• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

[Updated]AMD/ATi 2D Clock Guide

Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.51/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
#27
Do you have your folder options set so Hidden Folders are shown? The location of the folder is here also. C:\Users\*YourAccount*\AppData\Local\ATI
Thanks bro
 

SB420

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2010
Messages
15 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Custom
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0ghz
Motherboard UD7
Cooling Mega Shadow with x2 Apache fans 120mm in Push/Pull
Memory Corsair 6GB 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) XFX 5970 2GB
Storage Crucial SSD C300 256GB / Samsung Spinpoint 1TB
Display(s) 32" Sony HD 1080p
Case HAF 922
Power Supply Corsair HX1000 Modular
#28
Alex - If using windows 7 go to

Computer-Local Disk-Users-computername-appdata-local-ati-ace-profiles

In regards to my videos, i have the problem when watching youtube vids in full screen, its a new build so ive yet to test further.

As for blu-ray im testing the 1st one as we speak....
 

SB420

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2010
Messages
15 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Custom
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0ghz
Motherboard UD7
Cooling Mega Shadow with x2 Apache fans 120mm in Push/Pull
Memory Corsair 6GB 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) XFX 5970 2GB
Storage Crucial SSD C300 256GB / Samsung Spinpoint 1TB
Display(s) 32" Sony HD 1080p
Case HAF 922
Power Supply Corsair HX1000 Modular
#29
Seems i was too quick to moan. My problem seems to only occur when streaming videos in fullscreen, youtube etc. Playback of blu-rays is spot on.

After reading several threads with audio drop out over HDMI i assumed it was the same prob, though with playback of media its fine.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.88/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#30
I'm getting HMDI issues with Bluray playback...seems to depend on what device I plug into though...
 

moriz

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
44 (0.02/day)
Likes
6
#31
a word of caution for those who run dual monitors: don't use this trick. doing so will result in an immediate GSoD.

instead, use atitraytools and enable its auto overclocking feature, and let that handle 2D/3D profiles.

and i also have to question this profile trick's stability. i did the exact same thing on my old 4850 two years ago, when i was trying to get around the dual monitors+overclocking bug. the trick will work, often for hours or days at a time, but will always result in a GSoD sooner or later.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#32
Man I was watchin some porn and it BSOD on me. Going to try this fix tonight. Thanks Erocker. Your the best!

 
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
1,160 (0.34/day)
Likes
236
Location
Australia
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Deluxe
Cooling Thermalright Ultra Extreme 120
Memory Corsair Dominator 1866Mhz 4X4GB
Video Card(s) Asus R290X
Storage Samsung 850 Pro SSD 256GB/Samsung 840 Evo SSD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S23A950D
Case Corsair 850D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 x64
#33
I dont have any playback issues with my 5870 but just to let you know adobe flash have just released the version 10.1 with supposedly hardware acceleration.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,381 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#34
adobe flash have just released the version 10.1 with supposedly hardware acceleration.
Make sure to use the Adobe uninstaller before installing Flash 10.1. I had some issues by not running the uninstaller, but they were fixed by using it. :)
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
1,160 (0.34/day)
Likes
236
Location
Australia
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Deluxe
Cooling Thermalright Ultra Extreme 120
Memory Corsair Dominator 1866Mhz 4X4GB
Video Card(s) Asus R290X
Storage Samsung 850 Pro SSD 256GB/Samsung 840 Evo SSD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S23A950D
Case Corsair 850D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 x64
#35
Make sure to use the Adobe uninstaller before installing Flash 10.1. I had some issues by not running the uninstaller, but they were fixed by using it. :)
Ya, i uninstalled flash from both firefox and IE before i upgraded. Seems to work fine. My CPU usage is 0-4% when running fullscreen 1080p flash video. But i dont know what it used to be, i didnt have problems so i didnt check CPU usage on the old flash but apparently it could get up to 30% or something.
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
854 (0.22/day)
Likes
46
Location
Eastern Tennessee
System Name Firebird
Processor Ryzen 7 1700X
Motherboard MSI X370 Titanium
Cooling Tt Water2.0 PRO (They use the same bracket as 3.0)
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 2x8GB 3200 15-15-15-35 B-Die (@3333 ATM)
Video Card(s) ASUS STRIX R9 390 8GB
Storage Too many. Samsung 750GB, 120GB 850 EVO, Seagate 1TB, Toshiba 1TB, OCZ 32GB Cache Drive
Display(s) Samsung 46" UN46D6050 1080P HDTV
Case Home-made tech bench.
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX (I use HDMI though *cry*)
Power Supply CWT PUC1000V-S 1000W, Abee Supremer (import) 1200W currently used as primary.
Mouse Razer Copperhead (circa 2005)
Keyboard Tt Challenger Pro (AVOID! Keys wear super fast)
Software Win 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Meh.
#36
An FYI to everyone, Cat 10.5 "fixed" this. It's 400/1200 now. It was actually increased because of poor multi-monitor performance, but that'll also take care of what erocker mentioned.

And by "Fix" I mean because those of us who weren't having issues are now having the cards clocked higher. I wish there was an editor for the OverDrive profiles for clocks and voltages (RBE is horrible in this regard heh) because I'd prefer 157/300 back on my 5770s :\ I'm using 10.3 now, and it's nice to have that back. I tried modifying Afterburner's INI to do what I need, but it won't clock lower than 400/600 :(
 

tbar

New Member
Joined
May 13, 2010
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name Trick 'r Treat
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.8GHz 7x400
Motherboard Asus P5W DH Deluxe
Cooling Tuniq Tower 120, 3 Thermaltake 120's and a 140 on PS
Memory Corsair XMS 2 4GB 4-4-4-12 2.1v
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 5850 Non-Ref @ 925/1225 air
Display(s) Hanns G 22" LCD / NEC XP21 CRT
Case Thermaltake Armor Full Tower
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit, OS X 10.6.3, Ubuntu 10.04
#37
I wish there was an editor for the OverDrive profiles for clocks and voltages (RBE is horrible in this regard heh) because I'd prefer 157/300 back on my 5770s :\ I'm using 10.3 now, and it's nice to have that back. I tried modifying Afterburner's INI to do what I need, but it won't clock lower than 400/600 :(
Sounds like you were using an older version of RBE. Version 1.25 worked perfectly for me. With CCC 10.5 powerplay switches from 2D 304/575/1v to 3D 925/1225/1.088v no problem.

Here's my settings. I set the GPU clock to 304 instead of 300 to remind me what clock was being used. Hope this helps.
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
854 (0.22/day)
Likes
46
Location
Eastern Tennessee
System Name Firebird
Processor Ryzen 7 1700X
Motherboard MSI X370 Titanium
Cooling Tt Water2.0 PRO (They use the same bracket as 3.0)
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 2x8GB 3200 15-15-15-35 B-Die (@3333 ATM)
Video Card(s) ASUS STRIX R9 390 8GB
Storage Too many. Samsung 750GB, 120GB 850 EVO, Seagate 1TB, Toshiba 1TB, OCZ 32GB Cache Drive
Display(s) Samsung 46" UN46D6050 1080P HDTV
Case Home-made tech bench.
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX (I use HDMI though *cry*)
Power Supply CWT PUC1000V-S 1000W, Abee Supremer (import) 1200W currently used as primary.
Mouse Razer Copperhead (circa 2005)
Keyboard Tt Challenger Pro (AVOID! Keys wear super fast)
Software Win 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Meh.
#38
Sounds like you were using an older version of RBE. Version 1.25 worked perfectly for me. With CCC 10.5 powerplay switches from 2D 304/575/1v to 3D 925/1225/1.088v no problem.

Here's my settings. I set the GPU clock to 304 instead of 300 to remind me what clock was being used. Hope this helps.http://i992.photobucket.com/albums/af43/tabbartabbar/powerplay.jpg
I meant the profile editor, not RBE's BIOS portion :\ I wasn't able to flash my BIOS to my card anyhow :( The only thing I actually changed was the fan setting since I can already do 1200MHZ core, if I felt so inclined that is lol

But you are able to run your 5850 @ 1.088v even at 900+MHz? Makes me think my original find of 1.050v actually was stable, and Afterburner was what was causing the crash when I would change clocks (it isn't doing that anymore with this new version).

EDIT: Well for the hell of it I dropped it down to 1.1v as a start, and so far so good running FurMark... Wonder why on earth ASUS decided that 1.2V was necessary... Probably means that this CUcore cooler isn't nearly as bad as I originally thought >_>
 
Last edited:

tbar

New Member
Joined
May 13, 2010
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name Trick 'r Treat
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.8GHz 7x400
Motherboard Asus P5W DH Deluxe
Cooling Tuniq Tower 120, 3 Thermaltake 120's and a 140 on PS
Memory Corsair XMS 2 4GB 4-4-4-12 2.1v
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 5850 Non-Ref @ 925/1225 air
Display(s) Hanns G 22" LCD / NEC XP21 CRT
Case Thermaltake Armor Full Tower
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit, OS X 10.6.3, Ubuntu 10.04
#39
I meant the profile editor, not RBE's BIOS portion :\ I wasn't able to flash my BIOS to my card anyhow :( The only thing I actually changed was the fan setting since I can already do 1200MHZ core, if I felt so inclined that is lol
I'm curious, what prevented you from flashing your BIOS?
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
854 (0.22/day)
Likes
46
Location
Eastern Tennessee
System Name Firebird
Processor Ryzen 7 1700X
Motherboard MSI X370 Titanium
Cooling Tt Water2.0 PRO (They use the same bracket as 3.0)
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 2x8GB 3200 15-15-15-35 B-Die (@3333 ATM)
Video Card(s) ASUS STRIX R9 390 8GB
Storage Too many. Samsung 750GB, 120GB 850 EVO, Seagate 1TB, Toshiba 1TB, OCZ 32GB Cache Drive
Display(s) Samsung 46" UN46D6050 1080P HDTV
Case Home-made tech bench.
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX (I use HDMI though *cry*)
Power Supply CWT PUC1000V-S 1000W, Abee Supremer (import) 1200W currently used as primary.
Mouse Razer Copperhead (circa 2005)
Keyboard Tt Challenger Pro (AVOID! Keys wear super fast)
Software Win 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Meh.
#40
I'm curious, what prevented you from flashing your BIOS?
So far every time, RBE and/or ATi WinFlash freeze the comp, and the one or two times I did get far enough for a flash to give an error, well I can't remember what it said :\ ATiFlash I guess is DOS only, as me trying to just use the -i (information) command, crashes the app :(
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,381 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#41
I've just updated this guide as since Catalyst 11.6, things need to be done differently. Any questions or tips on the layout please speak up!

Enjoy! :toast:
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
734 (0.23/day)
Likes
121
Location
Golden, Colorado
System Name KAREN / EVA / GHOST
Processor Intel Core i7-950 / AMD Phenom II X4 940 BE / Core i5 3570k
Motherboard ASUS TUF Sabertooth X58 / DFI LP DK 790FXB-M2RSH / Asrock z77e-itx
Cooling Thermaltake Frio / Corsair Cooling™ Hydro Series H50 / Corsair Hydro Series H60
Memory Corsair Dominator 6GB DDR3 1600 / Corsair Dominator Quad2X4096-8500C5DF / G.SKILL Ripjaws Serie 1600
Video Card(s) XFX HD6950 CF unlocked /XFX HD5770 CF/ MSI R4890 Cyclone
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60 WD Raptor X WD1500AHFD / Seagate Barracuda /Western Digital 80gb, Toshiba 1TB
Display(s) 2 Acer P215H 21.5 Widescreen / Acer S211HL 21.5 / HP 2009F 20inch
Case SILVERSTONE RAVEN RV02-BW / NZXT Phantom /Bitfenix Prodigy
Audio Device(s) On board / Philips MMS 321 - PC multimedia speakers
Power Supply Ultra X3 ULT40311 1000W / Cosair CMPSU-750TX 750W/ CORSAIR Gaming Series GS700 700W
Software Windows 7 64 bit / Windows 7 64 bit / Windows 7 64 bit
#42
I will have to give this a shot, my 2d clocks on my 5770’s are very high not sure what they are on my 4890.
 

rickd

New Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#43
I have an issue with playback of bluray etc on a new build with Win 7 64bit and an ati 6570.

Everything is smooth for about 10-20 minutes and then it starts to stuter tearably i think it is the downclock is so this little fix may solve it is that the typical outcome of this
?

Thanks Rick will try when i get home
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,381 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#44
I have an issue with playback of bluray etc on a new build with Win 7 64bit and an ati 6570.

Everything is smooth for about 10-20 minutes and then it starts to stuter tearably i think it is the downclock is so this little fix may solve it is that the typical outcome of this
?

Thanks Rick will try when i get home
Be sure to check your power management options in Windows display properties. It could be a HDD powering down issue, but it of course could be a downclocking issue too.
 

rickd

New Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#45
Thanks yes have turned that off i believe although I have an SSD in this build so will check that...is there a way to stop the i3 2100 cpu downclocking too?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 4, 2011
Messages
229 (0.09/day)
Likes
44
Location
Toronto, ON
System Name The Sovereign's Prince
Processor i5 6600K
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Hero
Cooling CoolerMaster Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz
Video Card(s) Asus R9 290X DirectCU II OC
Storage SanDisk Extreme Pro 480GB, Intel 730 480GB, 2 x 3TB WD Red in RAID 1, 2 x 4TB WD Green in RAID 1
Display(s) BenQ V2400W 24" 16:10 1920*1200 LCD (Review/Pics @ http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1315565)
Case Fractal Define R5 Windowless
Audio Device(s) SteelSeries Siberia 800, Asus Xonar Essense STX
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X6
Software Win10 Pro x64
#46
Hey erocker, thanks for updating this guide as I was about to PM you a few weeks ago when I saw someone post it, thought "YES, now I won't have stuttering when watching videos!" and then saw it wasn't updated for current CCC UI. :banghead:

Here's a tip that you may or may not want to include in the guide:

For my purposes (Windows 7 Pro x64), showing hidden folders wasn't necessary nor was going through the My Documents folder.

Opening a Run window with Windows Key + R and running %appdata% brings up an Explorer window displaying everyones AppData\Roaming folder. It doesn't matter what their username is or whatever as % commands force the OS to open the relevant location in the shell regardless of username differences or relative folder location uniqueness.

So %appdata% will open Jim\AppData\Roaming when Jim runs it and Jane\AppData\Roaming when Jane runs it.

From this window, I just go up one folder level (by clicking AppData in the address bar) and go into the Local folder rather than the Roaming folder which the shell command defaults to, to reach the ATI\ACE\ locations the rest of the guide needs.

This universal command may help those confused and scared by their My Document folder or their folder option settings. This command also applies equally to Windows Vista.

Cheers. :toast:
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Messages
2,516 (0.85/day)
Likes
757
System Name Nightblade / Dell Latitude / Wife's Rig
Processor Core i5 4690K / i7 2720QM / FX-6100
Motherboard Nightblade ITX z97 / Dell 032T9K QM67 / Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 Rev3
Cooling tower style cooler, plus one 120mm fan / stock blower / CNPS7000V
Memory Patriot Viper 2x8gb DDR3 2400 / Micron 2x4GB DDR3 / 2x4GB 2x2GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming GTX 970 4GB / NVS 4200M 512MB / nVidia GTX 460 1GB
Storage 120GB ForceGT SSD (OS), 2TB WD Black, 250GB Seagate 2.5in / 320GB WD Blue /240GB SSD M500
Display(s) ASUS ROG SWIFT 1440P / Dell 14in @ 1600x900 / Vizio 1080p TV
Case MSI Nightblade Z97 / Dell Latitude / Corsair Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150, Microsoft Lifechat 3000 / Intel / ALC887
Power Supply Gold rated 600W / Battery with 95w brick / Antec EA-650 Green
Mouse MadCatz RAT5
Keyboard G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 on all
#47
thanks for the update, now i won't have to tell ppl to use the old CCC with standalone driver update. (since this way would probably be better)
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,987 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,553
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#48
still works nice didnt take long either, which is nice as i just remmebered this dosnt get to idle anyway still i learned something %appdata% %anything% and ati ace config nice Erocker;)

hang on how come i only just found this , shoulda been stickied ! has it been,____er:slap::laugh: well done again then musta been me
 

treehouse

New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2011
Messages
199 (0.08/day)
Likes
14
System Name hazel
Processor phenom II 555 BE unlocked to 4 cores at 3.6ghz
Motherboard asus m4a89gtdpro
Cooling antec kuhler
Memory 8gb corsair
Video Card(s) 2 x 6950 crossfire
Storage ocz ssd 60gb
Display(s) LG 24 inch 1080p
Case nzxt phantom
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply BeQuiet 750w
#49
does not work for me with catalyst 11.8, anything extra need to be done?

it seems to fluctuate when i watch flash videos.

when i am in desktop mode (with no program running then it reverts to the lowest clock), is there a way to keep high even whilst in desktop mode?

 
Last edited:

LordJummy

New Member
Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
1,403 (0.58/day)
Likes
246
Location
US of A
System Name Workstation1 | Asus G55VW-DS71
Processor i7 970 3.8GHz | i7 3610QM
Motherboard RIII Formula
Cooling EK 360 Supreme HF | Asus G55VW
Memory 24GB Dominator | 12GB DDR3
Video Card(s) 2x Diamond HD 6970 | GTX 660M
Storage 2x Vertex4 256GB | 256GB Vertex4 & 750GB HDD
Display(s) 3x Crossover 27" LED S-IPS + 30" DELL IPS
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro + Gigaworks G550W
Power Supply HX1000 + NZXT Black Sleeved Extensions
Software Win7Ult64Bit
Benchmark Scores ballz
#50
Anyone else with 3-4 screens or dual screens running lower than stock 2d clocks on 6970's or 6950's? I'm curious if I should lower my 2d clocks for when I'm using my 6970's on my 3/4 screen setup and my 6950 on my dual screen setup. I want to minimize idle/desktop gpu usage and temps...