• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Unigine Benchmark Compilation

Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,874 (0.53/day)
Likes
334
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
#51
true but i have 2 cards properly configured in crossfire so i should be scoring higher :roll:

anyway win 7 install time bye bye
Try installing SP2 for Vista first .Also run just 1 card.Could be those crossfire bridges.I used 10.1 driver.
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
#52
I'll see how much of a difference it makes running full screen in that same setup..
(because, yes. your score is crap :p)
I need you to rebench and make sure tessellation is on. If you turned it off at any point it may not be on by default. TBH your scores are a bit too high for a single 5850.
 
Last edited:

jjFarking

New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
456 (0.16/day)
Likes
93
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name Frankenstein C3
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965BE C3
Motherboard Asus M4A79T DeLuxe
Cooling Aywun A1-V10
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR3 (2x2GB @ 1333MHz)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 5850 @ 775/1125
Storage Seagate 250gb/500gb/1tb
Display(s) BENQ E2200HD
Case Thermaltake Element S (VK60001W2Z)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Elite Pro
Power Supply Zalman ZM600-HP
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
#53
I need you to rebench and make sure tessellation is on. If you turned it off at any point it may not be on by default. TBH your scores are a bit too high for a single 5850.
?
Happy to do so, but I also posted the full-screen run, which was actually faster.
And yes, it's on by default for DX11 ;)
 
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
3,577 (1.03/day)
Likes
533
Location
Huddersfield, uk
Processor E8200
Motherboard Asus P5KC
Cooling cooler master hyper tx3, 2x 120mm, 1x 80mm
Memory 4 GB DDR3 OCZ Black Edition
Video Card(s) Gigabyte HD 2600xt silent pipe II
Storage 500GB WD Sata / 60 GB Samsung IDE
Display(s) 20" samusng LCD, gaming at 1680 x 1050
Case some old amd thing
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 650W
Software Windows 8.1, with 'start is back' obviously
Benchmark Scores It boots whilst im still young so im pleased with that.
#54
ste2425|Palit 4850|625/993|664|E8200 @2.66 - heaven dx10
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
#55
?
Happy to do so, but I also posted the full-screen run, which was actually faster.
And yes, it's on by default for DX11 ;)
I'm going to continue to be skeptical. ;) and :rockout: all you want but nobody gets scores that high in Heaven with a single 5850 and those clocks.
 

jjFarking

New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
456 (0.16/day)
Likes
93
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name Frankenstein C3
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965BE C3
Motherboard Asus M4A79T DeLuxe
Cooling Aywun A1-V10
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR3 (2x2GB @ 1333MHz)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 5850 @ 775/1125
Storage Seagate 250gb/500gb/1tb
Display(s) BENQ E2200HD
Case Thermaltake Element S (VK60001W2Z)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Elite Pro
Power Supply Zalman ZM600-HP
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
#56
Heaven re-run

jjFarking|XFX 5850|775/1125|1416|X4 965@3913


Like I said: full-screen actually yields a higher score than windowed mode does..
:)
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
#57
I understand, but how are you the only one on the planet with a score that high?
 

jjFarking

New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
456 (0.16/day)
Likes
93
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name Frankenstein C3
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965BE C3
Motherboard Asus M4A79T DeLuxe
Cooling Aywun A1-V10
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR3 (2x2GB @ 1333MHz)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 5850 @ 775/1125
Storage Seagate 250gb/500gb/1tb
Display(s) BENQ E2200HD
Case Thermaltake Element S (VK60001W2Z)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Elite Pro
Power Supply Zalman ZM600-HP
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
#58
I'm going to continue to be skeptical. ;) and :rockout: all you want but nobody gets scores that high in Heaven with a single 5850 and those clocks.
When I OCed my 5850 last month, I scored over 500 points higher :/
But, none of my games made any use of the higher clocks, so I put it back to CCC's 775/1125.
I'm starting to find the sweet point of my CPU/NB/RAM though, so maybe that has an impact.
In GTA IV, I average 59fps every time..
So I must be doing something right ;)
 

jjFarking

New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
456 (0.16/day)
Likes
93
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name Frankenstein C3
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965BE C3
Motherboard Asus M4A79T DeLuxe
Cooling Aywun A1-V10
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR3 (2x2GB @ 1333MHz)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 5850 @ 775/1125
Storage Seagate 250gb/500gb/1tb
Display(s) BENQ E2200HD
Case Thermaltake Element S (VK60001W2Z)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Elite Pro
Power Supply Zalman ZM600-HP
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
#59
I understand, but how are you the only one on the planet with a score that high?
Really?
I'm sure I've seen higher scores :/
I'm intrigued now!
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
#60
Dude... you have tessellation off when you run the benchmark. I can see it when looking at your screenshot, the rocks are flat.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,874 (0.53/day)
Likes
334
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
#61
Ok some Tropics Dx10.1 run
H82LUZ|1 Palit and 1 Sapphire 4870 in crossfire|750/900|2125|Amd 9950BE @3.2
 
Last edited:

jjFarking

New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
456 (0.16/day)
Likes
93
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name Frankenstein C3
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965BE C3
Motherboard Asus M4A79T DeLuxe
Cooling Aywun A1-V10
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR3 (2x2GB @ 1333MHz)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 5850 @ 775/1125
Storage Seagate 250gb/500gb/1tb
Display(s) BENQ E2200HD
Case Thermaltake Element S (VK60001W2Z)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Elite Pro
Power Supply Zalman ZM600-HP
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
#62
Dude... you have tessellation off when you run the benchmark. I can see it when looking at your screenshot, the rocks are flat.
That's partially because you're looking at a screenshot in jpg's renowned quality..
I don't really notice a great deal of difference in speed with tesselation on/off in Unigine, nor in DiRT2. What I do notice is a difference in the way flags/crowds/scenery looks with tesselation off.
Heaven run with tesselation off:


I can assure you that the way it looks on my monitor between tesselation on & off is rather substantial - rocks aren't flat & grass looks semi-believable, as opposed to flat everything..
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
#63
That's partially because you're looking at a screenshot in jpg's renowned quality..
I don't really notice a great deal of difference in speed with tesselation on/off in Unigine, nor in DiRT2. What I do notice is a difference in the way flags/crowds/scenery looks with tesselation off.
Heaven run with tesselation off:
http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/1313/heavenbench5.jpg

I can assure you that the way it looks on my monitor between tesselation on & off is rather substantial - rocks aren't flat & grass looks semi-believable, as opposed to flat everything..
So I have to level with you man... even if it was a JPEG I could tell if you had tessellation on or off from that picture. Running the bench with Tessellation off and getting the same score is proof enough for me, and it should be proof enough for you that something is wrong.



BiNGE|Sapphire 5850|1010/1200|1034|i7 920 @ 4.2GHz
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,874 (0.53/day)
Likes
334
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
#64
just did Sanctuary Dx10;)

H82LUZ|1 Palit and 1 Sapphire 4870 in crossfire|750/900|5746|Amd 9950BE @3.2

PS
DOF or Stero3D will crash the demo for me does this matter Binge?

crud wrong res..will redo my run ....
 
Last edited:

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
#65
just did Sanctuary Dx10;)

H82LUZ|1 Palit and 1 Sapphire 4870 in crossfire|750/900|7915|Amd 9950BE @3.2

PS
DOF or Stero3D will crash the demo for me does this matter Binge?

crud wrong res..will redo my run ....
you're not supposed to have DOF or Stereo3D, please READ MY POSTS.
 

jjFarking

New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
456 (0.16/day)
Likes
93
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name Frankenstein C3
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965BE C3
Motherboard Asus M4A79T DeLuxe
Cooling Aywun A1-V10
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR3 (2x2GB @ 1333MHz)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 5850 @ 775/1125
Storage Seagate 250gb/500gb/1tb
Display(s) BENQ E2200HD
Case Thermaltake Element S (VK60001W2Z)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Elite Pro
Power Supply Zalman ZM600-HP
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
#66
So I have to level with you man... even if it was a JPEG I could tell if you had tessellation on or off from that picture. Running the bench with Tessellation off and getting the same score is proof enough for me, and it should be proof enough for you that something is wrong.

http://i651.photobucket.com/albums/uu239/BiNGEaNiNjA/Unigine.jpg

BiNGE|Sapphire 5850|1010/1200|1034|i7 920 @ 4.2GHz
I'm starting to wonder as well now :wtf:
Am checking it in wireframe to see if there's an issue somewhere..
Will recheck in DiRT 2 as well, to see if there's anything suss happening there..

Whilst I do notice a quality difference, there's not as much of a difference as I first thought (I just actually sat through the benchmark, which I normally don't do).

I'll check back with whatever results I come up with.
For now, remove my results until you & I both are sure my card is actually employing tesselation correctly..

As of now though, I'm really a little annoyed if there's a problem.. :banghead:

Cheers for picking up on that
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
#67
This is what the stairway and wall should look like.



Not
 

jjFarking

New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
456 (0.16/day)
Likes
93
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name Frankenstein C3
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965BE C3
Motherboard Asus M4A79T DeLuxe
Cooling Aywun A1-V10
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR3 (2x2GB @ 1333MHz)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 5850 @ 775/1125
Storage Seagate 250gb/500gb/1tb
Display(s) BENQ E2200HD
Case Thermaltake Element S (VK60001W2Z)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Elite Pro
Power Supply Zalman ZM600-HP
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
#68
Yup, I just noticed that with an earlier screenshot I had of a month or so ago.
I think I've got a faulty card..
As it is, I cannot use OpenCL & DirectCompute - it's always one or the other, no matter what drivers/hotfix/SDK I use.
I've already been in touch with XFX about it, but they reckon that any issues I have are driver related, not hardware..
Strange thing is, that DiRT 2 most certainly employs tesselation. The only time I really notice a performance degradation is with the crowds being on Ultra setting - all others slow it down only marginally..
There's got to be a bug in there somewhere :banghead:
 

jjFarking

New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
456 (0.16/day)
Likes
93
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name Frankenstein C3
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965BE C3
Motherboard Asus M4A79T DeLuxe
Cooling Aywun A1-V10
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR3 (2x2GB @ 1333MHz)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 5850 @ 775/1125
Storage Seagate 250gb/500gb/1tb
Display(s) BENQ E2200HD
Case Thermaltake Element S (VK60001W2Z)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Elite Pro
Power Supply Zalman ZM600-HP
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
#69
OK.. I'm now officially starting to get screen flickering every so often.
Also, DXDIAG shows that I'm using DX11, but the DDI is 10.1
Something's amiss.
Whatever's gone astray between now and a month or so ago, it's stuffing up my card, or the drivers for it .. or both :eek:
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
#70
I was getting window flicker in the tropics demo but only in windowed mode.
 

jjFarking

New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
456 (0.16/day)
Likes
93
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name Frankenstein C3
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965BE C3
Motherboard Asus M4A79T DeLuxe
Cooling Aywun A1-V10
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR3 (2x2GB @ 1333MHz)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 5850 @ 775/1125
Storage Seagate 250gb/500gb/1tb
Display(s) BENQ E2200HD
Case Thermaltake Element S (VK60001W2Z)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Elite Pro
Power Supply Zalman ZM600-HP
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
#71
I was getting window flicker in the tropics demo but only in windowed mode.
OK, firstly my apologies if this is going off-topic a little..
Just did a complete removal of all ATI drivers (with Driver Sweeper)
Installed the 9.12 hotfix drivers.. and no Tessellation :banghead:

Checked Heaven benchmark, used free camera mode and switched back & forth with wire-frame on, to see if the tessellation on/off toggle made a difference. It didn't.
DiRT 2 has the same issue with the crowds now, where the quality setting has no effect at all on the crowds, or indeed anything in the game that uses DX11 :wtf:

As I've been playing GTA IV mainly (which doesn't use DX11 of course), I hadn't really noticed any changes.
Until you pointed out the tessellation in my screenie, I had no idea.
Thanks Binge. At least I know I have an issue that needs serious investigation.
Guess I'll have to have another word or two with XFX support :shadedshu

meh
:cry:

EDIT: the flicker I had is gone for now though (was doing that in everything, except GTA)
 
Last edited:

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
#72
why are so many people posting results using x8AA x4AF?
 
Last edited:

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,740 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,634
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#73
i dont know why Binge but may try a list that goes down for things to set ie

Anti Aliasing 4x
Anisotriopic FIltering 8x
etc etc because obviously ppl are seeing AA and AF and getting the frigging backwards for some reason :roll: :toast:
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
#74
i dont know why Binge but may try a list that goes down for things to set ie

Anti Aliasing 4x
Anisotriopic FIltering 8x
etc etc because obviously ppl are seeing AA and AF and getting the frigging backwards for some reason :roll: :toast:
I spelled it out, hopefully that'll fix all the issues.
 
Joined
Aug 23, 2009
Messages
2,454 (0.81/day)
Likes
593
Location
Rockvale TN (Not Australia)
System Name Current gamer
Processor Intel 980X
Motherboard Evga Classified
Cooling Phanteks
Memory 12 GB
Video Card(s) VisionTek 7970
Storage Samsung 256GB ssd - WD 1TB
Display(s) ASUS 144Hz
Case NZXT Phantom Enthusiast
Power Supply Antec 1200
Software Win 7 64
#75
rickss69|5870|900/1250|2132|i5 670 @ 3.47GHz
 

Attachments