• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

My smartphone is totaled..what can I do to get the data?

Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
2,652 (0.70/day)
Likes
766
Processor Intel i5-2500k @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO w/ AC MX-2
Memory 8GB DDR3 1866 Gskill Snipers 9-10-9-28
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X
Storage 240GB Corsair Force GT
Display(s) 23' Dell AW2310
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-Fi Fatality Professional
Power Supply Seasonic SS-760XP2 Platinum
Software Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
#1
I have a Samsung Galaxy S1 (Captivate) with AT&T. It took it's last dive from my hands and is now cracked up pretty badly on Sunday. After it happened, the screen was extremely faded and green colored. Faded in and out when I turned it on (like a blind's shutters every 5-10 seconds it was on). I turned it off and figured I save battery, but after I turn it on today, screen is completely black now, but I still hear new notifications through the speaker. My 2-year contract ended in October 2012, but I still use the phone and pay AT&T every month to keep the line open. What courses of action can I take to try and get the screen/phone working again so that I can take data off of it?

p.s. I have pretty much everything saved on the phone memory (I do not have an external sd card attached to it)

Wasn't sure this was the appropriate section to post this under, mods please move if necessary.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,260 (1.75/day)
Likes
3,362
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2/Barb's Laptop
Processor i7 3930k@4.37ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz/AMD E300
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R/Proprietary
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50/stock
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600/3gig DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2GHz core/mem/MSI HD7770/HD6310
Storage Seagate 2tb Hybrid SSHD/Caviar Blue 160gb/Toshiba 500gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Realtek High Definition Audio
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit/Windows 8.1 Pro
#2
go buy or file a insurance claim and get a new phone and have AT&T transfer everything from your S1 to your new phone.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
4,621 (1.66/day)
Likes
1,992
Location
Redditch, Worcestershire, England
System Name RyZen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 6c/12t -3.8Ghz@1.26v
Motherboard Asrock AB350m
Cooling Wraith Spire
Memory 16GB DDR4 2800
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 780 Ti
Storage Seagate 1TB - 128GB SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HD
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 Home x64
#3
I have a Samsung Galaxy S1 with AT&T. It took it's last dive from my hands and is now cracked up pretty badly on Sunday. After it happened, the screen was extremely faded and green colored. Faded in and out when I turned it on (like a blind's shutters every 5-10 seconds it was on). I turned it off and figured I save battery, but after I turn it on today, screen is completely black now, but I still hear new notifications through the speaker. My 2-year contract ended in October 2012, but I still use the phone and pay AT&T every month to keep the line open. What courses of action can I take to try and get the screen/phone working again so that I can take data off of it?

p.s. I have pretty much everything saved on the phone memory (I do not have an external sd card attached to it)

Wasn't sure this was the appropriate section to post this under, mods please move if necessary.
Silly question (perhaps) though while it's on and has a black screen as it still giving notifications have you tried connecting it to your PC to see if you can browse and salvage the data on it?
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
#4
Get the screen replaced. Backup buy a new one
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,584 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,819
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
#5
Silly question (perhaps) though while it's on and has a black screen as it still giving notifications have you tried connecting it to your PC to see if you can browse and salvage the data on it?
+1 to this. Sounds like a no brainer if the phone is still technically working.
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
2,652 (0.70/day)
Likes
766
Processor Intel i5-2500k @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO w/ AC MX-2
Memory 8GB DDR3 1866 Gskill Snipers 9-10-9-28
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X
Storage 240GB Corsair Force GT
Display(s) 23' Dell AW2310
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-Fi Fatality Professional
Power Supply Seasonic SS-760XP2 Platinum
Software Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
#6
I tried to use the phone's microUSB to USB dongle to plug into the PC once and I think it just automatically charges. I think since Android and Windows are 2 completely different operating systems it would make sense, but I will try it again and see if any notification pops up when I do. I will try it when I get home in a few hours and report back here.
 
Joined
May 12, 2009
Messages
5,167 (1.65/day)
Likes
944
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77N-WIFI
Cooling Corsair A70 (Passive)
Memory Samsung 8GB MV-3V4G3D/US
Storage Samsung PM841 256GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2412M
Case BitFenix Prodigy (Arctic White)
Power Supply FSP Zen 400 (Fanless)
Software OS X 10.9.1 Mavericks
#7
If the touch function still works, see if you can output the phone to your TV.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,584 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,819
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
#8
I tried to use the phone's microUSB to USB dongle to plug into the PC once and I think it just automatically charges. I think since Android and Windows are 2 completely different operating systems it would make sense, but I will try it again and see if any notification pops up when I do. I will try it when I get home in a few hours and report back here.
Yes, you could be right. My HTC defaulted to charge only. Had to use screen to select the storage option. My Nexus 4 default to media device and charge. Better option. Not useful to you though :(
 
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
2,516 (0.91/day)
Likes
680
Location
Canada
System Name m1dg3t | DeathBox | HairPi 3
Processor 3570k @ 4.0 1.15v BIOS | q9550 @ 3.77 1.325v BIOS
Motherboard Asrock z77e iTX | p5q Dlx 2301 BIOS
Cooling Custom Water | D-14 & HR-03gt | Passive HSF
Memory Samsung MV-3V4G3D 4g x 2 @ 1866 1.35v | OcZ RpR 2g x 4 @ 1067 2.2v
Video Card(s) MSi 7950 tf3 @1000 / 1350 | Asus 5870 V2 @ 900 / 1275
Storage Adata sx900 256Gb / WD 2500 HHTZ | WD 1001 FALS x 2
Display(s) BenQ gw2750hm | 46" Sharp Quatron
Case BitFenix Prodigy - m0dd3d | Antec Fusion Remote MAX
Audio Device(s) Onboard Toslink > Yamaha HTR 6290 | Xonar HDAV1.3 > Yamaha DSP z7
Power Supply Ocz mXp700w | Ocz zx850w | Cannakit 5v 2.5a
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G9x - Cable Repaired
Keyboard TT Meka G1 - Black w Cherry Blacks| Logitech G11
Software Win7 Home | Xp sp3 & Vista ultimate | Raspbian
Benchmark Scores Epeen!! Who needs epeen??
#9
You need Samsung Kies to access your fone from PC, without it you'll only charge... You should be able to get your stuff off it, if not AT&T will prolly charge you like $10 to do it. Good luck!

You can get the kies software from Samsung site directly...
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
4,621 (1.66/day)
Likes
1,992
Location
Redditch, Worcestershire, England
System Name RyZen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 6c/12t -3.8Ghz@1.26v
Motherboard Asrock AB350m
Cooling Wraith Spire
Memory 16GB DDR4 2800
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 780 Ti
Storage Seagate 1TB - 128GB SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HD
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 Home x64
#10
I tried to use the phone's microUSB to USB dongle to plug into the PC once and I think it just automatically charges. I think since Android and Windows are 2 completely different operating systems it would make sense, but I will try it again and see if any notification pops up when I do. I will try it when I get home in a few hours and report back here.
Sounds like the phones fine the screen is just bust, you can get replacement screens a plenty off eBay
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#11
You need Samsung Kies to access your fone from PC, without it you'll only charge... You should be able to get your stuff off it, if not AT&T will prolly charge you like $10 to do it. Good luck!

You can get the kies software from Samsung site directly...
Couldn't be any more wrong here my friend. Just pointing that out. Samsung phones will allow MTP mode without any drivers installed whatsoever. The only real difference is that some phones are set to automatically charge only, mine both s1 s3, note, and note2 all were set differently, my note 2 automatically opens up the file browser provided it isn't locked.
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
557 (0.15/day)
Likes
118
Processor i7 920
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Fans
Memory 24 GB Kingston HyperX 1600
Video Card(s) gtx460
Storage spinners
Display(s) Dell 2001F
Case Lian Li
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply X750
Software win 7 x64 pro
Benchmark Scores fast...
#12
Did you put custom from on it? Or is it stock? Find screenshots of stock from choices when plugged into USB. This could help you "see" where to press to activate mass storage.

Or, get one from Craigslist cheap and swap your guts into it. Easy as pie.

Or, use TV out if you set it up...like Kantastic said
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
2,652 (0.70/day)
Likes
766
Processor Intel i5-2500k @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO w/ AC MX-2
Memory 8GB DDR3 1866 Gskill Snipers 9-10-9-28
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X
Storage 240GB Corsair Force GT
Display(s) 23' Dell AW2310
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-Fi Fatality Professional
Power Supply Seasonic SS-760XP2 Platinum
Software Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
#13
Just checked the screen again, it is unaccessible in terms of doing pretty much anything touch-wise. Phone just defaulted to charging only when I plugged it in unfortunately. My phone is stock. No custom rom installed, don't even know how to do it anyway.


You need Samsung Kies to access your fone from PC, without it you'll only charge... You should be able to get your stuff off it, if not AT&T will prolly charge you like $10 to do it. Good luck!

You can get the kies software from Samsung site directly...
So your saying I could get the Samsung Kies application, download it onto my PC and it should give me an option to access files on my phone?
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.88/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#14
download it onto my PC and it should give me an option to access files on my phone?
Nope. You need the phone to display a code to input to kies so it recognizes it as a device.

OR was that over wifi...crap, cannot remember. :p
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
14,546 (3.98/day)
Likes
8,052
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#15
I tried to use the phone's microUSB to USB dongle to plug into the PC once and I think it just automatically charges. I think since Android and Windows are 2 completely different operating systems it would make sense, but I will try it again and see if any notification pops up when I do. I will try it when I get home in a few hours and report back here.
Sorry to hear about this. Can't be too nice.

You might just need an application from Samsung's website to access the data, perhaps? If not, due perhaps to some sort of silly corporate rivalry, then is there such an application for Linux for it?
 
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
2,516 (0.91/day)
Likes
680
Location
Canada
System Name m1dg3t | DeathBox | HairPi 3
Processor 3570k @ 4.0 1.15v BIOS | q9550 @ 3.77 1.325v BIOS
Motherboard Asrock z77e iTX | p5q Dlx 2301 BIOS
Cooling Custom Water | D-14 & HR-03gt | Passive HSF
Memory Samsung MV-3V4G3D 4g x 2 @ 1866 1.35v | OcZ RpR 2g x 4 @ 1067 2.2v
Video Card(s) MSi 7950 tf3 @1000 / 1350 | Asus 5870 V2 @ 900 / 1275
Storage Adata sx900 256Gb / WD 2500 HHTZ | WD 1001 FALS x 2
Display(s) BenQ gw2750hm | 46" Sharp Quatron
Case BitFenix Prodigy - m0dd3d | Antec Fusion Remote MAX
Audio Device(s) Onboard Toslink > Yamaha HTR 6290 | Xonar HDAV1.3 > Yamaha DSP z7
Power Supply Ocz mXp700w | Ocz zx850w | Cannakit 5v 2.5a
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G9x - Cable Repaired
Keyboard TT Meka G1 - Black w Cherry Blacks| Logitech G11
Software Win7 Home | Xp sp3 & Vista ultimate | Raspbian
Benchmark Scores Epeen!! Who needs epeen??
#16
I don't know anything. I own a Galaxy s2. I guess your only option is to smash it some more :D
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
557 (0.15/day)
Likes
118
Processor i7 920
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Fans
Memory 24 GB Kingston HyperX 1600
Video Card(s) gtx460
Storage spinners
Display(s) Dell 2001F
Case Lian Li
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply X750
Software win 7 x64 pro
Benchmark Scores fast...
#17
Tell you what...I have a T-Mobile sgs t959...broken screen I'll send you. It works, but I don't know if they will work together. Or you can send it to me to try. I'm at work, but can send proof later I know what I'm doing.


Dave, I think you are thinking of kies air. I use it, but it needs configuring.
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
#18
@happita

What kind of data are you trying to pull?
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
2,652 (0.70/day)
Likes
766
Processor Intel i5-2500k @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO w/ AC MX-2
Memory 8GB DDR3 1866 Gskill Snipers 9-10-9-28
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X
Storage 240GB Corsair Force GT
Display(s) 23' Dell AW2310
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-Fi Fatality Professional
Power Supply Seasonic SS-760XP2 Platinum
Software Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
#19
Sorry to hear about this. Can't be too nice.

You might just need an application from Samsung's website to access the data, perhaps? If not, due perhaps to some sort of silly corporate rivalry, then is there such an application for Linux for it?
I never used Linux before, so I don't know, you got me by the short hairs :laugh:

Nope. You need the phone to display a code to input to kies so it recognizes it as a device.
Then my phone will be useless in that aspect because the screen is not useable in the least.

@happita

What kind of data are you trying to pull?
My necessary files are my Sound Recorder files (default audio recording app...don't know what format they are recorded in) and my Memo files (default note taking app)

Other files which arent necessary, but would be great to pull are also my pictures and recorded videos.
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
#20
OR was that over wifi...crap, cannot remember.
Thats over WiFi :) will work normally.

Definitely give kies a go! i think you can pull everything from the phone, i might need to ask my brother how it works though
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
3,923 (1.08/day)
Likes
553
System Name Main / Home Media Serever
Processor Intel i5 2500k @ 4.75ghz / AMD AM3 5200+ x2
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty P67 Performance / Biostar 790GX
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight / XIGMATEK Apache
Memory 12gb of G.Skill Value Series DDR3 / 4x 1gb DDR2
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon 6870 1gb / Asus Radeon 5450 512mb
Storage 2x Samsung 830 64gb SSD Raid 0 & 750gb WD Blue HDD / OCZ Vertex II 80GB & 10TB of HDD Space
Display(s) 2x Acer 24" LED / Samsung 50" LED
Case Xigmatek Asgard II / APEX PC-389-C
Power Supply Rosewill 750w / Antec EArthwatts 380w
Software Windows 7 Professional x64 SP1 / Ubuntu 14.04
#21
You could probably use ADB to pull all the files off of the phone.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
478 (0.27/day)
Likes
119
System Name Desktop
Processor i5 3570k
Motherboard Asrock Z77
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory G Skill 8gb 1600 mhz X 2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon 7850 X 2
Storage 1 TB Velociraptor, 240GB 840 Samsung
Display(s) 27" Samsung LED X 2
Case Thermaltake V9
Power Supply Seasonic 620 W, CX600M on stand by
Software Win 8.1 64
Benchmark Scores Benches are silly
#22
Go to the ATT store and have the tech do it. I've trashed many phones for various reasons. They've got it down to a science at the store for all the phones they carry. They always do it for me for free and much faster than I can do it.
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#23
buy a nokia next time. i drop my phones and stuff a lot so it helps.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,936
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#24
Do you remember if you had debug enabled on that phone? If you did, I have a program that you can use to connect your phone via USB and control it like VNC. I used this program for about 4 months on my broken screen thunderbolt.
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
3,923 (1.08/day)
Likes
553
System Name Main / Home Media Serever
Processor Intel i5 2500k @ 4.75ghz / AMD AM3 5200+ x2
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty P67 Performance / Biostar 790GX
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight / XIGMATEK Apache
Memory 12gb of G.Skill Value Series DDR3 / 4x 1gb DDR2
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon 6870 1gb / Asus Radeon 5450 512mb
Storage 2x Samsung 830 64gb SSD Raid 0 & 750gb WD Blue HDD / OCZ Vertex II 80GB & 10TB of HDD Space
Display(s) 2x Acer 24" LED / Samsung 50" LED
Case Xigmatek Asgard II / APEX PC-389-C
Power Supply Rosewill 750w / Antec EArthwatts 380w
Software Windows 7 Professional x64 SP1 / Ubuntu 14.04
#25
Do you remember if you had debug enabled on that phone? If you did, I have a program that you can use to connect your phone via USB and control it like VNC. I used this program for about 4 months on my broken screen thunderbolt.
Oh shoot didnt think about that. Probably SOL with ADB if his phone isnt in debug mode.