• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Making Crossfire Work and Optimization

Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.45/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#51
I hear ya on the PITA switching to alternate cooling for these X38 boards. Can't just remove one, ya gotta expose them all then find something elegant to cool them with.

Making me rethink my w/c setup. I may just put the CPU and NB on water and use a Noctua on the SB with a tiny (80mm) fan. Then I could do a second loop for the cards! I'm itching to buy my first EK product since everyone else dropped the ball on the HD 38XX series.

Your NB voltage seems pretty tame. Shoot me a PM with your BIOS settings, there may be another way to squeeze some more performance for less volts.
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,941 (0.50/day)
Likes
149
Location
Pleasant Prairie, WI
System Name File Server
Processor 2600k
Motherboard idk
Cooling H110
Memory 20gb of something
Video Card(s) onboard!
Storage 2x120 SSD, (5x8tb)+(3x4tb) = 35 TB Z1 pool
Display(s) couple 4k 32s
Case cooler master something i think
Audio Device(s) does anyone bother with anything but onboard?
Power Supply Whatever OCZ PC Powercooling became. 1200 modular setup
Mouse MX Master 2x
Keyboard G710
Software FreeNAS
#52
I hear ya on the PITA switching to alternate cooling for these X38 boards. Can't just remove one, ya gotta expose them all then find something elegant to cool them with.

Making me rethink my w/c setup. I may just put the CPU and NB on water and use a Noctua on the SB with a tiny (80mm) fan. Then I could do a second loop for the cards! I'm itching to buy my first EK product since everyone else dropped the ball on the HD 38XX series.

Your NB voltage seems pretty tame. Shoot me a PM with your BIOS settings, there may be another way to squeeze some more performance for less volts.
ive seemed to have gotten it under control, its running now at 1.38 and 46C, I also have a fan blowing right on it. I plan on getting the corsair ram cooling fans and attaching a 60MM on the side to blow on the NB. I think that should keep me running good!

I will still shoot you over my BIOS shots, I would love for you to look into that for me. I seem to be alittle overwhelmed with the settings of the x48!
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,941 (0.50/day)
Likes
149
Location
Pleasant Prairie, WI
System Name File Server
Processor 2600k
Motherboard idk
Cooling H110
Memory 20gb of something
Video Card(s) onboard!
Storage 2x120 SSD, (5x8tb)+(3x4tb) = 35 TB Z1 pool
Display(s) couple 4k 32s
Case cooler master something i think
Audio Device(s) does anyone bother with anything but onboard?
Power Supply Whatever OCZ PC Powercooling became. 1200 modular setup
Mouse MX Master 2x
Keyboard G710
Software FreeNAS
#53
Wow, I expected much worse! crossfire 3870 @ 864/1250!
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,800 (9.62/day)
Likes
18,719
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#54
Has anyone gotten Cat 8.3's to work with crossfire under XP yet?
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,941 (0.50/day)
Likes
149
Location
Pleasant Prairie, WI
System Name File Server
Processor 2600k
Motherboard idk
Cooling H110
Memory 20gb of something
Video Card(s) onboard!
Storage 2x120 SSD, (5x8tb)+(3x4tb) = 35 TB Z1 pool
Display(s) couple 4k 32s
Case cooler master something i think
Audio Device(s) does anyone bother with anything but onboard?
Power Supply Whatever OCZ PC Powercooling became. 1200 modular setup
Mouse MX Master 2x
Keyboard G710
Software FreeNAS
#55
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,800 (9.62/day)
Likes
18,719
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#56
Installing 8.3's or the 8.3 hotfix (8.4's) over 8.2's certainly does not work at all. As a matter of fact it works exactly the same as doing a fresh install of either.:shadedshu
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.45/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#57
@asb2106,

Lookin' good! and w/16xAF! Yummy!

@erocker,

No luck here. I did an install over 8.2. No CF love...

p.s. there is a 8.3 hotfix? Man, I'm out of the loop.:eek:
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,800 (9.62/day)
Likes
18,719
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#58
@asb2106,

Lookin' good! and w/16xAF! Yummy!

@erocker,

No luck here. I did an install over 8.2. No CF love...
Sent you a PM;) This is a very important thread, thank you Dr.:toast:
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,800 (9.62/day)
Likes
18,719
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#59
Title changed, and the thread is stickied. May all Crossfire users be enlightened by this wonderful, helpful thread.:)
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.45/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#60
Love the new title! Thanks for that!

Woo hoo! Meh first sticky!

Much appreciated! Can't wait to provide more troubleshooting and results to this thread!
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,941 (0.50/day)
Likes
149
Location
Pleasant Prairie, WI
System Name File Server
Processor 2600k
Motherboard idk
Cooling H110
Memory 20gb of something
Video Card(s) onboard!
Storage 2x120 SSD, (5x8tb)+(3x4tb) = 35 TB Z1 pool
Display(s) couple 4k 32s
Case cooler master something i think
Audio Device(s) does anyone bother with anything but onboard?
Power Supply Whatever OCZ PC Powercooling became. 1200 modular setup
Mouse MX Master 2x
Keyboard G710
Software FreeNAS
#61
Congrats Dr.!!

I will say, crossfire is SO MUCH easier to get working in vista. I literally installed vista, installed 8.3, and it worked. No problems, no pulling cards, nothing.

This thread was a big help to my efforts in XP so thank you very much, and you deserve the sticky on this one!

After more testing I have settled on Crysis running 1920x1200 all high with a few on very high DX10. I get 38FPS. That is playable for me and it makes crysis great fun! Much better than playin it with my 1950pro(14x9, medium, ~25FPS)
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,800 (9.62/day)
Likes
18,719
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#62
What I've learned today!

So, I have learned that swapping cards (even if they are identical) is a bad idea. I swapped cards and my system became unstable. Turned off computer, swapped them back. Bad idea! Now, there was now option for crossfire in CCC and card #2 was locked in at 99% GPU! A quick reinstall of CCC (8.2's btw) the Dr. Spankenstien way, solved all my problems! Thank you doctor!:toast:

*Oh I also learned that if you like saving power, to have Crossfire enabled. This allows powerplay to downclock both cards while not in use. :)
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.45/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#63
Coolness! I should include your post and my experience I posted in the 3D06 discussion thread in a new "Troubleshooting" section!
 

piebobs71

New Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
39 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Processor Amd x2 6000+ 3.24ghz,
Motherboard Asus M2R32 MVP
Cooling CPU Asus Silent Knight II,gfx cards stock cooling
Memory 4gb Crucial Ballistix pc2 6400 800mhz(3gb ish in win 32)
Video Card(s) 3870 sapphire heatpipe version+powercolor 3870 extreme
Storage 160gb sata maxtor
Display(s) LG L204WS 20" Widescreen
Case Antec P180
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 600w Silent
Software Win XP 32
#64
ive finally got my crossfire setup running but one thing i was wondering about is,with me using one card which comes out of the box slightly faster clocked should i or would it be better to flash the bios so they are both the same(same value as lower clocked one) or would that not make that much difference? just installed 8.4's without taking cards out or removing crossfire bridges and all is working fine and nearly the same 3dmark06 score.
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.45/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#65
Thanks for your experience. It seems to parallel many other's in regards to Cat's 8.3 & 8.4, they automatically install with both cards in place and CF bridges connected.

Regarding your slightly mismatched clocks, it seems like more risk than reward to flash. Why not just setup a Profile in CCC to load each time you start playing a game/benchmark (which is really the only time you need to have both cards breathing fire!) You'll save some electricity and some wear & tear on you precious cards.

You shouldn't have a problem anyway. That's why they let you change each card's clocks independently in the Overdrive tab.

Just enjoy them!
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,800 (9.62/day)
Likes
18,719
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#66
So with the 8.4's has anyone done an install with everything already connected? I did it and it actually worked with no decrease in performance! Though I've heard others having problems...
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.45/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#67
Personally, I have not tried the 8.4 drivers as of yet. But I will (in the name of science...)

The feeling I'm getting is that these problems are comming from not removing every trace of the old install (by that I mean either 8.2, 8.3 or 8.4). There is a completely different way that these install as compared to everything before (anything pre-8.2).

Now clearing all the bunk is easier SAID than DONE. A quick method I found to be effective to combat the ".DLL from Hell" as I like to call it (because you could never delete it) was to install an old Cat version (7.12 comes to mind...) then do an uninstall as per usual (ATI Uninstall Utility, reboot to Safe Mode, Run Driver Cleaner Pro twice, do a search for "ATI" and delete any stragglers). Then you're clear.

I still don't like these new drivers because of the way they act during installation. For single card users and Vista folks, they're great.
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,800 (9.62/day)
Likes
18,719
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#68
I'm telling ya man, just uninstall those old drivers, keep your cards in, bridges connected, restart and install 8.4's for XP. It's amazing, it actually works, and you get about a 250pt bump!
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.45/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#69
Oh I believe you!

I was responding to your comment about "problems". fitseries3's thread comes to mind "Can't install CCC", a perfect example of how frustrating this new Cats can get.

That's all. Heck, I'm running 8.3 on a single card for testing currently. That's the one I got this with:
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,941 (0.50/day)
Likes
149
Location
Pleasant Prairie, WI
System Name File Server
Processor 2600k
Motherboard idk
Cooling H110
Memory 20gb of something
Video Card(s) onboard!
Storage 2x120 SSD, (5x8tb)+(3x4tb) = 35 TB Z1 pool
Display(s) couple 4k 32s
Case cooler master something i think
Audio Device(s) does anyone bother with anything but onboard?
Power Supply Whatever OCZ PC Powercooling became. 1200 modular setup
Mouse MX Master 2x
Keyboard G710
Software FreeNAS
#70
I'm telling ya man, just uninstall those old drivers, keep your cards in, bridges connected, restart and install 8.4's for XP. It's amazing, it actually works, and you get about a 250pt bump!
It worked great for me, but I didnt really see a point increase at all
 

piebobs71

New Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
39 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Processor Amd x2 6000+ 3.24ghz,
Motherboard Asus M2R32 MVP
Cooling CPU Asus Silent Knight II,gfx cards stock cooling
Memory 4gb Crucial Ballistix pc2 6400 800mhz(3gb ish in win 32)
Video Card(s) 3870 sapphire heatpipe version+powercolor 3870 extreme
Storage 160gb sata maxtor
Display(s) LG L204WS 20" Widescreen
Case Antec P180
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 600w Silent
Software Win XP 32
#71
Regarding your slightly mismatched clocks, it seems like more risk than reward to flash. Why not just setup a Profile in CCC to load each time you start playing a game/benchmark (which is really the only time you need to have both cards breathing fire!) You'll save some electricity and some wear & tear on you precious cards.
im not 100% sure how to set up a profile in ccc never tried it before
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.45/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#72
From Tweakguides.com -ATI Catalyst Tweak Guide. :toast:

Profiles



If you want to use different graphics card settings in different circumstances, the profiles option might come in very handy. Click the Profiles button and select 'Profiles Manager' to bring up the Profiles Manager. You can save all your current Control Center settings under as many profiles as you like by entering a profile name in the box under 'Enter or select a profile name', and then click the Save button. However you can choose which particular settings are saved in the profile, and how they can be applied.



Composition: Under this tab you can select the particular Control Center settings to save for the current profile. If you click the small 'All Catalyst Control Center Settings' button all possible Control Center settings will be saved for the current profile. If you want to ignore certain settings, such as VPU Recover or Video Overlay settings for the current profile, click on the 'the following settings' button, and then you can double-click on the name of your graphics card (if you have only one display, select the first entry) and underneath it you can tick/untick the specific setting areas to add/remove.



Activation: Under this tab you can set the methods by which the profile can be activated (i.e the settings in the profile will be put into effect). There are four possible ways in which a profile can be activated:

System Tray Menu - If you use the ATI Catalyst Control Center System Tray tool then if this option is ticked you can use it to quickly access and activate your profiles.



Hotkey Assignments - If you use the ATI Hotkeys function of the Control Center, then you tick this option to assign hotkeys to activate a profile. You must then select a Hotkey Modifier key, and enter a particular key in the 'Enter a Hotkeys selection' box. This is the key combination which will activate this profile.



Profiles Menu - This item should usually be ticked, as it allows you to access profiles and activate them using the drop-down menu next to the Profiles button in the ATI Control Center. Your profiles will be listed by name under the 'Activate Profile' item of the Profiles drop-down menu.



Desktop Shortcut - This is a very useful way of activating profiles, particularly profiles which apply to particular games or applications. If this option is ticked, when you save a profile this places a special ATI shortcut on your Windows Desktop, which when launched will activate the particular profile associated with it. See the Application tab description below for more details of how to use this feature to create and use different profiles for each game.

Applications: Under this tab you can associate a particular application or game with the profile. You can do this by putting a tick in the 'opens the following application, file or shortcut' box, and then inserting the full path and name of a executable or shortcut using the Browse button. I recommend you select the path to a shortcut, as the Control Center has some issues with launching certain executables properly (e.g Doom3.exe). Unfortunately this method doesn't mean that whenever you run that application or shortcut that the drivers will automatically detect this and run the appropriate profile. That would be extremely useful, but that's not what this does. The closest you can get to that sort of ease-of-use is to tick the 'Desktop Shortcut' option under the Activation tab, then save your profile. You will now find a shortcut on your desktop which, when launched, will start the application or game you've assigned to the profile, and implement all the profile's settings.
(This is the method I suggested earlier.)


One last thing I can recommend in regards to profiles is that you should ideally save your regular "everyday" Control Center settings under a profile with a name like Default or Normal. That way you won't lose them. For more useful game profiles which are automatically detected and used when a game is launched, use ATI Tray Tools instead - see the Advanced Tweaking section for details.
 

piebobs71

New Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
39 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Processor Amd x2 6000+ 3.24ghz,
Motherboard Asus M2R32 MVP
Cooling CPU Asus Silent Knight II,gfx cards stock cooling
Memory 4gb Crucial Ballistix pc2 6400 800mhz(3gb ish in win 32)
Video Card(s) 3870 sapphire heatpipe version+powercolor 3870 extreme
Storage 160gb sata maxtor
Display(s) LG L204WS 20" Widescreen
Case Antec P180
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 600w Silent
Software Win XP 32
#73
cheers will have a look
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
2,206 (0.54/day)
Likes
997
Location
Australia
System Name All Ryze
Processor Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Pro Carbon
Cooling Air
Memory G-skill Flare x 16GB 2400MHz
Video Card(s) MSI 1080
Storage Intel 600p NVMe 512GB for OS , 1TB WD Black and a 4TB Toshiba
Display(s) AOC Q3279VWF
Case Phanteks
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750W
Mouse Logitech G403 wired
Keyboard G19
Software Win 10 Pro
#74
Hey spanks I have just recently aquired another X1950 pro card to run in crossfire mode. Before installing the new card I uninstalled the old drivers booted to safe mode ran driver cleaner shut the pc down installed the extra card (with two crossfire bridges) I then installed 8.4 CATS. I have been reading through the Ati Cat tweak guide and came across where it says CAT A.I needs to be enabled for crossfire. I have to disable it for my games to run with crossfire? wtf Would it be worth re installing the drivers using your method?
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
6,492 (1.39/day)
Likes
1,044
System Name money pit..
Processor Intel 8700K at 4800 mhz.. vcore 1.264 volts..
Motherboard Asus rog Strix Z370-F Gaming
Cooling Dark Rock TF air cooler.. Stock vga air coolers with case side fans to help cooling..
Memory 32 gb corsair vengeance 3200
Video Card(s) Palit Super Jetstream 1070 x 2..
Storage Three.. all solid state 128 Transend.. 1 T Sandisk.. 1 T Transend.. plus USB external..
Display(s) 27" Asus PG279Q ROG Swift 165Hrz Nvidia G-Sync, IPS.. 2560x1440..
Case Gigabyte mid-tower.. cheap and not really big enough for what is inside..
Audio Device(s) USB Sound blaster Roar 2 all in one unit with bluetooth
Power Supply EVGA 850 watt..
Mouse Logitech G700s
Keyboard Logitech K270
Software Win 10 pro..
Benchmark Scores 3Dmark Firestrike Ultra 8542.. Timespy 11508.. everyday settings..
#75
which means your games wont run with crossfire.. disabling the ai just means one card gets used.. it seems to be the ai that controls things..

my crossfire is a piece of sh-t in XP and i dont mind saying so.. f-cking useless.. it dosnt work.. its f-cked.. u name it i think its a total waste of space..

just my humble opinion.. he he he

pretty much all of my later games simply run worse with it on than they do without it.. crysis sees a gain so does the 3dmarks.. but everything else shows a loss.. what f-cking good is that.. he he

am i pissed off.. u could say so.. he he

vent over..

trog

ps.. when i say crysis shows a gain i tell a lie.. with the cat 8.3 and 8.4s it dosnt work.. it does however show a gain with the cat 8.2s..
 
Top