• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Crysis custom cfg:

Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,838 (0.99/day)
Likes
596
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
Right, I meant beyond that.

Because I've been able to make some adjustments and in that same very spot, my card will lock the FPS at 30 and cease to move at all; where as before as you know it would drop then shoot back up.

Though I didn't find any direct variable I don't believe; just an accumulation of other fine tuning.

I think I'm done with modifying Crysis now.

1920X1200
Edge AA level 2
16 AF
Vsync

FPS rating:
32.4 Beach bench
31.1 Assault bench

30-35 in shrubbery, occasional dip to high 20s.
Non shrubbery, 35-45+
Battle, 25-30, intermittent low 20s with massive explosions.


All Very High except:

Physics - High (for obvious reasons, it's unecessary beyond that)
Shadows (Custom)
Post Processing (Custom, equivilant to Very High due to Edge AA)

con_restricted=0
d3d9_TripleBuffering=1
r_UseEdgeAA=2
r_UsePom=0
r_MultiGPU=0
sys_physics_CPU=1
r_ColorGrading=1
r_DepthOfField=1
r_MotionBlur=1
r_TexturesStreaming=0
r_TexMaxAnisotropy=16
e_particles_thread=1
es_OnDemandPhysics=1
gpu_particle_physics=1
r_GeomInstancing=1
r_ColorGradingDOF=0
r_SSAO=1
e_lods=1
e_proc_vegetation=1


GTX is at stock clocks

177.41 Vista 64



@Kursah, if you want to squeeze some more performance using Jrob's as a base, I can send you over some stuff. 30+FPS in the forest on Very High is nothing to shake a stick at !



To all : Please thank Jrob if you like this build, as it was based on his, and his advice. Also remember that several of the lighting adjustments found in his build will still be applicable, and with minimal frame loss.
I've kept mine basic as more of a base to start with.
 
Last edited:

Jrob

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
85 (0.02/day)
Likes
48
System Name Cooler Master
Processor Q6700
Motherboard Asus Extreme striker
Cooling zalman
Memory Corsair Dominator pc-8500
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTX 768, sli
Storage WD Raptor 2-150gb, array-0
Display(s) dell
Case cooler master cosmos
Software Vista ultimate
Its awesome trust me! Your rig should probably use the lite version tho. Probably pushing it with a AMD!
Im glad you like it Shadow. If any of you have any suggestions or changes that should be made to the config, please post them here.

I would like to improve the extreme and lite versions as much as possible. There is still some room for improvement on the configs im sure, mainly the lite version. I really like the image qaulity of the extreme, I think its where it needs to be...however if im missing a command that can improve the fps without killing the image quality please let me knoe.


Thanks,
Jman
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
11,054 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,152
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
You have both dialed in pretty well IMO, there's always room for improvement, but I'll leave that to you and be content with what you provide! I'm still very impressed thus far!

:toast:
 

Jrob

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
85 (0.02/day)
Likes
48
System Name Cooler Master
Processor Q6700
Motherboard Asus Extreme striker
Cooling zalman
Memory Corsair Dominator pc-8500
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTX 768, sli
Storage WD Raptor 2-150gb, array-0
Display(s) dell
Case cooler master cosmos
Software Vista ultimate
Thanks man, much appreciated.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,838 (0.99/day)
Likes
596
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
Im glad you like it Shadow. If any of you have any suggestions or changes that should be made to the config, please post them here.

I would like to improve the extreme and lite versions as much as possible. There is still some room for improvement on the configs im sure, mainly the lite version. I really like the image qaulity of the extreme, I think its where it needs to be...however if im missing a command that can improve the fps without killing the image quality please let me knoe.


Thanks,
Jman
I think the main improvements will be found in fine tuning the 'spec' levels. I.e. if I want overall Very High post processing, but only for the sake of Edge AA, then I need to find the other variables within post processing, that I can tone down, in order to save on performance.

High to Very High post processing can cost up to say 3-6 frames for some people in a beach benchmark. You could probably keep the post processing which would cost 2-4 frames, but modify the configuration in more detail in order to retain the remaning two frames.

And another example would be with Shader Quality. It's the thing that makes most noticeable performance and visual difference(s). Setting a complete list of Q_ShaderGlass=, Q_ShaderMetal=, Q_ShaderVegetation= etc. would allow you to define Very High shaders for things you want, and lower quality for things you don't want thus keeping image quality but increasing performance.
 
Last edited:

Jrob

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
85 (0.02/day)
Likes
48
System Name Cooler Master
Processor Q6700
Motherboard Asus Extreme striker
Cooling zalman
Memory Corsair Dominator pc-8500
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTX 768, sli
Storage WD Raptor 2-150gb, array-0
Display(s) dell
Case cooler master cosmos
Software Vista ultimate
I found a few things to improve this autoexec without loss of image quality, look for an *update in the following week :)
 

Jrob

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
85 (0.02/day)
Likes
48
System Name Cooler Master
Processor Q6700
Motherboard Asus Extreme striker
Cooling zalman
Memory Corsair Dominator pc-8500
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTX 768, sli
Storage WD Raptor 2-150gb, array-0
Display(s) dell
Case cooler master cosmos
Software Vista ultimate
Here some pics of 1.3 coming in a few days. Improved performance greatly on the lite config and somewhat on the extreme:)

















 
Last edited:

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,652 (2.63/day)
Likes
3,438
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
Here some pics of 1.3 coming in a few days. Improved performance greatly on the lite config and somewhat on the extreme:)

















That's just gorgeous Jrob... ya think i can run it on my vista 64 bit system this time with out any crashes (re-install the o/s)?:wtf:
 

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,652 (2.63/day)
Likes
3,438
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
Just get it rite for vista 64 Jrob lol.... i have so much stuff on my PC and takes like more than half a day to re-install the O/S.... i wont install your patch till i know it wont bugger sh^t up this time for me.... thank's man.... and yes i cant believe how great your makin the graphix for this game :toast::toast::toast::toast::respect::respect::respect:
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
11,054 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,152
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
That's just gorgeous Jrob... ya think i can run it on my vista 64 bit system this time with out any crashes (re-install the o/s)?:wtf:
I never had any issues w/Vista x64 and JRob's mods thus far, I do use the x64 game launcher too...but I'm sure you also do. Wonder what is giving you issues...I guess it could be the cfg file, but I have yet to get a crash from Crysis or his modded cfg file, plus performance is pretty good imo.

:toast:
 

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,652 (2.63/day)
Likes
3,438
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
I never had any issues w/Vista x64 and JRob's mods thus far, I do use the x64 game launcher too...but I'm sure you also do. Wonder what is giving you issues...I guess it could be the cfg file, but I have yet to get a crash from Crysis or his modded cfg file, plus performance is pretty good imo.

:toast:
game launcher? well im still to shy to go Jrob's way but i don't know what happened that day.... it may have been a number of things but in no way am i saying the patch is no good.... i am however happy to see a fellow vista 64 user not having any problems with the update from the MAN!!!:D
when i decide to run the patch i'll for sure ask for detailed instruction's on how and where to install the patch.... Keep up the great work Jrob.... loving the visuals so far man :respect: :toast:
 

Jrob

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
85 (0.02/day)
Likes
48
System Name Cooler Master
Processor Q6700
Motherboard Asus Extreme striker
Cooling zalman
Memory Corsair Dominator pc-8500
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTX 768, sli
Storage WD Raptor 2-150gb, array-0
Display(s) dell
Case cooler master cosmos
Software Vista ultimate
Just get it rite for vista 64 Jrob lol.... i have so much stuff on my PC and takes like more than half a day to re-install the O/S.... i wont install your patch till i know it wont bugger sh^t up this time for me.... thank's man.... and yes i cant believe how great your makin the graphix for this game :toast::toast::toast::toast::respect::respect::respect:
Whats your issues? Its just a config file, it shouldn't bugger up your system:confused:

I think the prob is something else, thousands have used it already with the gamecopyworld link and crymod, only two compliants about vista 64 and it was a window mode bug, which i updated the readme files. Thanks to sneakypete for finding that fix...

fullinfusion let me know exactly whats the bugs, pm them to me or post it here please.

regards,
jman
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
11,054 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,152
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
The install is as easy as copy and paste...then run the game and go afiak, that's all I did, all my settings were already at Very HI and my resolution was set...worked perfectly from the first attempt and still works great to this day.

As-far-as the Crysis x64 launcher, go into the install folder, and then into the bin64 folder, the Crysis.exe in there is for the x64.

Also what version are you patched up to?

:toast:
 

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,652 (2.63/day)
Likes
3,438
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
Whats your issues? Its just a config file, it shouldn't bugger up your system:confused:

I think the prob is something else, thousands have used it already with the gamecopyworld link and crymod, only two compliants about vista 64 and it was a window mode bug, which i updated the readme files. Thanks to sneakypete for finding that fix...

fullinfusion let me know exactly whats the bugs, pm them to me or post it here please.

regards,
jman
Ok Jrob.... i'll install the game tomorrow and after it's in i'll PM or msg you in here and get detailed instructions on what game patch to download after the install and what to do next.... like i said it could've been a number of things on my end that happened that day...:respect:
Thanks man :toast:
 

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,652 (2.63/day)
Likes
3,438
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
The install is as easy as copy and paste...then run the game and go afiak, that's all I did, all my settings were already at Very HI and my resolution was set...worked perfectly from the first attempt and still works great to this day.

As-far-as the Crysis x64 launcher, go into the install folder, and then into the bin64 folder, the Crysis.exe in there is for the x64.

Also what version are you patched up to?

:toast:
i havent installed the game since.... i dont plan on playing online so if ya'll wouldn't mind walking me through the install(what to check) and update process it would be greatly appreciated...thank you:eek:
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
11,054 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,152
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
I patched up to 1.2.1 iirc, the 1.2 patch can update 1.0 and 1.1, so get that and the 1.2.1 and you'll be updated to what I play at.

Trust me man, this is all a lot easier, detailed instructions for the patch is:
Download patch, execute patch. K? Good.

The Mod:
Download mod
unrar mod
read the README, decide what version you want to use,
COPY the autoexec.cfg of the chosen version, go to the install DIR, i.e. mine is
D:\Games\Electronic Arts\Crytek\Crysis

Then go into the GAME directory and PASTE the autoexec.cfg and run the game normally. It is completely reversable if you remove the autoexec.cfg file, I've read on the mod of Crysis in this way, and it's a pretty neat implementation...quite a bit of info to sort through, thankfully JRob is motivated to create such a good mod in this method!

That's all I did! :toast:
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.59/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
Quick 1.3 preview from me, more to come in a few gotta do some things first.

 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.59/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
Anyone know a good screen cap program I just push a button and it makes a screen shot? FRAPS only does BMPs and doesn't save 90% of the time I push the button to cap it..
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
11,054 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,152
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)

Jrob

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
85 (0.02/day)
Likes
48
System Name Cooler Master
Processor Q6700
Motherboard Asus Extreme striker
Cooling zalman
Memory Corsair Dominator pc-8500
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTX 768, sli
Storage WD Raptor 2-150gb, array-0
Display(s) dell
Case cooler master cosmos
Software Vista ultimate
Anyone know a good screen cap program I just push a button and it makes a screen shot? FRAPS only does BMPs and doesn't save 90% of the time I push the button to cap it..
Just use crysis, hit the f12 key if that doesn't work try print screen key.

Then go into "your" documents folder, my games folder, then you should see crysis folder with screenshots;)
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.59/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
New Extreme Config 1.3 shots by me, I know I cant take good shots still look great tho!





 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.59/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
Here are some version v1.3 Extreme Lite screens :pimp: Using a HD 3870(its x2 but crossfire does nothing for crysis :() and core2 e6400 @ 2.6ghz.








 

Jrob

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
85 (0.02/day)
Likes
48
System Name Cooler Master
Processor Q6700
Motherboard Asus Extreme striker
Cooling zalman
Memory Corsair Dominator pc-8500
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTX 768, sli
Storage WD Raptor 2-150gb, array-0
Display(s) dell
Case cooler master cosmos
Software Vista ultimate
I have to test to ensure compatibility Jeno...last thing I want is to crash peeps computers. I have a select few testing 1.3 with different operating systems, gpu's, etc.


1.3 extreme verison pics;) * click on these hi res shots