta Quest Pro, Tundra Trackers
Software Windows 10
So this will make my realtek not sound so crappy? Gunna give it a shot when I get home!

Post 1,333. lol
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,521 (1.72/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Ravens Talon
Processor AMD R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
Motherboard MSI X570 Tomahawk
Cooling Modded 240mm Coolermaster Liquidmaster
Memory 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz & custom timings
Video Card(s) Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Storage 250GB Asgard SSD, 1TB Integral SSD, 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 27" BenQ Mobiuz
Case NZXT Phantom 530
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply 1000w Supernova
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Fast. I don't need epeen.
I'm looking into third party modded files for Xfis (the audigy to Xfi mods) in case i can find working software there. unforutnately i cant afford to waste downloads trying every package, as i'm a poor australian with a download limit.

If you can give me the links to that stuff I'll help ya look.

ED - People who can't get JUST the driver to work (if I'm reading posts right) be SURE your onboard codec is a Realtek chip and that it is HDA capable not a AC97 chip. In the case of the codec being BOTH a Realtek chip and being HDA capable, be sure its set to work in HDA in your BIOS. The drivers themselves do deffinately support 64bit, and are known to support ALL Realtek HDA codecs.

Here is an extract from the change log . Unfortunately improvements of performance are rare for new audio drivers. An uninstall problem in Windows 7 has now been fixed.

Realtek HD Audio Driver support all of Realtek HD Audio Codec in Vista/WinXP/Win2000/Win2003 .

1. Vista WHQL Supporting: ALC882, ALC883, ALC885, ALC888, ALC889, ALC861VD, ALC660, ALC662, ALC663,
ALC665, ALC260, ALC262,ALC267, ALC268, ALC269, ALC272, ALC273, ALC887
2. Windows 2000/XP WHQL Supporting: ALC880, ALC882, ALC883, ALC885, ALC888, ALC889, ALC861VC,
ALC861VD, ALC660, ALC662, ALC663, ALC665, ALC260, ALC262, ALC267,ALC268, ALC269, ALC272, ALC273, ALC887
3. HDMI Device WHQL Support: ATI HDMI Devices
4. OS Supporting: Microsoft WindowsXP, Widnows2000, Vista, Windows7 x86/x64
5. Pack with Microsoft High Definition Audio UAAV1.0a(5013)
6. Add/Fix Driver :
1. Customizations.
2. Update directsound acceleration engine for XP driver.
 
Last edited:

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
58,413 (8.08/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570-F (BIOS Modded)
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.15V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.750v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Phillips 32 32M1N5800A (4k144), LG 32" (4K60) | Gigabyte G32QC (2k165) | Phillips 328m6fjrmb (2K144)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE ( Sexy white keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
Benchmark Scores Nyooom.
just to add to this:

The creative driver has improved audio in analogue, for a lot of users. microphone users are claiming things are louder and clearer.

The creative drivers install in windows vista and windows 7 just fine - the only thing that doesnt work is baically the equaliser and crystalliser, and i can use the realtek software for the EQ still.

This mod also inspired me to turn my auzentech X-mystique into a HT Omega sound card through a driver mod... its not illegal or hard in any way, its purely editing text files.
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,521 (1.72/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Ravens Talon
Processor AMD R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
Motherboard MSI X570 Tomahawk
Cooling Modded 240mm Coolermaster Liquidmaster
Memory 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz & custom timings
Video Card(s) Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Storage 250GB Asgard SSD, 1TB Integral SSD, 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 27" BenQ Mobiuz
Case NZXT Phantom 530
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply 1000w Supernova
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Fast. I don't need epeen.
The driver I modded is in no shape or form a Creative driver, its Realteks ;)
 

OnBoard

New Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2006
Messages
3,033 (0.47/day)
Location
Finland
Processor Core i5-750 @ 3.6GHz 1.136V 24/7
Motherboard Gigabyte P55A-UD3, SATA 6Gbit/s & USB3.0 baby!
Cooling Alpenföhn Brocken HeatpipeDirectTouch
Memory Geil Ultra Series 4GB 2133MHz DDR3 @ 1440MHz 7-7-7-24
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB OC (mostly stock speeds)
Storage OS: Samsung F3 500GB Games: Samsung F1 640GB
Display(s) new! Samsung P2350 23" FullHD 2ms / Mirai DTL-632E500 32" LCD
Case new! Xigmatek Midgard/Utgard side window with red cathodes, 1x140mm & 3x120mm fans
Audio Device(s) new! ASUS Xonar DG & JVC HA-RX700 headphones
Power Supply Cougar CM 700W Modular
Software Windows 7 Home Premium x64
Benchmark Scores Logitech UltraX Premium & G5 laser v2 + Ulti-mat Breathe X2 for fragging
So does the EAX 4.0 work?

Need to test these later this evening I have no need for the software if the drivers work (and S/PDIF in vista too).
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,521 (1.72/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Ravens Talon
Processor AMD R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
Motherboard MSI X570 Tomahawk
Cooling Modded 240mm Coolermaster Liquidmaster
Memory 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz & custom timings
Video Card(s) Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Storage 250GB Asgard SSD, 1TB Integral SSD, 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 27" BenQ Mobiuz
Case NZXT Phantom 530
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply 1000w Supernova
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Fast. I don't need epeen.
EAX should be functioning. I can choose to enable or disable it at will with the creative software. Best thing to do is to fire up a game that uses EAX, and see what it does.
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
4,213 (0.73/day)
Location
Vietnam
System Name Gaming System / HTPC-Server
Processor i7 8700K (@4.8 Ghz All-Core) / R7 5900X
Motherboard Z370 Aorus Ultra Gaming / MSI B450 Mortar Max
Cooling CM ML360 / CM ML240L
Memory 16Gb Hynix @3200 MHz / 16Gb Hynix @3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Zotac 3080 / Colorful 1060
Storage 750G MX300 + 2x500G NVMe / 40Tb Reds + 1Tb WD Blue NVMe
Display(s) LG 27GN800-B 27'' 2K 144Hz / Sony TV
Case Xigmatek Aquarius Plus / Corsair Air 240
Audio Device(s) On Board Realtek
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex III Gold 750W / Andyson TX-700 Platinum
Mouse Logitech G502 Hero / K400+
Keyboard Wooting Two / K400+
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R15 = 1542 3D Mark Timespy = 9758
So this works with vista x64?
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,521 (1.72/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Ravens Talon
Processor AMD R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
Motherboard MSI X570 Tomahawk
Cooling Modded 240mm Coolermaster Liquidmaster
Memory 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz & custom timings
Video Card(s) Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Storage 250GB Asgard SSD, 1TB Integral SSD, 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 27" BenQ Mobiuz
Case NZXT Phantom 530
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply 1000w Supernova
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Fast. I don't need epeen.
The driver does yes, its the creative software that doesn't.
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
4,213 (0.73/day)
Location
Vietnam
System Name Gaming System / HTPC-Server
Processor i7 8700K (@4.8 Ghz All-Core) / R7 5900X
Motherboard Z370 Aorus Ultra Gaming / MSI B450 Mortar Max
Cooling CM ML360 / CM ML240L
Memory 16Gb Hynix @3200 MHz / 16Gb Hynix @3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Zotac 3080 / Colorful 1060
Storage 750G MX300 + 2x500G NVMe / 40Tb Reds + 1Tb WD Blue NVMe
Display(s) LG 27GN800-B 27'' 2K 144Hz / Sony TV
Case Xigmatek Aquarius Plus / Corsair Air 240
Audio Device(s) On Board Realtek
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex III Gold 750W / Andyson TX-700 Platinum
Mouse Logitech G502 Hero / K400+
Keyboard Wooting Two / K400+
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R15 = 1542 3D Mark Timespy = 9758
No surprise there then. thx
 

OnBoard

New Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2006
Messages
3,033 (0.47/day)
Location
Finland
Processor Core i5-750 @ 3.6GHz 1.136V 24/7
Motherboard Gigabyte P55A-UD3, SATA 6Gbit/s & USB3.0 baby!
Cooling Alpenföhn Brocken HeatpipeDirectTouch
Memory Geil Ultra Series 4GB 2133MHz DDR3 @ 1440MHz 7-7-7-24
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB OC (mostly stock speeds)
Storage OS: Samsung F3 500GB Games: Samsung F1 640GB
Display(s) new! Samsung P2350 23" FullHD 2ms / Mirai DTL-632E500 32" LCD
Case new! Xigmatek Midgard/Utgard side window with red cathodes, 1x140mm & 3x120mm fans
Audio Device(s) new! ASUS Xonar DG & JVC HA-RX700 headphones
Power Supply Cougar CM 700W Modular
Software Windows 7 Home Premium x64
Benchmark Scores Logitech UltraX Premium & G5 laser v2 + Ulti-mat Breathe X2 for fragging
EAX should be functioning. I can choose to enable or disable it at will with the creative software. Best thing to do is to fire up a game that uses EAX, and see what it does.

Yep, plan to do that later.

This software has positional sound test, should be fairly easy to tell if it does anything better.
http://www.softpedia.com/progDownload/RightMark-3DSound-Download-15712.html

With my current windows driver you can't tell with headphones if the sound is coming from front or back. Something I could easily tell on Audigy with EAX 4 on BF2142.
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,521 (1.72/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Ravens Talon
Processor AMD R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
Motherboard MSI X570 Tomahawk
Cooling Modded 240mm Coolermaster Liquidmaster
Memory 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz & custom timings
Video Card(s) Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Storage 250GB Asgard SSD, 1TB Integral SSD, 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 27" BenQ Mobiuz
Case NZXT Phantom 530
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply 1000w Supernova
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Fast. I don't need epeen.
We will all look forward to your results!
 

Tatty_Two

Gone Fishing
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
25,838 (3.82/day)
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Intel Core i9 11900KF @ -075mV PL max @225w
Motherboard MSI MAG Z490 TOMAHAWK
Cooling DeepCool LS520SE Liquid + 3 Phanteks 140mm case fans
Memory 32GB (4 x 8GB SR) Patriot Viper DDR4 @ 3600Mhz CL14 1.45v Gear 1
Video Card(s) Asus Dual RTX 4070 OC
Storage WD Blue SN550 1TB M.2 NVME//Crucial MX500 500GB SSD (OS)
Display(s) AOC Q2781PQ 27 inch Ultra Slim 2560 x 1440 IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek ALC1200/SPDIF to Sony AVR @ 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic CORE GM650w Gold Semi modular
Mouse Coolermaster Storm Octane wired
Keyboard Element Gaming Carbon Mk2 Tournament Mech
Software Win 10 Home x64
these drivers do nothing usefull over the stock realtek drivers under vista64, the cp apps do not work, they either refuse to install due to "lack of supported hardware" or they refuse to run for the same reasion.

These do not improove audio quility over the bumb stock realtek drivers, anybody saying they do is either experianceing the placebo effect OR has been using old ass realtek drivers and is hearing the diffrance that realtek themselves have made.

Ket if you want to get these working on vista heres a leigal FREE way to do that.

Server 2008(aka vista sp1 server) trial.
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsserver2008/en/us/trial-software.aspx
and
http://www.win2008workstation.com/wordpress/
http://converter.win2008workstation.com/

also you can get a valid MAK key from dreamspark with ease.

if your serious about making this work for people, then test on the os most geeks and gamers are moving to, thats now vista(server 2008 is just vista sp1 without all the pre-installed "bloat" )

well enjoy, i really dont see the value of these unless he can get the creative apps workin

Anyone sniff Troll? :rockout:
 

OnBoard

New Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2006
Messages
3,033 (0.47/day)
Location
Finland
Processor Core i5-750 @ 3.6GHz 1.136V 24/7
Motherboard Gigabyte P55A-UD3, SATA 6Gbit/s & USB3.0 baby!
Cooling Alpenföhn Brocken HeatpipeDirectTouch
Memory Geil Ultra Series 4GB 2133MHz DDR3 @ 1440MHz 7-7-7-24
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB OC (mostly stock speeds)
Storage OS: Samsung F3 500GB Games: Samsung F1 640GB
Display(s) new! Samsung P2350 23" FullHD 2ms / Mirai DTL-632E500 32" LCD
Case new! Xigmatek Midgard/Utgard side window with red cathodes, 1x140mm & 3x120mm fans
Audio Device(s) new! ASUS Xonar DG & JVC HA-RX700 headphones
Power Supply Cougar CM 700W Modular
Software Windows 7 Home Premium x64
Benchmark Scores Logitech UltraX Premium & G5 laser v2 + Ulti-mat Breathe X2 for fragging
Doesn't give me any EAX, like shown on this post with XP:
http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=1247879&postcount=22


(yes I did cut the screenshot like that on purpose :p)

Does sound a bit clearer though than with Vista default HD audio driver.
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,521 (1.72/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Ravens Talon
Processor AMD R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
Motherboard MSI X570 Tomahawk
Cooling Modded 240mm Coolermaster Liquidmaster
Memory 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz & custom timings
Video Card(s) Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Storage 250GB Asgard SSD, 1TB Integral SSD, 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 27" BenQ Mobiuz
Case NZXT Phantom 530
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply 1000w Supernova
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Fast. I don't need epeen.
Anyone sniff Troll? :rockout:

I do :D

Doesn't give me any EAX, like shown on this post with XP:
http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=1247879&postcount=22


(yes I did cut the screenshot like that on purpose :p)

Does sound a bit clearer though than with Vista default HD audio driver.

Try actual games, might just be as the drivers are modded rightmark can't see EAX. Bioshock supports EAX doesn't it? I'll install that if it does and let people know if I can turn EAX on. Oh and I want your desktop wallpaper :D
 

OnBoard

New Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2006
Messages
3,033 (0.47/day)
Location
Finland
Processor Core i5-750 @ 3.6GHz 1.136V 24/7
Motherboard Gigabyte P55A-UD3, SATA 6Gbit/s & USB3.0 baby!
Cooling Alpenföhn Brocken HeatpipeDirectTouch
Memory Geil Ultra Series 4GB 2133MHz DDR3 @ 1440MHz 7-7-7-24
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB OC (mostly stock speeds)
Storage OS: Samsung F3 500GB Games: Samsung F1 640GB
Display(s) new! Samsung P2350 23" FullHD 2ms / Mirai DTL-632E500 32" LCD
Case new! Xigmatek Midgard/Utgard side window with red cathodes, 1x140mm & 3x120mm fans
Audio Device(s) new! ASUS Xonar DG & JVC HA-RX700 headphones
Power Supply Cougar CM 700W Modular
Software Windows 7 Home Premium x64
Benchmark Scores Logitech UltraX Premium & G5 laser v2 + Ulti-mat Breathe X2 for fragging
Try actual games, might just be as the drivers are modded rightmark can't see EAX. Bioshock supports EAX doesn't it? I'll install that if it does and let people know if I can turn EAX on. Oh and I want your desktop wallpaper :D

I did try with BF2142 too, doesn't work any differently, but that's a Vista thing. OpenAL should work and support EAX effects in games that support it. Otherwise EAX shouldn't work at all in Vista. That's why I went onboard audio instead of Audigy 2 I have.

Someone got a X-Fi or Audigy and Vista and could try that software what it says?

And you got PM about the wallpaper :)
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,521 (1.72/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Ravens Talon
Processor AMD R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
Motherboard MSI X570 Tomahawk
Cooling Modded 240mm Coolermaster Liquidmaster
Memory 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz & custom timings
Video Card(s) Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Storage 250GB Asgard SSD, 1TB Integral SSD, 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 27" BenQ Mobiuz
Case NZXT Phantom 530
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply 1000w Supernova
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Fast. I don't need epeen.

PCpraiser100

New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
1,062 (0.18/day)
System Name REBEL R1
Processor Core i7 920
Motherboard ASUS P6T
Cooling Stock
Memory 6GB OCZ GOLD TC LV Kit 1866MHz@1.65V 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) Two Sapphire HD 5770 Vapor-X Xfire'd and OC'd (920/1330)
Storage Seagate 7200.11 500GB 32MB
Case Antec Three Hundred
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar D1 PCI Sound Card
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 500W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Benchmark Scores 16585 Performance Score on 3DMark Vantage
Got them working, I just turned off the driver signing service and trust installing the software. Everything is great however I dunno abou the 30day trial part better PM me on that. Thanks a lot :)
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
20,087 (3.17/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Dual Build Streamer
Processor Ryzen 7900x3d : Ryzen 4600G
Motherboard AsRock B650E Steel Legend : Giga B450i Aorus
Cooling Custom Water 1x420 : Stock
Memory 32GB T-Force Deltas : 16GB Dominator Platinums
Video Card(s) PowerColor 7900 XTX Liquid Devil: iGPU
Storage 20+ TB
Display(s) Sammy 49" 5k Ultrawide
Case Custom White Painted Phanteks Enthoo Pro 2
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 1200W P2
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB Elite White
Keyboard Hyperx Origins 65
Software Windows 10
Ket, Do I have to install the Creative software with this? I am on Win 7 7k with Realtek on both boards.
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
894 (0.15/day)
System Name Raptor
Processor Core i7 13700K
Motherboard MSI Z690 Tomahawk WiFi
Cooling ArcticFreezer 420
Memory Corsair VENGEANCE® 32GB (2x16GB) DDR5 5600MHz C36
Video Card(s) Palit GameRock 3080Ti OC
Storage M.2 Addlink S70 Lite , Samsung SSD 980 PRO 2TB, SanDisk Ultra II 480GB, 1TB seagate
Display(s) ASUS TUF VG27AQL1A
Case LANCOOL III
Audio Device(s) Realtek® ALC4080 Codec + Philips SHP9500
Power Supply Seasonic GX-1000
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard ASUS CERBERUS
Software Windows 10
well the 30day trial software working on xp and detecting my sound as realtek X-Fi I'm going to test it on vista x64 .... ketxxx any news about non-trial creative software if so please PM me ...... thanks.
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,521 (1.72/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Ravens Talon
Processor AMD R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
Motherboard MSI X570 Tomahawk
Cooling Modded 240mm Coolermaster Liquidmaster
Memory 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz & custom timings
Video Card(s) Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Storage 250GB Asgard SSD, 1TB Integral SSD, 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 27" BenQ Mobiuz
Case NZXT Phantom 530
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply 1000w Supernova
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Fast. I don't need epeen.
Ket, Do I have to install the Creative software with this? I am on Win 7 7k with Realtek on both boards.

Nope, theres no need to install the creative software. The modded Realtek driver will give a nice sound quality boost by itself. All the creative suit does is give access to features like the crystalizer, equalizer, etc.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2008
Messages
3,175 (0.54/day)
Location
Brockport, NY
System Name Is rly gud
Processor Intel Core i5 11600kf
Motherboard Asus Prime Z590-V ATX
Memory (48GB total) 16GB (2x8GB) Crucial Ballistix Sport 3000MHZ and G. Skill Ripjaws 32GB 3200MHZ (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE RTX 3060 12GB
Storage 1TB MSI Spatium M370 NVMe M.2 SSD
Display(s) 32" Viewsonic 4k, 34" Samsung 3440x1440, XP Pen Creative Pro 13.3
Power Supply EVGA 600 80+ Gold
VR HMD Meta Quest Pro, Tundra Trackers
Software Windows 10
Do I have to uninstall my old audio drivers? I'm guessing it's a good idea.
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
894 (0.15/day)
System Name Raptor
Processor Core i7 13700K
Motherboard MSI Z690 Tomahawk WiFi
Cooling ArcticFreezer 420
Memory Corsair VENGEANCE® 32GB (2x16GB) DDR5 5600MHz C36
Video Card(s) Palit GameRock 3080Ti OC
Storage M.2 Addlink S70 Lite , Samsung SSD 980 PRO 2TB, SanDisk Ultra II 480GB, 1TB seagate
Display(s) ASUS TUF VG27AQL1A
Case LANCOOL III
Audio Device(s) Realtek® ALC4080 Codec + Philips SHP9500
Power Supply Seasonic GX-1000
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard ASUS CERBERUS
Software Windows 10
Do I have to uninstall my old audio drivers? I'm guessing it's a good idea.

of course man and make sure you clean every thing using Driver Sweeper from guru3d.com
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
20,087 (3.17/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Dual Build Streamer
Processor Ryzen 7900x3d : Ryzen 4600G
Motherboard AsRock B650E Steel Legend : Giga B450i Aorus
Cooling Custom Water 1x420 : Stock
Memory 32GB T-Force Deltas : 16GB Dominator Platinums
Video Card(s) PowerColor 7900 XTX Liquid Devil: iGPU
Storage 20+ TB
Display(s) Sammy 49" 5k Ultrawide
Case Custom White Painted Phanteks Enthoo Pro 2
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 1200W P2
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB Elite White
Keyboard Hyperx Origins 65
Software Windows 10
Thank you Ket. I noticed a difference right away. Vista 64 2.17's here. Also I didnt clean the old drivers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top