• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Can't Get 250 fps in COD4

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,740 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,634
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#26


Proof of concept TPU review of the 460 1 gig out of box average of all games performance wise its only gtx 275-285 performance with DX11 added on now yes with overclocking that makes it a different story even at max overclock tho a 460 is only comparable to a stock gtx 470 and in that situation theres only 20% gain over a 285 at stock. I think my point is made. because tada CoD is DX9 and thus non of the new tech makes much of a difference this is why you dont see a huge performance difference /rant
 

DrPepper

The Doctor is in the house
Joined
Jan 16, 2008
Messages
7,482 (2.07/day)
Likes
799
Location
Scotland (It rains alot)
System Name Rusky
Processor Intel Core i7 D0 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T
Cooling Thermaltake Dark Knight
Memory 12GB Patriot Viper's 1866mhz 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) GTX470 1280MB
Storage OCZ Summit 60GB + Samsung 1TB + Samsung 2TB
Display(s) Sharp Aquos L32X20E 1920 x 1080
Case Silverstone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair 650 Watt
Software Windows 7 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06 - 18064 http://img.techpowerup.org/090720/Capture002.jpg
#27
Y wouldn't I get 250fps even if the cpu isn't the bottleneck:eek:
Because I don't think even with an i7 at 3.6ghz you'd get 250fps you'd then be limited by gpu or something else.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,149 (4.40/day)
Likes
5,301
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#28
Because I don't think even with an i7 at 3.6ghz you'd get 250fps you'd then be limited by gpu or something else.
when I had the game installed - I was getting 250fps no problem. first time with 2x 4870s in crossfire then again on my 5850@1080x1920 with AA, AF and everything maxed. I think i was even hitting 280-290fps 90% of the time unless there was a shit load of smoke an explosions everywhere
 

anth

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
70 (0.03/day)
Likes
3
Location
Melbourne, Australia
System Name DoMiNaToR
Processor Intel i7 950
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7 rev 2.0
Cooling Corsair H70, Corsair Dominator RAM Cooler, Stock Case Fans
Memory OCZ Platinum 6GB 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 Vapor X OC Editon in CrossFire
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB, OCZ Vertex 2 120GB SSD
Display(s) Acer 24 Inch LCD Predator in black
Case Thermaltake Element V Black Edition
Audio Device(s) In Built
Power Supply CoolerMaster Silient Pro Gold 1000W
Software Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64BIT
Benchmark Scores 25000 3DMark Vanatage score
#29
Not to sound stupid, but open console (~ key next to the number 1) and type the following /com_maxfps 999 to see what u can get, find your average then type /com_maxfps (your average)
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
#30
Because I don't think even with an i7 at 3.6ghz you'd get 250fps you'd then be limited by gpu or something else.
i get 150-200 with mine :nutkick:
 

ctrain

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
393 (0.14/day)
Likes
72
#31
wasn't that the old Q3 engine with those flaws?
yes, cod uses the quake 3 engine. it has a fancy new renderer, but it's still quake 3 at its core... pretty much all the old engine bugs are STILL present, a decade later.

the magic fps are:

125
250
333

at 500+ weird things start happening, like you stop making footsteps and your jump height becomes pathetically small.
 

DrPepper

The Doctor is in the house
Joined
Jan 16, 2008
Messages
7,482 (2.07/day)
Likes
799
Location
Scotland (It rains alot)
System Name Rusky
Processor Intel Core i7 D0 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T
Cooling Thermaltake Dark Knight
Memory 12GB Patriot Viper's 1866mhz 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) GTX470 1280MB
Storage OCZ Summit 60GB + Samsung 1TB + Samsung 2TB
Display(s) Sharp Aquos L32X20E 1920 x 1080
Case Silverstone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair 650 Watt
Software Windows 7 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06 - 18064 http://img.techpowerup.org/090720/Capture002.jpg
#32
when I had the game installed - I was getting 250fps no problem. first time with 2x 4870s in crossfire then again on my 5850@1080x1920 with AA, AF and everything maxed. I think i was even hitting 280-290fps 90% of the time unless there was a shit load of smoke an explosions everywhere
2 x 4870's are waaay faster than a single gtx460. Regardless of GPU speed the gtx460 is the limiting factor when it comes to reaching 250.

i get 150-200 with mine :nutkick:
Still not 250fps.
 

anth

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
70 (0.03/day)
Likes
3
Location
Melbourne, Australia
System Name DoMiNaToR
Processor Intel i7 950
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7 rev 2.0
Cooling Corsair H70, Corsair Dominator RAM Cooler, Stock Case Fans
Memory OCZ Platinum 6GB 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 Vapor X OC Editon in CrossFire
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB, OCZ Vertex 2 120GB SSD
Display(s) Acer 24 Inch LCD Predator in black
Case Thermaltake Element V Black Edition
Audio Device(s) In Built
Power Supply CoolerMaster Silient Pro Gold 1000W
Software Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64BIT
Benchmark Scores 25000 3DMark Vanatage score
#33
Not to Hijack this thread but, how much FPS do you think id get with the system listed on my profile?


Back on topic, There are many element that can affect the outcome of your FPS in CoD4, lag, what servers u play on, how many people in the server, the maps, what programs u have running.
 
Last edited:

wolf

Performance Enthusiast
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
5,576 (1.44/day)
Likes
864
System Name MightyX (MITX)
Processor Core i7 4770K @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Z87i-Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-L12
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600 LP
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 OC
Storage Lots of SSD's
Display(s) AOC AGON AG352QCX
Case Raven RVZ-01
Power Supply SFX 450 G
Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Chroma
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow X Chroma
#35
Not to Hijack this thread but, how much FPS do you think id get with the system listed on my profile?
loads man, i7 + 5870 should have it at 175-200+ easy, others with similar systems talk of 250-300
 

anth

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
70 (0.03/day)
Likes
3
Location
Melbourne, Australia
System Name DoMiNaToR
Processor Intel i7 950
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7 rev 2.0
Cooling Corsair H70, Corsair Dominator RAM Cooler, Stock Case Fans
Memory OCZ Platinum 6GB 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 Vapor X OC Editon in CrossFire
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB, OCZ Vertex 2 120GB SSD
Display(s) Acer 24 Inch LCD Predator in black
Case Thermaltake Element V Black Edition
Audio Device(s) In Built
Power Supply CoolerMaster Silient Pro Gold 1000W
Software Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64BIT
Benchmark Scores 25000 3DMark Vanatage score
#36
loads man, i7 + 5870 should have it at 175-200+ easy, others with similar systems talk of 250-300
Koooool :D
 
Joined
Sep 24, 2010
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#37
2 x 4870's are waaay faster than a single gtx460. Regardless of GPU speed the gtx460 is the limiting factor when it comes to reaching 250.



Still not 250fps.
arent u reading:S
ppl pull off 250fps wit gts250 on low gfx, so no way that gtx460 is the bottle neck:confused:
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#38
I get from like 190-300fps but it goes up and down alot! here was a quick screenshot on the run

 
Joined
Mar 9, 2008
Messages
876 (0.25/day)
Likes
186
System Name Carbon Corsair Carbide 540
Processor i7 7700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Formula IX
Cooling H100i Cpu cooler 6 x 120mm Corsair sp's
Memory Corsair Dominator 3000mhz 16GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980
Storage 120GB Mushkin Deluxe, Corsair 128GB pro, 256GB 840 pro & 1TB samsung EVO. M2.SSD 960 evo 250GB
Display(s) Dell U2913WN
Case Corsair Carbide 540
Audio Device(s) ON Board
Power Supply AX1200i with RED cables. Corsair
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software windows 10
#39
I have set mine at 250 using 5870 x crossfire but \i wouldn't want more and have dropped all my setting to minimun
 

DrPepper

The Doctor is in the house
Joined
Jan 16, 2008
Messages
7,482 (2.07/day)
Likes
799
Location
Scotland (It rains alot)
System Name Rusky
Processor Intel Core i7 D0 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T
Cooling Thermaltake Dark Knight
Memory 12GB Patriot Viper's 1866mhz 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) GTX470 1280MB
Storage OCZ Summit 60GB + Samsung 1TB + Samsung 2TB
Display(s) Sharp Aquos L32X20E 1920 x 1080
Case Silverstone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair 650 Watt
Software Windows 7 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06 - 18064 http://img.techpowerup.org/090720/Capture002.jpg
#40
arent u reading:S
ppl pull off 250fps wit gts250 on low gfx, so no way that gtx460 is the bottle neck:confused:
Right and I already gave you advice increase your cpu speed. You've either overlooked it or ignored it either way I don't give a crap.
 

anth

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
70 (0.03/day)
Likes
3
Location
Melbourne, Australia
System Name DoMiNaToR
Processor Intel i7 950
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7 rev 2.0
Cooling Corsair H70, Corsair Dominator RAM Cooler, Stock Case Fans
Memory OCZ Platinum 6GB 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 Vapor X OC Editon in CrossFire
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB, OCZ Vertex 2 120GB SSD
Display(s) Acer 24 Inch LCD Predator in black
Case Thermaltake Element V Black Edition
Audio Device(s) In Built
Power Supply CoolerMaster Silient Pro Gold 1000W
Software Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64BIT
Benchmark Scores 25000 3DMark Vanatage score
#41
I have set mine at 250 using 5870 x crossfire but \i wouldn't want more and have dropped all my setting to minimun
Lol why run it on minimum? :S
 

mdsx1950

New Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2009
Messages
2,064 (0.70/day)
Likes
408
Location
In a gaming world :D
System Name Knight-X
Processor Intel Core i7-980X [4.2Ghz]
Motherboard ASUS P6T7 WS
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro H70 + 2x CM 2000RPM 120mm LED Fans
Memory Corsair DOMINATOR-GT 12GB (6 x 2GB) DDR3 2000MHz
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon HD6970 2GB CrossFire [PhysX - EVGA GTX260(216SP) 896MB]
Storage 2x Corsair Perf. 512GB | OCZ Colossus 1TB | 2xOCZ Agilities 120GB SSDs
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp™ 3008WFP [2560x1600]
Case Cooler Master HAF-X + NZXT Temp LCD
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar D2X | ONKYO HTS9100THX 7.1
Power Supply Silverstone ST1500 1500W [80 PLUS Silver]
Software Windows 7 Ultimate X64 (Build 7600)
Benchmark Scores Heaven 2.0 with Extreme Tessellation at 1080p - 96FPS
#42
Bahahaha. I was like WTF???!?! when i read the title.

But when a game has too many FPS it becomes too fast and unplayable. Games like Street Fighter IV run at 300FPS+ for me without V-Sync. And there is no point at all running it like that.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2010
Messages
2,146 (0.76/day)
Likes
499
Location
England
System Name White Noise
Processor AMD 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Corsair H80 (single pull config) + 3x 140mm ThermalTake Riing fans
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tactical PC3-14900 @1333mhz 7-7-7-18
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 Core 4GB
Storage 120Gb OCZ Agility 3 + 2x 500Gb WD Blue (raid 0) + 1Tb WD Green
Display(s) HP 24XW
Case NZXT S340
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi + Samsung HT-C450 via SPDIF
Power Supply BeQuiet! Pure Power 850w + Cablemod custom cables
Mouse Logitech G502 Core
Keyboard Cooler Master Master Keys Pro L
Software Windows 10
#43
Bahahaha. I was like WTF???!?! when i read the title.

But when a game has too many FPS it becomes too fast and unplayable. Games like Street Fighter IV run at 300FPS+ for me without V-Sync. And there is no point at all running it like that.
meh... it's a COD thing I think, everyone I know who like's to play COD like's it as fast as they can get it... they even adjust the sensitivity to very high.... :wtf:
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
14,554 (3.97/day)
Likes
8,061
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#44
@wakeenaushad

What OS are you using? If you can, try running cod4 under XP and you will see much higher frame rates. You may even hit that 250fps if you're lucky. Both Vista & 7 reduce your max fps significantly. I've tested this out on various hardware configurations and different games.

@wolf

Yup, you're not imagining the smoothness when the engine framerate is doing 120fps - it's got twice the temporal resolution of 60Hz so does feel better. Seen this myself. The best combination, is to have a 120Hz capable monitor and have the game vsync locked to it for a steady 120fps. Then you get super-high fps and no line tearing artifacts. That plays really well. :rockout:

Of course, you need a CPU & GPU that can maintain that performance most of the time in that particular game. Although, dropping a few frames off 120Hz isn't all that noticeable.
 

seensoon

New Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name Core i5
Processor Core i5 760 intel
Motherboard Asus P7P55 LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus
Memory Kingston 1333 2 GB
Video Card(s) HIS Ati Radeon HD 5870
Storage WD 1TB Cavier Black
Display(s) Dell ASFO1 17" LCD
Case Cooler Master USP100
Power Supply Cooler Master Plus 600W
Software Win XP 32 Bit SP3
#45
Hello all,

Thought to dig up this thread when I found it on the google.
I have a similar problem, jumped from GTS450 to Ati5870 to get 250FPS on COD4 but to my astonishment they dropped to 125 Max with low settings.
What might be causing the problem? I am posting the pics of my GPUz and Heaven's benchmark for you guys to see if there is anything wrong either with the driver setup of my GPU or anything else. Specs can be seen on Heaven's benchmark result.

Profound regards





P.S: I have a Dell LCD which I run on 60Hz but i used to get 250 fps with GTS450 which is highly unlikely.
 

wolf

Performance Enthusiast
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
5,576 (1.44/day)
Likes
864
System Name MightyX (MITX)
Processor Core i7 4770K @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Z87i-Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-L12
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600 LP
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 OC
Storage Lots of SSD's
Display(s) AOC AGON AG352QCX
Case Raven RVZ-01
Power Supply SFX 450 G
Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Chroma
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow X Chroma
#46
@Wolf

Yup, you're not imagining the smoothness when the engine framerate is doing 120fps - it's got twice the temporal resolution of 60Hz so does feel better. Seen this myself. The best combination, is to have a 120Hz capable monitor and have the game vsync locked to it for a steady 120fps. Then you get super-high fps and no line tearing artifacts. That plays really well. :rockout:

Of course, you need a CPU & GPU that can maintain that performance most of the time in that particular game. Although, dropping a few frames off 120Hz isn't all that noticeable.
a biiiiiiiiiiiiiig +1, some will tell you it's unoticeable, well they're plain wrong, I CAN notice the difference, and its big.

Hello all,

Thought to dig up this thread when I found it on the google.
I have a similar problem, jumped from GTS450 to Ati5870 to get 250FPS on COD4 but to my astonishment they dropped to 125 Max with low settings..........P.S: I have a Dell LCD which I run on 60Hz but i used to get 250 fps with GTS450 which is highly unlikely.
wait so you used to get 250 FPS on a GTS450, and now that you've upgraded the video card the FPS has dropped?

run an app called driversweeper, and reinstall fresh WHQL drivers from AMD's website IMO.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
2,036 (0.59/day)
Likes
113
Location
Dundalk, Maryland
System Name Xeon 2017
Processor Intel® Xeon® Processor X3360 12M Cache, 2.83 GHz, 1333 MHz
Motherboard Dell Inc. 0200DY (CPU)
Cooling Speed Fan
Memory 4.00GB Single-Channel DDR3
Video Card(s) Dell 1GB GDDR5 ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL V)
Storage WD 500GB + 465GB TOSHIBA External USB 3.0
Display(s) Acer 21inch Monitor LCD
Case Dell Optiplex 780 SFF
Audio Device(s) SoundMAX Integrated Digital HD
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 W0070RUC ATX 430W Power Supply
Mouse Dynex Grey and Black
Keyboard HP Wireless
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#47
Someone complain about not getting 250 fps lol

I played the demo of COD4 and this is what i get:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qsbW4UVTRoY

All Max Out 1280x1024
Nvidia Drivers 265.90 WHQL
With Fraps = 40-50
Without Fraps = 90-200fps

Sometimes the game moves a little bit too fast.

My advice, download and install the 265.90's, they seem to be the best drivers ever
 

seensoon

New Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name Core i5
Processor Core i5 760 intel
Motherboard Asus P7P55 LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus
Memory Kingston 1333 2 GB
Video Card(s) HIS Ati Radeon HD 5870
Storage WD 1TB Cavier Black
Display(s) Dell ASFO1 17" LCD
Case Cooler Master USP100
Power Supply Cooler Master Plus 600W
Software Win XP 32 Bit SP3
#48
Yes wolf, i used to get 250fps with GTS450 which is way behind from Ati5870. I tried to install the drivers 10.12, 10.11 and 10.10. None of them actually work. I can't even open the catalyst Manager. Downloaded the graphics driver from both Amd.com and Hisdigital.com. Used driver sweeper and windows uninstaller as well. When I install fresh drivers, they successfully get installed but later after rebooting, catalyst doesn't work. From where shall I download the drivers and which version would work?

Thanking in anticipation!
 

joeyck

New Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2010
Messages
716 (0.26/day)
Likes
55
#49
to clarify why he needs 250FPS is because he plays promod and u move better with 250FPS and u shoot faster, and u get better hit register oh and btw... i dont think its CPU based... i get 250FPS still (that means no matter what i do its a 250FPS still ALWAYS) that means for a promod player who gets 250FPS with a decent ping he can play A LOT better...

(no this is not a ATI fan boy or a loser who is lying over the internet) there is proof on the internet that shows u do bttr with 250FPS...
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2007
Messages
1,786 (0.47/day)
Likes
899
Location
TEXAS
System Name Hexy
Processor i5 4690K @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus Z97 Pro Gamer
Cooling custom parallel loop with direct die mounts & liquid metal
Memory 32gb Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 Founders Edition + shunt mod
Storage 480GB Intel 750 PCIE + 256GB Plextor M5S SSD + 2TB WD Red HDD
Display(s) Pixio PX325c & ASUS MX279H
Case Lian Li PC-V1000L + "NZXT Hue+ Lighting"
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX + Sennheiser Game Zero's
Power Supply Seasonic x850 Gold
Mouse Nixeus Revel + Dechanic control XL mouse mat
Keyboard Royal Kludge RC930-87 + Grifiti Pad
Software Windows 7 Pro
Benchmark Scores Heaven Extreme 1080p,2336 | Valley, Extreme 1080p, 3899 | SuperPosition, Extreme 1080p, 3455
#50