• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

4870x2 Resolution out of Range Error

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
What happened when you tried the other DVI port on the Graphic card?
The same problems happened.

Do any of you guys helping me use any kind of instant messaging or IRC at all?
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
6,232 (1.19/day)
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Motherboard i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ/MYSTERY P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling MYSTERY Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory MYSTERY DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) MYSTERY 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 InchMYSTERY @1920x1080
Case MYSTERY e M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply MYSTERY ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
Joined
Feb 10, 2007
Messages
2,507 (0.51/day)
Location
Oulu, Finland
System Name Enslaver :)
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Asus Strix Z370-F Gaming
Cooling CPU: Noctua NH-D14, Case: mix of different fans
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz + 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz (running all 3200MHz)
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 1080 A8G Strix
Storage 500GB Samsung Evo 850 SSD, internal WD Red 4TB for storage
Display(s) LG 55SJ810V 4K IPS TV, HDR
Case Corsair 800D
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z. DTS sound over SPDIF
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse ROG Gladius
Keyboard ASUS Strix Tactic Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Did you install the latest driver via windows driver online update?
 

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
I was up until 5AM with DRDNA (thank you very much for the help by the way) trying to get to the bottom of this problem, to no avail. However, today is Sunday Funday and we mustn't speak of issues such as this. My friends run a little computer shop right down the street and I will take my card to them on Monday. That way I'll be able to figure out whether it is the monitor or the card that is to blame. After I figure that out I'm going to call whichever company is to blame and open the gates of hell. Oh, and get an RMA.

:)
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,685 (0.64/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name TOO MUCH MONEY
Processor CORE I9 9900K
Motherboard ASROCK Z390 TAICHI
Cooling COUGAR HELOR 360 AIO
Memory 32GB TRIDENT Z RGB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) AORUS RTX 2080Ti Xtreme
Storage SAMSUNG EVO 1TB
Display(s) ACER PREDATOR X34P
Case THERMALTAKE VIEW 37
Audio Device(s) STEELSERIES ARCTIS 7 WIRELESS
Power Supply EVGA SUPERNOVA G+ 1000
Mouse STEELSERIES RIVAL 600
Keyboard RAZOR BLACKWIDOW
Software WINDOWS 10 ENTERPRISE
Benchmark Scores WUT
They are going to tell you the same thing we did LOL.
 

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
They are going to tell you the same thing we did LOL.
Uh...what? They have monitors that do 1920x1080. You can't e-mail me another monitor to test the card on, can you? ;)
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,005 (2.70/day)
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
I'm about to take a baseball bat and destroy my entire rig, strip down naked, light myself on fire, and run down the street screaming.
thanks for the sig :D:toast:
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,685 (0.64/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name TOO MUCH MONEY
Processor CORE I9 9900K
Motherboard ASROCK Z390 TAICHI
Cooling COUGAR HELOR 360 AIO
Memory 32GB TRIDENT Z RGB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) AORUS RTX 2080Ti Xtreme
Storage SAMSUNG EVO 1TB
Display(s) ACER PREDATOR X34P
Case THERMALTAKE VIEW 37
Audio Device(s) STEELSERIES ARCTIS 7 WIRELESS
Power Supply EVGA SUPERNOVA G+ 1000
Mouse STEELSERIES RIVAL 600
Keyboard RAZOR BLACKWIDOW
Software WINDOWS 10 ENTERPRISE
Benchmark Scores WUT
Uh...what? They have monitors that do 1920x1080. You can't e-mail me another monitor to test the card on, can you? ;)
Well if they have another monitor that's different smart ass;)
 

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
Well if they have another monitor that's different smart ass;)
You're right, I didn't say that I was going to them because they have different monitors I could test the card on. My bad.
 

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
I just got off the phone with the local computer place and they don't even have a monitor that does 1920x1080 so I wouldn't be able to test the monitor there. They guy also said, "Just bring in the computer and the monitor. So long as there's nothing physically wrong, I'm pretty confident we can get it working."

Uhh...I think there is something physically wrong. That's why I called him in the first place. Did he think I just didn't know how to install drivers and tweak settings?

So I guess it's back on the phone to other local places tomorrow to try to find somewhere to test my graphics card and/or monitor at. The first guy obviously didn't understand my proposed plan of using the process of elimination.

One more thing, what is the likelihood of this being a BIOS issue? A BIOS flash wouldn't really be very difficult, would it? What could it hurt?
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Messages
1,895 (0.39/day)
Location
ontario canada
System Name home brew
Processor Intel Corei7 3770K OC @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 GSKILL
Video Card(s) Powercolor Radeon 7970, MSI Radeon 7970
Storage Mushkin Chronos Deluxe 240gb. 2 TB Hdd.
Display(s) 3x24inch Dell Ultra IPS
Case CM storm trooper
Power Supply Antec Quattro OC ed. 1200w
Software Windows 7 Business x64
Benchmark Scores vantage: P43089
well the worst thing that could happen is you blow it and the card gets screwed, which is usually easy to hide from ati i hear. I havent flashed a card, so im not sure.
 

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
GPU-Z says the following...

Release Date: August 12, 2008

BIOS Version VER011.007.000.000.030318

How do I find out what the latest BIOS version is and obtain a copy of it?
 

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
I just did a fresh install of Catalyst 9.1 and I'm getting this crap now...



Any suggestions? Also, does this mean that only "half" of my card is working?
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Messages
1,895 (0.39/day)
Location
ontario canada
System Name home brew
Processor Intel Corei7 3770K OC @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 GSKILL
Video Card(s) Powercolor Radeon 7970, MSI Radeon 7970
Storage Mushkin Chronos Deluxe 240gb. 2 TB Hdd.
Display(s) 3x24inch Dell Ultra IPS
Case CM storm trooper
Power Supply Antec Quattro OC ed. 1200w
Software Windows 7 Business x64
Benchmark Scores vantage: P43089
just rma it man, there's nothing else that can be done here.
 

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
So I followed normal procedure to try to get the driver installed correctly. I right-clicked the "ATI Radeon 4870X2" with the yellow exclamation mark, went to uninstall, got rid of it, then scanned for new hardware and the display adapter popped up. I navigated to where the 9.1 drivers were on my computer, it began installing them, the screen started flicker like the install was going fine, then this message popped up in the status bar...



What the hell is going on?
 

nafets

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
611 (0.14/day)
I have read this whole depressing thread. I also checked out other instances of "out of range" with the E2400HD. Here are my thoughts;

It's not your video card. Don't waste your time flashing it with a different BIOS or RMA'ing it. You'll only just create more problems. Others who have had your exact problem were using other ATI cards, like the HD4870.

That leaves two things. The drivers and the monitor. I suspect that the monitor may have incomplete/buggy firmware/EDID which along with the Vista Catalyst drivers causes this "out of range" problem.

In it's review of the E2400HD, Anandtech also had "out of range" problems during testing, and attributed it to a firmware problem. You can read that review here.

You can read about another person that has your exact problem here, and how he found a possible workaround. Some of his solution you've probably already tried in part.

If you're not squeamish you could also try editing your monitor's EDID, if possibly supported by your monitor. You can read more about editing your monitor's EDID here.

Best bet would be to get a different LCD monitor. Good luck...
 
Last edited:

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
Uh...WTF.

So I added 1080p60 standard (1920x1080@60Hz) to the format list, then went into Display Properties, clicked "Force" then went down to "HDTV Mode" and picked "1920x1080 @ 60Hz." I tried to run the usual benchmark tool I use and I got the "Out of Range" error again. I was expecting it. So I did a ALT+TAB out so I could close it, but accidentatly did an ALT+TAB back into the utility and the error was gone! It was ACTUALLY RUNNING! LOOK!



What the hell is going on? This is just getting more and more strange. I'm off to try out some other games now and see what happens.
 

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
I tried to run World in Conflict w/ DX10 at 1920x1080 and same ole' error. I couldn't ALT+TAB out either so I had to hard reset. It's back to weird city. Login screen was at an odd resolution (only taking up about half of the screen) and everything was very dark until I ran a game and then brightness went back to normal. Rebooted again, this time login screen was at an DIFFERENT odd resolution and everything was dark. Rebooted a third time and the login screen was at a different resolution yet.

Having to buy a new monitor will break me, but if I buy a new monitor and find out the problem is with the graphics card, it'll break me for now reason. I just wish I could pinpoint the problem. Hell, I guess I may as well take it into the computer guys if they think they can fix it. I expect them to fail.

I have tomorrow off. I think I'll give BenQ another call just to update them and give them a little glimpse into my world of madness.
 

nafets

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
611 (0.14/day)
If you do go with another video card but keep the monitor, I highly recommend you go with a Nvidia card. Getting a different HD4870X2 or even an HD4870 will just manifest the problem again, from what I've read. Chances are you may have better luck with your E2400HD and a Nvidia video card...
 

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
I just did a fresh install on a different hard-drive. The previously mentioned issues with the driver installs are gone, but the good ole' "Out of Range" error remains.
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Messages
1,895 (0.39/day)
Location
ontario canada
System Name home brew
Processor Intel Corei7 3770K OC @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 GSKILL
Video Card(s) Powercolor Radeon 7970, MSI Radeon 7970
Storage Mushkin Chronos Deluxe 240gb. 2 TB Hdd.
Display(s) 3x24inch Dell Ultra IPS
Case CM storm trooper
Power Supply Antec Quattro OC ed. 1200w
Software Windows 7 Business x64
Benchmark Scores vantage: P43089
If you do go with another video card but keep the monitor, I highly recommend you go with a Nvidia card. Getting a different HD4870X2 or even an HD4870 will just manifest the problem again, from what I've read. Chances are you may have better luck with your E2400HD and a Nvidia video card...
could be sapphire related. My diamond 4870x2 works amazingly well.
 

nafets

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
611 (0.14/day)
could be sapphire related. My diamond 4870x2 works amazingly well.
Amazingly well with a BenQ E2400HD? Or just in general? I'm sure the HD4870X2 works fine with most monitors. In all likelyhood you both have the same card. If both HD4870X2s are stock clocked the only difference in the BIOS would be the Sub Vendor ID. You could make both your master and slave BIOSes available and komp could force flash his card with your Diamond BIOSes. It won't fix anything, but it'll make him happy...
 
Last edited:

kompulsive

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
96 (0.02/day)
System Name The Blue Lagoon
Processor Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme
Memory OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE 100251SR Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB 7200RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Display(s) BenQ E2400HD
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Xclio Greatpower 850w
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1
Amazingly well with a BenQ E2400HD? Or just in general? I'm sure the HD4870X2 works fine with most monitors. In all likelyhood you both have the same card. If both HD4870X2s are stock clocked the only difference in the BIOS would be the Sub Vendor ID. You could make both your master and slave BIOSes available and komp could force flash his card with your Diamond BIOSes. It won't fix anything, but it'll make him happy...
I won't be happy until this thing runs 1920x1080 under DX10 without the error. For some reason it ran without the error a few times, but I can't make any sense of those instances. The fact that it ran those few times kind of makes me want to rule out the monitor as the culprit. What do you folks think?
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,685 (0.64/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name TOO MUCH MONEY
Processor CORE I9 9900K
Motherboard ASROCK Z390 TAICHI
Cooling COUGAR HELOR 360 AIO
Memory 32GB TRIDENT Z RGB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) AORUS RTX 2080Ti Xtreme
Storage SAMSUNG EVO 1TB
Display(s) ACER PREDATOR X34P
Case THERMALTAKE VIEW 37
Audio Device(s) STEELSERIES ARCTIS 7 WIRELESS
Power Supply EVGA SUPERNOVA G+ 1000
Mouse STEELSERIES RIVAL 600
Keyboard RAZOR BLACKWIDOW
Software WINDOWS 10 ENTERPRISE
Benchmark Scores WUT
I still Think its the monitor.
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Messages
1,895 (0.39/day)
Location
ontario canada
System Name home brew
Processor Intel Corei7 3770K OC @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 GSKILL
Video Card(s) Powercolor Radeon 7970, MSI Radeon 7970
Storage Mushkin Chronos Deluxe 240gb. 2 TB Hdd.
Display(s) 3x24inch Dell Ultra IPS
Case CM storm trooper
Power Supply Antec Quattro OC ed. 1200w
Software Windows 7 Business x64
Benchmark Scores vantage: P43089
I won't be happy until this thing runs 1920x1080 under DX10 without the error. For some reason it ran without the error a few times, but I can't make any sense of those instances. The fact that it ran those few times kind of makes me want to rule out the monitor as the culprit. What do you folks think?
Don't know untill u try i guess?
 
Top