1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU Eyefinity Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by t_ski, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,180 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    313
    Nerver thought of that:wtf: Thanks:pimp::toast:
  2. avatar_raq

    avatar_raq

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    286 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Iraq
    Try pressing windows key + P and choosing 'extend', for eyefinity it works like a charm, with 'duplicate' being EF, and when you switch back to EF all your icons and gadgets return to their places!
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2010
    The Von Matrices and t_ski say thanks.
  3. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,729 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    How many people run 3 monitors in portrait?

    I think if i wast to do Eyefinity, i'd do either:

    3240x5760 (3x 1080p in portrait)
    or
    ***x1080 (1x 1080p horizontal + 2x ****p vertical)
  4. avatar_raq

    avatar_raq

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    286 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Iraq
    I don't think you can make that setup as one large display, EF just won't work that way AFAIK.
  5. The Von Matrices

    The Von Matrices

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,258 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    398
    Wow, thanks! I didn't know that command existed in Windows. It's not perfect though - in extend mode, it only outputs to 2 monitors (the two on card 1), whereas if I adjust it in the NVidia control panel, it outputs to all 3 individually. But this is much easier than what I was doing before and it takes only a few seconds to change as opposed to over a minute through the control panel. This is great!

    The main reason I don't keep extend mode constantly is because you can't watch HDCP content in extend mode, but since I'll only watch a film or TV show on one of the three monitors at a time anyway, it doesn't matter if one is premanantly off. Thanks so much!
  6. avatar_raq

    avatar_raq

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    286 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Iraq
    You are welcome! :) But the real credits go to someone else who told me about it but I don't remember his name, I believe he is a fellow TPUer!

    BTW the same happens with EF, extend disables one of the monitors leaving only 2, but it's quite useful nevertheless as some applications do not like to run in EF (e.g 3DMark 11 would do dome funny things in EF)
  7. Rebelstar

    Rebelstar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    71 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Minsk, Belarus
    [​IMG]
  8. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,729 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Could someone using a 22" 3 monitor setup let me know how wide it is in total?

    I have 99cm with my tower on the desk and 122cm without.
  9. avatar_raq

    avatar_raq

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    286 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Iraq
    I have three 21.5" monitors and the distance from bezel to bezel is about 135 cm and that is with the peripheral 2 monitors at an angle of about 45 degrees to the line of the central one. If you want to decrease the angle, the setup will be wider. The distance between the bases of peripheral 2 monitors, however; is about 114 cm and depending on the size of the bases of yours you can put all 3 of them on the table with the monitors extending from each side if you have clearance (after moving the case to the floor that is).
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2011
  10. Aceman.au

    Aceman.au

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,446 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    62
    Ive got dual screens. Need 1 more DAMNIT!
  11. bbmarley

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    482 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    i can join this club =D

    [​IMG]

    bad quality pic was taken with cell.
    NAVI_Z says thanks.
  12. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    im about to join this fantastic club.

    just need to know what card to get.

    i have 3 samsung 23" lcds running 2048x1152 and want to do some moderate gaming. i dont expect super high fps though.

    [​IMG]
  13. Rebelstar

    Rebelstar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    71 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Minsk, Belarus
    reference 6950 unlocked to 6970 will be fine :)
  14. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,808 (3.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,263
    I'd need some specs (cards and brands/models of monitors).
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,933 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,052
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    You're not gonna get more than like 30FPS with any one card. 5870 or better, IMHO.

    Now tell me the brand of desk that is, pls?:laugh:
  16. bbmarley

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    482 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    sorry i thought system spec was in but my bad
    6950 2G / x3 BenQ G2222HDL @ 5760x1080

    still considering crossfire.
  17. jasper1605

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,274 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    228
    Location:
    Ohio
    Fits,

    The only thing I wish I had gotten as opposed to what I have is a 2gb card. The fps that I listed in your other thread are almost always Vram limited (afterburner mostly shows my card running at about 70% when I try upping the AA in games and drop to single digit fps)
  18. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    haha... baddest ass desk ever.... it has hydraulics. raises from 2ft to 5ft with a touch of a button. :toast:

    mayline varitask is the sticker on it. i got it for $40 at a local recycling center. ita heavy as mofo though.

    EDIT: HOLY F***!!!

    i just googled it and this desk is $3700!
  19. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    im thinking about either a 6970 or gtx590.
  20. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    where can i get some awesome backgrounds for my eyefinity setup?

    6144x1152 is my res
  21. bbmarley

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    482 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
  22. jasper1605

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,274 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    228
    Location:
    Ohio
    Firstly, sell that desk. That's a heckuva lot of $$$$

    Second. www.digitalblasphemy.com it's a subscription based site, but he's got some AWESOME backgrounds. I think it's like 20 bucks for a month subscription but you can have unlimited dl's in that month. I haven't gotten a sub yet but i'd go 50/50 with you on it if you wana do that. lemmie know
  23. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,808 (3.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,263
    Too bad many of those are the same wallpapers. The other issue I ran into looking for some was trying to find 5760x1200 images... :(
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. jasper1605

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,274 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    228
    Location:
    Ohio
    bbmarley says thanks.
  25. HossHuge

    HossHuge

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,036 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    495
    Location:
    EDM, AB, CAN
    Hey Everyone,

    I've been contemplating going Eyefinity for awhile now and I have a couple of questions.

    Is it easier to set up now? I've heard it was a pain in the ass.
    Can I use any display-port to d-sub adapter or does it have to be a certain one?

    The resolutions I'm thinking about getting are 1366x768 or 1440x900.

    Thanks

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page