• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

E5200 OC/BenchMark Thread.(56k warning)

Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,817 (2.26/day)
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop
Processor And 3900 3.1 base / 3.6 boost multi /4.3 boost single
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling Heatpipes, lots of them.
Memory 2x 16gb
Video Card(s) Rtx 2070 8gb
Storage 2tb intel nvme and 2tb generic ssd
Display(s) 1080p 144hz
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Benchmark Scores Cinebench r20 6222 multi / 473 single
My FSB wall is 330 MHz!!! :mad:
My current volts to achieve 4 GHz are about 1.56v CPU and 1.4 volts for FSB. My motherboard colours the numbers red when I put the volts higher than that, so I assume that means "DANGER, EXPLOSION POSSIBLE". Should I risk it and try pumping my FSB voltage higher?
1.2 is stock voltage for the FSB right? I think you could get it up to 1.5 or 1.6.

I think mine is set at 1.68 at the moment <_<

I'd wait for some more experienced people to say things though.

@_JM stop showing off :p Spare me some of that kit will you? he he
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
1,777 (0.39/day)
Location
South Australia
System Name QUACK
Processor Intel i7 2600K (3.4 GHz, 8 threads)
Motherboard Asus P67P8-V3
Cooling Xigmatek Balder 120mm (4x120,1x140mm case)
Memory Patriot 2 Viper Sector 5, 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 G1 4GB
Storage 1x Samsung EVO 850 (500GB) SSD, 1x Fujitsu 256GB SSD
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp U2311h 23" (so sexy)
Case CoolerMaster Gladiator RC-600
Audio Device(s) Onboard 5.1
Power Supply Antec 850w with yellow racing stripes
Software Windows 7 HP 64 bit
I'll try upping the voltage tomorow, but I'm going to tear down, clean, and rebuild my rig sometime in the next few days. It needs a good clean, and the fans need greasing, and the cables need managing...
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,715 (3.94/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and SOHO Server
Processor Ryzen 3600 : Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Giga X470 Aorus : Biostar X370 GT5
Cooling LEPA 2x120 AIO : Liquid cooled
Memory 2x16GB Oloy 3600 cl18 : 2x4GB Viper Elite 2667
Video Card(s) EVGA 2060 KO Ultra @ 1.9Ghz/7Ghz: XFX R5 220
Storage 1TB NVME + 2x HGST 2TB : WD 10TB + WD 3TB + HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150
Display(s) Asus 27" + Sceptre 24" in portrait : headless
Case Enthoo Pro 2: DIYPC D480-W White Window
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply HCG 850W Bronze : Tt 775W Modular
Mouse Razer Viper : None
Keyboard Razer Cynosa : None
Software Windows 10: Zorin 12.3
@Error

What clocks+voltage are you at for 24/7? Only reason I ask it seems yours clocks the same as mine.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
1,777 (0.39/day)
Location
South Australia
System Name QUACK
Processor Intel i7 2600K (3.4 GHz, 8 threads)
Motherboard Asus P67P8-V3
Cooling Xigmatek Balder 120mm (4x120,1x140mm case)
Memory Patriot 2 Viper Sector 5, 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 G1 4GB
Storage 1x Samsung EVO 850 (500GB) SSD, 1x Fujitsu 256GB SSD
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp U2311h 23" (so sexy)
Case CoolerMaster Gladiator RC-600
Audio Device(s) Onboard 5.1
Power Supply Antec 850w with yellow racing stripes
Software Windows 7 HP 64 bit
@Error

What clocks+voltage are you at for 24/7? Only reason I ask it seems yours clocks the same as mine.
I run it at 3.81 GHz (FSB 305 MHz) with 1.51 volts CPU Core, 1.4 volts FSB, 1.16 MHC (RAM is OC'ed as well), and there are two settings called CPU GTL 0 and 1. I'm not sure what these do but they go up when I raise the FSB voltage.
My E5200 is a C0 stepping, so it requires more volts to get high clocks.
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,715 (3.94/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and SOHO Server
Processor Ryzen 3600 : Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Giga X470 Aorus : Biostar X370 GT5
Cooling LEPA 2x120 AIO : Liquid cooled
Memory 2x16GB Oloy 3600 cl18 : 2x4GB Viper Elite 2667
Video Card(s) EVGA 2060 KO Ultra @ 1.9Ghz/7Ghz: XFX R5 220
Storage 1TB NVME + 2x HGST 2TB : WD 10TB + WD 3TB + HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150
Display(s) Asus 27" + Sceptre 24" in portrait : headless
Case Enthoo Pro 2: DIYPC D480-W White Window
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply HCG 850W Bronze : Tt 775W Modular
Mouse Razer Viper : None
Keyboard Razer Cynosa : None
Software Windows 10: Zorin 12.3
Correct me if I am wrong but weren't e5200's M0 & R0 only? But either way BIG THANK YOU!!!! :)
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
1,777 (0.39/day)
Location
South Australia
System Name QUACK
Processor Intel i7 2600K (3.4 GHz, 8 threads)
Motherboard Asus P67P8-V3
Cooling Xigmatek Balder 120mm (4x120,1x140mm case)
Memory Patriot 2 Viper Sector 5, 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 G1 4GB
Storage 1x Samsung EVO 850 (500GB) SSD, 1x Fujitsu 256GB SSD
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp U2311h 23" (so sexy)
Case CoolerMaster Gladiator RC-600
Audio Device(s) Onboard 5.1
Power Supply Antec 850w with yellow racing stripes
Software Windows 7 HP 64 bit
Corrected! :p


C0 stepping is lame, needs lots of volts...
 

fatguy1992

New Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2008
Messages
419 (0.09/day)
Location
Brisbane, Australia
Processor W3570 - W3540 - Q6600 - Celeron 360
Motherboard EVGA X58 Classified - MSI X58 Eclipse - ASUS Commando
Cooling Kayl Custom Built Dual Stage Cascade - IFX-14
Memory Corsair DDR3 Dominator GT 6GB 1866MHz - Cellshock DDR2 4GB 1066MHz
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX275 - 9400GT - 7600GT
Storage Samsung 750GB HDD
Display(s) Samsung 21.6' 2253LW
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply TT 750watt - Coolermaster Real Power Pro 1000watt
Software Windows XP - Windows 7 - what else should I put here?
Benchmark Scores Too many to list :P

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,715 (3.94/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and SOHO Server
Processor Ryzen 3600 : Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Giga X470 Aorus : Biostar X370 GT5
Cooling LEPA 2x120 AIO : Liquid cooled
Memory 2x16GB Oloy 3600 cl18 : 2x4GB Viper Elite 2667
Video Card(s) EVGA 2060 KO Ultra @ 1.9Ghz/7Ghz: XFX R5 220
Storage 1TB NVME + 2x HGST 2TB : WD 10TB + WD 3TB + HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150
Display(s) Asus 27" + Sceptre 24" in portrait : headless
Case Enthoo Pro 2: DIYPC D480-W White Window
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply HCG 850W Bronze : Tt 775W Modular
Mouse Razer Viper : None
Keyboard Razer Cynosa : None
Software Windows 10: Zorin 12.3

buddatech

New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
50 (0.01/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Beep Beep!
Processor 4770k@4.6GHz 1.32v
Motherboard Asus Z87 Deluxe
Cooling H110 P/P
Memory 2x8GB Kingston HyperX 1600@1866MHz
Video Card(s) 2xEVGA GTX 780SC SLI
Storage 2x OCZ Agility 3 120GB Raid 0+ 2TB Black Storage
Display(s) XHD3000
Case Fractal Arc Midi R2
Audio Device(s) Onboard+ Astro A40 2013
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Software Win7 64
okay I know stupid question but I've been fiddling with my i7 board and I seriously think I forgot how to get a 1:1 fsb:dram ratio for bus spd of 272x12.5 ram is pc 6400

*edit motherboard is a ep45-ud3p
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
1,777 (0.39/day)
Location
South Australia
System Name QUACK
Processor Intel i7 2600K (3.4 GHz, 8 threads)
Motherboard Asus P67P8-V3
Cooling Xigmatek Balder 120mm (4x120,1x140mm case)
Memory Patriot 2 Viper Sector 5, 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 G1 4GB
Storage 1x Samsung EVO 850 (500GB) SSD, 1x Fujitsu 256GB SSD
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp U2311h 23" (so sexy)
Case CoolerMaster Gladiator RC-600
Audio Device(s) Onboard 5.1
Power Supply Antec 850w with yellow racing stripes
Software Windows 7 HP 64 bit
okay I know stupid question but I've been fiddling with my i7 board and I seriously think I forgot how to get a 1:1 fsb:dram ratio for bus spd of 272x12.5 ram is pc 6400

*edit motherboard is a ep45-ud3p
If you have the right option, setting the ratio of FSB:RAM to 1:1.5 should work: at that FSB speed it will mean your RAM is running at 816 MHz, which should be fine.


JM UPDATE STATS PLEEEEZ! I want my 4 GHz to be recorded, sick of being listed as 3.6 GHz... :cry:
 

buddatech

New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
50 (0.01/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Beep Beep!
Processor 4770k@4.6GHz 1.32v
Motherboard Asus Z87 Deluxe
Cooling H110 P/P
Memory 2x8GB Kingston HyperX 1600@1866MHz
Video Card(s) 2xEVGA GTX 780SC SLI
Storage 2x OCZ Agility 3 120GB Raid 0+ 2TB Black Storage
Display(s) XHD3000
Case Fractal Arc Midi R2
Audio Device(s) Onboard+ Astro A40 2013
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Software Win7 64
okay that's what I actually had it set to, just that cpu-z reads fsb:dram 2:3 and everest reads 12:8 thanks for the info :)
 

Medros

New Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
22 (0.01/day)
stupid question, but how hot should i let the chip go? intel's site says 74.1°C, which seems a little high to me.

currently overclocked to 3ghz with the stock cooler and stopping till i am sure it's alright to push past 62-63° load temp, or i get a new hsf
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
1,777 (0.39/day)
Location
South Australia
System Name QUACK
Processor Intel i7 2600K (3.4 GHz, 8 threads)
Motherboard Asus P67P8-V3
Cooling Xigmatek Balder 120mm (4x120,1x140mm case)
Memory Patriot 2 Viper Sector 5, 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 G1 4GB
Storage 1x Samsung EVO 850 (500GB) SSD, 1x Fujitsu 256GB SSD
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp U2311h 23" (so sexy)
Case CoolerMaster Gladiator RC-600
Audio Device(s) Onboard 5.1
Power Supply Antec 850w with yellow racing stripes
Software Windows 7 HP 64 bit
stupid question, but how hot should i let the chip go? intel's site says 74.1°C, which seems a little high to me.

currently overclocked to 3ghz with the stock cooler and stopping till i am sure it's alright to push past 62-63° load temp, or i get a new hsf http://img.techpowerup.org/090411/screenshoot@3ghz.jpg
D:

Over 60 degrees is not good! Replace that stock cooler and keep that poor E5200 nice and cool. :cool:
 

Medros

New Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
22 (0.01/day)
thought so, honestly a little surprised it's still that low though, stock cooler and been running at 100% for the last 14 hours
 

fatguy1992

New Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2008
Messages
419 (0.09/day)
Location
Brisbane, Australia
Processor W3570 - W3540 - Q6600 - Celeron 360
Motherboard EVGA X58 Classified - MSI X58 Eclipse - ASUS Commando
Cooling Kayl Custom Built Dual Stage Cascade - IFX-14
Memory Corsair DDR3 Dominator GT 6GB 1866MHz - Cellshock DDR2 4GB 1066MHz
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX275 - 9400GT - 7600GT
Storage Samsung 750GB HDD
Display(s) Samsung 21.6' 2253LW
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply TT 750watt - Coolermaster Real Power Pro 1000watt
Software Windows XP - Windows 7 - what else should I put here?
Benchmark Scores Too many to list :P
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,817 (2.26/day)
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop
Processor And 3900 3.1 base / 3.6 boost multi /4.3 boost single
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling Heatpipes, lots of them.
Memory 2x 16gb
Video Card(s) Rtx 2070 8gb
Storage 2tb intel nvme and 2tb generic ssd
Display(s) 1080p 144hz
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Benchmark Scores Cinebench r20 6222 multi / 473 single
What is the highest FSB you guys have seen on this chip?

@ x12.5
 

torrent

New Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Location
Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia
System Name Dark Knight
Processor Intel Pentium Dual Core E5200 (3.45GHz@300*11.5)
Motherboard Gigabyte G31M-ES2L
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX2 | 120mm front intake fan | 120mm side fan | 80mm rear fan
Memory Corsair XMS2 2GB * 2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD4830 512MB
Storage WD Caviar Green 500GB SATA HDD | Maxtor 160GB IDE HDD
Display(s) Dell E228WFP (1680*1050)
Case PowerLogic Modena GTX2000 casing
Audio Device(s) On-board 8CH Realtek HD Audio
Power Supply AcBel E2 Power 510W
some advice pls

Hello All, I am new to this forum and i am totally noob on OC. But as a noob, i am happy that i can OC my 2.5GHz E5200 to 3.0 GHz, using stock cooler.

(CPUZ screenshot)

http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/9549/cpuzi.jpg

After reading quite some articles, i am quite concern over the high CPU temp of mine.

Using RivaTuner Everest plugin, idel temp reading is:
CPU 0 = 52°C (which i suppose to be the same as Core0, Core1)
CPU 1 = 47°C

But, there is another CPU temp which reach much lower at 38°C only. (what is this?)

(RivaTuner Everest plugin idle temp screenshot)

http://img519.imageshack.us/img519/250/rivatunereverestcpuidle.jpg

And below is the temp after running around 1 hour+ of Prime95, screenshot taken while Prime95 still running.

CPU 0 = 73°C
CPU 1 = 70°C

(RivaTuner Everest plugin peak temp screenshot)

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/3599/rivatunereverestcpupeak.jpg

Other softwares which are freely available (RealTemp, CoreTemp, HW Monitor) show identical result.

(RT, CT, HWM screenshots)

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/9487/realtemp.jpg


http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/7760/41481652.jpg


http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/8770/hwm.jpg

My question is why my temperate is so high compare to others? The CPU cooler was assist to install by PC technician, and i watched him installed it carefully for me, so i suppose no problem on the cooler installation. Am i getting a faulty CPU? Or should i reduce the voltage?

Thanks!

KT
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,715 (3.94/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and SOHO Server
Processor Ryzen 3600 : Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Giga X470 Aorus : Biostar X370 GT5
Cooling LEPA 2x120 AIO : Liquid cooled
Memory 2x16GB Oloy 3600 cl18 : 2x4GB Viper Elite 2667
Video Card(s) EVGA 2060 KO Ultra @ 1.9Ghz/7Ghz: XFX R5 220
Storage 1TB NVME + 2x HGST 2TB : WD 10TB + WD 3TB + HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150
Display(s) Asus 27" + Sceptre 24" in portrait : headless
Case Enthoo Pro 2: DIYPC D480-W White Window
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply HCG 850W Bronze : Tt 775W Modular
Mouse Razer Viper : None
Keyboard Razer Cynosa : None
Software Windows 10: Zorin 12.3
Could adjust the fan in bios to run at a higher rpm. Now I am just assuming the fan is throttling in correspondence with the cpu temps. Can you please list full specs of system.
 
Last edited:

torrent

New Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Location
Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia
System Name Dark Knight
Processor Intel Pentium Dual Core E5200 (3.45GHz@300*11.5)
Motherboard Gigabyte G31M-ES2L
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX2 | 120mm front intake fan | 120mm side fan | 80mm rear fan
Memory Corsair XMS2 2GB * 2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD4830 512MB
Storage WD Caviar Green 500GB SATA HDD | Maxtor 160GB IDE HDD
Display(s) Dell E228WFP (1680*1050)
Case PowerLogic Modena GTX2000 casing
Audio Device(s) On-board 8CH Realtek HD Audio
Power Supply AcBel E2 Power 510W
JR thanks for your quick reply. I will try to change my fan speed in BIOS.

My specs are as below:

Gigabyte G31M-ES2L (G31 chipset)
Intel Pentium Dual Core E5200 (OC to 3.0GHz)
Sapphire Radeon HD4830 512MB (default clock)
Corsair XMS2 2GB * 2
WD Caviar Green 500GB SATA HDD
Maxtor 160GB IDE HDD
Lite-On 22X IDE DVD Burner
PowerLogic Modena GTX2000 casing + 500W PSU (250W Pure Power)


KT
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,715 (3.94/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and SOHO Server
Processor Ryzen 3600 : Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Giga X470 Aorus : Biostar X370 GT5
Cooling LEPA 2x120 AIO : Liquid cooled
Memory 2x16GB Oloy 3600 cl18 : 2x4GB Viper Elite 2667
Video Card(s) EVGA 2060 KO Ultra @ 1.9Ghz/7Ghz: XFX R5 220
Storage 1TB NVME + 2x HGST 2TB : WD 10TB + WD 3TB + HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150
Display(s) Asus 27" + Sceptre 24" in portrait : headless
Case Enthoo Pro 2: DIYPC D480-W White Window
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply HCG 850W Bronze : Tt 775W Modular
Mouse Razer Viper : None
Keyboard Razer Cynosa : None
Software Windows 10: Zorin 12.3
OK in PC Health Staus in your bios setup, if Smart fan control is enabled, disable it. EDIT: Also if you wish to cut down on noise with it enabled, you can adjust the cpu fan parameters in EasyTune If it is disabled my previous posts are null and void. Best to look at a 3rd party cooler until then enjoy 3Ghz. :)

EDIT:

@_jM

Here's a couple benches at my new 24/7 settings. I still need to work on my ram clocks.


 
Last edited:

torrent

New Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Location
Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia
System Name Dark Knight
Processor Intel Pentium Dual Core E5200 (3.45GHz@300*11.5)
Motherboard Gigabyte G31M-ES2L
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX2 | 120mm front intake fan | 120mm side fan | 80mm rear fan
Memory Corsair XMS2 2GB * 2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD4830 512MB
Storage WD Caviar Green 500GB SATA HDD | Maxtor 160GB IDE HDD
Display(s) Dell E228WFP (1680*1050)
Case PowerLogic Modena GTX2000 casing
Audio Device(s) On-board 8CH Realtek HD Audio
Power Supply AcBel E2 Power 510W
JR you're the man!!! after disable the smart fan control, the CPU temp drop by 12°C.

fan was running at about 1700+RPM, now running at 3100+RPM

i OC to 3.33GHz after the CPU temp drop. but what bizzare me is that i set CPU voltage to 1.3125V in BIOS, but it turn out as 1.088V in Windows (I am using Windows XP 32bit).

Can you shed some light on how this voltage thingy works? Thanks!

Below is my CPU temp after running about 20 minutes of Prime95
 

Attachments

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,715 (3.94/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and SOHO Server
Processor Ryzen 3600 : Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Giga X470 Aorus : Biostar X370 GT5
Cooling LEPA 2x120 AIO : Liquid cooled
Memory 2x16GB Oloy 3600 cl18 : 2x4GB Viper Elite 2667
Video Card(s) EVGA 2060 KO Ultra @ 1.9Ghz/7Ghz: XFX R5 220
Storage 1TB NVME + 2x HGST 2TB : WD 10TB + WD 3TB + HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150
Display(s) Asus 27" + Sceptre 24" in portrait : headless
Case Enthoo Pro 2: DIYPC D480-W White Window
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply HCG 850W Bronze : Tt 775W Modular
Mouse Razer Viper : None
Keyboard Razer Cynosa : None
Software Windows 10: Zorin 12.3
Odds are C1E is enabled. Go back in bios and check. ;)

You are very welcome AND welcome to TPU!!!! Don't forget to fill out sysem specs in "user cp" and make them visible. :)
 

torrent

New Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Location
Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia
System Name Dark Knight
Processor Intel Pentium Dual Core E5200 (3.45GHz@300*11.5)
Motherboard Gigabyte G31M-ES2L
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX2 | 120mm front intake fan | 120mm side fan | 80mm rear fan
Memory Corsair XMS2 2GB * 2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD4830 512MB
Storage WD Caviar Green 500GB SATA HDD | Maxtor 160GB IDE HDD
Display(s) Dell E228WFP (1680*1050)
Case PowerLogic Modena GTX2000 casing
Audio Device(s) On-board 8CH Realtek HD Audio
Power Supply AcBel E2 Power 510W
JR again, thank you very much !!! ( i had thanked to all your reply :D)

i will go check out that C1E in BIOS later.

*system spec updated...
 

torrent

New Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Location
Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia
System Name Dark Knight
Processor Intel Pentium Dual Core E5200 (3.45GHz@300*11.5)
Motherboard Gigabyte G31M-ES2L
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX2 | 120mm front intake fan | 120mm side fan | 80mm rear fan
Memory Corsair XMS2 2GB * 2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD4830 512MB
Storage WD Caviar Green 500GB SATA HDD | Maxtor 160GB IDE HDD
Display(s) Dell E228WFP (1680*1050)
Case PowerLogic Modena GTX2000 casing
Audio Device(s) On-board 8CH Realtek HD Audio
Power Supply AcBel E2 Power 510W
after disabling the C1E & EIST .. the voltage still show as 1.088 in windows instead of 1.250 (as per BIOS) .. what do you suggest ??
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.12/day)
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
BIOS' are usually a little out - with mine set to 1.368 in the BIOS, Windows states 1.344 - it's annoying and something you would have thought manufacturers would be able to fix. Common issue, not much you can do really. Look for the latest BIOS for your board, if that doesn't help, record the values when in Windows and make a table for yourself so that you can use it as a quick reference if you ever need it at a later date.
 
Top