• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

E5200 OC/BenchMark Thread.(56k warning)

Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
1,777 (0.38/day)
Location
South Australia
System Name QUACK
Processor Intel i7 2600K (3.4 GHz, 8 threads)
Motherboard Asus P67P8-V3
Cooling Xigmatek Balder 120mm (4x120,1x140mm case)
Memory Patriot 2 Viper Sector 5, 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 G1 4GB
Storage 1x Samsung EVO 850 (500GB) SSD, 1x Fujitsu 256GB SSD
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp U2311h 23" (so sexy)
Case CoolerMaster Gladiator RC-600
Audio Device(s) Onboard 5.1
Power Supply Antec 850w with yellow racing stripes
Software Windows 7 HP 64 bit
JM IF YOU DON'T ADD THIS SOON THEN I WILL BE MILDLY DISPLEASED. :)

C0 stepping, 4102.2 MHz, FSB is 328.2 MHz, epic win!
It took 1.61 volts in the BIOS, 1.51 FSB voltage, and the maximum temps never got above 50 degrees when running WPrime32. :D
I am sooooo sick of being listed as 3.6 GHz, that is just a rubbish score, even for C0 stepping!!

Okay now I'm restarting my comp and putting this poor thing back to 3.8 GHz...
 
Last edited:

fatguy1992

New Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2008
Messages
419 (0.09/day)
Location
Brisbane, Australia
Processor W3570 - W3540 - Q6600 - Celeron 360
Motherboard EVGA X58 Classified - MSI X58 Eclipse - ASUS Commando
Cooling Kayl Custom Built Dual Stage Cascade - IFX-14
Memory Corsair DDR3 Dominator GT 6GB 1866MHz - Cellshock DDR2 4GB 1066MHz
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX275 - 9400GT - 7600GT
Storage Samsung 750GB HDD
Display(s) Samsung 21.6' 2253LW
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply TT 750watt - Coolermaster Real Power Pro 1000watt
Software Windows XP - Windows 7 - what else should I put here?
Benchmark Scores Too many to list :P
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
1,777 (0.38/day)
Location
South Australia
System Name QUACK
Processor Intel i7 2600K (3.4 GHz, 8 threads)
Motherboard Asus P67P8-V3
Cooling Xigmatek Balder 120mm (4x120,1x140mm case)
Memory Patriot 2 Viper Sector 5, 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 G1 4GB
Storage 1x Samsung EVO 850 (500GB) SSD, 1x Fujitsu 256GB SSD
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp U2311h 23" (so sexy)
Case CoolerMaster Gladiator RC-600
Audio Device(s) Onboard 5.1
Power Supply Antec 850w with yellow racing stripes
Software Windows 7 HP 64 bit
I'm using a Thermaltake Mini Typ 90; just look in my system specs.
You should fill out your specs as well, most people on TPU use it for information.
I wish I had an M0 stepping, those don't have such a low FSB wall...
 

fatguy1992

New Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2008
Messages
419 (0.09/day)
Location
Brisbane, Australia
Processor W3570 - W3540 - Q6600 - Celeron 360
Motherboard EVGA X58 Classified - MSI X58 Eclipse - ASUS Commando
Cooling Kayl Custom Built Dual Stage Cascade - IFX-14
Memory Corsair DDR3 Dominator GT 6GB 1866MHz - Cellshock DDR2 4GB 1066MHz
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX275 - 9400GT - 7600GT
Storage Samsung 750GB HDD
Display(s) Samsung 21.6' 2253LW
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply TT 750watt - Coolermaster Real Power Pro 1000watt
Software Windows XP - Windows 7 - what else should I put here?
Benchmark Scores Too many to list :P
Alright i'll go fill it out now, I wonder why my temps suck so bad on air. Probably just c*** sensors.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
1,777 (0.38/day)
Location
South Australia
System Name QUACK
Processor Intel i7 2600K (3.4 GHz, 8 threads)
Motherboard Asus P67P8-V3
Cooling Xigmatek Balder 120mm (4x120,1x140mm case)
Memory Patriot 2 Viper Sector 5, 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 G1 4GB
Storage 1x Samsung EVO 850 (500GB) SSD, 1x Fujitsu 256GB SSD
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp U2311h 23" (so sexy)
Case CoolerMaster Gladiator RC-600
Audio Device(s) Onboard 5.1
Power Supply Antec 850w with yellow racing stripes
Software Windows 7 HP 64 bit
Alright i'll go fill it out now, I wonder why my temps suck so bad on air. Probably just c*** sensors.
What cooler are you using with it? My cheapass Thermaltake is actually fairly decent, although I'm not sure how well it'd go on a quad core...
 

r9

Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,718 (0.60/day)
System Name PC1| PC2|Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6600k| Ryzen 1600| 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Memory 16GB DDR4 |16GB DDR4 | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) GTX 1070|2 x RX570 |On-Board
Storage 512GB SSD+1TB SSD|512GB SSD+1TB|2x256GBSSD 2x2TBGB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Software Windows 10 |Windows 10| Server 2012 r2

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.12/day)
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
This is a freaking nub question, but I can't for the life of me get my FSB and RAM set to 1:1 - CPU-Z constantly states 1:2 (or 5:8). Anyone?
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,817 (2.25/day)
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop
Processor And 3900 3.1 base / 3.6 boost multi /4.3 boost single
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling Heatpipes, lots of them.
Memory 2x 16gb
Video Card(s) Rtx 2070 8gb
Storage 2tb intel nvme and 2tb generic ssd
Display(s) 1080p 144hz
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Benchmark Scores Cinebench r20 6222 multi / 473 single
I have the same problem I'C'.

So I would appreciate some one knowing this too XD
 

r9

Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,718 (0.60/day)
System Name PC1| PC2|Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6600k| Ryzen 1600| 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Memory 16GB DDR4 |16GB DDR4 | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) GTX 1070|2 x RX570 |On-Board
Storage 512GB SSD+1TB SSD|512GB SSD+1TB|2x256GBSSD 2x2TBGB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Software Windows 10 |Windows 10| Server 2012 r2
This is a freaking nub question, but I can't for the life of me get my FSB and RAM set to 1:1 - CPU-Z constantly states 1:2 (or 5:8). Anyone?
1:1 with 200FSB CPU and DDR3. Why would you like 1:1 that would set the memory too low IMO.
 

r9

Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,718 (0.60/day)
System Name PC1| PC2|Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6600k| Ryzen 1600| 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Memory 16GB DDR4 |16GB DDR4 | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) GTX 1070|2 x RX570 |On-Board
Storage 512GB SSD+1TB SSD|512GB SSD+1TB|2x256GBSSD 2x2TBGB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Software Windows 10 |Windows 10| Server 2012 r2
JM IF YOU DON'T ADD THIS SOON THEN I WILL BE MILDLY DISPLEASED. :)
http://img.techpowerup.org/090416/4_1 GHz.jpg
C0 stepping, 4102.2 MHz, FSB is 328.2 MHz, epic win!
It took 1.61 volts in the BIOS, 1.51 FSB voltage, and the maximum temps never got above 50 degrees when running WPrime32. :D
I am sooooo sick of being listed as 3.6 GHz, that is just a rubbish score, even for C0 stepping!!

Okay now I'm restarting my comp and putting this poor thing back to 3.8 GHz...
Add him for the love of God :D.
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.12/day)
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
Just most people seem to have their systems set at 1:1 so that they can OC higher - I'm hoping mine will suffice just I can never seem to get it to run at 1:1. Even with the FSB at 200 the ratio still is being reported as 1:2.
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,715 (3.93/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and SOHO Server
Processor Ryzen 3600 : Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Giga X470 Aorus : Biostar X370 GT5
Cooling LEPA 2x120 AIO : Liquid cooled
Memory 2x16GB Oloy 3600 cl18 : 2x4GB Viper Elite 2667
Video Card(s) EVGA 2060 KO Ultra @ 1.9Ghz/7Ghz: XFX R5 220
Storage 1TB NVME + 2x HGST 2TB : WD 10TB + WD 3TB + HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150
Display(s) Asus 27" + Sceptre 24" in portrait : headless
Case Enthoo Pro 2: DIYPC D480-W White Window
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply HCG 850W Bronze : Tt 775W Modular
Mouse Razer Viper : None
Keyboard Razer Cynosa : None
Software Windows 10: Zorin 12.3
Giving you a net of 800mhz DDR3 @ 200mhz fsb. That's all it is, it's due to the DDR3 standard. So your sticks are rated for 1333, which means you can do up to 333fsb 1:2 without overclocking your memory and setting a different ratio. :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,817 (2.25/day)
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop
Processor And 3900 3.1 base / 3.6 boost multi /4.3 boost single
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling Heatpipes, lots of them.
Memory 2x 16gb
Video Card(s) Rtx 2070 8gb
Storage 2tb intel nvme and 2tb generic ssd
Display(s) 1080p 144hz
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Benchmark Scores Cinebench r20 6222 multi / 473 single
How can I get my ram to run at a full 1600 mhz?

by the by in CPUZ it lists it running at 560mhz, does that mean its x3 ( due to ddr3) or is that what its actually running at?
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,715 (3.93/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and SOHO Server
Processor Ryzen 3600 : Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Giga X470 Aorus : Biostar X370 GT5
Cooling LEPA 2x120 AIO : Liquid cooled
Memory 2x16GB Oloy 3600 cl18 : 2x4GB Viper Elite 2667
Video Card(s) EVGA 2060 KO Ultra @ 1.9Ghz/7Ghz: XFX R5 220
Storage 1TB NVME + 2x HGST 2TB : WD 10TB + WD 3TB + HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150
Display(s) Asus 27" + Sceptre 24" in portrait : headless
Case Enthoo Pro 2: DIYPC D480-W White Window
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply HCG 850W Bronze : Tt 775W Modular
Mouse Razer Viper : None
Keyboard Razer Cynosa : None
Software Windows 10: Zorin 12.3
Ur at 1120. ;)

Please post a CPUz for me.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,817 (2.25/day)
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop
Processor And 3900 3.1 base / 3.6 boost multi /4.3 boost single
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling Heatpipes, lots of them.
Memory 2x 16gb
Video Card(s) Rtx 2070 8gb
Storage 2tb intel nvme and 2tb generic ssd
Display(s) 1080p 144hz
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Benchmark Scores Cinebench r20 6222 multi / 473 single
Call me old fashion but would it not make sense to show the actual speed? or perhaps both?

anyway



Cheers
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,715 (3.93/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and SOHO Server
Processor Ryzen 3600 : Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Giga X470 Aorus : Biostar X370 GT5
Cooling LEPA 2x120 AIO : Liquid cooled
Memory 2x16GB Oloy 3600 cl18 : 2x4GB Viper Elite 2667
Video Card(s) EVGA 2060 KO Ultra @ 1.9Ghz/7Ghz: XFX R5 220
Storage 1TB NVME + 2x HGST 2TB : WD 10TB + WD 3TB + HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150
Display(s) Asus 27" + Sceptre 24" in portrait : headless
Case Enthoo Pro 2: DIYPC D480-W White Window
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply HCG 850W Bronze : Tt 775W Modular
Mouse Razer Viper : None
Keyboard Razer Cynosa : None
Software Windows 10: Zorin 12.3
May want to email for a feature request.

Your probably going to need a weird ram ratio. Something stronger than 1:2, maybe 3:8. That would bring it up just a hair under 1600. I will read over some information to see if you can set that ratio.

Oh and check your timings, at your current ram bandwith you should be able to do at least 6-6-6-24.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,817 (2.25/day)
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop
Processor And 3900 3.1 base / 3.6 boost multi /4.3 boost single
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling Heatpipes, lots of them.
Memory 2x 16gb
Video Card(s) Rtx 2070 8gb
Storage 2tb intel nvme and 2tb generic ssd
Display(s) 1080p 144hz
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Benchmark Scores Cinebench r20 6222 multi / 473 single
Thing is I can't manually set the ratio, so I'm not sure just how to change it.

Thanks for the timing info I will check that out later.
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,715 (3.93/day)
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and SOHO Server
Processor Ryzen 3600 : Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Giga X470 Aorus : Biostar X370 GT5
Cooling LEPA 2x120 AIO : Liquid cooled
Memory 2x16GB Oloy 3600 cl18 : 2x4GB Viper Elite 2667
Video Card(s) EVGA 2060 KO Ultra @ 1.9Ghz/7Ghz: XFX R5 220
Storage 1TB NVME + 2x HGST 2TB : WD 10TB + WD 3TB + HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150
Display(s) Asus 27" + Sceptre 24" in portrait : headless
Case Enthoo Pro 2: DIYPC D480-W White Window
Audio Device(s) Onboard : Onboard
Power Supply HCG 850W Bronze : Tt 775W Modular
Mouse Razer Viper : None
Keyboard Razer Cynosa : None
Software Windows 10: Zorin 12.3
Set AI tweaker to manual if it isn't already and change it there.
 

torrent

New Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Location
Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia
System Name Dark Knight
Processor Intel Pentium Dual Core E5200 (3.45GHz@300*11.5)
Motherboard Gigabyte G31M-ES2L
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX2 | 120mm front intake fan | 120mm side fan | 80mm rear fan
Memory Corsair XMS2 2GB * 2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD4830 512MB
Storage WD Caviar Green 500GB SATA HDD | Maxtor 160GB IDE HDD
Display(s) Dell E228WFP (1680*1050)
Case PowerLogic Modena GTX2000 casing
Audio Device(s) On-board 8CH Realtek HD Audio
Power Supply AcBel E2 Power 510W
!

You may be able to get an impressive over clock if you can have voltages that low for that speed.
I dont want to go any higher until i can lower down my idle temp. It is freaking idle at 42 C if i turn on my air con at temp of 24 C. If i turn off the air condition, idle temp will go as high of 52 C.

I guess my cheapskate casing has really really bad air ventilation, if i can successfully mod the casing and bring down the temp, i might consider to go higher :D
 

Paintface

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2008
Messages
389 (0.09/day)
Processor E5200 @ 3.7ghz
Motherboard DFI LanParty DK P35 DARK
Cooling Zalman CPU + case cooling
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 4GB 1066
Video Card(s) Saphire 4890 Vapor-X OCed
Storage Raptor 74GB + 640GB sata + 1TB sata ( all WD)
Display(s) BENQ 24inch LCD 1080p
Case my desk
Audio Device(s) Creative Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply OCZ gameXstream 700w
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
i figure this might be the best thread to ask, im selling my system to a friend, and since im out of a job till summer im looking into something cheap that will OC well.

those E5200s seem to hit 3.0ghz+ easy , are they faster than a AMD 6000+ when both are at 3.0ghz? i would like it to be faster than my amd system for the following months.

Also intel boards seem to be very expensive, the e5200 is like 50 euros new, are there any boards that are cheaper than the cpu itself that OC past 3.0ghz? even the older P35s go for like 70-80 euros, are there any alternatives? any chance someone is selling a good board for cheap?

thanks
 

fatguy1992

New Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2008
Messages
419 (0.09/day)
Location
Brisbane, Australia
Processor W3570 - W3540 - Q6600 - Celeron 360
Motherboard EVGA X58 Classified - MSI X58 Eclipse - ASUS Commando
Cooling Kayl Custom Built Dual Stage Cascade - IFX-14
Memory Corsair DDR3 Dominator GT 6GB 1866MHz - Cellshock DDR2 4GB 1066MHz
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX275 - 9400GT - 7600GT
Storage Samsung 750GB HDD
Display(s) Samsung 21.6' 2253LW
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply TT 750watt - Coolermaster Real Power Pro 1000watt
Software Windows XP - Windows 7 - what else should I put here?
Benchmark Scores Too many to list :P
What cooler are you using with it? My cheapass Thermaltake is actually fairly decent, although I'm not sure how well it'd go on a quad core...
Its my Thermalright IFX-14 and passive gives me the same temps as with a 3000rpm Scythe Ultra Kaze (133CFM).

:respect::respect::respect:

On what cooling was that done ?
Single Stage Phase Change, the compressor is 3/4hp :D
 

r9

Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,718 (0.60/day)
System Name PC1| PC2|Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6600k| Ryzen 1600| 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Memory 16GB DDR4 |16GB DDR4 | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) GTX 1070|2 x RX570 |On-Board
Storage 512GB SSD+1TB SSD|512GB SSD+1TB|2x256GBSSD 2x2TBGB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Software Windows 10 |Windows 10| Server 2012 r2
i figure this might be the best thread to ask, im selling my system to a friend, and since im out of a job till summer im looking into something cheap that will OC well.

those E5200s seem to hit 3.0ghz+ easy , are they faster than a AMD 6000+ when both are at 3.0ghz? i would like it to be faster than my amd system for the following months.

Also intel boards seem to be very expensive, the e5200 is like 50 euros new, are there any boards that are cheaper than the cpu itself that OC past 3.0ghz? even the older P35s go for like 70-80 euros, are there any alternatives? any chance someone is selling a good board for cheap?

thanks
The board I`m using should not be much more expensive than that you are looking for. And it is made for E5200. For example neo3-f is 80$ on newegg and my version should be much much cheaper than that so that would be my suggestion. I had 5-6 E5200 on this mobo and all got to at least 3.8 GHz at no more than 1.45V. So MSI P43 neo-f would be my suggestion.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
1,777 (0.38/day)
Location
South Australia
System Name QUACK
Processor Intel i7 2600K (3.4 GHz, 8 threads)
Motherboard Asus P67P8-V3
Cooling Xigmatek Balder 120mm (4x120,1x140mm case)
Memory Patriot 2 Viper Sector 5, 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 G1 4GB
Storage 1x Samsung EVO 850 (500GB) SSD, 1x Fujitsu 256GB SSD
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp U2311h 23" (so sexy)
Case CoolerMaster Gladiator RC-600
Audio Device(s) Onboard 5.1
Power Supply Antec 850w with yellow racing stripes
Software Windows 7 HP 64 bit
Add him for the love of God :D.
I heartily agree! :laugh:

I've noticed you're using the MSI P43 Neo-F; what kind of voltages are you running with it? I want to know whether its my CPU or my motherboard holding back my overclock.
 

torrent

New Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Location
Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia
System Name Dark Knight
Processor Intel Pentium Dual Core E5200 (3.45GHz@300*11.5)
Motherboard Gigabyte G31M-ES2L
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX2 | 120mm front intake fan | 120mm side fan | 80mm rear fan
Memory Corsair XMS2 2GB * 2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD4830 512MB
Storage WD Caviar Green 500GB SATA HDD | Maxtor 160GB IDE HDD
Display(s) Dell E228WFP (1680*1050)
Case PowerLogic Modena GTX2000 casing
Audio Device(s) On-board 8CH Realtek HD Audio
Power Supply AcBel E2 Power 510W
i figure this might be the best thread to ask, im selling my system to a friend, and since im out of a job till summer im looking into something cheap that will OC well.

those E5200s seem to hit 3.0ghz+ easy , are they faster than a AMD 6000+ when both are at 3.0ghz? i would like it to be faster than my amd system for the following months.

Also intel boards seem to be very expensive, the e5200 is like 50 euros new, are there any boards that are cheaper than the cpu itself that OC past 3.0ghz? even the older P35s go for like 70-80 euros, are there any alternatives? any chance someone is selling a good board for cheap?

thanks
If budget wise, the Gigabyte G31M board will fit nicely in. It should cost around EUR 40 (based on conversion from my purchase price of MYR 190). I am using this board, and can OC to 3.4GHz with default voltage, and can run stable after hours of gaming (playing Assassin's Creed which is highly intensive for both CPU & GPU.

If you want some hardcore OC action, you should follow suggestion from the rest. Else, i will suggest this cheap little board. :)
 

Paintface

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2008
Messages
389 (0.09/day)
Processor E5200 @ 3.7ghz
Motherboard DFI LanParty DK P35 DARK
Cooling Zalman CPU + case cooling
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 4GB 1066
Video Card(s) Saphire 4890 Vapor-X OCed
Storage Raptor 74GB + 640GB sata + 1TB sata ( all WD)
Display(s) BENQ 24inch LCD 1080p
Case my desk
Audio Device(s) Creative Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply OCZ gameXstream 700w
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
Top