• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Mining BIOS repository

Joined
May 9, 2018
Messages
27 (0.27/day)
Likes
8
I have an rx 580 armor OC that is also stuck hashing at 21 and I can’t figure it out. If you find a solution let me know.

Do you have original or flashed bios on your cards right now?

Maybe try shutting down and running one card at a time and see if you cAn isolate which one isn’t working well and causing driver software to not open?

One thing I haven’t tried but need to is swapping out risers for my slow GPU. A shot in the dark. It maybe that’s an issue?
 
Joined
May 16, 2018
Messages
7 (0.08/day)
Likes
0
The cards have modded bios ...
I tried with old and new drivers... nothing changes.
I also did one by one card checking and installing but still nothing ...
And there is one more strange thing.. when i run Afterburner (not modified for better graphic performance) it lowers the hash for almost 10mhs or turn off the mining software...
 

bachus81

New Member
Joined
May 26, 2018
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Hello. I have RX 580 8 GB XXX OC 1366 with Micron and i would like to change bios for moded. I cant to find any moded bios for my RX so could you help me , pleas ?
 

Attachments

lamhnz

New Member
Joined
May 31, 2018
Messages
2 (0.03/day)
Likes
0
Plz help !!!
I have lost the original rom of
PowerColor Red Dragon RX 570 OC - 8Gb (Hynix). I currently need the original rom to mend my card.
Thank you very much for your help.
 
Joined
May 16, 2018
Messages
7 (0.08/day)
Likes
0
I have an rx 580 armor OC that is also stuck hashing at 21 and I can’t figure it out. If you find a solution let me know.

Do you have original or flashed bios on your cards right now?

Maybe try shutting down and running one card at a time and see if you cAn isolate which one isn’t working well and causing driver software to not open?

One thing I haven’t tried but need to is swapping out risers for my slow GPU. A shot in the dark. It maybe that’s an issue?
try downloading Claymore's 11.5 version ... https://mega.nz/#F!O4YA2JgD!n2b4iSHQDruEsYUvTQP5_w hopefully that will do the trick ... :)
My cards are now on 29-30mhs

Hello. I have RX 580 8 GB XXX OC 1366 with Micron and i would like to change bios for moded. I cant to find any moded bios for my RX so could you help me , pleas ?
try this...
downlolad and install Claymore 11.5 software and give it a try ...
 

Attachments

Last edited:

lamhnz

New Member
Joined
May 31, 2018
Messages
2 (0.03/day)
Likes
0
hello cdawall help me with modifying my powercolor red dragon 570 8GB micron BIOS based off of mining card DVI only
I've tried different settings but the bios miner blocks the GPU frequency above 800 MHz. I no longer know what to do, can I flash a similar BIOS from the game version RX 570 Red Devil 8GB Mircon of the card, and not for the mining. I also put the game version here
ORIGINAL 18-19 m/H
MOD 21 m/H
I need lower power consuptio too
I also attach her mod version
I need rom org pcl red dragon rx 570 8g - hynix ! Help me plzzz
 

Fredvega

New Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2018
Messages
3 (0.05/day)
Likes
1
Hey guys
I'm using Asus vega 56 for mining and i would like to know the best setting with Msi afterburner to reach the full performance of card with lowest power consumption.
Thanks.
 

Iguanasan

New Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2018
Messages
4 (0.08/day)
Likes
0
For those of you have their 570/580's running in the 21-24mh/s range.

1. Make sure your straps are the same from 1500 (to the end)...and make sure if your card has two memory types that you scroll down farther with SRBPolaris and make sure you change the straps in the second section of straps, too.
2. Make sure your memory is overclocked while running your mining software (check HWInfo to see what your memory is running at...is it what you expect?)
3. If you run the beta blockchain driver, I've had it sometimes switch to non-compute mode (which is why I decided to ditch the beta blockchain driver...didn't bother to figure out how to switch it back with that driver).
4. If you run the non-blockchain AMD driver, make sure you have your GPU set to "Compute" instead of "Graphics" in the Radeon Settings (or performance...or whatever the other one is)..*FOR EACH CARD* (there is also a utility called AMD-Compute-Switcher that will set all your AMD cards at once).

==============================================================================

I see a lot of you bumping your memory WAY up (2200?!)...do you get memory errors in HWInfo64? I just got two Asus 580's that have Samsung memory (good lord...and their power usage was terrible...one was 144w @ stock! ~105w after mod, but even that's high IMO), and the memory won't OC over 2000 without memory errors. I shoot for zero memory errors in my mods because it helps system reliability. Of all my GPUs...none of them get over 2000mhz without memory errors. I'm curious what people do to mitigate memory errors and get above 2000mhz...bump up the mem voltage?
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2018
Messages
3 (0.06/day)
Likes
0
Hi, I'm testing Sapphire RX 580 4GB Elpida for mining ethereum. I use one-click timing patch in Polaris Bios Editor 1.6.7 from this developer http://jascha-knack.de/2018/06/03/git-hub-account-geloescht/.
I only get 29+ MH/s ethash and 125 watt draw from the wall. What should i do to reduce the power consumption of that GPU?

My start up script like this:

setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.hk.nicehash.com:3353 -wal btc_addres -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -pool2 stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.jp.nicehash.com:3353 -wal2 btc_address -pass2 x -proto2 4 -stales2 0 -amd -retrydelay 5 -powlim -10 -tstart 25 -tstop 75 -cclock 1100 -cvddc 850 -mclock 1950 -mvddc 900 -gt 10 -eres 0 -lidag 2 -log 0

I also attached my stock and modded bios.
 

Attachments

Iguanasan

New Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2018
Messages
4 (0.08/day)
Likes
0
Hrm...I don't usually measure at the wall. I know there are some discrepancies between HWInfo and wall wattages, but that's a huge difference. HWInfo is saying that card is only using ~85w. I'm also looking at your GPU clock and I'm shocked that it looks like you're only 297mhz! That 85 watt chip power is about on par with some of my more efficient cards. My Asus ROG 570's say they're using 105w after mods.

Are you sure that's the right GPU in HWInfo?

29+ MH/s sounds right with a memory clock of 1950mhz.
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2018
Messages
3 (0.06/day)
Likes
0
Hrm...I don't usually measure at the wall. I know there are some discrepancies between HWInfo and wall wattages, but that's a huge difference. HWInfo is saying that card is only using ~85w. I'm also looking at your GPU clock and I'm shocked that it looks like you're only 297mhz! That 85 watt chip power is about on par with some of my more efficient cards. My Asus ROG 570's say they're using 105w after mods.

Are you sure that's the right GPU in HWInfo?

29+ MH/s sounds right with a memory clock of 1950mhz.
This is my testing rig. I only have one internal graphics (currently disabled in Windows) and one RX 580 as external graphics.
I want to get <110 watt on the wall, Is that posible with this RX 580? Afaik, only RX 570 can do that without loosing so much hashrate.
 

Attachments

Iguanasan

New Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2018
Messages
4 (0.08/day)
Likes
0
It looks like you're doing all the right things as far as underclocking/undervolting on your command line. Your GPU-Z screenshot also shows the card is only using ~85W. I haven't seen any of mine much lower than that using GPU-Z or HWInfo64.

Is that your full system wattage under load, or is that just your GPU (after you've subtracted normal system wattage from total load)? I'm surprised there's a 40W difference between sensors and the wall...I knew there was some, but that's pretty big.

I'm done messing with my rigs for the day, I'll plug in my kill-a-watt next chance I get and let you know what I'm seeing.
 

ty18769

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
1 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
I've tried modifying my straps and OC'ing my memory. I can get about 29MH/s. Can anyone show me the proper way to undervolt in polaris? I've experimented with lowering my gpu clock and that has helped my temps/stability. Can anyone show me how to take this bios and crank down the voltage a bit? Can you also underclock the memory? attaching original bios and one I've been messing with. Any advice appreciated
 

Attachments

Nestade

New Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2018
Messages
1 (0.04/day)
Likes
0
Hi :)

Anyone got a working Mining-BIOS for the PowerColor Radeon RX 480 Red Devil 8GB?
Original BIOS attached (Silent, OC & Unlocked)

Already tried multiple values but can't get it stable :(

Regards,
Nestade
 

Attachments

kimitza

New Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2017
Messages
23 (0.04/day)
Likes
8
Location
Buzau, Romania
System Name Home PC
Processor Intel I7 4970K
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Pro 3
Cooling Thermaltake FRIO Silent 12
Memory 2x8Gb HyperX Fury Blue 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX570 Pulse 4gb
Storage Kingston V300 240gb SSD
Display(s) Toshiba 48L3441DG
Case Thermaltake Commander MS-1
Audio Device(s) XONAR D1
Power Supply LDLC QS-650W 80+Gold
Software Win 10 PRO
Hello guys. I need a litle(or big) help here. I have receieved a vega 56 red devil used for mining monero.
I tried the usual procedure to flash original bios, but I get code 43 error and the driver is not installing properly. Not to mention I can't acces amd radeon settings.Is the card really bricked?
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2018
Messages
1 (0.05/day)
Likes
0
Location
Issaquah, Washington
Hello, I also have a Saphire Nitro+ RX 570 8GB with Micron memory as does @Mastermind_OMP . I have yet to find any modded bios that does not give me the BSOD. My rom file size is 512kb which I believe has been the issue. I am trying to learn how to mod these but school and family life takes up sooo much time. Please someone help me.
 

Attachments

Markyz23

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Messages
1 (0.05/day)
Likes
0
Hello,

I have a Powercolor RX 570 4gb, already did the one time clicking patch but I think the card can do even better. Both bios files are attached, the original and the modded one (that i'm using currently).
Can you check and make a suggestion on which strap to use or if you have time mode the bios so I can test it?

It's for crypto night v7
 

Attachments

iseck

New Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2018
Messages
1 (0.06/day)
Likes
0
Hi, everyone i'm new here but i can help and i need help >>> on Ethereum Mining

i have 3x Asus STRIX RX570 4G Hynix memory >> i want firmware to it .. after searching much more on internet always found sucks and not work probably :(

-----------------------------------------------------
already have one MSI Armor RX570 8G MiCron memory >>> i think it's best Mh/s to ur rig :)

upload my Asus STRIX RX5704G Hynix Original .. to re-edit and best MSI Armor RX570 8G MiCron.. sorry my bad english .. but realy i need help !
 

Attachments

inflamez

New Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2018
Messages
1 (0.07/day)
Likes
0
Hi guys. Can you burst bios for 2 cards:
1) Powercolor rx 570 miningedition 8gb micron i get 28 mhs
2) Sapphire nitro + rx 580 4gb samsung i get 31 mhs
Cant fing this model in your database. Thanks in advance.
 

Attachments

BrowBraun

New Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2018
Messages
1 (0.08/day)
Likes
0
Hello @cdawall,
i hope that you can help me with my issue.

My
XFX RS XXX ED RX 570 8GB cards with Hynix memory
have a mining bios already, but with it they reach about 27 Mh/s and use to much power so i mod that mining bios with different
frequencies and undervolt them with the smallest variable setting SRBPolaris show to me which is 65283mv.
Now they run 28 Mh/s and use ~70 Watt (read out from HWinfo).
I don´t think that is all what i can get out of it.

If i set the memory clock higher than 1999 MHz the GPU crash and go to idle, I think the timing strap can be more optimized but for that i don´t have the know how and i can´t find better straps for this card in the web.

Please give it a look if you have time, i put the Original "mining" Bios from XFX the normal Bios an my version to the attachments.
Thank you and greetings
 

Attachments

Joined
Jun 28, 2018
Messages
3 (0.06/day)
Likes
0
I've tried modifying my straps and OC'ing my memory. I can get about 29MH/s. Can anyone show me the proper way to undervolt in polaris? I've experimented with lowering my gpu clock and that has helped my temps/stability. Can anyone show me how to take this bios and crank down the voltage a bit? Can you also underclock the memory? attaching original bios and one I've been messing with. Any advice appreciated
Wow... GPU only Power Draw 104.5 Watt?
You can try it yourself by using Polaris Bios Editor v1.6.7 by jaschaknack. Click "One Click Time Patch" and then manually modify "GPU voltage". Don't touch other settings.
Start your miner with -cclock 1100 -cvddc 840 -mclock 1900 -mvddc 840. Don't set core/mem clock on Trixx. I only use Trixx for custom fan settings and rainbow color on RGB led.
With this setting, I can get 28+ mh/s ethash and withdraw 110-115 watt on-the-wall.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Jun 12, 2018
Messages
6 (0.09/day)
Likes
1
Hrm...I don't usually measure at the wall. I know there are some discrepancies between HWInfo and wall wattages, but that's a huge difference. HWInfo is saying that card is only using ~85w. I'm also looking at your GPU clock and I'm shocked that it looks like you're only 297mhz! That 85 watt chip power is about on par with some of my more efficient cards. My Asus ROG 570's say they're using 105w after mods.

Are you sure that's the right GPU in HWInfo?

29+ MH/s sounds right with a memory clock of 1950mhz.
your 85W is just the core, not the card.
you'd only need to plug in a 4-pin molex if that was your whole card instead of the 2x PCIe power plugs it is using.

memory chips draw also around 1000mV,
And there's other jiggamawigs on the PCB too! :D
There's the lost Watt to heat too.

Try to find a use for the heat if possible, it's the most expensive heating you'll ever pay.
 
Last edited:
Top