1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The TPU UK Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by mullered07, Aug 13, 2008.

  1. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    try 1.65v and try tighten the timings, if they are the Cas9 set then i dont sure how far they can go
     
  2. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,028 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    629
    Location:
    UK
    i don't want to push it too far for 24/7 use, i think if i go for cas 8 and work down
     
  3. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    its fine for 24/7 use
     
  4. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,028 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    629
    Location:
    UK
    how will i know if i push the voltage too far?
     
  5. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    the same thing that happends when you push anything too far (obviously lol)
     
  6. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,028 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    629
    Location:
    UK
    fire? loud noises?
     
  7. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    [yt]IOC-hDULX1c[/yt]
     
  8. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    Seriously though.

    one way to know is called 'RMA'

    Because youre gonna need it
     
  9. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,028 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    629
    Location:
    UK
    why will i need it?, i'm assuming the lifetime warranty is just advertising

    new processor from AMD ->3700
     
  10. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    man....ive dropped you so many hints already and you still havent picked on it (and i thought i was slow :laugh:)

    if you fry it. then you will need RMA of course
     
  11. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,028 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    629
    Location:
    UK
    i don't want to do that, so no 1.65 for me
     
  12. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    but 1.65v is fine
     
  13. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,028 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    629
    Location:
    UK
    my old ram run at 1.85v, what will happen if i turn these things up this far?
     
  14. MightyMission

    MightyMission

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,057 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    i had an amd 3700+ EE,it had an unlocked multi and i couldnt overclock it at all!
    plsu alot of games wouldnt accept it as a viable processor,it ran cubase alright with lots of vst/vsti's though.
    i ran my 800 mhz ddr2 at 2.192 24/7,the ripjaws i had to run at 2.4v +/-
     
  15. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    [​IMG]
     
  16. MightyMission

    MightyMission

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,057 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    bad smells, and finally when you go to turn on your computer you will get the bios beeps of doom...30 quid down the armitage shanks..
     
  17. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,583 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    798
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    Or you just RMA it. lol @ cheesy thinking "lifetime warranty" on RAM is just marketing :roll:

    C'mon cheesy, anyone would think you're speshul!!!
     
  18. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    transporter 3 on film4. good movie but i cant stand the girl. but i suppose thats what happends when your dad is the top dog in the country
     
  19. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,028 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    629
    Location:
    UK
    It says 'limited lifetime warranty' which makes it sound limited

    and yes, since you ask i'm spqekal (the q is silent)

    EDIT: http://nyan.cat/ - i'm up to 6550 seconds and i just turned karaoke mode on, time to have fun
     
  20. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    MightyMission says thanks.
  21. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,028 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    629
    Location:
    UK
    thanks, will enter, do you know when the deadline is?

    EDIT: Found it
     
  22. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    It tells you after you enter it.
     
  23. MightyMission

    MightyMission

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,057 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    i had a pair of roland vs 880ex's paired up together in the early 00's and they were great once you had got to grips with the bus system,thought 2 lots of 8x8 groups/subgroups was a bit much to bear once the red mist had set in!
    i wish i would have kept them as i never once used the midi feature,they would do me a treat right now.
     
  24. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,583 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    798
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    Just means you have to be the person who bought it from a shop - warranty isn't transferred if you sell it on; which just means tell a lie when RMA-ing. Corsair don't want the receipt when RMA-ing anyway.
     
  25. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,215 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,141
    Location:
    London,UK
    Ok ive come to the conclusion that this laptop is too old to run Batman: AA at medium settings :laugh:

    Its seemed like it was only yesterday when i riding this old war horse into CoD2. This desperately needs to be retired
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)