• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

X-Fi Support Syndicate & Owner's Clubhouse

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
Its Realtek High Definition Audio. Has pretty much all the same features as my Xfi Titanium did (minus EAX of course), sounds the same too. I suppose if I had better speakers and if the games I played had EAX I would have thought twice about removing it.
You must have REALLY shitty speakers. The Xfi absolutely embarrasses ALL on-board solutions. Hell, the old Audigy 2 cards are better than ALL on-board solutions.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,127 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,209
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1650 Xeon @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX970 OC
Storage 2x Toshiba 3TB, Seagate 2TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) 27" Asus VS278Q 1ms
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z + AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
Keyboard Cheap Azio
Software Kubuntu 17.10, Win7 x64 SP1 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores Average....
Yep, I so wish I had the Realtek audio, much better. I just tried an experiment, my cpu usage was at 4% idle, I fired up winamp, still 4%. Still like the audio acceleration I get under xp64 compared to vista or win7. I have crap headphones, still sounds better with the x-fi.....
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
Yep, I so wish I had the Realtek audio, much better. I just tried an experiment, my cpu usage was at 4% idle, I fired up winamp, still 4%. Still like the audio acceleration I get under xp64 compared to vista or win7.
Yeah, but you also get more bugs, because you are using an outdated, and overlooked OS. Seriously, most of your problems are likely because of your choice to stick with that OS.
 

travva

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2008
Messages
349 (0.10/day)
Likes
55
Location
Hampton, VA USA
System Name ambalamps
Processor i7 980 @ 4.15 GHZ
Motherboard Gigabyte x58a UD3R
Cooling Corsair h70
Memory 12 GB Dominator DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX580'S in SLI
Storage OCZ Vertex Turbo 60GB WD Velociraptor 300GB Seagate Barracuda XT 2 TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD
Case HAF-X
Audio Device(s) X-FI Titanium HD
Power Supply Coolermaster Real Power Pro 1kw Non Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 Pro
Benchmark Scores pwning n00bs like you
add me to the club. xfi titanium hd using my trusty hd-555's for now! more of a gamer than an audiophile :D
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,127 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,209
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1650 Xeon @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX970 OC
Storage 2x Toshiba 3TB, Seagate 2TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) 27" Asus VS278Q 1ms
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z + AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
Keyboard Cheap Azio
Software Kubuntu 17.10, Win7 x64 SP1 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores Average....
Figured out the issue with the titanium driver, so no more problems. Yes, XP64 takes a bit more brainpower to tweak and get running perfectly, but the 20-30% fps increase I get in games over win7 is worth it. The os is mature, and rock solid, and miles better than the old and now unsupported xp32. Shut down unneeded stuff so I could get 0% cpu usage on both cores, ran an mp3 on winamp, cores stayed at 0%. That's real audio acceleration, which doesn't exist in vista or win7. Ran a video in winamp, stayed mostly at 0%, with occasional jumps to 2%. That's just extra fps for me!
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
You must have REALLY shitty speakers. The Xfi absolutely embarrasses ALL on-board solutions. Hell, the old Audigy 2 cards are better than ALL on-board solutions.
All with the exception of my two front speakers are good (5.1) can't recall the detail of them atm. I played songs back to back and the only thing missing was bass which I could do with out. Really though its the same. I have the ABS FX-7 Virtual 7.1 Surround Sound but since they use USB audio and never my Xfi I again had no need for it. I have it in my closest, if I ever get some good 7.1 headphones to make use of it I'll switch back.
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2007
Messages
7,043 (1.85/day)
Likes
863
Location
Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
System Name УльтраФиолет
Processor Intel Kentsfield Q9650 @ 3.8GHz (4.2GHz highest achieved)
Motherboard ASUS P5E3 Deluxe/WiFi; X38 NSB, ICH9R SSB
Cooling Delta V3 block, XPSC res, 120x3 rad, ST 1/2" pump - 10 fans, SYSTRIN HDD cooler, Antec HDD cooler
Memory Dual channel 8GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 @ 1800MHz @ 7-7-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) Quadfire: (2) Sapphire HD5970
Storage (2) WD VelociRaptor 300GB SATA-300; WD 320GB SATA-300; WD 200GB UATA + WD 160GB UATA
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T240 24" (16:10)
Case Cooler Master Stacker 830
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro PCI-E x1
Power Supply Kingwin Mach1 1200W modular
Software Windows XP Home SP3; Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Benchmark Scores 3m06: 20270 here: http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=12313
Time to dig out the dredge, lol :p

I stopped using my X-fi Titanium and switched back to my integrated realtek sound from my motherboard and I'm liking it all the same.

On the plus side my Graphics Card is using all 16x PCIe lanes. It couldn't before when my Xfi in its PCIe slot would force my card into x8.
Depends on how your motherboard splits the PCIE lanes . . . if some lanes are already being used for onboard features, simply tossing in a PCIEx1 card will force x16 down to x8 as there aren't other lanes available. This was a big issue with a lot of older NSBs a few years back, before the advent of PCIE2.0. Sometimes disabling some onboard stuff via BIOS will help, but not always - depends on the board and BIOS.


Asus will not drop cpu usage. And quit using XP x64. It's poorly supported, even by Asus. Most XP x64 drivers are inferior to Vista and Win7 or even 32bit XP.
Agreed. If anything, ASUS' DSPs add to CPU usage. It's not too much of a problem with the higher bandwidth provided by more modern PCIE setups - but if you're still using a PCI card, expect some issues to crop up somewhere (especially if you're using nVidia graphics). ASUS' PCIE cards add a ton of latency to the audio stream, too, as they make use of a translator chip . . . it leaves the SYS having to spend more time catering to the demands of the audio hardware, and latency in the audio stream is a bad thing . . .


Figured out the issue with the titanium driver, so no more problems. Yes, XP64 takes a bit more brainpower to tweak and get running perfectly, but the 20-30% fps increase I get in games over win7 is worth it. The os is mature, and rock solid, and miles better than the old and now unsupported xp32. Shut down unneeded stuff so I could get 0% cpu usage on both cores, ran an mp3 on winamp, cores stayed at 0%. That's real audio acceleration, which doesn't exist in vista or win7. Ran a video in winamp, stayed mostly at 0%, with occasional jumps to 2%. That's just extra fps for me!

It's possible to obtain 0% CPU usage of the audio system on Vista/OS7 - with a native PCIE card. Only Creative and Auzen offer these ATM. The biggest caveat of Vista/OS7, though, is lack of DirectSound support, which means software cannot directly make use of your hardware (no hardware acceleration). Instead, everything is passed through a translation layer between the software and your drivers via the OS kernel. Using OpenAL API can get around some of the headaches involved with this process, but it still adds some latency to the whole deal . . . and WIN doesn't always handle hardware tasking properly. unlike with XP, your audio driver software and the OS don't always work in symbiosis, and changes made via the audio software won't always affect the hardware settings in WIN's control panels - conversely, if WIN gets too "confused" it has a bad knack for chaning your audio hardware settings without making the changes to your driver software, which can lead to conflicting problems that crop up with certain types of playback (DVD, gaming, etc.). The only hardware that doesn't have this problem is onboard, and simply because of how WIN can allow for interfacing compared to discrete cards.

IMHO, there have been more audio related issues since Vista and OS7 than there ever were with XP. Problem being is that XP is very near EOL, and MS is slowly dropping all support of the OS . . . which means we all will simply have to learn to cope with the problems of Vista and OS7, or find work-arounds for it's quirks . . . or go back to on-board audio solutions (which many of us are simply not willing to do). Hopefully in the future, MS might see the err of their ways and re-instate DS . . . but, doubtful.


. . . and for anyone not aware of how piss-poor on-board audio quality is compared to a dedicated card: http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=64921
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
Holy shit. Imperialreign is still alive. I thought you died or went to prison or some shit. lol.

Merry Christmas buddy. How's it going?
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2007
Messages
7,043 (1.85/day)
Likes
863
Location
Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
System Name УльтраФиолет
Processor Intel Kentsfield Q9650 @ 3.8GHz (4.2GHz highest achieved)
Motherboard ASUS P5E3 Deluxe/WiFi; X38 NSB, ICH9R SSB
Cooling Delta V3 block, XPSC res, 120x3 rad, ST 1/2" pump - 10 fans, SYSTRIN HDD cooler, Antec HDD cooler
Memory Dual channel 8GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 @ 1800MHz @ 7-7-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) Quadfire: (2) Sapphire HD5970
Storage (2) WD VelociRaptor 300GB SATA-300; WD 320GB SATA-300; WD 200GB UATA + WD 160GB UATA
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T240 24" (16:10)
Case Cooler Master Stacker 830
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro PCI-E x1
Power Supply Kingwin Mach1 1200W modular
Software Windows XP Home SP3; Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Benchmark Scores 3m06: 20270 here: http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=12313
Holy shit. Imperialreign is still alive. I thought you died or went to prison or some shit. lol.

Merry Christmas buddy. How's it going?
Merry Christmas, man. :toast:


I've been around, mostly lurking . . . the last few times I started posting regularly, it resulted in some heated threads. IDK, just kinda grew tired of a certain level of fasicsm that occasionally exists around here :ohwell:

Otherwise, been alright - working too damn much. Got some down time, though - laid up from some surgery earlier this week, and going a little stir-crazy being stuck 'round the house :laugh:
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2010
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Location
Cumming, GA
System Name Monolith
Processor AMD Phenom II x3 720 Black Edition @ 3.6GHZ
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H50 with dual Scythe Ultra-Kaze 3,000RPM
Memory 6GB G.skill PI DDR2 CAS:4 RASCAS:4 RASpre:4 tRAS:12 tRC:23 @400MHZ
Video Card(s) 3x Visiontek 4850 512MB OEM-style With Custom BIOS
Storage 3x 150GB Raptor X in RAID zero. Silicone Image 3124 "firmware" RAID
Display(s) 1x Samsung SyncMaster 2243, 2x Samsung SyncMaster 940bw
Case Antec P193
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-FI Fatal1ty Professional PCI
Power Supply Ultra x3 Kilowatt
Software Windows 7
Joined
Jul 19, 2007
Messages
7,043 (1.85/day)
Likes
863
Location
Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
System Name УльтраФиолет
Processor Intel Kentsfield Q9650 @ 3.8GHz (4.2GHz highest achieved)
Motherboard ASUS P5E3 Deluxe/WiFi; X38 NSB, ICH9R SSB
Cooling Delta V3 block, XPSC res, 120x3 rad, ST 1/2" pump - 10 fans, SYSTRIN HDD cooler, Antec HDD cooler
Memory Dual channel 8GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 @ 1800MHz @ 7-7-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) Quadfire: (2) Sapphire HD5970
Storage (2) WD VelociRaptor 300GB SATA-300; WD 320GB SATA-300; WD 200GB UATA + WD 160GB UATA
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T240 24" (16:10)
Case Cooler Master Stacker 830
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro PCI-E x1
Power Supply Kingwin Mach1 1200W modular
Software Windows XP Home SP3; Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Benchmark Scores 3m06: 20270 here: http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=12313
The application recommended in that article? No. Can't say I've seen that program before . . . but, the use of adjusting PCI Latency to cure audio clipping? Yes, that's been a known fix since audio cards first moved from ISA slots to PCI back in '96. The problem wasn't too bad with most consumer level cards, and adjusting PCI latency as a fix practically fell to the way-side for a few years. Around 2004 when the X-Fi was released, though, it came back with a vegenance as the APUs are extremelly BUS heavy. It was even more of a problem depending on how many other devices you were using, what kind of motherboard you had, and what kind of video card you were using.

I'll look into that app - it might be worthy of recommendation for users with latency problems that have no means to adjust clock times via BIOS.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Messages
582 (0.22/day)
Likes
94
Location
Latvia
System Name Spyder
Processor Phenom 2 x4 940 @3.5GHz
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling CM Hyper 612S
Memory 2x2 GB Patriot Viper + 2x2 GB Kingston Value 800MHz [5-5-5-12] DDR2
Video Card(s) MSI R9 380 Gaming 4G
Storage Crucial M550 256GB+WD Black 1TB + WD Caviar RE 500GB + 2TB Seagate Ext backup
Display(s) BenQ XL2430T
Case Cooler Master Elite 430
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Platinum+custom made HP AMP+Sennheiser HD380
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850w Modular
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard ElE Game1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Add me please to the club, I have X-FI platinum PCI + Sennheiser HD 280 pro, for 3-4 years already and not going to onboard ever again.
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2010
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Location
Cumming, GA
System Name Monolith
Processor AMD Phenom II x3 720 Black Edition @ 3.6GHZ
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H50 with dual Scythe Ultra-Kaze 3,000RPM
Memory 6GB G.skill PI DDR2 CAS:4 RASCAS:4 RASpre:4 tRAS:12 tRC:23 @400MHZ
Video Card(s) 3x Visiontek 4850 512MB OEM-style With Custom BIOS
Storage 3x 150GB Raptor X in RAID zero. Silicone Image 3124 "firmware" RAID
Display(s) 1x Samsung SyncMaster 2243, 2x Samsung SyncMaster 940bw
Case Antec P193
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-FI Fatal1ty Professional PCI
Power Supply Ultra x3 Kilowatt
Software Windows 7
The application recommended in that article? No. Can't say I've seen that program before . . . but, the use of adjusting PCI Latency to cure audio clipping? Yes, that's been a known fix since audio cards first moved from ISA slots to PCI back in '96. The problem wasn't too bad with most consumer level cards, and adjusting PCI latency as a fix practically fell to the way-side for a few years. Around 2004 when the X-Fi was released, though, it came back with a vegenance as the APUs are extremelly BUS heavy. It was even more of a problem depending on how many other devices you were using, what kind of motherboard you had, and what kind of video card you were using.

I'll look into that app - it might be worthy of recommendation for users with latency problems that have no means to adjust clock times via BIOS.
This app appears to work under XP, nosomuch Windows 7.

On my machine, I can affect how bad the clipping is by how many PCI-E video cards I have installed.

I run three 4850's typically, and I was using the default Windows 7 drivers with this X-Fi Fatality.

Once I realized I was not getting sound out of my surround speakers, I installed the Creative Auto-Updater to get the entire suite of software.

Since thing, everything skips and clips and chops.

Nothing I do, short of removing two video cards, affects the clipping any.

I have forced my PCI latency to 32 and 248, and everything in between.
Not sure what else I could attempt, besides overclocking the PCI bus.
 

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
Anyone know why the MIC input on my X-Fi Xtreme Gamer does not work ? Additional information about my system in the system specs to the left ;)
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Messages
582 (0.22/day)
Likes
94
Location
Latvia
System Name Spyder
Processor Phenom 2 x4 940 @3.5GHz
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling CM Hyper 612S
Memory 2x2 GB Patriot Viper + 2x2 GB Kingston Value 800MHz [5-5-5-12] DDR2
Video Card(s) MSI R9 380 Gaming 4G
Storage Crucial M550 256GB+WD Black 1TB + WD Caviar RE 500GB + 2TB Seagate Ext backup
Display(s) BenQ XL2430T
Case Cooler Master Elite 430
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Platinum+custom made HP AMP+Sennheiser HD380
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850w Modular
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard ElE Game1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Maybe you have flexijack selected to digital I/O rather than MiC, in Creative Audio Control Panel;)
 

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
555 (0.19/day)
Likes
170
Location
boondocks, Michigan
System Name Majestic Command 2.2 / Majestic Scout
Processor Core i7 920@3.50Ghz / Core i7 4810@2.8GHz
Motherboard MSI X58M / Clevo proprietary
Cooling Scythe Apsalus 90 92mm water loop / stock
Memory 3x2GB@1066 / 2x8GB@1600
Video Card(s) GTX 560ti / GTX 860m (Maxwell)
Storage 64Gb SSD, 2TB HDD / 240GB SSD, 750GB HDD
Display(s) Acer 23" LED @1080-60Hz / 13.3" @1080-60Hz
Case NZXT Vulcan / Clevo W230SS
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium>AT-HA25D>ATH-AD1000/X-Fi HD>ESW9
Power Supply Kingwin Mach-1 700 watt modular / stock brick
Software Windows 7 Ultimate (64bit) / "
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Messages
582 (0.22/day)
Likes
94
Location
Latvia
System Name Spyder
Processor Phenom 2 x4 940 @3.5GHz
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling CM Hyper 612S
Memory 2x2 GB Patriot Viper + 2x2 GB Kingston Value 800MHz [5-5-5-12] DDR2
Video Card(s) MSI R9 380 Gaming 4G
Storage Crucial M550 256GB+WD Black 1TB + WD Caviar RE 500GB + 2TB Seagate Ext backup
Display(s) BenQ XL2430T
Case Cooler Master Elite 430
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Platinum+custom made HP AMP+Sennheiser HD380
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850w Modular
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard ElE Game1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Yes, that is what I was talking about, thanks Majestic12. You are getting up earlier than me obviously:p
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
555 (0.19/day)
Likes
170
Location
boondocks, Michigan
System Name Majestic Command 2.2 / Majestic Scout
Processor Core i7 920@3.50Ghz / Core i7 4810@2.8GHz
Motherboard MSI X58M / Clevo proprietary
Cooling Scythe Apsalus 90 92mm water loop / stock
Memory 3x2GB@1066 / 2x8GB@1600
Video Card(s) GTX 560ti / GTX 860m (Maxwell)
Storage 64Gb SSD, 2TB HDD / 240GB SSD, 750GB HDD
Display(s) Acer 23" LED @1080-60Hz / 13.3" @1080-60Hz
Case NZXT Vulcan / Clevo W230SS
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium>AT-HA25D>ATH-AD1000/X-Fi HD>ESW9
Power Supply Kingwin Mach-1 700 watt modular / stock brick
Software Windows 7 Ultimate (64bit) / "
^Different time zones!
 

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
555 (0.19/day)
Likes
170
Location
boondocks, Michigan
System Name Majestic Command 2.2 / Majestic Scout
Processor Core i7 920@3.50Ghz / Core i7 4810@2.8GHz
Motherboard MSI X58M / Clevo proprietary
Cooling Scythe Apsalus 90 92mm water loop / stock
Memory 3x2GB@1066 / 2x8GB@1600
Video Card(s) GTX 560ti / GTX 860m (Maxwell)
Storage 64Gb SSD, 2TB HDD / 240GB SSD, 750GB HDD
Display(s) Acer 23" LED @1080-60Hz / 13.3" @1080-60Hz
Case NZXT Vulcan / Clevo W230SS
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium>AT-HA25D>ATH-AD1000/X-Fi HD>ESW9
Power Supply Kingwin Mach-1 700 watt modular / stock brick
Software Windows 7 Ultimate (64bit) / "
If your soundcard is an Xtreme gamer, you've got a flexijack. Change the settings in the creative control panel for each mode (entertainment, gaming, audio creation) and you should be fine.
 

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Messages
582 (0.22/day)
Likes
94
Location
Latvia
System Name Spyder
Processor Phenom 2 x4 940 @3.5GHz
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling CM Hyper 612S
Memory 2x2 GB Patriot Viper + 2x2 GB Kingston Value 800MHz [5-5-5-12] DDR2
Video Card(s) MSI R9 380 Gaming 4G
Storage Crucial M550 256GB+WD Black 1TB + WD Caviar RE 500GB + 2TB Seagate Ext backup
Display(s) BenQ XL2430T
Case Cooler Master Elite 430
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Platinum+custom made HP AMP+Sennheiser HD380
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850w Modular
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard ElE Game1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Originally Posted by majestic12
If your soundcard is an Xtreme gamer, you've got a flexijack. Change the settings in the creative control panel for each mode (entertainment, gaming, audio creation) and you should be fine.
http://img.techpowerup.org/101229/x-...gamerflexi.jpg
Sorry, kinda noticed that Flexijack setting isn't showing in console mode for me too, but it shows on audio control panel.;) I guess it depends on ,hmm- something :laugh:
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
Sorry, kinda noticed that Flexijack setting isn't showing in console mode for me too, but it shows on audio control panel.;) I guess it depends on ,hmm- something :laugh:
Its not showing for me in audio panel either , it says the same there: unkown
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
You could plug your font panel i/o cable into the sound card and use your mic that way.

EDIT: Also check the SPDIF I/O tab in the Audio Control Panel, and see what your SPDIF Input Settings says.