• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

phoen

New Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2011
Messages
76 (0.03/day)
Likes
8
Location
Brussels, Belgium
System Name Betaku
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-3770K @ 4.80Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI Big Bang Z77 MPower
Cooling Rad: XSPC RX360 - Pump/Res: Swiftech Maelstrom + MCP35X - Wb: EK-Supremacy Plexi/Nickel
Memory Avexir MPower Edition 16GB @ 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) ZOTAC GeForce GTX 680 AMP! Edition 2GB
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / WD VelociRaptor 150GB / WD Caviar Green 1TB / WD Caviar Black 500GB
Display(s) Asus VG236HE 120Hz - 23"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Professional Series HX850
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Joined
Aug 15, 2011
Messages
32 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Processor Qx9650
Motherboard Ga-EP45-UD3P
Cooling Corsair H80
Memory Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GTX 560TI x2
Storage Raptors
Power Supply Antec 750 Gamer Edition
I changed a couple of settings in the bios inc graphic booster to auto from fast and memory from turbo to standard. Have not have bsod again yet. Maybe Hypersli is a little more sensitive to overclocking.

antandshell dump file tells that probably it was hardware issue. But i think there is a chance to Hypervising fault. If it is, so there is software legitimacy. You can cause the issue in any time if you find it. Try to recall what exactly software was working before BSOD.
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
I changed a couple of settings in the bios inc graphic booster to auto from fast and memory from turbo to standard. Have not have bsod again yet. Maybe Hypersli is a little more sensitive to overclocking.
Using Virtualization Technology can consume a little more than without it. But dont be confused by thought about having Virtualization Technology enabled in bios require more power right away. No. This settings only tells to software that it can enable Virtualization. While it's not enabled processor will not consume more power. But it's just my theory. We should ask Intel.
 
Joined
Sep 24, 2010
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
No. I need to make emulating virtualization technology. But there is a lots of work. First of all. I'll make supporting for all processors.
Would you please make a switch between VT-x and legacy mode?so can use winxp mode under legacy HyperSLI.
 

snipe

New Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
73 (0.03/day)
Likes
3
Works good for me so far. Updated my SLIPatch 1.5b to HyperSLI 0.1, left nVidia 285.38 modded drivers in.

BF3 runs as well as it did before.

Once an official driver package comes out I'll be able to tell definitively if it works without modded drivers; but I suspect that all will be well.


Thanks anatolymik!
Why leave modded drivers in? Does it not work properly with just straight 285.38?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
984 (0.42/day)
Likes
468
Processor Core i7 6800k @ 4.1GHz @ 1.325v
Motherboard MSI X99A Raider
Cooling LEPA AquaChanger 240
Memory 4x8GB Corsair Vengence LED @3000MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti @ +25core +400mem
Storage 960 EVO 1TB, OCZ Vector 512GB, 2x Samsung 830 128GB, 750GB Samsung, 1.5TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Acer XB270HU, Qnix QX2710
Case Corsair Carbide 500R White
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply EVGA P2 850W
Mouse RAT8
Keyboard Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2016 Edition
Software Win 10 x64
Why leave modded drivers in? Does it not work properly with just straight 285.38?
Don't feel like uninstalling drivers and driver cleaning currently. Will do so when a new official WHQL driver package is released by nVidia. I would figure they'll have one ready for BF3's release.
 
Joined
Aug 15, 2011
Messages
32 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Processor Qx9650
Motherboard Ga-EP45-UD3P
Cooling Corsair H80
Memory Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GTX 560TI x2
Storage Raptors
Power Supply Antec 750 Gamer Edition
That would make sense. Anyone here who is overclocked please let us know if you got BSOD after installing Hypersli and stressing your system..... Thanks

Using Virtualization Technology can consume a little more than without it. But dont be confused by thought about having Virtualization Technology enabled in bios require more power right away. No. This settings only tells to software that it can enable Virtualization. While it's not enabled processor will not consume more power. But it's just my theory. We should ask Intel.
 

phoen

New Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2011
Messages
76 (0.03/day)
Likes
8
Location
Brussels, Belgium
System Name Betaku
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-3770K @ 4.80Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI Big Bang Z77 MPower
Cooling Rad: XSPC RX360 - Pump/Res: Swiftech Maelstrom + MCP35X - Wb: EK-Supremacy Plexi/Nickel
Memory Avexir MPower Edition 16GB @ 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) ZOTAC GeForce GTX 680 AMP! Edition 2GB
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / WD VelociRaptor 150GB / WD Caviar Green 1TB / WD Caviar Black 500GB
Display(s) Asus VG236HE 120Hz - 23"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Professional Series HX850
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
That would make sense. Anyone here who is overclocked please let us know if you got BSOD after installing Hypersli and stressing your system..... Thanks
No, SLI GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II/OC + O/C 1030/1160/4640 with 1.075 Core Voltage and
Q9550 @ 4Ghz + 4Go G.Skill Trident PC-8500 O/C @ 1140 Mhz, no BSOD.
 

snipe

New Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
73 (0.03/day)
Likes
3
why do u think that's a good mobo?
Well Asus makes good products and it is a Republic of Gamers board, which is better then standard boards usually. The only down side on that board is mATX

I have a Q9550 @ 3.2 and my RAM is at 900mhz and both my GTX 460 HAWKS are @ 850
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
984 (0.42/day)
Likes
468
Processor Core i7 6800k @ 4.1GHz @ 1.325v
Motherboard MSI X99A Raider
Cooling LEPA AquaChanger 240
Memory 4x8GB Corsair Vengence LED @3000MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti @ +25core +400mem
Storage 960 EVO 1TB, OCZ Vector 512GB, 2x Samsung 830 128GB, 750GB Samsung, 1.5TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Acer XB270HU, Qnix QX2710
Case Corsair Carbide 500R White
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply EVGA P2 850W
Mouse RAT8
Keyboard Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2016 Edition
Software Win 10 x64
That would make sense. Anyone here who is overclocked please let us know if you got BSOD after installing Hypersli and stressing your system..... Thanks
No issues with BSODs on my system, Q9550 @ 4.0GHz, Memory at 941MHz (underclocked from 1066MHz), GPUs at 775/1900 Core/Mem
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
Yes!By the way,Under legacy mode HyperSLI,can use winxp mode?
If can,we can choose one mode when install(update) HyperSLI,or we can select one mode before windows start.
Legacy mode = SLIPatch 1.5, winxp mode you can use. but i'll make you can choose Legacy or Hyper mode in HyperSLI control panel. By the way you even will have not to do reboot. After pushing apply button you get mode activated. And one more thing. When windows is started, there is no need for HyperSLI or SLIPatch to be active because of NV do checks when system is booting. I think i'll make an option to you to choose disable hypervisor after windows is started. But we have AMD friends. And for now i'm getting AMD platform.