• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

RealTemp General Discussion

Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
6,232 (1.25/day)
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Motherboard i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ/MYSTERY P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling MYSTERY Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory MYSTERY DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) MYSTERY 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 InchMYSTERY @1920x1080
Case MYSTERY e M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply MYSTERY ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
SORRY if I missed this in the past 46 pages but I was wondering is there a way to get RealTemp to Auto start with Windows 10 start up? WIth out User Control asking if its okay???Thank you in advance!:lovetpu:
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
9,203 (3.59/day)
Location
Massachusetts
System Name Americas cure is the death of Social Justice & Political Correctness
Processor i5 8600k
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Sport LT
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Gaming
Storage Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MGK-1 RGB (Kaith Blue)
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
I can't even find a start with windows option in my version. But you can go into user accounts and turn off UAC which is something I've been doing for 10 years or so I can't stand those "are you sure" message boxes
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
6,232 (1.25/day)
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Motherboard i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ/MYSTERY P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling MYSTERY Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory MYSTERY DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) MYSTERY 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 InchMYSTERY @1920x1080
Case MYSTERY e M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply MYSTERY ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
I can't even find a start with windows option in my version. But you can go into user accounts and turn off UAC which is something I've been doing for 10 years or so I can't stand those "are you sure" message boxes
Yeah never mind i found the answer on page 40...

Decoman: I thought this used to work when using UAC but it doesn't seem to work anymore. Maybe there was a Windows security update that plugged up a security vulnerability or maybe I was just delusional when I originally played with this.

If you go into your non admin "user account" and right click on the Task Scheduler icon and run it with Admin privileges, you can use the following method to auto start RealTemp.

http://forum.notebookreview.com/hardware-components-aftermarket-upgrades/531329-throttlestop-guide.html#post6865107

After you get that done you have to go back and edit this task to make sure RealTemp tries to start only when you are logging into your non admin account. On the General Tab in the Task Scheduler you also have to make sure that it is using your non admin account.

Even with all this, you still have to enter an Admin user account and password each and every time RealTemp starts. That's ridiculous but I can't find any way around this.

I am on a computer that is running Vista x86 at the moment but this weekend I will try again when using Windows 7. I am not very hopeful at the moment.
 

Bevier

New Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2017
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
I haven't had any success in getting RealTemp to run at all. I've downloaded v3.70, unzipped it and have run it as administrator by right clicking and selecting run as administrator. I keep getting a window labelled Driver Error stating that Driver Not Found On Network. The WinRing0 libraries extracted to the same directory as RealTemp and I haven't touched anything. I haven't been able to find an answer through Google. I'm running Windows 7 64-Bit on an I7-3770K. Help greatly appreciated.
I had an issue that the driver could not be found. It ended up being that the program didn't like the parent folder I put it in. The parent folder had a greek letter in it and refused to run. If I deleted the greek letter from the name, it would run perfectly.
 

nskntk

New Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2018
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
not impossible to do 8 core version? already many users of 8 nuclear processors. thanks
 

unclewebb

RealTemp Author
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
1,406 (0.34/day)
not impossible to do 8 core version?
It would not be impossible at all to do an 8 core version of RealTemp. As soon as a nice person buys me a 9900K, a new motherboard to put it in and some new DDR4 memory, I will start working on this project. Unfortunately, I cannot afford to spend my own money for new hardware that I do not need. :(
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
4,082 (1.48/day)
Location
St. Paul, MN
System Name LappyTop/ Bay2- Lowerbay- RushCity1/ HP 3770/ T3500-1+T3500-2+T3500-3+T3500-4/ Opti-Con
Processor i5 3317U/ i3 2120's/ i7 3770/ x5670's/ i5 2400
Motherboard ASUStek/ HP UltraSlim's/ HP mid size/ Dell T3500 workstation's/ Dell 390
Cooling Air/air/ air/ Big Dell Air/ Air
Memory 8GB Kingston HyperX 1600/ 2GB/ 4GB/ 12 GB crucial in each 4GB sticks in 3 chan/ 4GB sammy
Video Card(s) intel HD4000/ HD2000's/ HD 2000/ 1 MSI GT710, rest are MSI R7 240's/ HD4000
Storage 256GB Crucial Mx100 SSD/ ?HDD's/ 500 GB 7200rpm-er's/ 500 GB
Display(s) 1366x768/ one acer x223w between the rest
Case ALU, beauty!/ HP 8200 UltraSlim's/ HP 8200 mid tower/ Dell T3500's/ Dell 390
Audio Device(s) Sonic Master/ onboard's/ Beeper's!
Power Supply ASUS brick, 17W i5/ 19.5 volt bricks/ Dell PSU/ 525W sumptin/ same
Mouse cheap GigaWire930, CMStorm Havoc and a Logitech M510 wireless/iGear usb x2
Keyboard Dynex, 2 no name, SYX and a Logitech. All full sized and USB.
Software WIN8.1-64bit/ Mint 18 Sylvia/ Opti-Con Mint KDE/ T3500's on Kubuntu/HP 3770 is Win 10
Benchmark Scores World Community Grid is my benchmark!!
I have an AMD A10-6700. I downloaded the latest version from TPU and both RT and RTGT say that my processor is not supported.

Is there another version that supports the A10?
 

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,337 (1.56/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
I have an AMD A10-6700. I downloaded the latest version from TPU and both RT and RTGT say that my processor is not supported.
Is there another version that supports the A10?

RealTemp does not support any AMD CPUs.
That is because NO ONE HAS LOANED/GIVEN unclewebb any AMD Based hardware with which to develop Software.
 
Low quality post by Naki
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
640 (0.21/day)
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
Nope. RealTemp monitors only Intel CPUs, because Intel CPUs are the "real deal" for "real people".
Everybody knows current AMD CPUs are just a rehash of 2002 technology, no matter if they call them Zen 2, 3, 4 or 2000. :) All AMD CPUs are just cheap fakes, so Real Temp cannot monitor them, them not being really "real" enough CPUs. :)

Intel of course is always much better with their rehash of 1998 technology, but with much better - more expensive! - pricing, and conveniently having you re-purchase a new mobo once or twice per year (throw old mobo away), for best results and revenue of Intel. :) Everybody knows by paying more you get more. :D
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
15,464 (4.32/day)
It would not be impossible at all to do an 8 core version of RealTemp. As soon as a nice person buys me a 9900K, a new motherboard to put it in and some new DDR4 memory, I will start working on this project. Unfortunately, I cannot afford to spend my own money for new hardware that I do not need. :(
I'd bet if you ask w1zzard or some other site they could send you something to borrow if you really wanted to make it happen.

I wish we had the extras (I have a board I can loan out).
 
Top