• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

TPU's F@H Team

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
did you install a previous version as a service?
when you check task manager, are the exe and core processes already running?
i didn't install any previous version as a service i don't do that because i don't like F@H starting with windows. the exe and core are running AFTER i click F@H.
 

Skitzo

New Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2008
Messages
720
Likes
86
i didn't install any previous version as a service i don't do that because i don't like F@H starting with windows. the exe and core are running AFTER i click F@H.
do you have a client on another machine with the same machine id #?

try changing your machine id, lets see if we can get rid of the first error...
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
do you have a client on another machine with the same machine id #?

try changing your machine id, lets see if we can get rid of the first error...
I don't have another machine folding. I will change the machine id and let you know how it does in about 20min


EDIT machine ID changed to 2
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,274
Likes
10,358
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
I get that same error message with the SMP client from time to time. Everything I have gathered about it says it is just a random error in the SMP client, where the worker processes don't stop correctly after finishing a work unit. Rebooting fixes it and allows the SMP client to continue.
 

Skitzo

New Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2008
Messages
720
Likes
86
I don't have another machine folding. I will change the machine id and let you know how it does in about 20min


EDIT machine ID changed to 2
is it the original install or a re-install?
if reinstall, I read that there are two commands to use to remove the client completely before re-installing. I'll see if i can find it back (FAH forums)

I have run into some probs with my clients, I have found that it's easiest and quickest to un-install and re-install, seems to work for me...
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
is it the original install or a re-install?
if reinstall, I read that there are two commands to use to remove the client completely before re-installing. I'll see if i can find it back (FAH forums)

I have run into some probs with my clients, I have found that it's easiest and quickest to un-install and re-install, seems to work for me...
I un-installed it and re-installed. right now after restarting windows i haven't got the error but give it time.
 

Skitzo

New Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2008
Messages
720
Likes
86
I get that same error message with the SMP client from time to time. Everything I have gathered about it says it is just a random error in the SMP client, where the worker processes don't stop correctly after finishing a work unit. Rebooting fixes it and allows the SMP client to continue.
p_o_spc seems it would be a random eror, how often does it happen?
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
p_o_spc seems it would be a random eror, how often does it happen?
it was happening about every time i would run F@H that is why i stopped using the SMP for a while.
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
it has been about 20min(i think) and i haven't had a problem but it is only at 1% right now. kinda slow for a 5KBE @3ghz isn't it?
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,274
Likes
10,358
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
p_o_spc seems it would be a random eror, how often does it happen?
It only happened about once a month for me. But I don't start and stop F@H that often, it runs as a service 24/7 on my SMP machines.
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2008
Messages
654
Likes
476
Location
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
System Name The Phoenix
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K @ 4.41GHz (1.14V)
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark2/USB3.1
Cooling Custom Full Loop w/EKWB & Swiftech components
Memory 16GB (4x4GB) Kingston HyperX DDR3 @ 1600Mhz (1.65V)
Video Card(s) ASUS Nvidia GTX 770 DirectCU II OC 4GB @ 1.14GHz / 1.75 Ghz
Storage Samsung 850 Evo SSD (2x250GB) + Seagate HDD (2TB)
Display(s) LG 29UM65-P (2560x1080 @ 60Hz)
Case Thermaltake Core V51
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 w/ Tritton PC510HDa & NI Audio Kontrol 1 w/ M-AUDIO BX5-D2 speakers
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Software MacOSX 10.11.6 "El Capitan" & Windows 10 Pro "Anniversary" 64 bits
How big is your WU p_o_s_pc ??? I noticed mine @ 4Ghz lasts 10 mins on every % at the 1760 points WU's (about 2400-2500 PPD) and ... about 13-14 mins on every % at the 1920 points WU's (so about 1850-1980 PPD)

Hope to be helpful :toast:
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
How big is your WU p_o_s_pc ??? I noticed mine @ 4Ghz lasts 10 mins on every % at the 1760 points WU's (about 2400-2500 PPD) and ... about 13-14 mins on every % at the 1920 points WU's (so about 1850-1980 PPD)

Hope to be helpful :toast:
Ok then it isn't doing too bad it is a 1920 point WU
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2008
Messages
654
Likes
476
Location
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
System Name The Phoenix
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K @ 4.41GHz (1.14V)
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark2/USB3.1
Cooling Custom Full Loop w/EKWB & Swiftech components
Memory 16GB (4x4GB) Kingston HyperX DDR3 @ 1600Mhz (1.65V)
Video Card(s) ASUS Nvidia GTX 770 DirectCU II OC 4GB @ 1.14GHz / 1.75 Ghz
Storage Samsung 850 Evo SSD (2x250GB) + Seagate HDD (2TB)
Display(s) LG 29UM65-P (2560x1080 @ 60Hz)
Case Thermaltake Core V51
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 w/ Tritton PC510HDa & NI Audio Kontrol 1 w/ M-AUDIO BX5-D2 speakers
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Software MacOSX 10.11.6 "El Capitan" & Windows 10 Pro "Anniversary" 64 bits

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
wish i could get my uncle to fold on his quad 9500

EDIT: how much does ram speed and timings affect F@H
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
10,936
Likes
5,044
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
Lol my point average is 960pts for 24hrs...hehe...well I should be doing a bit better if I leave my rig on for more than 6 hours a day...it's just been so hot lately, I turn my G/F's rig and my rig off at night to lower heat output lol..but soon enough I'll become more active, I'll see if the first GPU FAH still works as my G/F's rig has the 1950xtx, plus she has an e6300 OC'd to 3.36 so it should be decent between her rig and mine.

Good to see more people getting active in TPU FAH team, 50711 FTW! :toast:
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
damn it! F@H SMP hang again. This time at 1% fuck it i am done with SMP till i got back to XP
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2008
Messages
654
Likes
476
Location
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
System Name The Phoenix
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K @ 4.41GHz (1.14V)
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark2/USB3.1
Cooling Custom Full Loop w/EKWB & Swiftech components
Memory 16GB (4x4GB) Kingston HyperX DDR3 @ 1600Mhz (1.65V)
Video Card(s) ASUS Nvidia GTX 770 DirectCU II OC 4GB @ 1.14GHz / 1.75 Ghz
Storage Samsung 850 Evo SSD (2x250GB) + Seagate HDD (2TB)
Display(s) LG 29UM65-P (2560x1080 @ 60Hz)
Case Thermaltake Core V51
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 w/ Tritton PC510HDa & NI Audio Kontrol 1 w/ M-AUDIO BX5-D2 speakers
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Software MacOSX 10.11.6 "El Capitan" & Windows 10 Pro "Anniversary" 64 bits
damn it! F@H SMP hang again. This time at 1% fuck it i am done with SMP till i got back to XP
So sorry man :shadedshu And really sorry cause i finally reached stability and i wished you to do the same (99% completed and more than 24h folding just adjusting GTL Ref Voltage it's incredible ...)

Wish to get it fixed soon! All my support to you and if i can help just ask dude! :)
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
Thanks... I never had this problem with XP i started having this problem when going to Vista... can i run it in comparability mode?
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2008
Messages
654
Likes
476
Location
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
System Name The Phoenix
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K @ 4.41GHz (1.14V)
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark2/USB3.1
Cooling Custom Full Loop w/EKWB & Swiftech components
Memory 16GB (4x4GB) Kingston HyperX DDR3 @ 1600Mhz (1.65V)
Video Card(s) ASUS Nvidia GTX 770 DirectCU II OC 4GB @ 1.14GHz / 1.75 Ghz
Storage Samsung 850 Evo SSD (2x250GB) + Seagate HDD (2TB)
Display(s) LG 29UM65-P (2560x1080 @ 60Hz)
Case Thermaltake Core V51
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 w/ Tritton PC510HDa & NI Audio Kontrol 1 w/ M-AUDIO BX5-D2 speakers
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Software MacOSX 10.11.6 "El Capitan" & Windows 10 Pro "Anniversary" 64 bits
Thanks... I never had this problem with XP i started having this problem when going to Vista... can i run it in comparability mode?
I never used it on Vista but i had tons of problems with my 6400+ with the SMP client ... always hanged even on XP ... and what you mean when talking "comparability"?? is that any option of F@H?
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
I never used it on Vista but i had tons of problems with my 6400+ with the SMP client ... always hanged even on XP ... and what you mean when talking "comparability"?? is that any option of F@H?
sorry i clicked the wrong thing on spell check lol i meant compatibility mode
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,094
Likes
13,520
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
"comparability"?? is that any option of F@H?
he means compatibility mode, which is an option in windows.

edit: he did a ninja and beat me to it
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
he means compatibility mode, which is an option in windows.
thanks... but i already told him what i mean... i forgot to tell him it was an option in windows. so do you think it will help? I am going to try it anyways

EDIT: he edit before i posted. lol
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,094
Likes
13,520
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
i am ninja!

it may help. to be honest i found the SMP client to be an absolute ASS. the GPU client is so nice and friendly, i'm not going back to the SMP until it gets updated.