• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Testing please: GPU-Z Resizable BAR Support Report

Joined
Dec 26, 2016
Messages
274 (0.11/day)
Processor Ryzen 3900x
Motherboard B550M Steel Legend
Cooling XPX (custom loop)
Memory 32GB 3200MHz cl16
Video Card(s) 3080 with Bykski block (custom loop)
Storage 980 Pro
Case Fractal 804
Power Supply Focus Plus Gold 750FX
Mouse G603
Keyboard G610 brown
Software yes, lots!
Wondering why your 3080 says CSM disabled Yes.
Maybe because the GPU-z version you are using?
Propably because i disabled CSM. I dont need to boot legacy OS'es.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
406 (0.12/day)
Location
620004
System Name Blackbelt 2
Processor AMD FX 8350
Motherboard ASUS M5A99FX PRO R 2.0
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3 evo
Memory 8GB Corsair Value Select DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS R7260X DC2OC 2GB
Storage INTEL 530 series SSD 120 GB, Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) DELL ST 2240L
Case Cooler Master Elite 311
Power Supply CORSAIR VS Series 550W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark 11 6532
RX 570 here...on an Asus B450M-A motherboard....Resizable BAR Enabled in bios....GPU lacks resizable BAR Support....Everything seems to be correct..

main.gif
advanced.gif
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
26,226 (3.70/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 5700X
Memory 48 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 4080
Storage 2x HDD RAID 1, 3x M.2 NVMe
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
RX 570 here...on an Asus B450M-A motherboard....Resizable BAR Enabled in bios....GPU lacks resizable BAR Support....Everything seems to be correct..

View attachment 200760View attachment 200761
Should the main tab show "Unsupported" instead of "Enabled" ? More of a philosophical question.

Technically the BAR on your card is sized to 4 GB, but the driver isn't properly making use of it
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2004
Messages
436 (0.06/day)
Location
FIN
System Name FPS Cruncher
Processor Intel Core i7 12700K
Motherboard Asus Rog Strix Z690-A D4 Gaming
Cooling Kraken X73
Memory G.Skill Trident Z DDR4-3200 DIMM CL14-14-14-34 16Gb
Video Card(s) MSI 3080 Ventus 3X 10Gb OC
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 500G,SSD 840 EVO 500G,WD10EZRX-00L4HB0,SSD Crucial CT525MX300
Display(s) ACER Nitro VG270UP Freesync 144Hz
Case LANCOOL II MESH RGB
Audio Device(s) Sound BlasterX AE-5
Power Supply EVGA 750 G2
Mouse Logitech Preforance MX
Keyboard Logitech G513 Carbon
Software Win10 Pro 64Bit
Benchmark Scores 3dmark06 P13046 =2900XT 3dmark vantage P4614 =2900XT
The newest GPU-Z has back this issue with CSM it says NO ,but i have CSM disabled so it should say YES

Bar.gif
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
406 (0.12/day)
Location
620004
System Name Blackbelt 2
Processor AMD FX 8350
Motherboard ASUS M5A99FX PRO R 2.0
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3 evo
Memory 8GB Corsair Value Select DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS R7260X DC2OC 2GB
Storage INTEL 530 series SSD 120 GB, Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) DELL ST 2240L
Case Cooler Master Elite 311
Power Supply CORSAIR VS Series 550W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark 11 6532
Should the main tab show "Unsupported" instead of "Enabled" ? More of a philosophical question.

Technically the BAR on your card is sized to 4 GB, but the driver isn't properly making use of it
Maybe 'Enabled' in the main tab and 'Enabled but GPU lacks Resizable Bar support' in advanced tab under PCI-Express Resizable BAR..would be nice..
same as Graphics Driver Support..
 

FireFox

The Power Of Intel
Joined
Feb 19, 2014
Messages
7,506 (2.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name BlackWidow
Processor Intel i7 10700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Maximus XII Hero
Cooling 2x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 480 - 1x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 420 - D5 VPP655P - 13x Corsair LL120 - LL140
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 3600Hz
Video Card(s) EVGA GEFORCE RTX 3080 XC3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 500GB/1TB - WD Blue SN550 1TB - 2 X WD Blue 1TB - 3 X WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus ROG PG278QR 2560x1440 144Hz (Overclocked 165Hz )/ Samsung
Case Corsair Obsidian 1000D
Audio Device(s) I prefer Gaming-Headset
Power Supply Enermax MaxTytan 1250W 80+ Titanium
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard Virtuis Advanced Gaming Keyboard ( Batboard )
Software Windows 10 Enterprise/Windows 10 Pro/Windows 11 Pro
Benchmark Scores My PC runs FiFA
Propably because i disabled CSM. I dont need to boot legacy OS'es.
I have it disabled too but still was showing No.
anyway i got to work.
 

TheLostSwede

News Editor
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
15,000 (2.17/day)
Location
Sweden
System Name Overlord Mk MLI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 7800X3D
Motherboard Gigabyte X670E Aorus Master
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 SE with offsets
Memory 32GB Team T-Create Expert DDR5 6000 MHz CL30-36-36-76
Video Card(s) Gainward GeForce RTX 4080 Phantom GS
Storage 1TB Solidigm P44 Pro, 2 TB Corsair MP600 Pro, 2TB Kingston KC3000
Display(s) Acer XV272K LVbmiipruzx 4K@160Hz
Case Fractal Design Torrent Compact
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply be quiet! Pure Power 12 M 850 W
Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
Keyboard Svive Triton Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/5za05v

FireFox

The Power Of Intel
Joined
Feb 19, 2014
Messages
7,506 (2.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name BlackWidow
Processor Intel i7 10700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Maximus XII Hero
Cooling 2x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 480 - 1x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 420 - D5 VPP655P - 13x Corsair LL120 - LL140
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 3600Hz
Video Card(s) EVGA GEFORCE RTX 3080 XC3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 500GB/1TB - WD Blue SN550 1TB - 2 X WD Blue 1TB - 3 X WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus ROG PG278QR 2560x1440 144Hz (Overclocked 165Hz )/ Samsung
Case Corsair Obsidian 1000D
Audio Device(s) I prefer Gaming-Headset
Power Supply Enermax MaxTytan 1250W 80+ Titanium
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard Virtuis Advanced Gaming Keyboard ( Batboard )
Software Windows 10 Enterprise/Windows 10 Pro/Windows 11 Pro
Benchmark Scores My PC runs FiFA
Resizable BAR enabled in Bios - GPU not supported
Kinda better than GPU lacks Resizable BAR support, not trying to correct @W1zzard
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
26,226 (3.70/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 5700X
Memory 48 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 4080
Storage 2x HDD RAID 1, 3x M.2 NVMe
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Joined
Dec 25, 2020
Messages
3,215 (3.18/day)
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
System Name Project Kairi Mk. III "Lunar Tear"
Processor 13th Gen Intel Core i9-13900KS Special Edition
Motherboard MSI MEG Z690 ACE (MS-7D27) BIOS 1.D0
Cooling id-cooling Frostflow X 360 w/ Thermalright BCF and Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme
Memory G.SKILL Trident Z5 RGB 32GB DDR5-6800 F5-6800J3445G16GX2-TZ5RK @ 6400 MT/s 30-38-38-38-70-2
Video Card(s) ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX™ 4080 16GB GDDR6X White OC Edition
Storage 3x WD Green SN350 480GB + 4x WD VelociRaptor WD3000HLFS 300GB HDDs
Display(s) LG UltraGear 27GN65R-B, 1080p, 144 Hz, G-Sync
Case Cooler Master MasterFrame 700 in bench mode
Audio Device(s) EVGA Nu Audio (classic) + Sony MDR-V7 cans
Power Supply EVGA 1300 G2 1.3kW 80+ Gold
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Essential Mercury White
Keyboard Logitech G Pro K/DA TKL
Software Windows 11 Enterprise 23H2
Benchmark Scores "Speed isn't life, it just makes it go faster."
It's shaping up nicely, always appreciate good work, mate.
By the way, latest 2.39.4 build still says CSM disabled "No" for me :toast:
 

FireFox

The Power Of Intel
Joined
Feb 19, 2014
Messages
7,506 (2.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name BlackWidow
Processor Intel i7 10700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Maximus XII Hero
Cooling 2x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 480 - 1x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 420 - D5 VPP655P - 13x Corsair LL120 - LL140
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 3600Hz
Video Card(s) EVGA GEFORCE RTX 3080 XC3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 500GB/1TB - WD Blue SN550 1TB - 2 X WD Blue 1TB - 3 X WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus ROG PG278QR 2560x1440 144Hz (Overclocked 165Hz )/ Samsung
Case Corsair Obsidian 1000D
Audio Device(s) I prefer Gaming-Headset
Power Supply Enermax MaxTytan 1250W 80+ Titanium
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard Virtuis Advanced Gaming Keyboard ( Batboard )
Software Windows 10 Enterprise/Windows 10 Pro/Windows 11 Pro
Benchmark Scores My PC runs FiFA
Unsupported GPU" Even better?
That works too.

By the way, latest 2.39.4 build still says CSM disabled "No" for me
I had the same problem and solved it going into Bios switched from Other OS to UEFI then back to Windows still said No then again went into Bios and switched again to Other OS and now it says Yes, Fate or Luck?:laugh:
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
26,226 (3.70/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 5700X
Memory 48 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 4080
Storage 2x HDD RAID 1, 3x M.2 NVMe
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
That works too.


I had the same problem and solved it going into Bios switched from Other OS to UEFI then back to Windows still said No then again went into Bios and switched again to Other OS and now it says Yes, Fate or Luck?:laugh:
Or could that lead noobs to believe that "GPU-Z lacks support to detect"?
 

FireFox

The Power Of Intel
Joined
Feb 19, 2014
Messages
7,506 (2.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name BlackWidow
Processor Intel i7 10700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Maximus XII Hero
Cooling 2x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 480 - 1x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 420 - D5 VPP655P - 13x Corsair LL120 - LL140
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 3600Hz
Video Card(s) EVGA GEFORCE RTX 3080 XC3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 500GB/1TB - WD Blue SN550 1TB - 2 X WD Blue 1TB - 3 X WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus ROG PG278QR 2560x1440 144Hz (Overclocked 165Hz )/ Samsung
Case Corsair Obsidian 1000D
Audio Device(s) I prefer Gaming-Headset
Power Supply Enermax MaxTytan 1250W 80+ Titanium
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard Virtuis Advanced Gaming Keyboard ( Batboard )
Software Windows 10 Enterprise/Windows 10 Pro/Windows 11 Pro
Benchmark Scores My PC runs FiFA
Or could that lead noobs to believe that "GPU-Z lacks support to detect"?
Definitely not.
as said before not trying to correct you but ( Unsupported GPU or GPU not supported ) looks more professional, the word Lacks doesn't fit in GPU-z app;)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 25, 2020
Messages
3,215 (3.18/day)
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
System Name Project Kairi Mk. III "Lunar Tear"
Processor 13th Gen Intel Core i9-13900KS Special Edition
Motherboard MSI MEG Z690 ACE (MS-7D27) BIOS 1.D0
Cooling id-cooling Frostflow X 360 w/ Thermalright BCF and Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme
Memory G.SKILL Trident Z5 RGB 32GB DDR5-6800 F5-6800J3445G16GX2-TZ5RK @ 6400 MT/s 30-38-38-38-70-2
Video Card(s) ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX™ 4080 16GB GDDR6X White OC Edition
Storage 3x WD Green SN350 480GB + 4x WD VelociRaptor WD3000HLFS 300GB HDDs
Display(s) LG UltraGear 27GN65R-B, 1080p, 144 Hz, G-Sync
Case Cooler Master MasterFrame 700 in bench mode
Audio Device(s) EVGA Nu Audio (classic) + Sony MDR-V7 cans
Power Supply EVGA 1300 G2 1.3kW 80+ Gold
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Essential Mercury White
Keyboard Logitech G Pro K/DA TKL
Software Windows 11 Enterprise 23H2
Benchmark Scores "Speed isn't life, it just makes it go faster."
I had the same problem and solved it going into Bios switched from Other OS to UEFI then back to Windows still said No then again went into Bios and switched again to Other OS and now it says Yes, Fate or Luck? :laugh:
Oh, mine is set to the Windows 8/10 security compliant mode with secure boot enabled. I wonder if that's why :toast:
 

INSTG8R

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
7,863 (1.14/day)
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 5.1(same case new guts)
Processor Ryzen 7 5800X3D
Motherboard MSI X570S MAG Torpedo Max
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)EK Velocity CPU Block/Noctua EK Quantum DDC Pump/Res
Memory 2x16GB Gskill Trident Neo Z 3600 CL16
Video Card(s) Powercolor Red Devil 6950XT
Storage 970 Evo Plus 500GB 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue Corsair MP600 Core 2TB
Display(s) Alienware OLED 34” 3440x1440 175Hz
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic TX~’850 Platinum
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
VR HMD Oculus Quest 2
Software Win 10 Pro x64
Everything works except my Navi10 doesn't support it :(
barGPUZ.jpg
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-6600K @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Hero | Bios 3802 Mod ReBAR
Cooling Scythe SCNJ-4000 Ninja 4
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX Black 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 2400MHz CL14-15-15-32-47-313-2T
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 4070 Ti GAMING X TRIO 12GB
Storage Intel Optane 900P 280GB | WD Black 10TB WD101FZBX
Display(s) Iiyama G-Master GB2488HSU-B2
Case In Win Mana 136
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 | Audio-Technica ATH-A550Z
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 550 G3 550W
Mouse Logitech G MX518
Keyboard Logitech G213 Prodigy
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 22H2
1070.gif


"Above 4G Decode enabled in BIOS" No

I have that enabled in BIOS so it should be yes.
 
Last edited:

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
26,226 (3.70/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 5700X
Memory 48 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 4080
Storage 2x HDD RAID 1, 3x M.2 NVMe
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
View attachment 200825

"Above 4G Decode enabled in BIOS" No

I have that enabled in BIOS so it should be yes.
you have just one graphics card? can i get a screenshot of device manager resources for your card? just the memory resources is enough
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-6600K @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Hero | Bios 3802 Mod ReBAR
Cooling Scythe SCNJ-4000 Ninja 4
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX Black 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 2400MHz CL14-15-15-32-47-313-2T
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 4070 Ti GAMING X TRIO 12GB
Storage Intel Optane 900P 280GB | WD Black 10TB WD101FZBX
Display(s) Iiyama G-Master GB2488HSU-B2
Case In Win Mana 136
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 | Audio-Technica ATH-A550Z
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 550 G3 550W
Mouse Logitech G MX518
Keyboard Logitech G213 Prodigy
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 22H2
Screenshot 2021-05-18 210601.JPGScreenshot 2021-05-18 210628.JPG

Yes I have only GTX 1070, my CPU's iGPU is disabled in BIOS.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
26,226 (3.70/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 5700X
Memory 48 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 4080
Storage 2x HDD RAID 1, 3x M.2 NVMe
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-6600K @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Hero | Bios 3802 Mod ReBAR
Cooling Scythe SCNJ-4000 Ninja 4
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX Black 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 2400MHz CL14-15-15-32-47-313-2T
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 4070 Ti GAMING X TRIO 12GB
Storage Intel Optane 900P 280GB | WD Black 10TB WD101FZBX
Display(s) Iiyama G-Master GB2488HSU-B2
Case In Win Mana 136
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 | Audio-Technica ATH-A550Z
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 550 G3 550W
Mouse Logitech G MX518
Keyboard Logitech G213 Prodigy
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 22H2
That's strange but it could be true, since BIOS for this Asus MB was total crap and last version released was first version to at least work somewhat normally. Thanks for the info though.
 
Last edited:

madd0g

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2021
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
Hi all - a little late to the game, but mine shows enable in bios no, even though it is. Any suggestions on some settings to change to get this resolved?

1622829435833.png


1622829478171.png

1622829493811.png


1622830025418.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 22, 2010
Messages
731 (0.15/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Acer Nitro 5 (AN515-45-R715)
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX
Motherboard AMD Promontory / Bixby FCH
Cooling Acer Nitro Sense
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon Graphics (Cezanne) / NVIDIA RTX 3080 Laptop GPU
Storage WDC PC SN530 SDBPNPZ
Display(s) BOE CQ NE156QHM-NY3
Software Windows 11 beta channel
Hi all - a little late to the game, but mine shows enable in bios no, even though it is. Any suggestions on some settings to change to get this resolved?
Select enabled instead of auto in BIOS menu
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
26,226 (3.70/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 5700X
Memory 48 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 4080
Storage 2x HDD RAID 1, 3x M.2 NVMe
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Select enabled instead of auto in BIOS menu
Try that.

Your Device Manager screenshots confirms that Resizable BAR is disabled
 

madd0g

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2021
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
There is no enabled option. Only auto... It is a crosshair viii formula mobo.

PX1 tool shows the following
1622832863791.png
 
Joined
Nov 23, 2020
Messages
512 (0.49/day)
Location
Not Chicago, Illinois
System Name Jankinator 3000
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
Cooling ARCTIC Liquid Freezer II 120mm, Noctua NF-F12
Memory B-Die 2x8GB 3200 CL14, Vengeance LPX 2x8GB 3200 CL16, OC'd to 3333 MT/s C16-16-16-32 tRC 48
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 690, EVGA GTX 650 Ti BOOST 2GB Superclocked Edition
Storage Crucial M4 128GB, MX500 500GB, WD Blue 1TB, WD Black 2TB, WD Caviar Green 3TB, Intel Optane 16GB
Display(s) Samsung S22B350 1080p77, ASUS 1080p74, Apple Studio Display M7649 17"
Case Rosewill CRUISER Black Gaming
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX S1220A
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS GM-750
Mouse Kensington K72369
Keyboard Microsoft Comfort Curve 2000
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit, macOS 11.6.5
Benchmark Scores are good
Relevant specs:
Ryzen 5 3600
ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
PNY GTX 690 (custom-named to GTX 692)

Die #1:
1622833461212.png
Die #2:
1622833478133.png
 
Top