• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AAF Optimus DCH Audio Modded Driver for Windows 10/11 - For ALL HDAUDIO Enumerator Chips

Joined
Dec 24, 2018
Messages
45 (0.02/day)
Hey, does someone have a download link for the latest driver version that has NVIDIA support? I checked on the github and either the mediafire links are down, or they redirect to the wrong download.

Thanks.

I actually somehow lost the previous files I uploaded...
And I don't currently have A NVIDIA card to test.
So here goes nothing :)

NVIDIA_DDL_MOD_v1.3.39.3-10x86x64
NVIDIA_DDL_MOD_1.3.40.14-10x64(test)

The second, more recent version is X64 only and therefore the .inf was different.
I hope I got the modding right.
Both are in fact untested so plz report back.
Remember to import the self signed cert before installing the drivers.
To install the drivers force install the .inf over the existing NVIDIA HDAUDIO driver using device manager (have disk method).
Or better yet, uninstall the existing NVIDIA audio driver first and install the mod over the stock MS HDAUDIO driver.

EDITED:
I may have overlooked something that could theoretically cause issues with the X64 only version.

NVIDIA_DDL_MOD_1.3.40.14-10x64_rev2(test)
 
Last edited:

ak111pro

New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2024
Messages
4 (0.06/day)
Hey guys, I'm currently trying to output multi-channel via HDMI (AMD GPU) directly to my TV. Is it possible to achive. What kind of tweaks do I have to do? I'm currently seeing only 2 channels as option.
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2019
Messages
143 (0.08/day)
Hey guys, I'm currently trying to output multi-channel via HDMI (AMD GPU) directly to my TV. Is it possible to achive. What kind of tweaks do I have to do? I'm currently seeing only 2 channels as option.

Nice question. Hey @Ferather do you want to brawl a little bit more about multi-channel hdmi ?
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,754 (2.25/day)
An exchange of information is not a brawl, and in this case its likely the end receiver is only a 2 channel receiver, so no you can't set more than 2 channels.
Since its a TV, there will likely only be 2 speakers, so 2 channels sounds correct. If it where an AVR, other, then it would show 6 or 8.

When you connect HDMI, the GPU will read the receiver's EDID, the EDID specifies what the receiver can do, in this case that's 2 channels.
If you plugged in a 8 channel AVR-other, the GPU will read the receivers EDID (as above), but in this case its 8 channels.
 
Last edited:

ak111pro

New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2024
Messages
4 (0.06/day)
An exchange of information is not a brawl, and in this case its likely the end receiver is only a 2 channel receiver, so no you can't set more than 2 channels.
Since its a TV, there will likely only be 2 speakers, so 2 channels sounds correct. If it where an AVR, other, then it would show 6 or 8.

When you connect HDMI, the GPU will read the receiver's EDID, the EDID specifies what the receiver can do, in this case that's 2 channels.
If you plugged in a 8 channel AVR-other, the GPU will read the receivers EDID (as above), but in this case its 8 channels.
Well, my tv can output multichannel via spdif and hdmi arc and has a built in Atmos Soundbar, why would the EDID specify only two channels? Is there a way to spoof the EDID?
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,754 (2.25/day)
Could be the GPU driver, at times they get in the way, sometimes missing formats. If your GPU supports EDID override try 'Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)' (easiest method).
Personally I use the driver method, though its more complicated, so I suggest using CRU. You will want the audio section, and channels (LPCM).
 

Attachments

  • EDID Programmer.png
    EDID Programmer.png
    966.3 KB · Views: 142
  • HDMI Extractor - Before.png
    HDMI Extractor - Before.png
    15.5 KB · Views: 149
  • HDMI Extractor - After.png
    HDMI Extractor - After.png
    23.5 KB · Views: 148
Joined
Mar 4, 2019
Messages
143 (0.08/day)
An exchange of information is not a brawl, and in this case its likely the end receiver is only a 2 channel receiver, so no you can't set more than 2 channels.
Since its a TV, there will likely only be 2 speakers, so 2 channels sounds correct. If it where an AVR, other, then it would show 6 or 8.

When you connect HDMI, the GPU will read the receiver's EDID, the EDID specifies what the receiver can do, in this case that's 2 channels.
If you plugged in a 8 channel AVR-other, the GPU will read the receivers EDID (as above), but in this case its 8 channels.
Can't he buy a cheap matrix receiver to create a couple of fictitious channels ?

why would the EDID specify only two channels?

Because it does not include eARC. E-EDID does so. I believe your TV manufacturer may suggest to rely on spdif to route multi channel. Can you share the TV brand and model to dig a bit ?
 

ak111pro

New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2024
Messages
4 (0.06/day)
Can't he buy a cheap matrix receiver to create a couple of fictitious channels ?



Because it does not include eARC. E-EDID does so. I believe your TV manufacturer may suggest to rely on spdif to route multi channel. Can you share the TV brand and model to dig a bit ?
Philip TV 65OLED934/12 (2019)
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2019
Messages
143 (0.08/day)
Philip TV 65OLED934/12 (2019)

According to your TV manual

Captura desde 2024-02-15 05-21-00.png




It offers no extra information but mentions the soundbar is 2.1.2 channels. 2 Mid ranges and 2 for High frequencies. I guess it relies on the receiver to divide the frequencies so maybe yes, you need a receiver that can take the signal and sort it in the same way the soundbar does .
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
1,163 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name NEW AAF OPTIMUS RIG
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X (6C/12T)
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B550M-Plus
Cooling DEEPCOOL Gammax L120T
Memory CRUCIAL Pro Gaming 32GB DDR4-3200 (@3733) (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 12GB MSI Ventus 2X OC LHR
Storage ADATA Legend 700 PCIe Gen3 x4 256GB; ADATA Legend 800 PCIe Gen4 x4 2TB; GoldenFir SSD 1TB
Display(s) AOC VIPER 27" 165Hz 1ms (27G2SE)
Case DARKFLASH DK100-BK
Audio Device(s) REALTEK S1200A (ALC1200) with AAF Optimus Audio
Power Supply REDRAGON RGPS 600W 80 PLUS Bronze Full Modular
Mouse CLAHM CL-MM386 7200DPI
Keyboard MOTOSPEED CK-108 Mechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 23H2
NEW DCH DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
MORE DETAILS IN GITHUB
Reworked Driver

ATTENTION: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

ATTENTION: Before installing this modified driver, be sure to remove any and all residues from previous Realtek audio drivers or even if there are residues from previous versions of my mods, if they persist. For this you will need the DriverStoreExplorer (by @lostindark). Remove any drivers whose vendor is "A-Volute", "Dolby", "DTS", "Creative", "AAF Optimus", etc in the Sound, Video and Game Controllers, Extensions, Software Components and Audio Processing Objects categories.

CLARIFICATION: Due to some accusations against me for allegedly including types of viruses or including fraudulent codes for data collection, cryptocurrency mining and other purposes, from now on, when the installation of the packages is finished, a copy of the original script in text file format on Desktop. In this file, the user will have full knowledge of the procedures that I have included in the installer.


GO TO 1st PAGE
ENJOY!!! :toast:
 

ak111pro

New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2024
Messages
4 (0.06/day)
According to your TV manual

View attachment 334679



It offers no extra information but mentions the soundbar is 2.1.2 channels. 2 Mid ranges and 2 for High frequencies. I guess it relies on the receiver to divide the frequencies so maybe yes, you need a receiver that can take the signal and sort it in the same way the soundbar does .
I'm pretty sure that the TV should be able to sort the channels by itself. I have a converter which converts spdif to 5.1 analog SOUTHSKY 5.1 digitaler Soundkonverter - Optisches/koaxiales SPDIF zu 5.1 CH analogem Audio (Cinch-Ausgang) https://amzn.eu/d/fCKhNWQ
So theoretically it should possible.
So should I just install the AAF optimus driver at all or can I go straight with the way @Ferather suggested?
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,754 (2.25/day)
EDID and Windows do not support height configuration, and normally 2.1 is just 2 channel with built in crossover.
To get the height channels and possibly LFE channel, you will need to bitstream Atmos or DTS.

You can only set up to 8 channels with EDID formats and also Windows.


Philips TV 65OLED934-12.png
 
Last edited:

qq57240

New Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2023
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Will this work on a MSI B650 MORTAR WIFI board which has USB onboard audio?
屏幕截图 2024-02-15 222135.png
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
1,163 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name NEW AAF OPTIMUS RIG
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X (6C/12T)
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B550M-Plus
Cooling DEEPCOOL Gammax L120T
Memory CRUCIAL Pro Gaming 32GB DDR4-3200 (@3733) (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 12GB MSI Ventus 2X OC LHR
Storage ADATA Legend 700 PCIe Gen3 x4 256GB; ADATA Legend 800 PCIe Gen4 x4 2TB; GoldenFir SSD 1TB
Display(s) AOC VIPER 27" 165Hz 1ms (27G2SE)
Case DARKFLASH DK100-BK
Audio Device(s) REALTEK S1200A (ALC1200) with AAF Optimus Audio
Power Supply REDRAGON RGPS 600W 80 PLUS Bronze Full Modular
Mouse CLAHM CL-MM386 7200DPI
Keyboard MOTOSPEED CK-108 Mechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 23H2
Joined
Mar 4, 2019
Messages
143 (0.08/day)
I'm pretty sure that the TV should be able to sort the channels by itself. I have a converter which converts spdif to 5.1 analog SOUTHSKY 5.1 digitaler Soundkonverter - Optisches/koaxiales SPDIF zu 5.1 CH analogem Audio (Cinch-Ausgang) https://amzn.eu/d/fCKhNWQ
So theoretically it should possible.
So should I just install the AAF optimus driver at all or can I go straight with the way @Ferather suggested?
Maybe it is time to give a call to Phillips support center and ask about it
 

HaloMacleod

New Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2024
Messages
1 (0.02/day)
Hey so I have an Acer Predator PH315-54. When I install the most recent drivers from the GitHub releases I cannot hear anything with audio enhancements enabled. Even the audio test fails to play and gives a "Failed to play test tone." error, however with audio enhancements disabled I can play the test tone just fine. Is there anything I can do? I've tried reinstalling multiple times.
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2019
Messages
143 (0.08/day)
Hey so I have an Acer Predator PH315-54. When I install the most recent drivers from the GitHub releases I cannot hear anything with audio enhancements enabled. Even the audio test fails to play and gives a "Failed to play test tone." error, however with audio enhancements disabled I can play the test tone just fine. Is there anything I can do? I've tried reinstalling multiple times.

Could mean the driver is not actually starting. In my experience , some drivers won't load if they don't pass the chain validation. Specifically in TPM devices.
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2024
Messages
131 (1.39/day)
System Name predator helios 300
Processor intel(r) core(tm) i7-7700HQ @ 2.80ghz
Motherboard laptop acer predator helios g3-572
Cooling laptop acer predator helios g3-572
Memory 16gb 2400mhz 2 slots
Video Card(s) nvidia gtx 1060 laptop
Storage internal 237gb hdd internal 931gb hdd external 3tb hdd usb3.0
Display(s) 1 internal laptop 1 hdmi 100hz aoc 27g2g3
Case laptop
Audio Device(s) ultimea posiden d60 (5.1 speakers) hyper cloudx 2 (headphones)
Power Supply laptop
Mouse razer naga trinity v2
Keyboard razer huntsman TKL v2
VR HMD N/A
Will this work on a MSI B650 MORTAR WIFI board which has USB onboard audio?
View attachment 334730
i am useing the exact same usb audio driver this is the project u need for dolby digital output https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/...-work-on-windows.244309/page-106#post-5208170 works wonders on my pc well flag as a crypto miner i have had someone scrub the sorce code to be safe it is infact not a crypto minor but uses a expliot simular if u use the reltalk patch u dont need that patch sense your useing usb audio reltalk control center wont see the speakers but going to the speakers properties and going to advanced dolby digital should show up ready for you to use just like this

i am useing the exact same usb audio driver this is the project u need for dolby digital output https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/...-work-on-windows.244309/page-106#post-5208170 works wonders on my pc well flag as a crypto miner i have had someone scrub the sorce code to be safe it is infact not a crypto minor but uses a expliot simular if u use the reltalk patch u dont need that patch sense your useing usb audio reltalk control center wont see the speakers but going to the speakers properties and going to advanced dolby digital should show up ready for you to use just like this
also dont use dolby digital home theater v4 use the updated version dolby digital plus home theater it sounds alot better than the older version and isnt as complicated with its eq

HaloMacleod for you aswell please look at my pc specs​

 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2024-02-03 140649.jpg
    Screenshot 2024-02-03 140649.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 51

Neutrovertido

New Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2024
Messages
1 (0.02/day)
I tried installing it but it just doesn't work, it installs nothing besides AAF Audio Tweak Tool...

Is my motherboard even compatible?
ASUS PRO H410M-C

1709263162210.png
1709263126095.png

1709263061579.png
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2021
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
i have ASTRO Gaming A50 gen4 and it's not working
 

Attachments

  • 20240301_030422.jpg
    20240301_030422.jpg
    242.8 KB · Views: 48
  • 20240301_030537.jpg
    20240301_030537.jpg
    631 bytes · Views: 41
  • 20240301_030610.jpg
    20240301_030610.jpg
    280 KB · Views: 39
  • 20240301_030646.jpg
    20240301_030646.jpg
    278.3 KB · Views: 46
  • 20240301_031154.jpg
    20240301_031154.jpg
    245.6 KB · Views: 47

qq57240

New Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2023
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
i am useing the exact same usb audio driver this is the project u need for dolby digital output https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/...-work-on-windows.244309/page-106#post-5208170 works wonders on my pc well flag as a crypto miner i have had someone scrub the sorce code to be safe it is infact not a crypto minor but uses a expliot simular if u use the reltalk patch u dont need that patch sense your useing usb audio reltalk control center wont see the speakers but going to the speakers properties and going to advanced dolby digital should show up ready for you to use just like this


also dont use dolby digital home theater v4 use the updated version dolby digital plus home theater it sounds alot better than the older version and isnt as complicated with its eq

HaloMacleod for you aswell please look at my pc specs​

Thank you, but I don’t have speakers with HDMI/SPDIF, only a regular 2.1-channel speaker.
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2024
Messages
131 (1.39/day)
System Name predator helios 300
Processor intel(r) core(tm) i7-7700HQ @ 2.80ghz
Motherboard laptop acer predator helios g3-572
Cooling laptop acer predator helios g3-572
Memory 16gb 2400mhz 2 slots
Video Card(s) nvidia gtx 1060 laptop
Storage internal 237gb hdd internal 931gb hdd external 3tb hdd usb3.0
Display(s) 1 internal laptop 1 hdmi 100hz aoc 27g2g3
Case laptop
Audio Device(s) ultimea posiden d60 (5.1 speakers) hyper cloudx 2 (headphones)
Power Supply laptop
Mouse razer naga trinity v2
Keyboard razer huntsman TKL v2
VR HMD N/A
Thank you, but I don’t have speakers with HDMI/SPDIF, only a regular 2.1-channel speaker.
dolby atmos for headphones should work just fine then those drivers also include dolby atmos for built in speakers but idk how to get that working sadly if u want good surround virtualization for 2.1 speakers thares a few projects out thare but nothing is like a true 5.1 system i tryed useing 2.2 speakers for 3 years till i finally started makeing my own system with 3 stereo speakers and voicemeeter a windows application but it was buggy so i finally sat down and got a full surround system when u can i would highly reccomend
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2020
Messages
870 (0.56/day)
Location
Turkey
System Name MSI-MEG
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard MSI MEG X570S ACE MAX
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism + Thermal Grizzly
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) MSI Suprim X RTX 3080
Storage 500 GB MSI Spatium nvme + 500 GB WD nvme + 2 TB Seagate HDD + 2 TB Seagate HDD
Display(s) 27" LG 144HZ 2K ULTRAGEAR
Case MSI MPG Velox Airflow 100P
Audio Device(s) Altec Lansing
Power Supply Seasonic 750W 80+ Gold
Mouse HP OMEN REACTOR
Keyboard Corsair K68
Software Windows10 LTSC 64 bit
Whay do usb interface not supported?
 
Joined
Aug 23, 2021
Messages
48 (0.05/day)
System Name Ghost Spectre Asus ROG Z390F Gaming
Processor Intel Core i3 9100F
Motherboard ASUS ROG Z390 F Gaming
Cooling Corsair LL120 RGB LED PWM Fan's
Memory 32GB 3200er CORSAIR VENGEANCE RGB
Video Card(s) Geforce GTX ****
Storage Seagate Barracuda and Sandisk SSD combinated RAID 0 Striping
Display(s) Two Samsung Displays (1 Digital Tv and 1 older Analog 2ms gaming Monitor) + Smart Tv
Case Rare Oldschool NZXT LED Gaming Case
Audio Device(s) Creative IRoar Rock with Subwoofer & Logitech Z906
Mouse Hyrican RGB Set
Keyboard Hyrican RGB Set
Software Ghost Spectre's Modded Windows 11 & much more stuff
Benchmark Scores Not tested yet
Hello Alan! I'm glad to see that you're still using my xml presets for Dolby Atmos.



I've been away for a long time, had a lot of problems... but I'll be back very soon and I'm highly motivated!



See you then
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
1,163 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name NEW AAF OPTIMUS RIG
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X (6C/12T)
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B550M-Plus
Cooling DEEPCOOL Gammax L120T
Memory CRUCIAL Pro Gaming 32GB DDR4-3200 (@3733) (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 12GB MSI Ventus 2X OC LHR
Storage ADATA Legend 700 PCIe Gen3 x4 256GB; ADATA Legend 800 PCIe Gen4 x4 2TB; GoldenFir SSD 1TB
Display(s) AOC VIPER 27" 165Hz 1ms (27G2SE)
Case DARKFLASH DK100-BK
Audio Device(s) REALTEK S1200A (ALC1200) with AAF Optimus Audio
Power Supply REDRAGON RGPS 600W 80 PLUS Bronze Full Modular
Mouse CLAHM CL-MM386 7200DPI
Keyboard MOTOSPEED CK-108 Mechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 23H2
Top