• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

The TPU UK Clubhouse

Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
There must be a way of me getting my mobile phone, i need to phone up the credit rating company who are fuck all to do with me and then ask them why im personally being flagged up and cant get a mobile phone contract. Its my parents old house that somehow has a bad credit rating.

If i lived at this address for a few years i wouldn't need a previous address.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,147 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,299
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
nah. Im not exactly a great drummer. I like having a mess about. and i did play drums for a few of the tracks for my old band. but thats not what i mainly play
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
1,056 (0.43/day)
Likes
144
System Name Prodigy
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard AsRock Z77e-ITX
Cooling Liquid
Memory 2x4GB Samsung LV
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 680
Storage OCZ M-SATA 120GB SSD/OCZ Petrol 120GB SSD/Intenso 240GB SSD/500GB Seagate HDD
Display(s) Samsung 32" HDTV
Case BitFenix Prodigy
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply OCZ Elite 500w
fair enough sir!
i find it therapeutic to mess around with instruments,wether anything comes of it or (most often) not,a very good way to vent.
I imagine your beastly sandybridge rig would be able to handle sooooooo many vst's/vsti's with cubase as host and ableton/reason/protools all runing side by side without choking up

Kieran my credits sh!t thanks to my ex,but 3 still give me a contract.dunno if 3 is any good to you though.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
fair enough sir!
i find it therapeutic to mess around with instruments,wether anything comes of it or (most often) not,a very good way to vent.
I imagine your beastly sandybridge rig would be able to handle sooooooo many vst's/vsti's with cubase as host and ableton/reason/protools all runing side by side without choking up

Kieran my credits sh!t thanks to my ex,but 3 still give me a contract.dunno if 3 is any good to you though.
Its this deal that i wanted.
http://phone-shop.tesco.com/tesco-m...328&PriceId=-1&ContractDurationId=-1&TypeId=1

I should have lied and said i stay at my brothers house but how was i to know the credit rating was bad on one of my previous addresses? Its nothing to do with me either.

EDIT: Went to carphone warehouse and the dude said look you wont get anything that good a deal as tesco, maybe orange shop might do me a deal but he doubted it would be as good. This coming from the carphone warehouse salesperson.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2010
Messages
3,565 (1.25/day)
Likes
785
Location
By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
System Name Benny
Processor Phenom II 1055t @ 3.3GHz; 300x11; 1.380v; NB 2700; HT 2400
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula (2002 BIOS)
Cooling Thermalright TRUE 120 Black + 2 Xilence Red Wing PWM 120mm (push/pull) + polycarbonate fan holders
Memory 8GB GeIL Ultra 2133MHZ C9 running at 1600MHz @ 7-7-7-21 1T 1.5v
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II GTX470 @ Stock w/CPU fan cable-tied on, as one of the GPU fans broke.
Storage 60GB OCZ Agility3 (OS);500GB WDC Grn; 1x1TB WDC Blk (Backup)
Display(s) ASUS PA823Q
Case Silverstone Raven 2 (all cables custom sleeved with velcro mod on side panel...)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi (Onboard) + Harmon Kardon HK6100 amp powering JVC HA-RX700's with Zalman mic
Power Supply Corsair HX650W
Software Win7 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores No benchies so making this space useful! Corsair M90, Logitech G19. Phobya FlexLight LED's (gawjus)
Well i think its working but i dont have cubase installed atm,are there any light programs i can use just to check the midi controller is triggering?
Doesn't Win7 have a built-in MIDI tester? Might have to select the MIDI under Recording Devices or something but I would have thought there'd be a way to at least play MIDI through Win7.
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
1,056 (0.43/day)
Likes
144
System Name Prodigy
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard AsRock Z77e-ITX
Cooling Liquid
Memory 2x4GB Samsung LV
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 680
Storage OCZ M-SATA 120GB SSD/OCZ Petrol 120GB SSD/Intenso 240GB SSD/500GB Seagate HDD
Display(s) Samsung 32" HDTV
Case BitFenix Prodigy
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply OCZ Elite 500w
Salesman with a vested interest Kieran?but yea a phone is essential these days,wont your brother lie for you?he must know wether your good for it or not.
Plus you don't Have to have direct debits,i pay an extra £4 a month for a little more flexibility with bills-i just call when i'm ready to pay/when i cant hold it off any longer,
but its a must for me as i have to juggle money all the while...

Sam,yes i know xp did have a midi thingy whrere you used the GM bank,but i cant find it in 7 and im only using onboard sound atm so i gave up and i will go through the rigmaroll of cubase 5 + win7 tomorrow..

Orrr i will get the p4 machine working tonight as the keyboard didnt take that long and install sx3 on there=Win :D

Its my own fault for blowing the primary pci-e slot on this mobo,my soundcard wont fit in under the graphics card:banghead:
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
Its this deal that i wanted.
http://phone-shop.tesco.com/tesco-m...328&PriceId=-1&ContractDurationId=-1&TypeId=1

I should have lied and said i stay at my brothers house but how was i to know the credit rating was bad on one of my previous addresses? Its nothing to do with me either.

EDIT: Went to carphone warehouse and the dude said look you wont get anything that good a deal as tesco, maybe orange shop might do me a deal but he doubted it would be as good. This coming from the carphone warehouse salesperson.
Contracts depend on credit rating? I walked into the t mobile shop, told the guy the exact phone and contract i wanted, walked out with the phone 4 mins later, walked back in 30 seconds later asking him to move my contacts over, then walked out again
 
Last edited by a moderator:

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,147 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,299
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
fair enough sir!
i find it therapeutic to mess around with instruments,wether anything comes of it or (most often) not,a very good way to vent.
I imagine your beastly sandybridge rig would be able to handle sooooooo many vst's/vsti's with cubase as host and ableton/reason/protools all runing side by side without choking up

Kieran my credits sh!t thanks to my ex,but 3 still give me a contract.dunno if 3 is any good to you though.
I love playing drums. Im just not pro enough to drum as a session drummer lol
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
Contracts depend on credit rating? I walked into the t mobile shop, told the guy the exact phone and contract i wanted, walked out with the phone 4 mins later, walked back in 30 seconds later asking him to move my contacts over, then walked out again
Yes they do a background credit rating check to see if your good for payments. Totally uncalled for as me personally that's not my credit rating. Dont ask as i dont know why they tie a credit rating to a house, i think it should be a personal thing.

Its probably one stupid little detail that fucked up the rating on that house we used to live at. As i said i wasn't even living there at the time, it was just my father who was there on his own while it was being sold. Apparently my mum had problems with getting a mortgage because of that house too. Yeah i don't care i shouldn't tell randoms but its probably my fathers fault for not paying the mortgage or something while the house was up for sale. My mum and dad paid their mortgage and everything was fine then after they got separated my dad must've done something and fucked the rating on the house so if i use it for a previous address it flags up even though its fuck all to do with me. I shouldn't have a problem if i lived here at this current place long enough to not need a previous address.

My brother would say i did live at his so i could say his place was my previous address but now ive given my details im fucked so i have to phone this equifax that are fuck all to do with me as i don't have a credit rating.

All that garbage just for a phone lol
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2010
Messages
3,565 (1.25/day)
Likes
785
Location
By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
System Name Benny
Processor Phenom II 1055t @ 3.3GHz; 300x11; 1.380v; NB 2700; HT 2400
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula (2002 BIOS)
Cooling Thermalright TRUE 120 Black + 2 Xilence Red Wing PWM 120mm (push/pull) + polycarbonate fan holders
Memory 8GB GeIL Ultra 2133MHZ C9 running at 1600MHz @ 7-7-7-21 1T 1.5v
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II GTX470 @ Stock w/CPU fan cable-tied on, as one of the GPU fans broke.
Storage 60GB OCZ Agility3 (OS);500GB WDC Grn; 1x1TB WDC Blk (Backup)
Display(s) ASUS PA823Q
Case Silverstone Raven 2 (all cables custom sleeved with velcro mod on side panel...)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi (Onboard) + Harmon Kardon HK6100 amp powering JVC HA-RX700's with Zalman mic
Power Supply Corsair HX650W
Software Win7 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores No benchies so making this space useful! Corsair M90, Logitech G19. Phobya FlexLight LED's (gawjus)
Yes they do a background credit rating check to see if your good for payments. Totally uncalled for as me personally that's not my credit rating. Dont ask as i dont know why they tie a credit rating to a house, i think it should be a personal thing.

All that garbage just for a phone lol
If you need to up your credit rating, get one of those pre-paid credit card things to help with a theory of mine :D From what I've read, it's classed as a credit-card so what happens with it affects your credit rating, but because it's impossible to go into debt with it, it looks like a pretty much guaranteed way of helping with a bad rating.

Just a theory.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
I don't even have a credit rating its someone else lol. I have never had a loan or defaulted on a debit payment or anything like that.

Its stupid i could have lied and said i lived at someone with a good rating to use as a previous address but they wont let me do it again because ive been checked. This place probably has a decent rating but ive only been here for what 10months?

EDIT: I dont even have an overdraft or credit card either lol just a debit card.

Ill be making some enquires for sure.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
1,056 (0.43/day)
Likes
144
System Name Prodigy
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard AsRock Z77e-ITX
Cooling Liquid
Memory 2x4GB Samsung LV
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 680
Storage OCZ M-SATA 120GB SSD/OCZ Petrol 120GB SSD/Intenso 240GB SSD/500GB Seagate HDD
Display(s) Samsung 32" HDTV
Case BitFenix Prodigy
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply OCZ Elite 500w
:banghead: computers :banghead:
time for another 775 mobo!
i threw away a perfectly functional one a couple of months ago....
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
742 (0.21/day)
Likes
134
Location
Auckland
System Name PBD
Processor Core i5 760 @ 4.0GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Gene
Cooling Corsair H-50-1
Memory 4 x 4096mb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600 Cas7
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 670 DirectCU TOP
Storage Crucial 256GB SSD (system) + 2x Samsung F3 1TB (storage) + 2x 2TB Raid-1 NAS (backup)
Display(s) Dell SP2309w 23" 2048x1152
Case Antec Max Fusion Remote
Power Supply Corsair AX750W
Software Win 7 Pro x64
Yes they do a background credit rating check to see if your good for payments. Totally uncalled for as me personally that's not my credit rating. Dont ask as i dont know why they tie a credit rating to a house, i think it should be a personal thing.

Its probably one stupid little detail that fucked up the rating on that house we used to live at. As i said i wasn't even living there at the time, it was just my father who was there on his own while it was being sold. Apparently my mum had problems with getting a mortgage because of that house too. Yeah i don't care i shouldn't tell randoms but its probably my fathers fault for not paying the mortgage or something while the house was up for sale. My mum and dad paid their mortgage and everything was fine then after they got separated my dad must've done something and fucked the rating on the house so if i use it for a previous address it flags up even though its fuck all to do with me. I shouldn't have a problem if i lived here at this current place long enough to not need a previous address.

My brother would say i did live at his so i could say his place was my previous address but now ive given my details im fucked so i have to phone this equifax that are fuck all to do with me as i don't have a credit rating.

All that garbage just for a phone lol
Hey mate, when I first got over here they wouldn't give me a contract phone either, because I had no credit history (I had no credit card for about two years). Anyway, the only way I got round it was to pay a 'deposit' to Orange when I set up the contract. Essentially it was £100-£150 and they held it for 12 months just in case I defaulted. They then gave it back to me as credit on my account (although I did have to ask). You might be able to go about it that way.
Although correcting your credit rating is obviously the best plan in the long run.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,147 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,299
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
the only way I got round it was to pay a 'deposit' to Orange when I set up the contract.
These days, Bribery can get you anywhere.
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
Ahhh i need to get a job really badly, anyone in london think they can help me out?
 

LifeOnMars

New Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2008
Messages
2,563 (0.74/day)
Likes
396
Location
Kettering,Northants. UK
System Name Crap System
Well, I just got my SSD. Only 1 unfortunately :) Still, ebuyer stuck to their word and made sure I got it today. Will try and get some compo out of them though.

So do I format this thing? When I install windows 7 do I let it create that system partition as normal or partition the disk beforehand?

Any help is appreciated as I don't want to stuff it up before I even get to use it :)
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
Well, I just got my SSD. Only 1 unfortunately Still, ebuyer stuck to their word and made sure I got it today. Will try and get some compo out of them though.

So do I format this thing? When I install windows 7 do I let it create that system partition as normal or partition the disk beforehand?

Any help is appreciated as I don't want to stuff it up before I even get to use it
use the windows 7 install disk, it'll recognize it as an SSD and take the appropriate action
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
Use the windows 7 install disc, it'll recognize it as an SSD and take the appropriate action.
Fixed.

;)

TheMailman has made a decent thread in regards to the SSDs and what not. He's a good troll guy.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
You forgot to add the full stop.
In bold? My cryptic way of getting you to notice.... well, something like that.

I think TMM is banned at the moment, well, on 'vacation' is what i've been told
LOL! That guy. I honestly think he sees infractions like pins from BC2 or something.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
In bold? My cryptic way of getting you to notice.... well, something like that.



LOL! That guy. I honestly think he sees infractions like pins from BC2 or something.
You sound like the sort of person who wouldn't have any infractions anyway, tommorow's a nice day for me as 2 of mine 'expire'.

Good news everyone, i'm back to using my old PC, with a phenom ii x4, 4GB ram, and a broken PSU.
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
You sound like the sort of person who wouldn't have any infractions anyway, tommorow's a nice day for me as 2 of mine 'expire'.
Hmm...

;) ;)
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2010
Messages
3,565 (1.25/day)
Likes
785
Location
By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
System Name Benny
Processor Phenom II 1055t @ 3.3GHz; 300x11; 1.380v; NB 2700; HT 2400
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula (2002 BIOS)
Cooling Thermalright TRUE 120 Black + 2 Xilence Red Wing PWM 120mm (push/pull) + polycarbonate fan holders
Memory 8GB GeIL Ultra 2133MHZ C9 running at 1600MHz @ 7-7-7-21 1T 1.5v
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II GTX470 @ Stock w/CPU fan cable-tied on, as one of the GPU fans broke.
Storage 60GB OCZ Agility3 (OS);500GB WDC Grn; 1x1TB WDC Blk (Backup)
Display(s) ASUS PA823Q
Case Silverstone Raven 2 (all cables custom sleeved with velcro mod on side panel...)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi (Onboard) + Harmon Kardon HK6100 amp powering JVC HA-RX700's with Zalman mic
Power Supply Corsair HX650W
Software Win7 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores No benchies so making this space useful! Corsair M90, Logitech G19. Phobya FlexLight LED's (gawjus)
Infractions are for pussies! When I go out, I'm going out with a bang!
 

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.19/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
Infractions are for pussies! When I go out, I'm going out with a bang!
Despite my trolling, I have not received any infractions yet. Perhaps the higher authorities are polishing the banstick to get rid of me in one swipe.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
Infractions are for pussies! When I go out, I'm going out with a bang!
15 points is a ban, wonder if you can manage to get all of them in one go...

_____________________________________________________________

http://www.cracked.com/article_18655_9-beloved-characters-made-horrifying-by-japan.html

one of their best articles in a very long time

EDIT:does anyone know how thermal paste works?, it's just a bit strange how i fitted my heatsink, started running WCG, and my temps seem to be slowly dropping, although their still slightly higher then they were before
 
Last edited: