• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Windows 11 TPM Requirement? Bypass it in 5 Minutes

Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,173 (0.66/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling stock | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 5450 | XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Just stick with windows 10 as it runs great now, if you upgrade to w11 with non supported pc you ll get errors or incompatibility.
Errors? Please explain. Not getting none here
 

bug

Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
9,587 (4.01/day)
Processor Intel i5-6600k (AMD Ryzen5 3600 in a box, waiting for a mobo)
Motherboard ASRock Z170 Extreme7+
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer i11
Memory 2x16GB DDR4 3600 G.Skill Ripjaws V (@3200)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC
Storage 500GB Samsung 970 EVO, 500GB Samsung 850 EVO, 1TB Crucial MX300 and 3TB Seagate
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Raijintek Thetis
Audio Device(s) Audioquest Dragonfly Red :D
Power Supply Seasonic 620W M12
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard G.Skill KM780R
Software Arch Linux + Win10
This cant be a permanent solution, it seems to easy.

I wonder if this is a way to let MS backpedal with TPM.
Either that or TPM will become a hard requirement sometime in the future :(
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
3,329 (5.06/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99 & Q9550 Old timer
Processor 9940x w/Optimus SigV2 & 10900k w/Optimus Foundation & 5930k w/EK Magnitude & Q9550 w/EK Evo
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth & Acer WG43M
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM water block copper/280 GTX/ D5 Top/Optimus sigV2/TitanXp/Mora 360x2
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z 3600c16 2x8gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb & 4x2gb crucial
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3 & Titan Xp & evga 980ti gaming & Onboard graphic's need another gpu
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center/ 2 Test benches
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.1x2 & win-10 pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Either that or TPM will become a hard requirement sometime in the future :(
Hi,
TPM 1.2 is now the hard line.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2018
Messages
270 (0.19/day)
Ya I have no plans on moving to Win11 anytime soon and it has nothing to do with the TPM issue - thanks for providing the fix, though, much appreciated. I expect cracked copies of Win11 that will be pre-configured to have TPM requirements disabled, but it'll be YEARS before I move to Win11. I'll probably be on an X299 XE cpu by the time I decide to move to Win11 anyway, lol.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2019
Messages
59 (0.07/day)
System Name Compaq Presario
Processor AMD K6-2 400MHz
Cooling Yes
Memory 128MB SD RAM
Video Card(s) Diamond Stealth III S540 Savage4 Pro 32MB AGP 4X
Storage 10.1GB IDE, 52x CD-ROM
Display(s) 15" SVGA CRT
Software Widows 98 SE
Benchmark Scores Higher than yours, nerd!
Misleading title is misleading.
 
Joined
May 18, 2009
Messages
1,838 (0.40/day)
Location
MN
System Name Personal / HTPC
Processor Ryzen 5900x / i5-4460
Motherboard Asrock x570 Phantom Gaming 4 /ASRock Z87 Extreme4
Cooling Noctua NH-U9S / stock HSF
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 / 8GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS TUF Gaming RTX 3080 / EVGA RTX 3060 XC
Storage 500GB Samsung Pro 970, 250 GB Crucial SSD MX200, 1TB & 500GB Western Digital / 2x 4TB WD Red
Display(s) Dell - S3220DGF 32" LED Curved QHD FreeSync Monitor / 50" LCD TV
Case CoolerMaster HAF XB Evo / CM HAF XB Evo
Power Supply 850W SeaSonic X Series / 750W SeaSonic X Series
Mouse Zephyr Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Microsoft Natural Elite Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 / Windows 10 Home 64
I'm enjoying the use of Windows 10 Pro - updates are disabled. It is so nice not having anymore issues due to updates, well, at least on my gaming system. I make sure I have multiple backups of my plex server since it is only running Win 10 home edition and updates could still be a problem down the line.

I've got no intentions of moving to another Windows version and having to screw around with stupid shit that happens. I've dealt enough with it on Windows 10....You know, I never had update issues with Windows 7, Vista or XP.
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2017
Messages
91 (0.06/day)
Location
Montreal Canada
Actually only need the TPM bypass mostly.

I just do the shift f10

Open Regedit

Goto that setup folder

Add key LabConfig

add dword BypassTPMCHeck

Hit back then forward.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
3,329 (5.06/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99 & Q9550 Old timer
Processor 9940x w/Optimus SigV2 & 10900k w/Optimus Foundation & 5930k w/EK Magnitude & Q9550 w/EK Evo
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth & Acer WG43M
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM water block copper/280 GTX/ D5 Top/Optimus sigV2/TitanXp/Mora 360x2
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z 3600c16 2x8gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb & 4x2gb crucial
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3 & Titan Xp & evga 980ti gaming & Onboard graphic's need another gpu
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center/ 2 Test benches
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.1x2 & win-10 pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Hi,
Well the tpm was lowered to 1.2 so there is still a requirement for tpm 1.2 it was not removed completely via ms article stating so which you state in your edit but not reflected in the title.

Whether it still works without tpm at all being enabled you would know better than I since I have not tried on clean or update.
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
16,559 (3.17/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Ryzen R9 5950X
Motherboard GIGABYTE Aorus Elite X570
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ 32GB (4 x 8GB) @ DDR4-3600 (Samsung B-Die)
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 FTW3
Storage 2x Mushkin Pilot-E 2TB NVMe SSDs
Display(s) 55" LG 55" B9 OLED 4K Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) VGA HDMI->LG B9 OLED/Schiit Modi MB/Asgard 2 DAC/Amp to AKG Pro K712 Headphones
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova T2 Titanium 850W
Mouse Razer Deathadder v2
Keyboard 1991 IBM Model M (Second Generation White Label Part #1391401)
Software Windows 11 Enterprise (yes, it's legit)
Hi,
Still requires tpm 1.2 and ability to enable it
Or and operable tpm 1.2 chip or I suppose tpm 2.0 chip so scalpers rejoice.

Add image
View attachment 219897
That does not apply to this registry setting. It completely removes TPM checks.

Because ThrashZone is confusing the standard article for the installer with these regkeys, which act distinctly different.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,297 (3.63/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Hi,
Well the tpm was lowered to 1.2 so there is still a requirement for tpm 1.2 it was not removed completely via ms article stating so which you state in your edit but not reflected in the title.

Whether it still works without tpm at all being enabled you would know better than I since I have not tried on clean or update.
As RTB mentioned, my reg file removes the check completely, it doesn't require TPM 1.2. Feel free to test in a VM
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,173 (0.66/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling stock | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 5450 | XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
I linked mine as well and should not be different. I Just looked up how by Google Ha LINK
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
3,329 (5.06/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99 & Q9550 Old timer
Processor 9940x w/Optimus SigV2 & 10900k w/Optimus Foundation & 5930k w/EK Magnitude & Q9550 w/EK Evo
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth & Acer WG43M
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM water block copper/280 GTX/ D5 Top/Optimus sigV2/TitanXp/Mora 360x2
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z 3600c16 2x8gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb & 4x2gb crucial
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3 & Titan Xp & evga 980ti gaming & Onboard graphic's need another gpu
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center/ 2 Test benches
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.1x2 & win-10 pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
As RTB mentioned, my reg file removes the check completely, it doesn't require TPM 1.2. Feel free to test in a VM
Hi,
Yes but not according the ms article the op is about.

You furthered the article which is great but still ms didn't do it :D
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,297 (3.63/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Hi,
Yes but not according the ms article the op is about.

You furthered the article which is great but still ms didn't do it :D
the op is not about the ms article, it's about the reg file
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
3,329 (5.06/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99 & Q9550 Old timer
Processor 9940x w/Optimus SigV2 & 10900k w/Optimus Foundation & 5930k w/EK Magnitude & Q9550 w/EK Evo
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth & Acer WG43M
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM water block copper/280 GTX/ D5 Top/Optimus sigV2/TitanXp/Mora 360x2
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z 3600c16 2x8gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb & 4x2gb crucial
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3 & Titan Xp & evga 980ti gaming & Onboard graphic's need another gpu
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center/ 2 Test benches
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.1x2 & win-10 pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
7,711 (1.49/day)
Processor Intel i9 9900K @5GHz w/ Corsair H150i Pro CPU AiO w/Corsair HD120 RBG fan
Motherboard Asus Z390 Maximus XI Code
Cooling 6x120mm Corsair HD120 RBG fans
Memory Corsair Vengeance RBG 2x8GB 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus RTX 2080 STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB , 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, 10TB Synology DS1621+ RAID5
Display(s) Acer Predator 32" 2560x1440 OC'd to 170MHz
Case Corsair 570x RBG Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Corsair Virtuoso Wireless RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX850w Platinum Series
Mouse Logitech G604s
Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Software Windows 11 x64 Professional
Benchmark Scores Firestrike - 23520 Heaven - 3670
But surely they throw office/onedrive in our face upon setup/first boot up
Im perfectly fine with Onedrive. This way I can have my stuff saved in the cloud and when I log in it pulls it back down.
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,173 (0.66/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling stock | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 5450 | XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Im perfectly fine with Onedrive. This way I can have my stuff saved in the cloud and when I log in it pulls it back down.
And that's why I tend to Google Drive rather Onedrive
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
7,711 (1.49/day)
Processor Intel i9 9900K @5GHz w/ Corsair H150i Pro CPU AiO w/Corsair HD120 RBG fan
Motherboard Asus Z390 Maximus XI Code
Cooling 6x120mm Corsair HD120 RBG fans
Memory Corsair Vengeance RBG 2x8GB 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus RTX 2080 STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB , 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, 10TB Synology DS1621+ RAID5
Display(s) Acer Predator 32" 2560x1440 OC'd to 170MHz
Case Corsair 570x RBG Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Corsair Virtuoso Wireless RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX850w Platinum Series
Mouse Logitech G604s
Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Software Windows 11 x64 Professional
Benchmark Scores Firestrike - 23520 Heaven - 3670
And that's why I tend to Google Drive rather Onedrive
Thats just an extra application that you have to install then. Onedrive is built in.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
446 (0.10/day)
System Name Home PC
Processor Ryzen 1600X
Motherboard Asus Prime X370 Pro
Cooling Thermaltake Contac Silent 12
Memory Dual channel G skill F4-3200C16-8GVKB
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 GTR - XFX Double Dissipation R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD Evo 120 - Adata SU80 256 - Adata SX6000 Lite 512 GB
Display(s) AoC 931wx (19in, 1680x1050)
Case Green Magnum Evo
Power Supply Green 650UK Plus
Mouse Trash A4tech OP-620D
Keyboard Old 12 years FOCUS FK-8100
I just downloaded ISO file and tried to install via Virtualbox but Setup won't allow me to install.
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,173 (0.66/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling stock | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 5450 | XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
446 (0.10/day)
System Name Home PC
Processor Ryzen 1600X
Motherboard Asus Prime X370 Pro
Cooling Thermaltake Contac Silent 12
Memory Dual channel G skill F4-3200C16-8GVKB
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 GTR - XFX Double Dissipation R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD Evo 120 - Adata SU80 256 - Adata SX6000 Lite 512 GB
Display(s) AoC 931wx (19in, 1680x1050)
Case Green Magnum Evo
Power Supply Green 650UK Plus
Mouse Trash A4tech OP-620D
Keyboard Old 12 years FOCUS FK-8100
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,173 (0.66/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling stock | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 5450 | XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Strange.I have old ISO file and was able to install win11 but I deleted VM !
Just as in this thread DL my reg file and do as posted
 
Top